Thanks for your advice. Now I really have to do something...
So you're interested in ARCHITECTURE?, An academic guide to become an Architect
Apr 19 2007, 04:45 PM
116 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Kuching |
Thanks for your advice. Now I really have to do something...
Apr 19 2007, 05:41 PM
3,429 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: alor star • selangor • skudai |
OMG ! no one called me !
europology .... u got ppl call u ? USM ? |
Apr 19 2007, 06:30 PM
As if to make matter worst, i just receive an email from NUS, informing me to attend their Architecture interview, which is exactly the same date as UTM interview, 29th April!!!!!!!!!
I'm so dead now. How could this happen? I want to go to both interviews! But can't! Shit! Can anyone give me some suggestions? I'm so anxious now that I can't think at all. BLANK!! Want to study in NUS so much, but don't feel like giving up UTM. Does anyone face the same situation as me? OH GOD! I just hope that UTM has their interview on 22nd April like before. .. Added on April 19, 2007, 6:43 pm Thank god they mentioned that if we have a valid reason, we can call them so that they can rearrange another date for us. Will try to reach them...see if they accept my reason... Finger-cross... This post has been edited by LeoDaVinci: Apr 19 2007, 06:48 PM |
Apr 19 2007, 07:20 PM
10,672 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: shah alam - skudai - shah alam |
when u say "they can rearrange another date for us", who r u referring to?
Apr 19 2007, 07:24 PM
Apr 19 2007, 08:37 PM
1,602 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: KL/SG |
Try to call UTM first... ask them rearrange another date or if its not possible another interview center but different day.
Apr 19 2007, 09:54 PM
3,429 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: alor star • selangor • skudai |
me apa pun tarak ... sigh ...
Apr 19 2007, 09:57 PM
251 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
hi guys,i already put the guide at 1st page and at tanggam's for note..
however i dunno where i could find a suitable portfolio to choose to look at.. the interview was on 21..not 24 i look at ukm's site and it dun updated i guess my fren still on his matrix xam till tomorrow.. he really depend on me a lot to find a guide..but i dunno if it enough or not.. do anyone know what should i do now?regarding the interview..could smone come wif an article or anything the could be useful for ths interview? azarimy if the candidate was a girl...what do u think she should wear? This post has been edited by redx: Apr 19 2007, 09:57 PM |
Apr 19 2007, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(redx @ Apr 19 2007, 09:57 PM) hi guys,i already put the guide at 1st page and at tanggam's for note.. u can look at online art portfolios. i'm sure there's plenty of it lying around... however i dunno where i could find a suitable portfolio to choose to look at.. QUOTE he really depend on me a lot to find a guide..but i dunno if it enough or not.. do anyone know what should i do now?regarding the interview..could smone come wif an article or anything the could be useful for ths interview? i think i've written quite substantially several pages back. perhaps u wanna take some time to browse through... QUOTE i'll let justin explain this. him and his friends are more "current" with what kinda dress a girl should wear "if u think u're pretty, what u wear is not important" hahhaa... i'm so shallow... |
Apr 19 2007, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(azarimy @ Apr 19 2007, 10:08 PM) u can look at online art portfolios. i'm sure there's plenty of it lying around... uh..too many..i really need to know which one .. "if u think u're pretty, what u wear is not important" hahhaa... i'm so shallow... i thought so..but u knew eh gal..their mind ws cmplcted.... |
Apr 19 2007, 10:34 PM
it's not in one post. all i can suggest is read between pages 10-15.
Apr 19 2007, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(azarimy @ Apr 19 2007, 10:08 PM) i'll let justin explain this. him and his friends are more "current" with what kinda dress a girl should wear i got a great suggestion... how bout sailormoon dress? thats one hot attire that'll get the interviewers into the mood.on a serious note, mayb just baju kebaya would be good enuf. U wanna impress, wear like ur going to work, aka excutive look wif blazer too. That'll show ur serious and how you would look like as a future architect. do check back on all the pages in this thread and read carefully. there was a strong guide on interviews couple of pages back. Cheers! Added on April 19, 2007, 10:39 pm QUOTE(redx @ Apr 19 2007, 09:57 PM) you can check out mine at http://xtracooljustin.multiply.com/photos/album/11but its not a good example. This post has been edited by xtracooljustin: Apr 19 2007, 10:39 PM |
Apr 19 2007, 10:44 PM
Apr 19 2007, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(xtracooljustin @ Apr 19 2007, 08:37 PM) Try to call UTM first... ask them rearrange another date or if its not possible another interview center but different day. Thanks! I'll try to email NUS first. BTW, both of my friends who are applying Architecture NUS got called for interview as well. One got 3.53, another got 3.67. So glad I have company now. Don't feel like travelling alone... BTW, any good suggestion on where to stay in Penang? Reasonable price, safe, clean and near to USM? Last time when I went to Penang I stayed in Berjaya Georgetown Hotel which is just next to One-Stop Mall and Gurney Drive. Quite good I'd say, just that I'm not sure whether it's far away from USM or not... Added on April 19, 2007, 10:48 pm QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Apr 19 2007, 09:54 PM) Have you checked your email? You wouldn't be able to tell whether you're chosen for the interview or not through the "Application status" webpage. They will only email you when you're short-listed for the interview. Do try to check your email again. Ganbatte!This post has been edited by LeoDaVinci: Apr 19 2007, 10:48 PM |
Apr 19 2007, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(LeoDaVinci @ Apr 19 2007, 10:45 PM) Have you checked your email? You wouldn't be able to tell whether you're chosen for the interview or not through the "Application status" webpage. They will only email you when you're short-listed for the interview. Do try to check your email again. Ganbatte! |
Apr 19 2007, 11:08 PM
i've posted the details of what u need to have in a portfolio in page 26. anything else u want to add would be up to u. u cant do anything wrong there
Apr 19 2007, 11:15 PM
during my time, there was no calls... just a letter that state the place n time of interview.
Apr 20 2007, 09:50 AM
4,261 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
OMG! I received the call from USM 15 mins ago!!! So glad rite now...
Same day and time as Leo. So wat is the attire requirement? Formal??? This post has been edited by europology: Apr 20 2007, 09:54 AM |
Apr 20 2007, 10:18 AM
129 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: In front of the pc....? |
QUOTE(LeoDaVinci @ Apr 19 2007, 10:45 PM) Thanks! Haha!! USM is just next to my house =D!!!BTW, any good suggestion on where to stay in Penang? Reasonable price, safe, clean and near to USM? Last time when I went to Penang I stayed in Berjaya Georgetown Hotel which is just next to One-Stop Mall and Gurney Drive. Quite good I'd say, just that I'm not sure whether it's far away from USM or not... One thing, Berjaya Hotel is verrryyyyy far away from USM The nearest hotel to USM (The Sg Nibong Gate) is Vistana Hotel. (3 stars) I think it takes around 5minutes drive.. Maybe it's a bit hard to get taxi there but you can arrange with the hotel management or walk to BJ Complex (which is walking distance). There's a taxi stand there... Good thing about Vistana is that it's cheap and it's nearby Astaka and shoplots.. Can even eat Nasi Kandar at Kayu Restaurant XD I'm not sure about the other entrances.. Highly doubt it's near any hotel.. |
Apr 20 2007, 10:31 AM
391 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Bandar Baru Bangi/ Jalan Klang Lama |
Bro. aza, do you happen to know any link to architecture school ranking in the world, i mean international ranking...
| Change to: | 0.0427sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:20 PM |