28 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation

cybpsych
post Dec 20 2016, 11:45 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Dec 20 2016, 11:26 AM)
1. Applied via e-mail at 8.18am on 14 September.

2. Checked my M2U at about 9am on 15 September, and could already see the higher CL on my credit card details. Received the SMS approval at 6.43pm on 15 September.

What makes you think they are not so fast anymore? As far as I recall, other forummers in the past couple of months have also reported quick turnaround times. Do YOU have a different experience, or have you heard otherwise? If not, I don't really see the point of your questions. I feel that this line of questioning is merelyasking me to repeat what I have shared (as if you don't believe it), but you're not sharing anything to the contrary.
he's been twisting the questions into questions of questions. excuse used: posters didnt post adequate info.
cybpsych
post Dec 20 2016, 12:00 PM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Dec 20 2016, 11:48 AM)
I noticed that this is a common theme in many of the threads he's posting in. Not contributing, but simple one-line questions repeated again and again. Even when the questions have been resolved, or are just statements.

Intention? Advertising?
dont know, not going to waste time and energy with these. biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Dec 21 2016, 10:56 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(Cherry16 @ Dec 21 2016, 10:15 AM)
Anybody experience problem to do BT today via M2u? I got displayed "System error" on the screen.  Or is it the fund exhausted and no more promo on this.
try again later, probably your card accounts being refreshed, so the system cannot verify your account.

this one happens immediately on BT page or after you selected the BT plan?

fund exhausted, so far there's no way to know this.
no more promo, new deadline should be 31 Dec, no news so far if they've ended it earlier.
cybpsych
post Dec 21 2016, 12:19 PM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Dec 13 2016, 03:47 PM)
RM0.00 UOBM Cards: Pay off your other credit card balances with UOB Balance Transfer at 0% for 6 months. SMS UOBBT to 66300 by 31/12. T&C apply
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 21 2016, 11:58 AM)
why me no got??? vmad.gif

can share the sms here??might want to try manually, by replying that sms
he already shared in UOB thread.
cybpsych
post Dec 21 2016, 02:07 PM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Dec 21 2016, 12:29 PM)
By invitational?
no idea, but suspected only selected invitees. i myself didnt get it either.
cybpsych
post Dec 21 2016, 04:56 PM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 21 2016, 04:54 PM)
Superb good deals there...gonna try aplly again for pbb card
pbb 6mth 0% need RM6k and above.
cybpsych
post Dec 26 2016, 08:53 PM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Dec 26 2016, 08:41 PM)
RM0.00 Maybankard:We are pleased to inform that your STP request for Balance Transfer appl is approved.Thank You
I wonder what stp mean
Straight-Through-Processing
cybpsych
post Dec 27 2016, 11:57 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(klsooo @ Dec 26 2016, 10:34 AM)
Just done my balance transfer from Aeon to Maybank on M2U and it is approved.
Just select CITIBANK as the bank for Aeon credit card account.
QUOTE(peri peri @ Dec 27 2016, 11:17 AM)
Hi, anyone using m2u online to apply BT for Aeon credit cards? The drop list did not Aeon credit receiver, should I select Citibank as receiver for Aeon credit card?

Thanks for reply
cybpsych
post Jan 4 2017, 12:33 PM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 4 2017, 12:08 PM)
Wow, "jialat".
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Jan 4 2017, 12:10 PM)
But the great thing is that at least those which were approved BEFORE the 31st know that they should get their waivers automatically (as I know that some people are still waiting for their waivers).
QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 4 2017, 12:28 PM)
I noticed some applied on the last days of the year thru m2u which was rather risky.
iinm, all these while the waiver is granted based on APPROVAL date within campaign period, not application date laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Jan 10 2017, 11:37 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 10 2017, 11:33 AM)
MBB still got BT offer?

Just checked my card and the limit was increased as pre my request already.

A little too late for me BT already right?
ended liao
cybpsych
post Jan 11 2017, 09:13 PM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(scfans @ Jan 11 2017, 09:11 PM)
mbb bt (on 23 Dec) still hasn't credit the one time charge back to my card, i sent email to CS and asked for waiver.
within 30days mah
cybpsych
post Jan 12 2017, 03:17 PM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(qqbill @ Jan 12 2017, 03:04 PM)
mbb 0% BT, i still see it in the online banking page confused.gif they not put it down yet ?
where is it shown?

what is "online banking page"? M2U or general website?
cybpsych
post Jan 12 2017, 05:57 PM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(ytan053 @ Jan 12 2017, 05:39 PM)
I think someone mentioned this earlier but I could not find it.

MBB BT programme has always been 0% for 12 months AND there will be One time up-front fee of 3%.

