Putra heights is good buy?

Longshot
post Apr 27 2023, 01:12 PM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Apr 27 2023, 10:58 AM)
putra heights only accesabile by elite highway if not mistaken, so if wanna go to kl by car, only option is elite highway.

correct me if wrong.
😳😳😳
Boss, drive around PH and you'll find more exit....
Longshot
post Apr 27 2023, 01:16 PM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Apr 27 2023, 11:02 AM)
My buddy's car got trapped in traffic going back to PH during the major floods 2 yrs ago and was written off as total loss. So even if your hse is on elevated ground, you may be unlucky that the flood happened while you are heading back home.
On the bright side your friend PH house didn't flood in a major flood event...👍

Longshot
post Apr 27 2023, 07:31 PM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Apr 27 2023, 01:49 PM)
is a bit distance towards to KL
Boss,
If u value property close to KL, like 5 to 10km away from KL, then this obviously isn't your choice.

U need to know what is ur priority...
Longshot
post Jun 12 2023, 01:06 PM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(lala94 @ Jun 12 2023, 09:58 AM)
Guys any thoughts abt the new Sime Darby Putra Heights Sentral 'township' project? Thinking of buying a unit in Serasi Residence since its very near to the LRT station and shops.. btw I saw a few of you using the abbr 'htc' and 'sdp' may I know what's the meaning? Thanks
The views are in Serasi thread.
Can refer there.
Longshot
post Jul 9 2023, 08:03 PM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jul 9 2023, 07:24 PM)
You are truly god by keeping all those original brochures notworthy.gif
Boss,
I'm just a toilet cleaner. Don't see me so high....

After launching, got left over brochures, so I keep them.
That time thinking if can sell to the old newspaper guy, maybe can make RM5.00 per stack. Unfortunately didn't sell...
Longshot
post Jul 12 2023, 10:02 AM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Jul 8 2023, 08:45 PM)
May I know where is the location of "that big empty land in PH10" whereby the govt will build Rumah Selangorku ?
Boss,
I think you are looking at the wrong side of Section 10.

I believe the site Boss Aaron mention is next to the current RSK Harmoni 1 separated by the STP. Further south of the low cost flats after the few rows of shops lot below the low cost flats. It's bordering the Bukit Lanchang borders.
Look for Petron Petrol station next to Section 9, opposite this is the low cost flats then go south.

This land sdp already sold to another developer if I'm not mistaken. It's sold to Alma Land Development. If I'm not mistaken, it is this plot.

Don't see any development order application yet and it could take some time.

Happy hunting

Longshot
post Jul 13 2023, 01:28 PM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jul 13 2023, 01:09 AM)
Ex-section 9 onwer here, stay for 5 years. Left PH for 9 years dy.. Nope for me its not a good buy good stay area.
1. Not dog friendly.
2. SD clever sell house but don't care to develop the commercial area.
3. Bad experience with kids from the low cost flats who came to destroy the playground in Sec 9. My ex-house is facing the playground.
4. Bad traffic if use access from Puchong.
5. Lousy community at Sec 9, so many defaulters for security fee.
6. High crime rate
    -attempted break-in, my house.
    -corner house, kids playing with dad suddenly 3 man climb over the fence and held the kids by the neck with a parang.
    -one neighbors house break in, thief climb in thru toilet window.
7. Not neighbor related, community related... but hell creepy story.. the Chinese restaurant behind OnKing, one of the hawker selling pork noodle, practices black magic. Yes WTF.. her competitor (not direct competitor also, ppl food better more customer she redeye/jealous) is the stall in-front of her, whole fam include the pet dog, died. Only survivor become mental unstable.

If I'm not mistaken, Hannah Yeoh also stays at PH? Her house is with a very nice tall bronze gate with sunflower motive, in Sec 11 I think..
I don't think what is listed above is very objective or conclusive if a place is good or not.

Not dog friendly? I see neighbors walking their husky in the evening. No issues. Some neighbors have dogs, some have cats, occasionally got quarrel but that's pretty normal.

Commi not develope? Agree. It's not great but the basic are there. The past few years have been better with the onking row very busy and fully occupied by Zus, Tealive, 7-11, Family Mart, Big Pharmacy etc
Back row behind 99 speedmart is okay for getting groceries and the 2 or 3 kopitiam and Seri Melur is doing great.

Kids from the flats do come and play at the playground. While they do cause damage with improper use, the matter has been highlighted and MBSJ do come often to repair the damages. Kids being kids, we shouldn't be too critical and let's educate them with proper signboards and adults supervision.

