5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V3<<, The Journey Continues Here!

rainingzero
post Feb 6 2007, 09:54 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(nelza_ax @ Feb 6 2007, 08:12 PM)
updated oledi icon_rolleyes.gif
y u only updaitng his name, but not mine as i already ask u to update earlier than him??? cry.gif
rainingzero
post Feb 9 2007, 02:43 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Feb 9 2007, 08:33 AM)
irangan like that you can consider to get a prescott 3.8GHz proc.I saw one is selling in the garage sales there.Use the proc to o/c a bit,i think it's very easy to get 4.5GHz and above. thumbup.gif Then use that to run with your X1950 pro,then later should be able to get 4.5k in 3D mark 06.
that one is LGA775....have to rebuild new new hardware la...RAM,mobo,etc... sweat.gif
rainingzero
post Feb 9 2007, 04:28 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Feb 9 2007, 02:56 PM)
yeah agree with you...nowadays when school starts gettin really busy no time to even game properly  laugh.gif and i use more of the laptop instead on my p4  laugh.gif thats why now everything running at stock  blush.gif
yeah, agreed with him to. i got a friend at my hostel using c2d 6600 oced to 3.2ghz. but when using his pc, seems i can't even see the diff compared to my pc... sweat.gif sometime lagging do occur when open some application..bt while gaming, of course got better performance... smile.gif
rainingzero
post Feb 9 2007, 08:59 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Feb 9 2007, 05:35 PM)
oh ok lo..

I dont know wor.. I though EE is that expensive one. Especially when it is a new unit but no point saying that already. way above my bugdet! 300+++ USD sad.gif
last year got forumer selling P4 3.4EE soc 478 for rm800.... smile.gif dunno either that proc still exist or got burned.... sweat.gif
rainingzero
post Feb 10 2007, 02:38 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Feb 10 2007, 12:51 AM)
Hi!

Long time no visit this thread,i thought dead edi! biggrin.gif

btw,im still loyal to my 2.8ghz P4! biggrin.gif
this thread still alive la bro.currently is the most active thread here...salute.... thumbup.gif
rainingzero
post Feb 12 2007, 11:54 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(nelza_ax @ Feb 11 2007, 08:20 PM)
aiyoo...i've been bz wif my study... rclxub.gif
look like i've alot of info here sweat.gif

hey, for those info dat i did'nt updated yet, can y'all list back ur spec please... notworthy.gif
mine:

P4 3.2E @ Stock (Freezer4)
Intel 865Perl Mobo.
2*512 DDR Transcend.
MSI ATI radeon 9200se

This post has been edited by rainingzero: Feb 12 2007, 11:56 AM
rainingzero
post Feb 19 2007, 08:36 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Feb 17 2007, 11:40 AM)
haha......we have the same proc but different stepping, as i know that D0 and E0 are quite good in oc, too bad mine is C0, its the HOT type. tongue.gif i not quite sure on your mobo, read the manual for the oc settings like fsb, divider, vcore, vdimm, pci/agp lock(if there is) etc.
i only know EO stepping got good oc-ability...DO also good arr??my 3.2E is DO stepping. but to oc it sure must have good cooler or maybe watercooling maybe... sweat.gif preshott sure hot... biggrin.gif
rainingzero
post Feb 20 2007, 01:48 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

wow, wht a good result.... thumbup.gif any recommended cooler to cool my preshott???my current freezer4 is about to dying...
rainingzero
post Feb 21 2007, 10:23 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Feb 21 2007, 09:40 AM)
@rainingzero
so fast your freezer dying? You mean the fan? Maybe you can try to mod a fan on it. If you are looking for new HFS, read cooling thread iin oc united. many expert there. icon_rolleyes.gif
i've been using this cooler for about 2 years..still got 3 years warranty left.too lazy to send for RMA.... blush.gif yeah, will mod this by adding extra fan...
rainingzero
post Feb 21 2007, 10:01 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

haha...that's right bro shawty... thumbup.gif

off tpopic: anyway, do anybody here got northwood 2.4-2.8 533fsb with/without HT?? just wanna thread in with my 2.8A....
rainingzero
post Feb 21 2007, 11:23 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Feb 21 2007, 10:28 PM)
off topic: rainingzero, your 2.8A got prob? i think you change with 2.4-2.8 northwood 533fsb(should be B) doesnt make any different IMO. If you looking for 2.4-2.8C then thats worth more. smile.gif
not like that la.my proc in great condition....my previous P4 2.8A buyer just found his mobo not compatible with prescott. so wanna exchange to northwood. seems his mobo is old one.... sweat.gif so, whoever have can exchange.... thumbup.gif

to alexandros_18th:
wanna buy my proc??2.8A... smile.gif

anyway, p4p800-x is budget mobo for oc-ing.unless better than my intel mobo... sweat.gif
rainingzero
post Feb 22 2007, 03:27 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Feb 22 2007, 12:57 AM)
how much r u selling? its 533fsb rite? kinda need a 533fsb coz got a mobo with that spec d..
we already off topic here..anyway, UGPM...

