13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation

lamode
post Feb 23 2018, 04:39 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Feb 23 2018, 04:24 PM)
my BT from MBB to PBB has been approved and 1st installment already debited today but payment not yet go into MBB; does it take long?
1 or 2 biz days.

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Feb 23 2018, 04:26 PM)
So far, MBB can transfer to CASA accounts on overpayment to CC by BT in
anyone try others banks like PBB & HLB?
did few times with PBB, proof of payment required.
lamode
post Feb 23 2018, 06:41 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Feb 23 2018, 05:16 PM)
What do you mean proof of payment?
Let said, me BT balance to PBB CC and it will show over payment in CC balance and i want to transfer to my saving accounts
I need to show the BT application? me sure no bank in receipt as it all done by IBG by the other banks confused.gif
i provided the BT receipt from M2U and SMS that saying the approved BT has been transferred to xyz bank brows.gif
lamode
post Mar 10 2018, 09:37 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Mar 10 2018, 07:23 PM)
Does Citibank has any 0% BT? Or do they offer 0% BT previously?
cancelled my citibank card about 2 weeks ago, no 0% BT, but they did offered me low % BT, didn't ask details as i only want 0%.
lamode
post Mar 21 2018, 11:55 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(kutennn @ Mar 21 2018, 10:51 AM)
hi all sifus.just want to ask your opinion on this issue.i did bt with bsn.already received the money into my mbb cc.now i want to transfer the money to SA.how long should i wait before i can call cs to transfer the money?thx in advance.😊
no need to wait, whenever you want to call.
lamode
post Apr 5 2018, 10:55 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(kepong91 @ Apr 5 2018, 10:39 PM)
In Maybank BT T&C is already stated held in their name.

Anyway I plan not to pay the BT instalment and will cancel all services with them.
you will not be able to do so, because there is still outstanding on the card.
should you not pay, it will capture in CCRIS and eventually you won't be able to take any credit facility with any financial institution in Malaysia.
lamode
post Apr 19 2018, 10:16 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(w1nw2nly @ Apr 19 2018, 09:40 PM)
How bt & DC works?
Having 4cc nw, plan to cancel 2cc
Outstanding / limit
All is 6k/7k
take your time to read a bit la, all info is already here.
lamode
post Apr 26 2018, 04:35 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(notok @ Apr 26 2018, 03:43 PM)
i got Bt cashback also. Maybank is so generous until can offer 0% BT and cashback !
just checked mine and got it too rclxms.gif
lamode
post May 1 2018, 11:25 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(Tellmeyourstory @ May 1 2018, 11:12 PM)
PBB BT need other bank cc statement?
read the tnc la.
lamode
post May 4 2018, 03:38 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 4 2018, 03:17 PM)
[attachmentid=9777740]

sos tiram
https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...HLCFP0C070318B1

this is EPP, not same as BT.
lamode
post May 5 2018, 02:13 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(yongs90 @ May 5 2018, 12:14 PM)
If I DO NOT use the card for any other transactions, every month also need to pay RM337.00?
anyone can advise what these charges are for ambank?
RM337 * 12 = RM4044
RM4044 - RM4000 = RM44?
44/4000 * 100 = 1.1% charges?

i am a new to bank customer for ambank credit card. (ambank bonus link visa platinum card)
so there is this 0% balance transfer 12 months flexi payment plan.

i have balance transfer RM4000 to Hong Leong Bank

This is statement from amonline
03 May 2018 Balance Transfer - 0 01st/12 (RM3,663) RM337.00
2nd month onward will be RM 333 / month.
lamode
post May 25 2018, 04:59 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(yongs90 @ May 25 2018, 04:29 PM)
I have enquiries regarding Ambank Balance Transfer repayment.

Statement Date: 12 May 2018
Payment Due Date: 01 June 2018

This is statement from amonline
03 May 2018 Balance Transfer - 0 01st/12 (RM3,663) RM337.00
1. How do I find the Balance Transfer expiry date for Ambank?
Or the balance transfer is treated like normal retail spending?
So just pay according to statement and before statement due date?
yes --> just pay according to statement and before statement due date
lamode
post May 30 2018, 11:37 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ May 30 2018, 12:29 AM)

During call, UOB know my credit card balance from other bank. Weird.
could be CCRIS.
lamode
post May 30 2018, 03:49 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ May 30 2018, 12:58 PM)
My record should be clean.
that's not what i meant.
"clean" often refer to no late payment, but doesn't mean no outstanding.

This post has been edited by lamode: May 30 2018, 03:49 PM
lamode
post Jun 6 2018, 08:32 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(bluemeanie85 @ Jun 6 2018, 02:08 PM)
RM0.00 AmBank: EXCLUSIVE deal for YOU. Log in to AmOnline NOW to enjoy 0% Balance Transfer for 6 mths. Offer valid till 31/07/18. T&C apply.
thanks for the info!! just in the right time!

i didn't get the SMS, but logged in and found the 0% offer rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
lamode
post Jun 6 2018, 08:54 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Jun 6 2018, 08:27 PM)
and i just cancelled my card yesterday

lol

reason - previous BT payment completed
good news is that very likely they can re-instate your card, call CS asap.
usually there is a grey period from request to cancel to actual cancellation.

but whether you get that promo or not is diff story lah

This post has been edited by lamode: Jun 6 2018, 08:55 PM
lamode
post Jun 6 2018, 09:20 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Jun 6 2018, 09:10 PM)
called ambank just now to reinstate my card

was told till end of june promotion period
T&C state til 31 JUL. enjoy whistling.gif
lamode
post Jun 7 2018, 05:24 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Jun 7 2018, 09:04 AM)
Yiks .. The AM only allow one 0% BT?
Say only 1 BT allow when I apply the 2nd BT
I should have BT all to MBB 1st
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 7 2018, 05:14 PM)
someone already tried this morning?
one BT per day. try another one tmr.
lamode
post Jun 8 2018, 11:54 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(ktn1169 @ Jun 8 2018, 11:49 AM)
Ambank Pnline BT not working for me??  error after key in credit card number to transfer. try a few bank get the same error. Anyone has the same issue?

BTQC002 - Invalid account number entered. Please make sure you have entered your own active bank account number.
without dash or space?
maybe need call CS...
lamode
post Jun 13 2018, 07:07 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(Mcwong1123 @ Jun 13 2018, 06:55 PM)
my BT application for PBB to MBB is success and i can see my 1st installment from PBB unbilled transaction, but i cannot see the money transfer to MBB credit card. Is it usually delay?
give it 2 working days.
mentioned few times if you read back some pages.
lamode
post Jun 16 2018, 01:01 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jun 16 2018, 12:02 PM)
Those are not AKPK ppl, just "agent" trying to make $ saying they are AKPK and "can help us" reduce our monthly payments. I think some folks are selling our data - those with kaka load of credit card debts, like me tongue.gif - whenever i do a bunch of BT, sure get several calls from "AKPK agent" heheh, even though my CCRIS consist of zeroes.

BTW, same method with CELCOM, MAXIS, DIGI "agents" calling - not from the telco but are dealers. wink.gif
QUOTE(chonghe @ Jun 16 2018, 12:39 PM)
I remember seeing somewhere that AKPK are somehow related to BNM and if so, that means they can see our outstanding amount in cc. Hence the call?
The calls that I receive are always from different numbers
i questioned them further out of curiosity. as you have guessed, they are not direct AKPK, but rather "dealer" or "agent", or perhaps licensed ah long in disguised.

for those whose really need help from AKPK, pls get the official number from website or visit their office in person.

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0756sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:50 PM