Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V10, Always the smarter choice

4lt4ir
post Aug 26 2016, 11:12 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(MapleSyrup77 @ Aug 26 2016, 08:32 PM)
I don't think so as this seems to be part of their marketing scheme to attract new subscribers. Of course, until proven so, don't keep your hopes high. smile.gif
Thanks for your reply...I really hope they'll give the extra quota for existing customers tho...

QUOTE(OKLY @ Aug 26 2016, 09:19 PM)
Saw from their Twitter replying to someone which asked similar thing, they said existing subscriber will get the upgraded quota, it will be reflected in your next billing cycle.
Thanks for this...that's great news! smile.gif
4lt4ir
post Aug 29 2016, 12:34 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Aug 28 2016, 09:25 PM)
DiGi speedtest at sibu sarawak.
Ping seems abit high?
Ok la tu. The ping, I mean. That's what I normally get here in Selangor anyway.

Your speed tho, Wow.. Really fast. Thumbs up!
4lt4ir
post Aug 30 2016, 12:20 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Aug 30 2016, 11:36 AM)
too bad digi music didnt cover the spotify premium.
now dunno wanna use apa apps for use that data.
haish
Wait.. What? I thought digi music freedom covers Spotify? Doesn't matter if it's premium or basic free account. Right?
4lt4ir
post Aug 31 2016, 07:01 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

Last night I bought topup data for my broadband plan. 5GB for RM50 valid for 5 days. Around 2AM when the off peak quota is supposed to start, I began downloading some large files, thinking it's ok because I still have a lot of off peak quota for my broadband, it's my peak/anytime quota that is finished. To my horror, later I found out that the files I downloaded after 2AM used the 5GB topup quota bucket instead of the normal off peak quota! sad.gif

Is this normal? If so, then Digi should make it clear that all topup data quota bought via the myDigi app is for 24hr/anytime usage, and it will be used up first before going back to normal off peak bucket.
4lt4ir
post Aug 31 2016, 07:15 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Aug 31 2016, 07:09 PM)
I think that is how Digi prioritised it. Top Up > Off-Peak > On-Peak
Could certainly use a minor tweak, try contacting Digi and see if they and help you out.  smile.gif
Yeah, ok, will do..thanks for the suggestion bro. It's just that I often spend so long on the line waiting for their CS officer to pick up the phone hmm.gif

The way I thought it works was this (in the case of no top up data bought): if off peak finished, then peak data bucket is used during off peak hours. If peak bucket finished, then speed is throttled but during off peak hours, off peak bucket is used as per normal.

But, in the case of topup data bought, then I assumed it would be: use off peak bucket first if still available during off peak hours, then during peak hours either use peak data bucket or if that is exhausted then switch over to the top up quota.

But apparently I was wrong sad.gif

TL:DR Digi prioritises topup data quota over anything else.
4lt4ir
post Sep 1 2016, 07:28 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(Kieln @ Sep 1 2016, 06:07 PM)
Hi guys, newbie here.
Wanted to question that is this plan really exist?
I saw that at the right bottom there written only for port in subscribers? Is that truth?  sad.gif
Yes, refer to earlier posts. But from what I heard, this offer is only available at Digi Store Express, not at those big official Digi Stores. Not sure if 100% true or not. However, I did port into Digi earlier last month at Digi Store and was given RM10 rebate each month for a year for the Digi RM80 plan. So essentially, I'm paying RM70 per months for 7GB anytime + 3GB weekend data, unlimited calls, no contract.
4lt4ir
post Sep 2 2016, 11:46 AM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(Kieln @ Sep 2 2016, 11:08 AM)
But for the port in plan, they can get 3gb extra with the same commitment.  sad.gif
Why can't Digi open this offer to public... Very troublesome, make me want to port out Digi to others telco than port back to Digi just for the extra 3gb per months.
For me the extra data is nothing much, u can buy topup data if and when needed for maybe a few ringgit more. But the 12 months contract is a bit concerning for me...
4lt4ir
post Sep 7 2016, 10:17 AM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Sep 7 2016, 01:03 AM)
hi..new digi user.. just MNP from celcom to the rm80 plan.. got rebate rm10 x 12 month but no contract..

so far so good as im getting 4G signal n download speed of 3mbps using IDM. considering im staying in kangar, perlis. even my wife's celcom gold not getting 4G here.im using the rm10 8gb 7 days offer. no need streamyx brows.gif

plan to change to rm70 12 month contract 12gb data one but afraid the rm10 8gb offer will end later.
Same here. Just ported to digi from celcom, couldn't be happier. Now considering to port my wife's line from umobile to digi as well, specifically the rm70 12gb with 1 yr contract.
4lt4ir
post Sep 7 2016, 12:29 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Sep 7 2016, 11:48 AM)
Zplan to switch to this plan too.. but afraid they did not offer the rm10 8gb/week promo..
I think the rm10/8gb/week data topup should be available to all digi postpaid subscribers right? Would be helpful if someone on the rm70/month/12gb postpaid plan could check and confirm if the option for thia topup data is available in their mydigi add-ons.
4lt4ir
post Sep 7 2016, 02:15 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Jessica @ Sep 7 2016, 01:13 PM)
MNP from Celcom to Digi recently

so far so good, couldn't be more happier.

compare with Celcom
+1

QUOTE(a2zextra @ Sep 7 2016, 01:29 PM)
Digi Postpaid 70/12GB monthly user here.
The option still available.

