QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 20 2016, 03:00 PM)
until the allocation exhausted.problem is we have no direct way to find out how much is available. not sure if calling CS can get the answer, but also no guarantee since submission is via email/M2U.
Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation
Oct 20 2016, 03:10 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,295 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 20 2016, 03:00 PM) until the allocation exhausted.problem is we have no direct way to find out how much is available. not sure if calling CS can get the answer, but also no guarantee since submission is via email/M2U. |
Oct 20 2016, 08:45 PM
Oct 21 2016, 02:41 PM
Oct 24 2016, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(triple c @ Oct 24 2016, 03:04 PM) i tried it before during the first day launch of the bt promo.the cs said no such thing i said the form and m2u website itself stated can apply bt via call still, cs said they dont process bt via call. 'nuff said, i lazy argue, email instead |
Oct 25 2016, 06:49 AM
Oct 25 2016, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Oct 25 2016, 11:06 AM) guys, any clue the mbb 0% upfront campaign finished already or not? any body get rejection recently? 1) campaign still running until 15 March 20172) if you mean the 3% upfront fee pool, no one knows, no way to know. 3) bt application rejection may not be due to depletion of the pool. even if pool finished, mbb would just charge 3% upfront fee anyway, just that no more waiver to be given. |
Oct 25 2016, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Oct 25 2016, 11:23 AM) To mitigate against the risk of being charged 3%, what I would do is to submit the application via hardcopy form and specify clearly in your e-mail and form that your application is subject to qualifying for the promotional 0% and that if the pool is depleted then to inform you before proceeding. yep, that's what i did for my applications Although it doesn't guarantee anything and is subject to the bank's policies and practices etc, I think written statements SHOULD generally be entertained, and would give you strong grounds to appeal etc etc if you are charged with a fee. // Note: Do not proceed with the BT if the fee is not waived or depleted or not applicable to the BT promo. // better put it in b&w, just in case for future dispute LOL |
Oct 26 2016, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 26 2016, 10:02 AM) But application by email instead of M2U, u can only BT the statement/outstanding amount, and not higher amount. dont confused with what you want to do (request higher bt amount) and what was being discussed (campaign period/waiver fee pool depletion)Or you guys got other "tricks"? |
Oct 27 2016, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 11 2016, 06:31 PM) 2nd bt application via email for mbb 0% (HLB Wise+Mach to MBB] 10 Oct 2016: Apply via email. 11 Oct 2016: SMS approval + a separate email (nicely formatted). 12 Oct 2016: SMS for fund transfer. 13 Oct 2016: Fund reflected in recipient accounts via online banking. Technically, fund received on 12 Oct. QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 27 2016, 01:29 PM) Tried that and it doesn't work because submission via email is considered Manual application and needs Latest CC Statement. Via M2U is Automated application. my last BT progress.How long it takes to be approved ? What's the best way to check whether BT approved or not ? |
Oct 31 2016, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 11 2016, 06:31 PM) 2nd bt application via email for mbb 0% (HLB Wise+Mach to MBB] 10 Oct 2016: Apply via email. 11 Oct 2016: SMS approval + a separate email (nicely formatted). 12 Oct 2016: SMS for fund transfer. 13 Oct 2016: Fund reflected in recipient accounts via online banking. Technically, fund received on 12 Oct. QUOTE(peri peri @ Oct 31 2016, 01:22 PM) hi, i just submitted my MBB BT application since last friday via email, will i get any kind of call to verify before approval? how long will it takes? my aeon due date is very near no calls. just wait for final SMS that states the transfer to bank xxxx |
Nov 2 2016, 01:01 PM
Nov 9 2016, 12:52 PM
2nd bt now posted in mbb ikhwan's statement. no 3% fee. applied via email.
