13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation

TongCN
post Jun 25 2025, 10:24 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,693 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jun 25 2025, 10:01 AM)
You mean you have been BT to HSBC and then transfer back to your account? HSBC allowed?
I mean pay for other BT within HLB
Overpaid to HLB CC and disburse back to my HLB BT

MY BAD, i mis-read HSBC as HLB XD
TongCN
post Jun 25 2025, 11:46 AM

6,693 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 25 2025, 11:41 AM)
HLB BT or CASA?
HLB BT, i didn ask whether can go to CASA or not

But i leave my HLB main CC at negative amount for the time being also , lol ..
TongCN
post Aug 7 2025, 01:32 PM

6,693 posts

QUOTE(unnamed02023 @ Aug 7 2025, 11:35 AM)
Thanks for the reply and noted on the early settlement.
the old BT not fixed monthly payment and no early settlement charges.
it has 16 digits number same like CC.
So when do new BT , just use the separate acc number should work?
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 7 2025, 12:07 PM)
Yes though HLB BT starts with "8" which is not a conventional credit card no., some banks don't accept. If that happens, you just transfer to the normal HLB CC number and call CS to transfer it to your HLB BT account.
But do take note that dun do this "transfer" day before statement due or BT expiry date.
As it might take some time to process smile.gif
Best do it 1 week earlier.
TongCN
post Aug 14 2025, 10:34 AM

6,693 posts

So far UOB no more offer 0% BT eh ?

No SMS received beside those phone called for 3.98% p.a.
TongCN
post Sep 2 2025, 10:07 AM

6,693 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Sep 1 2025, 01:45 PM)
UOB why so stingy.. already half a year no 0% bt promos..
Last week applied BT 1.90%/p.a. with the code (which no SMS me) provided by others and failed cause they say my account not applicable

Only 3.99% if i want to.

They now like limit users also :\
I asked anymore reducing balance transfer, the CS says UOB discontinued d cause many customer complaint kenak interest (customer no self monitor, lol)
TongCN
post Sep 2 2025, 04:00 PM

6,693 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Sep 2 2025, 03:42 PM)
They called u or how? Because I only receive this SMS

RM0 UOB: Your UOB Balance Transfer application on 28AUG2025 was unsuccessful due to incomplete details. Please resubmit your application or reply UOBBT.
They called me first to clarify the thing as per my post.

Then only received the SMS (same like yours)
TongCN
post Sep 8 2025, 08:47 AM

6,693 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 2 2025, 10:07 AM)
Last week applied BT 1.90%/p.a. with the code (which no SMS me) provided by others and failed cause they say my account not applicable

Only 3.99% if i want to.

They now like limit users also :\
I asked anymore reducing balance transfer, the CS says UOB discontinued d cause many customer complaint kenak interest (customer no self monitor, lol)
QUOTE(Chonloo13 @ Sep 7 2025, 07:01 AM)
Anyone experience balance transfer rejected? credit limit available and the amount applied still within 80% of limit..im planning to apply 5 figure amount with long terms around 60 months..just to be sure
QUOTE(Chonloo13 @ Sep 8 2025, 04:41 AM)
Uob
See my above post, UOB now like less entertain ppl dy on BT even i willing to pay some interest sweat.gif
TongCN
post Sep 8 2025, 08:56 AM

6,693 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Sep 8 2025, 08:51 AM)
My UOB BT 0% successful but they use each credit card balance as a single BT so I ended up with 5 BTs.. annoying.
How you apply this?
TongCN
post Sep 11 2025, 05:29 PM

6,693 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Sep 11 2025, 03:46 PM)
wanna ask for UOB BT 0%.. for those who not receive sms invitation code. can use other people punya invitation code to apply for 0%?
QUOTE(mamamia @ Sep 11 2025, 03:47 PM)
u may try, last experience from TongCN as quoted above
Success before but macam no longer :\

This month didn't try cause i just took a cash loan from UOB which they decrease my existing loan interest (nett off still save some interest)
TongCN
post Sep 12 2025, 09:04 AM

