4,308 posts

QUOTE(sohlican @ Aug 23 2016, 11:51 AM)
Freebies greyed out on my digi app
choose the 1st option in the Internet options
Chrono-Trigger
post Aug 30 2016, 03:49 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

Spotify yes. but I am not sure if it supports songs being downloaded to phones to be played locally in Spotify premium. anyone can clarify ?
Chrono-Trigger
post Aug 30 2016, 04:19 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Aug 30 2016, 04:13 PM)
Ahhh, I get you now, I do seriously hope Digi will do that soon, let's see what  Digi has in store for us next month.
revamp in their plans next month?
Chrono-Trigger
post Aug 30 2016, 04:25 PM

4,308 posts

nowadays the data given by telco is more than enough for users who have Unifi or high speed wifi at home. my average usage only 2 gig
Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 12 2016, 12:35 AM

4,308 posts

hmm 5mbps at kuching. dunno what's happening
Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 14 2016, 02:57 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(alchmiya @ Sep 14 2016, 11:56 AM)
If my prepaid still got more than RM100 balance, can I switch to postpaid and use this balance to offset the bill?
yes you can but only rm100 maximum
Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 28 2016, 10:19 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Sep 28 2016, 09:54 AM)
same case like me. already call and make a report.
yesterday got call from CS Digi.
they explain why kena cas.
this month (RM45) comfirm wave.
but she teach me to change from using number > email.
if i ever use imessage/facetime.
sweat.gif  sweat.gif

if i jus close the imassage function, will it be same or not?
other telco like maxis and celcom don't charge if we activate facetime by using our handphone number. only digi charges it as international sms. this one i find it quite ridiculous. some people don't want to use email as facetime ID, due to privacy concern.
Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 28 2016, 05:51 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Sep 28 2016, 03:18 PM)
In fairness, the telcos are not responsible.  If your phone sends an international sms, the telco has the right to charge you for it. 

If anything, you should complain to Apple who designed iMessage to work in this way.

Other messaging services like WhatsApp, Telegram never incur charges - their robot even call you for free with the password to setup on a new device.
it would be nice if digi can waive it like other telcos do

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Sep 28 2016, 05:52 PM
Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 28 2016, 05:53 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Sep 28 2016, 03:33 PM)
Digi has the right to charge every iphone user, however, when all other telcos is not charging on this and you are. What make digi so special to charge that? Moreover, everyone already assume that telco will absorb the charges.

On another issue is they should inform customer about these charges beforehand not until customer discover the charges. Meaning that, alot customers are unaware of these charges.
to be fair , digi did warn me about the sms charge for facetime activation when i signed up for their iphone plan.maybw digi don't have agreement with UK telco to waive the charge, hence they pass the cost to customer?

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Sep 28 2016, 05:55 PM
Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 29 2016, 10:05 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Sep 29 2016, 09:30 AM)
u jus RM 3.00
i kena this month RM 45.00 mang.

maybe because i keep aeroplane mode?
so bila on data kena again?
the trick is , when you get the message (facetime activation- carrier may charge for this ) , just press cancel.

you can still use facetime or imessage with email id, but not your handphone number.
Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 29 2016, 02:21 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Sep 29 2016, 01:44 PM)
Maxis - Spotify Premium case
Digi - FaceTime/iMessage charges case
Celcom - Below par network performance

So now all big three got their own issues. sweat.gif
spotify - not an issue for me because we all know spotify premium isn't free and maxis only gives it as promotional basis

but digi charges for facetime / imessage activation isn't cool because it's part and parcel of iphone feature. the very least they can do, is to waive the sms charge for people who bought iphone from them and under contract.

and they need to put this sms charge in their fine print before signup customers for iphone

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Sep 29 2016, 02:22 PM
Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 29 2016, 02:53 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Sep 29 2016, 02:37 PM)
no choice. i already turn off that imassage function.
kena 1time RM 0.50 , didnt say anything.
this month kena RM 45.00 ,  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
well you can change to maxis , they don't charge for facetime/imessage activation smile.gif

i first noticed the 50 sen charge when i use prepaid , 4)3' when i convert to postpaid iphone, i was told by digi staff that they do charge for imessage activation.

so now i only use my email as facetime / imessage ID. other than that not much complain on digi. still a good telco.

has anyone here written in to digi to highlight the issue?

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Sep 29 2016, 03:00 PM
Chrono-Trigger
post Oct 4 2016, 09:11 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Oct 4 2016, 08:36 PM)
i just tried using digi prepaid Live rm28 for my home internet experiment in changlun, kedah.
So far the speed is very good & the data quota allocation is nice (youtube is separated from the main data quota). 6gb (2gb data + 4gb video & music)
i am using a 4G mobile router with simcard slot.

But one thing is, should i continue using prepaid Live or use the Rm105 postpaid broadband in the long run?

I've done some simple comparison:

RM105 broadband = 40GB (20gb anytime + 20gb off peak)
vs
RM68 prepaid Live = 11gb (7gb data anytime + 4GB (2gb video + 2gb music).

which do you think is more suitable?
my house taman still don't have streamyx or unifi so in the meantime, i have to resort by using wireless broadband.  rclxub.gif

Previously, i used celcom RM100 first gold internet. 22gb (6gb anytime, 12gb off peak + 4gb allocated throughout weekends).
i think this sucks because i find myself ran out of data almost every month (i like to surf youtube mostly) and the speed is sometimes fast & sometimes slow.

appreciate your feedbacks.
I prefer prepaid. Easier to terminate or switch

0.0245sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:40 AM