4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v3.o, 500 Mbps of rocket science

mztang52
post May 13 2016, 08:59 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

Is their connection is like maxis and TM? Do they use vlan or just only normal PPPOE connection?
mztang52
post May 14 2016, 09:12 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(Braxton @ May 14 2016, 10:06 PM)
what router u using?
i dont think so is phone problem, my friend s6 can easily get 300Mb on AC5G
If Note 5 with Good Wifi router should have a very good result but the ping sucks, it is the hardware problem.

This post has been edited by mztang52: May 14 2016, 09:12 PM
mztang52
post May 15 2016, 07:23 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(kinyu @ May 15 2016, 03:11 AM)
Strange thing is that this problem only happened after the free upgrade from 100mbps to 300mbps.

Somehow don't know why, but wifi on my laptop is fine.
Bro, I think you have to test with other wifi first. If your phone test with other wifi then that's your phone problem.

mztang52
post May 17 2016, 04:42 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ May 17 2016, 05:36 PM)
Kindly submit request form here for new coverage area suggestion.
Useless though. No one hear me. I send one message everyday but no reply, no feedback.
mztang52
post May 18 2016, 05:01 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ May 17 2016, 05:58 PM)
Building name? I will send to somebody.
Pandan Heights Cheras
mztang52
post May 18 2016, 10:04 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(zhanlun02 @ May 18 2016, 10:51 PM)
coverage...
Chill Bro
mztang52
post May 18 2016, 10:58 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ May 18 2016, 11:25 PM)
Submit the area coverage suggestion here
What if I say I submit the request every day?
mztang52
post May 26 2016, 10:58 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ May 26 2016, 11:54 PM)
Watch your grammar bro.

Weak not week.

C9 is better too.
Asus C9 will be the best.
mztang52
post May 26 2016, 10:59 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(Braxton @ May 26 2016, 11:57 PM)
here not engkalish class, u cnt watch just skip

txsim buy 88u, it suite u
Hey bro come on, he was just trying to correct your english.
mztang52
post May 27 2016, 06:24 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(twinshell @ May 27 2016, 01:40 AM)
Hi bros.

Need some advice on upgrading the router to cater for more users. Currently my SOHO office has upgraded from Unifi to Time Fibre. For the first few days it was ok, but now the speed is unbearably slow compare to Unifi.

Some background, our small office has around 10 users connected to one Time Fibre router. In the past we had the same setup as Unifi, and we have 1 Linksys WRT1900ACS router and 2 wifi AP for users to connect to.

I figure the connection is slow because the router is unable to handle the load. I was thinking of buying the Asus AC88U and one Wireless-AC 1800 Access Point to handle all the 10 users.

My question is, would this help to improve the speed? and are the settings for the Asus AC88U pretty straight forward on the Time Fibre modem?
Dun waste your money. Get SOHO grade router instead.
mztang52
post Jun 1 2016, 12:01 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 1 2016, 12:13 AM)
You lost your money and what's that going to do with me?
Didn't I post about this from the beginning? It is on the first page.
Have I warned you now? Did you see your warning meter increase? Anyway, thanks for reporting my post, other Staff and Admin will look into this case now.

I said "others" as well, I do not need to specifically dig out all the posts. I'm not obliged to do that.
QUOTE(TXSim @ Jun 1 2016, 12:35 AM)
What's the problem with you?

Why so special about you?

What's the problem bro.

I didn't see the warn increase.
Ok chill guys.

To the staff here or whatever. I don't know what type of warning you are giving and what's your indentity but if this forum is your property then I think you have the rights to limit user, however if there is no user in your forum, this forum will not be popular and be a great property also.

To TXSim never fight if a person which has a higher level than you. Maybe you can try to explain that this topic is about Time Fiber so maybe you can tell the person that you were just assisting the forumers because they are your customers.

This post has been edited by mztang52: Jun 1 2016, 12:02 AM
mztang52
post Jun 4 2016, 07:53 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Jun 4 2016, 02:49 AM)
anyone experience time connection getting slower? lately my connection is very bad. download speed around 75 Mbps while upload around 85 Mbps. not even near to 90 Mbps nor symmetrical speeds. previously time just upgrade, they have a very good speed. i wonder it's too much users now, their speed getting slower  hmm.gif

btw, i subscribe to 100 Mbps and i test using LAN cable
It is normal. Go look at my speed test result.
https://youtu.be/u37fWhiRl94
mztang52
post Jun 5 2016, 07:48 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

Hey TIME, my PPPOE username is place4use@timebb. Pls help me check why is my speed not consistant.
mztang52
post Jun 11 2016, 06:44 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(fishuu @ Jun 11 2016, 07:05 PM)
Notice these few months my speed is getting slower day by day

http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/5395529431

I dont mind not getting 100mbps but 30 is not acceptable. No difference using wifi or LAN so not wifi issue, for the upload speed 80+- i'm okay with it but for the download speed not acceptable.

Account no : 195673230915 00
@jjj2

This post has been edited by mztang52: Jun 11 2016, 06:46 PM
mztang52
post Jun 11 2016, 10:56 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Jun 11 2016, 10:56 PM)
hello everyone, new 100Mbps subscriber here. I noticed from the Dlink router my Internet connection uptime never exceed one day.  sometime even only 2-3 hours. Is this normal or I have a unstable connection that keep disconnected?
Try to change from connect automatically to connect on demand

mztang52
post Jun 12 2016, 06:49 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Jun 12 2016, 02:08 AM)
Thanks for the replies guys, I have changed to from on demand to always on and different wifi band, will monitors and see how it goes...
but is this type of connection uptime normal?
Es it is normal.
mztang52
post Jun 12 2016, 11:13 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Jun 12 2016, 10:35 AM)
but my friend connections uptime will shows like days, not hours, hmm...
Ok. Bassically the uptime will start to run once you turn on the router. After you switch your router off, the uptime will be reset again to 0days 0hours 0minutes.
mztang52
post Jun 12 2016, 11:39 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Jun 12 2016, 12:26 PM)
Thanks. Looks like my router auto restart...
How? Did you put the connection mode to always on? If the problem still presist then I think you should return back your router and change a new one.
mztang52
post Jun 12 2016, 01:54 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Jun 12 2016, 02:39 PM)
Yes it is always on. I don't know how it get restarted, first few days after installation I need to keep restarting the router coz sometime both the lights became amber, but now it is stable, always green. I have cctv connected via ddns and it will send email alerts whenever there is a new IP. I keep getting emails alerts with new IP.
is putting the router beside TV can caused interference?
not sure

mztang52
post Jun 13 2016, 11:25 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Jun 13 2016, 11:55 AM)
Thanks Bro...buzz fishuu d.
Welcome.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top