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

It is only during promo where the one time up-front fee of 3% (incl GST) is waived.
this link IS the standard balance transfer program by Maybank.

previously-ended BT promo was "charge 3% then waive 3% fee". the waiver portion is the promo. that page already been removed.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jan 12 2017, 05:58 PM
cybpsych
post Jan 13 2017, 08:38 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jan 13 2017, 08:03 AM)
mine was applied and approved 20th... Just check m2u this morning, they have credited back (based on my O/S balance).

I still can't view the reversal transaction under transaction history. so ya, not sure if yours will be in the same time as mine.
wait after today's noon. then you'll see the transaction history refreshed in m2u.
cybpsych
post Jan 14 2017, 07:12 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Jan 14 2017, 01:46 AM)
Ok then. I guess they just do all the refund before the 1st statement date..😊
also nope.

why do you think it is related to statement date at all?

MBB process the waiver in batches.
cybpsych
post Jan 24 2017, 08:02 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Jan 24 2017, 12:45 AM)
As a side note, earlier last year (July or August) I didn't have a HLB CASA, but HLB allowed me to transfer the credit to MBB without any charge. It was really easy and just over the phone. Which is why I'm surprised at their sudden tightened policy.
no surprises there.

few requests here and there, it's normal. ppl make mistakes during BT or transfer, etc.

more requests happening for the same reason, this repetition is a pattern, an anomaly, a spike on this particular request. if i'm the bank, i'd be very cautious with the bank's policies. could be money laundering? could be retrieving money without applying personal loan (HLB losing money from the interest)?

it's not illegal to request transfer of excess amount in CC to CASA. but it's not advisable to do so frequently either. each bank has its own policies, rules and regulations.

if one poor soul here purposely over-BT a large sum but failed to transfer to CASA, he/she in cc debt for stupid reason. i'm afraid he/she might blame LYN forum for giving suggestions. later, hit the forum admin with lawyer letter! *ahem*bmw case in /k/*ahem*

i'd suggest tread this practise carefully.

most of us are disciplined, but we also need to be aware there are inexperienced ppl here reading as well. in their mind, $kaching$-$kaching$ on the possibilities to "make" money from over-BT. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jan 24 2017, 08:21 AM
cybpsych
post Jan 24 2017, 08:29 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 24 2017, 08:26 AM)
Sorry come to think of it should not have encourage such practice, Was just trying to share. Will delete my post.
no la, no need overreact. biggrin.gif

just discuss with caution.
cybpsych
post Jan 25 2017, 07:37 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Jan 25 2017, 06:32 AM)
Just saw Aeon Credit Balance Transfer Form.. Must be faxed to the phone number? Any other method like email? Thanks
customer.service@aeonmalaysia.com.my
cs@aeonmalaysia.com.my
cybpsych
post Jan 25 2017, 08:04 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Sep 27 2016, 11:08 PM)
Based on my experience:

- MBB requires only a call up to certain threshold (which I'm guessing but cannot confirm may be 10k). Above threshold have to email. 5-8 working days.

- PBB requires any transfer to CASA to be supported by email proof. 3-5 working days.

- HLB requires only a call (so far I only tried 5k so I don't know if there is a threshold like MBB). 3-5 working days.

For all 3 banks, transfer to supp cards only require a call, and slightly faster than transfer to CASA.

Thanks for update on MBB no fee. Mine will only come on 8...so it's quite a whole away.
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Sep 30 2016, 01:59 PM)
Oh man, now I see your problem. Because AMB don't even have an application form to indicate total BT sum, so there's actually no way of proving to MBB.

Usually my transaction from MBB CC to SA for less than RM10k are approved without documentation. Above RM10k, show BT application form and written e-mail.

OK. In this situation, I would not give up and I would try my best to get the money back. My suggestion:

1. E-mail mbb CS a proper e-mail explaining the situation saying you inadvertently BT too much from AMB to MBB of XX amount.

2. Explain that AMB BT was applied for and auto approved on the phone, and that the 1st instalment is shown in your unbilled transaction list (attach this). Do a calculation saying that 12 month instalment x 1st instalment = RMXX (i.e. the total BT amount). For completeness, attach any AMB written document which shows the 0% BT promo (i.e. 12 months?).

3. Then end with, I trust that this is sufficient for MBB to transfer the excess funds to your SA.

Just be as factual and detailed as possible. Ultimately, the transfer request is at the discretion of the bank. If they are satisfied with your explanation and documents, anything is possible.
QUOTE(celaw @ Jan 25 2017, 07:42 AM)
I overpaid 12k to my mbb cc, cs said refund more than 10k must email, according to bank policy. =.='''
shared by lilsunflower earlier.

try follow her suggestions smile.gif
cybpsych
post Jan 27 2017, 07:49 PM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(zaoldyeck @ Jan 27 2017, 07:47 PM)
Did BT to maybank for 12 month 3% upfront. Now they didnt even call, just a day later received email with successfully approved BT
mbb doesnt call to verify.

28 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:15 PM