bt plan description is different between conventional card vs islamic card. conventional (m2card visa): BT PLAN Q : 002/012 X islamic (ikhwan mc): BALANCE TRANSFER PLAN GIS : 001/012 X |
Nov 13 2016, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 13 2016, 09:45 PM) I'm waiting for AEON to generate statement to do BT to Maybank via email. While waiting for it to be generated, any form that I will need to fill in first? Knowing they will take their super own sweet time to reply... search this topic, post 956, or maybank website? |
Nov 16 2016, 07:28 AM
QUOTE(shiroikun @ Nov 16 2016, 03:33 AM) How long will mbb take to process the 0% BT via email? read 3 posts above yours.I sent the BT form and statement via email to mbb 2 weeks ago and still not approve. since yous taking so long, call or email asking them for bt status. you shouldnt wait this long, about 1 week (since avg 3-4 days) already need to start chasing them. |
Nov 21 2016, 09:34 PM
Nov 30 2016, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(eastwest @ Nov 30 2016, 03:01 PM) All this while, I thought once cc holder failed to completely paid the monthly installment, 18% will be charged to unpaid installment + the whole remaining balance (from the total balance transfer). MEANING at that time, the 0% (or whatever BT rate) no longer applied. 1) to the card outstanding since the bt instalment is a retail transaction in your card 2) to the outstanding principal amount QUOTE 8. The balance transfer amount shall be treated as a retail transaction. In accordance with the Card Agreement, if the instalment amount (together with all the specified interest/management fee/finance charge/fee chargeable herein) is not paid in full on the payment due date, the prevailing card interest/management fee rate/fee/finance charge or such rate as prescribed by the Bank from time to time at the Bank’s absolute discretion will be chargeable on: a. The outstanding amount (together with all the specified interest/management fee/finance charge/fee chargeable herein) remaining unpaid on the due date from the posting date until the full payment is credited into the Cardmember’s account. b. The outstanding principal amount remaining unpaid on the due date from the posting date until the full payment is credited in the Cardmember’s account GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS 2. Cardmember have to pay the monthly instalment in full before the due date and if Cardmember fails to pay the monthly instalment in full, the prevailing interest rate (depending on your past 12 months payment record) will be charged on the remaining balance instalment unpaid on the due date until the instalment is settled in full. |
Dec 3 2016, 08:58 PM
Dec 16 2016, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(mywife @ Dec 16 2016, 07:55 AM) Crappp!!! This is what I'm afraid of....and now it happened, haha! yes, possible only if you apply via M2U where it doesnt need CIMB statement. once fund transferred from MBB -> CIMB, the cc will have excess credit of -RM3k.Initially, I was planning to apply the BT somewhere in January or February but since the campaign is ending I think I need to apply earlier. So here's my question like, I have untouched CL of 9k on my CIMB CR card or nil outstanding. I wish to apply the BT for RM3k. Is this possible? Will the transferred fund become -3k in my CIMB card? I don't want to miss this BT promo and due to some matters, I'll only able to swipe my CIMB CR on January or February next year. Is this even possible? Or will it be rejected? Hope to hear from all sifus here.... your CIMB CR's credit limit is irrelevant anyway. More important is your MBB's available credit limit. |
Dec 17 2016, 08:10 AM
[Citibank] Revision of the Balance Transfer Instalment (BTI) T&Cs wef 10 Jan 2017
Effective 10 January 2017, the early settlement fee of RM100 will not be charged to Citi Credit Cardmembers who performs early settlement of remaining balances under Balance Transfer Instalment (BTI) Plan(s) before the end of the instalment tenure (“early settlement”). For avoidance of doubt, existing BTI Plan(s) will also not be charged with the same fee if early settlement is performed on or after 10 January 2017. https://www.citibank.com.my/global_docs/pdf..._instalment.pdf |
Dec 19 2016, 06:44 PM
applied m2u by last Friday via email. gotten approval sms today.
// RM0.00 MBB:We are pleased to inform that your request for Balance Transfer appl is approved.Thank You // |
| Change to: | 0.0330sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:16 AM |