Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V10, Always the smarter choice
YoungMan
Jul 13 2016, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(teikseng @ Jul 13 2016, 03:14 PM) i still stuck with their 2 years contract plan for a RM78 package with 3GB data and 200 min. free call. Still got 5 months to go before contract end. When write to them to ask for upgrade to latest promotional plan, basically they only allow me to upgrade to certain more expensive plan. Sigh~~~~. When i call up and speak to them i can conclude that their CS really suck! Will say bye bye to them 5 months later. What to do, contract ma. At that time you sign, you agree already it's like that. That's why if possible don't take contract, unless you are certain of the package for 2 years.
YoungMan
Jul 23 2016, 10:09 AM
Got the SMS as well. Yes, to those who are asking, you can get more than 1 if you rajin go from 1 MCD to another.
YoungMan
Jul 25 2016, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(holypredator @ Jul 25 2016, 11:19 AM) A good service provider will match what you paid with their revised plan... be it a goodwill or good business gesture to retain customer.. In a subscription market, people are fighting to retain customers.. what better way is to give good news to your customer.. It's not like the demand was unreasonable... asking them to match with what I pay for only... even if they can't at least match it closely to it... example if the current RM108 is 15GB ... at least give me 10 or 12GB instead of 5GB... If they follow strict to contract... who the FUCK wants to stick with them? I don't know about Telco in Malaysia but UK practices this way... they will revise current users data with whatever new revision they made... otherwise who wants to get ripped off? So far I only know my friend U-Mobile got his data revised after their new plan... No... telco in Malaysia is still far from that UK standard, what more to say if you took their package with phone... It is like comparing apples to oranges. Usually when they did revise it is mostly packages without phone.
YoungMan
Jul 25 2016, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(holypredator @ Jul 25 2016, 11:57 AM) Seriously, no one else kena ripped off by Digi? I want to know if Maxis or any other telco give free upgrade to existing user to match with new plan even if the contract is still on going  Well Telekom Malaysia is one of the internet providers known for giving some upgrade to certain customers on their internet, and then when the user accepts it, they are recontracted for another term. some people might be happy for the free upgrade, yet some dislike it because it means their contract restart.
YoungMan
Aug 1 2016, 08:31 AM
make it viral like telco M. I'm sure many at LYN willing to share.
YoungMan
Aug 1 2016, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Aug 1 2016, 01:58 PM) Haha, yeah...I definitely can see that now. Thing is, they're still touting UNLIMITED 1am-7am on their prepaid plan promotional webpage. See attached screenshot. And in the 'Notes' section at the bottom of the page, it says that "fair usage policy of 10GB is applicable for the unlimited off peak quota for monthly RM35 plan". See http://new.digi.com.my/promotion/ramadhan-iuistimewaWTF? They should advertise it truthfully, tell people there's a cap for unlimited quote placed at 2-3GB only. What la Digi...and to think I've just ported my main postpaid line from Celcom First Basic 38 to Digi 80 just last week  Oh, and today I checked the Digi 80 postpaid plan which was previously valid just till 31/7/16, has now been extended to 31/8/16 on their postpaid plan webpage. Haha...guess they don't know how to come up with a better postpaid plan then. So no one wants to complain? Redha je ke? if like that then Digi just do what they like.
YoungMan
Aug 14 2016, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 12 2016, 06:14 PM) Oh Yeah, my one is DiGi Campus old plan, so no worry about to subscribe Super Long Life I just subscribe for it, and no deduction from my balance, but only 1GB internet plan (not 500MB)~ It's ok, I can always dial *200# to check the quota anytime. So you just now mention the basic internet is extremely low internet speed, right? (Just to double confirm). Last time I complaint them too fierce about charge PPU data even through I don't turn on the data plan. So causing that they already permanent totally potong the internet plan. But there is always have a questions, after 1 month then it will automatic renew this IDD internet plan and no deduction from my balance every month, am I right? Hi, I'm on old Campus plan as well. using IIC for 4 months already. This plan is very precious, even when the 2GB 4G weekend quota is tempting, I still do not wish to convert because no need to buy SLL.
YoungMan
Aug 15 2016, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(V3000 @ Aug 15 2016, 12:44 AM) Yup purchase the 1 without auto renew. Trick: Once every 24 Hrs for 10 Days. Cost you total of RM330 and precious 10 days. Results : Freaking 10 years of Validity on a reputable telco. Why : Is there any better way to keep our beloved numbers?  wow! it's unbelievable you throw in that money to experiment.
YoungMan
Sep 23 2016, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Sep 23 2016, 11:25 AM) Oh, my plan is campus. So I think once reach quota for pokemon data plan, PPU will apply..  use IIC.. at least once reach data still got basic access.
YoungMan
Sep 23 2016, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(dgboy @ Sep 23 2016, 03:11 PM) Yeah, the Poképack is a good deal, so DG make it harder to find. possible to subscribe the deal and use it for other app? I don't play Pokémon though.
YoungMan
Sep 24 2016, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Sep 24 2016, 07:43 PM) calling Digi CS, almost 20min still cant even talk to the CS. u got to kidding me man.. iklan iklan iklan. i check the bill for 4 months (since start using digi) Statement Date : 21-06-2016 THAT STUPID SMS : RM 1.00Statement Date : 21-07-2016 THAT STUPID SMS : RM 0.50Statement Date : 21-08-2016 THAT STUPID SMS : RM 0.50Statement Date : 21-09-2016 THAT STUPID SMS : RM 45.00  Also you need to report to MCMC. Then request for all that stupid charges to be waved. http://aduan.skmm.gov.my/
YoungMan
Sep 29 2016, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(RotiPrata @ Sep 29 2016, 12:35 AM) Hi, how good is digi coverage in East Malaysia compared to celcom for 3g/2g? I'm pretty sure celcom and maxis has better 4g coverage in East Malaysia atm but im not sure about 3g/2g  thinking of moving over to digi now but not so sure about the coverage  If you don't mine, which I always tell people, get a prepaid sim and test in your area. Because speaking about east Malaysia, some area might achieve differently compare to others. Don't have to use for long, perhaps few days or 1 or 2 weeks is enough for you to judge.
YoungMan
Sep 29 2016, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(crusher @ Sep 29 2016, 02:27 PM) For my case, I already lodged report to CFM & SKMM. Lets see what they reply on this. Is this charge under SMS or data? My prepaid campus use to have this RM0.50 charge everyday although I turn off mobile data. To get rid of it I need t subscribe to some data plan, and it will not charge for the subscription period. I use to complain and request for refund, but they never mention anything about FaceTime/imessage. However lately the charge is gone after I subscribe digi IIC. This post has been edited by YoungMan: Sep 29 2016, 02:19 PM