Puchong which part not jam? Use other access roads to PH...lor

This is individual title, there always will be ppl who don't want to pay. Lucky not like section 7, got ppl ram their car against the card reader....tim.

Sorry to hear about the crimes. Recently hear a Hilux was stolen but not sure if it genuine.
But things have improved alot since then. Residents had an engagement session with the police and asked for more frequent patrols. Pretty positive response from the police.
Part of section 9 is now also fenced up and there is a regular guard at the entrance and occasional patrols.

Black magic? I can only say there are all sort of ppl in this world. Some places have more and some places have less but all places have them.

Hannah yeoh if I not mistaken is in section 10.
Nope, don't think there is a section 11 but I could be wrong.
I'm just a toilets cleaner, what do I know....Hor

BTW, out of curiosity, which taman do you stay now?

This post has been edited by Longshot: Jul 13 2023, 01:31 PM
Longshot
post Jul 13 2023, 05:11 PM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Jul 13 2023, 04:12 PM)
thats why if buy Ph landed just get either seksyen 6, 7 or 10 which have guard

dont touch seksyen 8 or 9 especially

if not can get seksyen 2 got guard but older houses

if not just buy the Glades the guard everyday raise hand salute u like army style caz u pay so much maintenance fees
Er.... Boss,
How can Section 2 be older house when it was launch much later than Section 8, 9, 10 or 7 ?

All the section you mentioned are individual title, so guard is based on resident engagement of security services. If the Community is good, then you can afford good guards services. If the community is not good, you don't get good guard services. And what is good today may not necessarily be good tomorrow.

Section 10/1 build the boom gate and Multi purpose hall, you can go see how well it is today.

If I recall correctly, Section 6 had a unit turn into drugs plant many many years ago when it first VP but today it is doing quite well.

Every phase has it pros and cons and history.

Longshot
post Jul 13 2023, 05:47 PM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Jul 13 2023, 05:28 PM)
seksyen 2 not putra bistari?

adi got ppl staying when the hill route was there

then only seksyen 7 was up
Section 2 is Putra Bistari.

Putra Heights started with Section 8, then 9, 10 and 7.
As far as I can recall, section 2 was abit later or almost the same time as 7 bcos 7 received lukewarm response and ppl generally prefer section 2 bcos of it close proximity to USJ 23, 26 and 27.

When you say the hill route are u referring to ush 23, 26 and 27?
Longshot
post Jul 13 2023, 06:23 PM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Jul 13 2023, 05:54 PM)
No the hill route was where kingsley located right now

definitely seksyen 2 was there

and sold out

my uncle staying seksyen 2

last time from seksyen 2 go into deeper part of PH need go thru hill route bekum very far but scenery good
the houses damn old there

then seksyen 7 sold n ppl move in that time bistari adi ppl staying for very long
Boss,
Even if you are right on section 2 launching earlier than 7, it only means some units in 2 are older than 7 but those house aren't dame old

The oldest launch in PH is section 8/2 and 8/3 Villa Fiore and Richmond. This is fact...ya

Longshot
post Jul 14 2023, 05:48 PM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jul 14 2023, 04:32 PM)
You got your experience and I got mine, I was there 10 years ago and that's exactly how I felt back then. Thanks for correcting me about Sec 10, I really couldn't recall. As a toilet cleaner you stay in PH sec-7, not bad eh. Honestly, I like the houses in sec-7 and sec-9 superlink a lot back then.
LOL.. the black magic part was a chat in the town back then. Not relevant la to the development of PH.
Not sure.. didnt go to PH for long time dy.
Issit? You frequent there?
Boss,
My point is 1 experience shouldn't be use as a conclusive and objective determination of a place is good or bad, unless you are still staying there and can recall the history of the place. Maybe during your time it wasn't a good place but after 10 years, things might have change.

As mentioned by your own self, yours was 10 years ago, mine is current, the experience is totally different so it is inconclusive. Maybe another 10 years the place will be even worse or it could be even better. Time will tell.

Hope you get my point.

And since when I mentioned I stay in section 7 🤔
You got me mix up with someone else

This post has been edited by Longshot: Jul 14 2023, 05:50 PM
Longshot
post Jun 7 2024, 05:10 PM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jun 7 2024, 01:10 PM)
come lah let's clear the air once and for all

Wah.... Boss can dig out such an old article
🫡
Longshot
post Jun 7 2024, 05:11 PM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jun 7 2024, 01:57 PM)
about the G&G issue at section 7, man I still remember that case. but like u said, kenot force anyone to pay also since it is a individual title

were you guys from putraheights.com forum before?
Nope. I am aware of that forum but I prefer LYN smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0309sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:45 AM