Great! Thanks for clarifying smile.gif
4lt4ir
post Sep 7 2016, 08:40 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(faisal_smks03 @ Sep 7 2016, 04:01 PM)
It seems like Digi call center and Twitter have varying answer regarding my question. I asked Digi CS whether I can unsubscribe RM2 weekend quota after registering the RM70 postpaid promo plan. They said if I do that, I will lose the MNP rebate as well. But when I contacted them via Twitter, they said no problem, can save RM2 more on the bill.

Customers will be easily confused because of the mismatch information given by the Digi staffs.

Anyhow, I glad that I upgrade to this plan.
So ultimately, can we postpaid 80/70 users unsubscribe from the rm2 3gb weekend quota or not?
4lt4ir
post Sep 8 2016, 03:45 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(faisal_smks03 @ Sep 8 2016, 08:24 AM)
I managed to unsub weekend quota after enquire them via Twitter. Should be no problem if you take the rm70 offer without contract (the 2gb extra)
Thanks for the clarification.

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 8 2016, 01:11 PM)
I just migrated to tis plan b4 Merdeka
Meaning can only migrate from Prepaid 48 to Postpaid 48 only? How about other prepaid plans?

QUOTE(Sushi897 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:50 PM)
u mean the unfair 12gb rm70plan?
I thought it suppose to have extra 3gb compared to the current rm80plan??
Also, if not mistaken the plan got one year contract.
I think it's 7GB+3GB weekend+2GB extra for RM70/month for a total of 12GB. Not 3GB extra,

The way I see it, it's not about whether the plan is 'unfair'...it's about whether you consider the extra 2GB they give is worth it for a 12 month contract period. Forfeit the 2GB extra, you can just settle for 7GB+3GB weekend with no worries about contracts.
4lt4ir
post Sep 8 2016, 04:29 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(Sushi897 @ Sep 8 2016, 04:10 PM)
Oh, didn't aware that.
But then, since the extra data can forfeit in exchange of no contract.
Then what for they having this plan? It looks similar to the current rm80plan.
I thought the plan suppose to be fixed and cannot forfeit the extra data.
That's why people say Digi's postpaid plans are so varied, it gets rather confusing.

And by 'forfeit' I don't mean you have to actively change or forfeit the extra data, as indeed the plan is fixed. By forfeit I actually meant that if you choose to NOT have the extra 2GB data, then you might as well go for the 'normal' RM80 plan with 7+3GB data.
4lt4ir
post Sep 8 2016, 05:04 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(Sushi897 @ Sep 8 2016, 04:51 PM)
Yeah, confusing. Dnt know what's their intention of doing this.
After, saw yr explanation I think this plan is even worse than the original plan.
As it only have extra 2gb weekend data, but have to tied down for a year...
I think the 2GB extra data is for use anytime, not just on the weekends.
4lt4ir
post Sep 8 2016, 05:26 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(Sushi897 @ Sep 8 2016, 05:14 PM)
hmm, so it's 9+3?
Like that different story d.
But, it's not worth to me as it tied down contract.
One year telco can have big changes...
The original RM80 plan's data allocation is: 7GB anytime +3GB weekend
The 'unfair' plan's: 7GB anytime + 3GB weekend + 2GB extra anytime
4lt4ir
post Sep 8 2016, 07:01 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(pandelelasim @ Sep 8 2016, 05:50 PM)
hahaha nice with the name of the plan  thumbup.gif
r u using digi also?
Yes. I'm subscribed to the 'fair' RM80 plan at the moment.
4lt4ir
post Sep 8 2016, 07:39 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Sep 8 2016, 07:28 PM)
There is an even more unfair RM80 plan laugh.gif, 7GB Anytime + 3GB Weekend + 6GB Anytime

EDIT : No contract too.
Lel smile.gif I think I've asked you this before, but I've forgotten what your reply was...so; how the hell did u get such an unfair plan? tongue.gif

4lt4ir
post Sep 8 2016, 09:27 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(evolutiontech88 @ Sep 8 2016, 07:49 PM)
Yeah. Someone shared the news in the forums few month ago.
I think this unfair plan no longer offer.
Wahhh, so unfair one sad.gif
4lt4ir
post Sep 16 2016, 12:43 AM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Sep 15 2016, 08:04 PM)
No more 10GB for 1-7am already for new internet subscriptions.  You should hang on to your RM35 for 3GB because once you unsubscribe it's gone forever.
Yeah luckily I am still holding on this plan for my prepaid.
4lt4ir
post Sep 20 2016, 05:34 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 20 2016, 03:24 PM)
Welp, downtime occurs. yawn.gif
I have been unable to access MyDigi app on my phone since lunchtime today. Is this because of the downtime? Anyone else?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0788sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:20 PM