English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V40, EFL Cup - Chelsea 3 - 2 Bristol Rovers

briantwj
post May 7 2016, 11:45 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

I think Sophie Rose is a model. Not quite sure thou. tongue.gif

Btw who is our goalkeeper's coach eh? Still Lollichon? I rmb last time Arsenal wanted him to follow Cech's transfer, but Chelsea blocked the move. If Cech can take the training method, I see no reason why Courtois can't. It only proves that young players nowadays tau buat bising je, juz focus on ur training, and let ur performance on the pitch do the talking.

briantwj
post May 27 2016, 10:19 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ May 27 2016, 07:26 PM)
lama no see briantwj

season over liaw, can come out from gua leh
tongue.gif been skipping a lot of end of season matches lately, busy with postgrad stuff, finally submitted draft thesis n everything. Now baru free cikit.
briantwj
post May 27 2016, 10:22 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

sad to see Jose managing a direct rival in Premier League. I will not wish Utd the best, coz they are our rivals next season. But still massive respect for Jose.

Fan of Jose and Chelsea. I'm supporting Chelsea and supporting Mou as a manager. But I'm not wishing Utd will perform. tongue.gif
briantwj
post May 27 2016, 10:31 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ May 27 2016, 10:27 PM)
oi oi, wan liddat meh.
gluck with the postgrad stuff tho.
yea ma, next year will be unpredictable. Mou, Conte, Wenger, Pochettino, Pep, Klopp, Ranieri. Only Pochettino haven't won a league before, other managers all won different leagues before. So it will be exciting n entertaining, cannot support other club. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

almost done with my postgrad, now juz waiting viva voce, currently looking for job. drool.gif
briantwj
post May 27 2016, 10:34 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Zikar Ali @ May 27 2016, 10:31 PM)
Support Utd as 2nd team la liddat
cannot la bro. When Mou was managing Inter and Real, i oso don't support the team, i just admire Mou secretly. wub.gif I have a man crush on this guy. lol
briantwj
post May 27 2016, 10:43 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

^ shots fired. laugh.gif

them fans be like: eh eh, this season v finish 2nd place okkkkkkk. improvement from the custom made 4th spot. laugh.gif
briantwj
post May 28 2016, 12:54 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ May 28 2016, 06:51 AM)
Envy u. I currently in deep shit. Skipping LR and go for experiment 1st thinking that nothing bad will happen then when experiment done, all LR scattered. Some i even dunno where i put it. Now searching back 1 by 1 cry.gif

Lesson learn, do not skip LR! cry.gif
LR was a big headache for me too. Best is to dl all those papers or publications and put it into 1 folder. Thats what I did. Or go to ur browser's download history, can check back. Don't worry. smile.gif

postgrad memang not easy. Really a big gap compared to degree. sweat.gif What field are u in?
briantwj
post May 28 2016, 01:55 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ May 28 2016, 01:23 PM)
IT specifically security. Yea i did that too but in between the research period, my laptop went kaput. That time i forgot that i bookmark lots of papers. And when i realize it, my face literally in deep shit face laugh.gif

i target viva by this year and now i struggling to finish my LR. I dont really care about the basic reference but some reference really hard to find one and that one went missing.
worse case is type those keyword in google scholar and try to look for this publication again. sweat.gif I also kena same thing b4, laptop hdd kaput, lucky got warranty, and lucky i save all my postgrad stuff by cloud storage like Dropbox. Good luck bro, at times it will look like cannot see the end of the tunnel, but when u are near the end, u will feel that it's worth it. thumbsup.gif

Back on topic, heard Mou wants Matic and Willian to follow him to Utd? I don't wan us to strengthen our rivals. After seeing how Cech saved Arsenal points after points, please, no more strengthening our direct rivals. Arsenal jump from 4th to 2nd juz by signing a reliable keeper.

I think Matic and Willian is exactly the type of players that Conte wants and needs. He needs energetic box to box players if he is to play 352 like he did in Juve. He had Pogba and Vidal as the box to box players. Willian and Matic can emulate them, IF Conte use them wisely.
briantwj
post Jun 14 2016, 09:27 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

hi guys, long time no see. laugh.gif

Belgium was so bad yday first half, no one to lead them i midfield and defense. Only after half time, Hazard suddenly spark to life and carry on the team. But Italy's tactic is quite special.