will mod my freezer4 this weekend as i gonna clean up my casing.seems my freezer4 only manage to keep my proc cool while idle, but when full load, it's very hot.maybe bcoz of preshott here... sweat.gif so many dust in my casing right now.. sweat.gif
rainingzero
post Feb 22 2007, 11:23 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Feb 22 2007, 10:51 AM)
i see, 2.8A is 21 multiplier? hehe...

maybe can put in a higher hfm fan on your freezer4 to cool it down. smile.gif
@alexandros_18th
make sure that your mobo support prescott. Are you using 865PE??
not sure la...maybe 21multiplier (can check my thread)...biggrin.gif

Tested last week, putting fan from diff angel/place.push & pull is the best.what can i get is,in slow mode,my proc can cool down 5'c cooler and with full speed, only cool 6'c (1'c margin there).this i get when full load.the temp while idle not much diff compared without additional fan.will try to use other fan... smile.gif
rainingzero
post Feb 22 2007, 01:50 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Feb 22 2007, 11:30 AM)
so you just put another fan at the other end to pull the air out?? ever mod put  2 same cfm fan push pull on your freezer?
never done that before.afraid it will produce more loud sounds. even if i put 1 fan at full speed, the sound produced annoying.... sweat.gif
rainingzero
post Feb 22 2007, 04:21 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Feb 22 2007, 02:59 PM)
i understand that. Stock HFS even louder when full load. rclxub.gif
maybe you can get a silent big fan to blow it. Of course you have to mod to clip on the freezer. Can the freezer fan be removed?
can't be removed... sweat.gif already find way to stick the fan to the heatsink.just use fine wire... biggrin.gif
rainingzero
post Feb 22 2007, 08:09 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Feb 22 2007, 04:31 PM)
hmm...... i think there must be some way to removed the faulty fan(like what you mentioned) ever think of putting a larger fan to blow it?? like 120mm fan. Quieter and more airflow. hehe...
haha..don't want la..it's not faulty. seems the fan can't reach full speed like before (2100rpm before, but now only 1600-1800 only... sweat.gif )

i think the biggest fan can fit is 92mm.... smile.gif
rainingzero
post Feb 23 2007, 02:59 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Feb 22 2007, 11:46 PM)
mod your case, intake cool air above CPU with a 120mm fan brows.gif i ever try DIY 4 faulty psu fans together and tied at casing above cpu to blow cool air with side panel open. haha..... now nomore liao, just use a stand fan and blow it direct. tongue.gif

maybe the air in your casing is hot. Your freezer blow with the warm air around. is the input air less than the exhaust?? i saw your avatar(if that is your case) the exhause is quite ok but if only 1 intake fan then the cool air intake is insufficient. Well, just my 2 cents. icon_rolleyes.gif
i already got 3 intake fan, 1 from side+2 from front. erm..maybe la, but i dunt want to let my side panel open coz afraid a lot of bugs and dust will stuck in my case.. sweat.gif
rainingzero
post Feb 24 2007, 03:13 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Feb 24 2007, 03:10 AM)
well, as long as ur mobo support 800fsb, sure.
yup, that's tru. have to support prescott and 800fsb... biggrin.gif
rainingzero
post Feb 24 2007, 09:34 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(sang_karim @ Feb 24 2007, 08:11 AM)
like that aaa?? how to know my mobo can support 800FSB?? right now its only 533FSB ....any help?? icon_question.gif
try to check ur mobo spec.it's depend on ur proc also. even if u got pc3200 installed, but u r using 533fsb proc, it will only runs at 533fsb...
rainingzero
post Feb 25 2007, 10:38 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Feb 25 2007, 09:57 PM)
hmm...... presHott is a wild hot beast. I have think of looking for p4E but it seems quite hard to cool it down especially when oc. sad.gif
those highend watercooling may solve this prob..(dangerden,swifttech etc)... brows.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:28 AM