> MyDeposit - Thoughts?, Home Deposit scheme

mister_giam
post Apr 7 2016, 01:11 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Apr 7 2016, 11:25 AM)
my gaji RM2.5k last time still buy a RM250k apartment. why RM10k household income need RM30k 'free' gift? if gaji RM10k cant afford a house they need to re-evaluate their spending, probably driving godcar and using ipong. anyways dont support this. i support only if for low income earners <RM4-5k household  income.

why my tax dollars need to go to middle to high income households.

i support tongkat to the low income group. not give tongkat to my own damn income group. wat the FK!?
well that's malaysia isn't? can't complaint too much on this scheme where we see ALL the 7% bumi discount flying around... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
ahkit123
post Apr 7 2016, 01:19 PM

1,831 posts

QUOTE(mafa2801 @ Apr 7 2016, 12:52 PM)
then this is good for RUMAWIP buyers! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
yes.... dapat 30k
Time Walker
post Apr 7 2016, 01:21 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Apr 7 2016, 01:07 PM)
if they can rebate 10% of my first house. then i will say i support. haahhahaha. consider it as my tax rebate. otherwise govt is just smacking tons of existing home owners in the face.  people who just signed contract past few months for first home. really must  bangwall.gif  kecian... i hope they put in the T&C, 'LHDN will perform audit on all applicants'  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  for sure narrow the field. kekeke.
that time really gg
kochin
post Apr 7 2016, 01:24 PM

I just hope I do!
10,278 posts

where are all the affordable housing that was promised?
built those and sell within the committed price.
enough of all these useless subsidies which just goes back to abuse.

panda-man
post Apr 7 2016, 01:25 PM

PSN: hutazi
2,687 posts

QUOTE(mister_giam @ Apr 7 2016, 01:11 PM)
well that's malaysia isn't? can't complaint too much on this scheme where we see ALL the 7% bumi discount flying around... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
shhhhhh. dont bring that up bro... im tongkating that one hahaha! but not great as can only sell to bumi also at below market price too yawn.gif my area all chinese, so might be really hard later if i wanna sell cry.gif. i kinda regret for that. but better than nothing for poorfag (bye.gif <-me every time loan due). does that mean with new scheme can double tongkat? manyak lucky lah... i jeles cannot do rebate for 6 year old purchased home. im still within the threshold.

wonder about the fine print. hope some applicants can help put some major restrictions here. i really 100% wish for them to do the tax audit hahahah. mana tau gaji <10k and with panama account... whistling.gif
stingleton
post Apr 7 2016, 01:26 PM

23 posts

Hmm to encourage developers to take up, they are relaxing the ruling for 3% of GDV as deposit and stick back to RM 200K?!? Good job, all the hardwork from HBA to erradicate fly by night developers gone liao.
TSragzs
post Apr 7 2016, 01:36 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(stingleton @ Apr 7 2016, 01:26 PM)
Hmm to encourage developers to take up, they are relaxing the ruling for 3% of GDV as deposit and stick back to RM 200K?!? Good job, all the hardwork from HBA to erradicate fly by night developers gone liao.
Thats true. People always ask for the 10% deposit as a show of good faith that the owner can pay up. Now if the owner can't even afford the down payment and buys up all these houses won't there be like thousands of auctioned properties in the next few years? Honestly, if you can afford to pay the down payment, you really shouldn't be buying a house
Time Walker
post Apr 7 2016, 01:37 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(ahkit123 @ Apr 7 2016, 01:19 PM)
yes.... dapat 30k
how rebate RM30k?
ahkit123
post Apr 7 2016, 01:40 PM

1,831 posts

QUOTE(Time Walker @ Apr 7 2016, 02:37 PM)
how rebate RM30k?
bank in direct to developer/seller account
Time Walker
post Apr 7 2016, 01:58 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(ahkit123 @ Apr 7 2016, 01:40 PM)
bank in direct to developer/seller account
wow, meaning government project or sub sales?? or selected projects only?
Fortezan
post Apr 7 2016, 02:15 PM

463 posts

What I foresee is that property below 500K is going to see a surge in demand, because those who are earning 5K-10K and eligible to purchase property above 500K, may reconsider their option to purchase property below 500k instead, just to take advantage of the 30K subsidy.
JianNinety
post Apr 7 2016, 02:17 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(Fortezan @ Apr 7 2016, 02:15 PM)
What I foresee is that property below 500K is going to see a surge in demand, because those who are earning 5K-10K and eligible to purchase property above 500K, may reconsider their option to purchase property below 500k instead, just to take advantage of the 30K subsidy.
Yes, increase in demand but cannot increase in price to fit the demand. Because if increase price then >RM500k not eligible for the scheme. bye.gif
butthead76
post Apr 7 2016, 02:18 PM

1,398 posts

This basically left hand give to right hand....

Project Jalan = Gov get money frm developer
S&P, Loan, Stamp Duties, GST = Gov get money

end of the day if u bankrupt, u and bank problem. gov find all ways to extract money now.

Fortezan
post Apr 7 2016, 02:27 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(JianNinety @ Apr 7 2016, 02:17 PM)
Yes, increase in demand but cannot increase in price to fit the demand. Because if increase price then >RM500k not eligible for the scheme.  bye.gif
Those whose current market price is already close to RM500k probably will not see much price increase (maybe just easier to sell), but those whose current market price around RM450k range might see an increase if demand for this segment went up.
JianNinety
post Apr 7 2016, 02:29 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(Fortezan @ Apr 7 2016, 02:27 PM)
Those whose current market price is already close to RM500k probably will not see much price increase (maybe just easier to sell), but those whose current market price around RM450k range might see an increase if demand for this segment went up.
Do you forsee a RM30k bump for properties between RM300k -RM470k?
ahkit123
post Apr 7 2016, 02:30 PM

1,831 posts

QUOTE(Time Walker @ Apr 7 2016, 02:58 PM)
wow, meaning government project or sub sales?? or selected projects only?
both new development and subsale below 500k
richardkong
post Apr 7 2016, 02:48 PM

46 posts

u guys r wrong. young ppl want higher class condos 600-700k at least. this scheme is not as good as it sound. under 500k condo will be those more than 7 yrs apartment/condo. if they want it they would have bought no need to wait this rebate
hian1989
post Apr 7 2016, 02:54 PM

243 posts

for those just signed SPA last few month sure regret 99.
Fortezan
post Apr 7 2016, 02:54 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(JianNinety @ Apr 7 2016, 02:29 PM)
Do you forsee a RM30k bump for properties between RM300k -RM470k?
I think generally we might see a surge for property below 500k. But the biggest impacted segment might be properties around 500k. Think about it, if I'm currently surveying property whose current market price is around 500-550k, I would seriously reconsider my option now to look at property slightly below 500k just so I can take advantage of the 30k subsidy. So those seller whose current property market price just slightly above 500k, might be forced to reduced their price.
hakamika
post Apr 7 2016, 03:00 PM

352 posts

Apply to sarawak & sabah?

79 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:56 PM