6,693 posts

QUOTE(Chonloo13 @ Sep 11 2025, 10:32 PM)
I received BT41 with 1.99% code on August but not for September.. yesterday i called them and apply BT, initially the CS told me the rate is 3.99% but i try luck and ask if the code received on August still can use, they check and say still valid even the sms date expired, end up i saved half interest from 3.99 to 1.99 ..
Without SMS with code receive, seems like they won't entertain sad.gif
TongCN
post Oct 2 2025, 05:09 PM

6,693 posts

Didn't expect this MBB BT so fast O.o

Applied last night 7pm +
Today received SMS
Today can see my other bank there already appear transaction

Not even 24 hours.
TongCN
post Oct 10 2025, 10:00 AM

6,693 posts

UOB the most annoying these days

I told them only 0% or 0% with rebate then call me please [well they ignore]
TongCN
post Oct 10 2025, 02:35 PM

6,693 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Oct 10 2025, 02:16 PM)
why would they call you if its 0%?

if its 0%, it will be the other way round, customer queuing to apply for the 0%
They did previously when having 0% reducing balance that period year 2024.
TongCN
post Oct 14 2025, 04:54 PM

6,693 posts

QUOTE(tropik @ Oct 14 2025, 04:28 PM)
Or roll with another round of BT for 6/12 months with another bank... 🤭
Then become snow ball effect sweat.gif

Roll > Roll > Roll
TongCN
post Oct 16 2025, 02:05 PM

6,693 posts

QUOTE(bombacat @ Oct 15 2025, 05:31 PM)
Ya got, so was just thinking should I just pay the lump sum rather than monthly tracking.

Okay thanks, will go take the BT  tongue.gif
Asal you know how to properly form a circle biggrin.gif
* perfectly balance
TongCN
post Nov 4 2025, 10:59 AM

6,693 posts

Anyone recently apply UOB BT with interest / 0% interest ?

Any code with latest rate / 0% rate ?
TongCN
post Nov 4 2025, 01:41 PM

6,693 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Nov 4 2025, 11:03 AM)
Someone shared the promo code for 0% BT for UOB last month. It didn't work for those who didn't receive the promo code directly UOB. Nowadays, UOB verify that we qualify for the promo before granting the BT. If we are not qualified, they will call and try to get us to get a BT at a special rate which is higher than 0%.
Tried apply an expired code first under my SMS (31 Oct 2025) since no new SMS coming in, wait them call and see.

Just applied MBB BT 0% on 1:30pm

1:40pm immediately approval SMS comes in, that's fast
Hopefully like last time next day received.
TongCN
post Nov 4 2025, 02:45 PM

6,693 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Nov 4 2025, 01:49 PM)
can pm the code?
The UOB comes with interest charge oh, if you wan can try : UOB65 [actual range to test UOB61 ~ UOB 70]

Doubt can success but will see how they offer when called.
TongCN
post Nov 4 2025, 03:23 PM

6,693 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Nov 4 2025, 02:52 PM)
i thought 0% lol
Trial and error on the UOB BT page and no see 0% anymore sad.gif

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Nov 4 2025, 03:01 PM)
Interesting. Seems like MBB treat different customers differently.
You have reported twice that MBB sent approval SMS within hours of the application.

Two weeks ago, MBB took T+2 to send me the BT approval message.
Like you, I applied MBB BT 0% today at 8.46 a.m. Still haven't received any SMS. Probably will be approved two days later.
Woot O.o ?

My limit almost burst (max : Rm15k) also, lolz ...
TongCN
post Nov 4 2025, 03:31 PM

6,693 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Nov 4 2025, 03:26 PM)
You mean that your CL is 15k?
Mine is 35k. Already maxed out. Only apply for BT after paying the statement bill in full.
Yea, MBB CL since 20 years ago till now 15k (applied increase between and always fail)

Only have Shopee CC now with them.

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0331sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:12 PM