At times I can see 2 rows of 3s in their own half. 3 CB, 3 CMF forming 2 rows of 3s to defend the opposition. Darmian and Candreva attacking the wings with 2 striker in the middle. At times it feels like a 334! Would love to see if Conte implement this in Chelsea.

----------Cahill---Zouma---Iva---
---------Fabregas--Matic--Oscar
KennedyAzpi-------------------Willian
---------------Costa---Morata-------

Call me names, but I think Oscar still deserves 1 more season. And hopefully Matic stays. As for striker, not sure who will partner Costa up front. Morata to me still feels a massively overrated player.

Btw Nainggolan yday was just ok. Maybe not up to his club form. Witsel seems to be nice, an upgrade version of Mikel.
briantwj
post Jun 15 2016, 12:55 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Jun 15 2016, 01:45 AM)
conte doing really well with the players he has,you could see there's a lot of togetherness and unity in that squad,especially judging by the celebrations at fulltime laugh.gif . apart from defending well as a unit, they always tried to play their way out from the back, even when belgium tried to press them higher upfield.

most of the time they kept their cool in possession, and forced the belgians to work extra hard in order to recover the ball, instead of just gifting it to them with aimless clearances. this was a facet of their gameplay which i'd love to see conte bring to chelsea. bear in mind italy's first 11 can be labelled as 'decent' at best. i mean..no disrespect to the azzurri, but apart from buffon, chiellini, and perhaps bonucci, who could we honestly say yes, that player will waltz straight into chelsea's first eleven? no one. that's what makes it extra special and judging by our 'progress' with transfers so far, we're going to definitely need conte's ability to get the best of whatever squad he's given.
let's not forget this Italy squad is without Pirlo, Verratti, Marchisio, Montolivo. Seems like Conte is a really good tactician? hmm.gif

No disrespect, but Giaccherini and Parolo in midfield is not the best players that Italy have. And Conte manage to come out with a plan to utilize them.
briantwj
post Jun 15 2016, 05:52 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

pro tip if u wanna watch all d goals.

Just use ur pc or laptop browser. Google Euro 2016. It shows the results right? at the right side of each result got a small youtube video player, click it, it will show u highlight. And apparently it's uploaded by Astro!
briantwj
post Jun 17 2016, 10:35 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Can we snap up Dier? I think he had 2 very good game for England. flex.gif
briantwj
post Jun 17 2016, 10:48 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Jun 17 2016, 10:41 AM)
buying from Spurs?? doubt they will sell
Yea. Just wishful thinking. haha.

First match against Russia, he defended quite well actually, and also that bullet shot. Yday, quite solid too.
briantwj
post Jul 1 2016, 04:32 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Batshuayi in kambing! How ironic we also signed a certain striker from Marseille as well. Can Batshuayi do a Drogba in Chelsea? rclxm9.gif

Btw been watching Euros. I really like Conte's strategy. when defending, 532. when attacking, 334. Florenzi, Darmian, De Sciglio are doing such fantastic job at wingbacks position. If Conte does play this 532 in Chelsea, who would do the wingbacks row? Willian and Azpi ?hmm.gif Traore is able to play that role too I think.

Zlatan to Utd. zzzz

Ake to join Bournemouth on loan. zzzz. His performance in Watford still not good enough to be at least a 2nd choice left back for us? wth.

This post has been edited by briantwj: Jul 1 2016, 04:36 PM
briantwj
post Jul 1 2016, 06:44 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Jul 1 2016, 05:30 PM)
Zlatan old already...
he needs godlike teammates to help him
Age is ntg to Zlatan. Zlatan is something to Age. brows.gif

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Jul 1 2016, 06:40 PM)
Kenedy also can play both. LWB/LW
How good if we still have a 27-28 years old Ashley Cole. drool.gif

Btw, u guys fancy Pelle? 2 season in PL dy, seems to be good at heading down the ball and holding up play. Although he is 30 already, but some players gets better as they age, like Drogba. tongue.gif I kinda like the idea of Pelle playing for us. But Batshuayi is almost done deal. hmm.gif
briantwj
post Jul 2 2016, 03:26 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Roman, please take out ur big fat cheque and sign up Nainggolan! What a goal!
briantwj
post Jul 2 2016, 04:31 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Belgium reminds me of our team last season. clueless on how to break down a parking bus. 2-1 down, u have Fellaini and Lukaku on the field, cross it into the box already! Instead Hazard and KDB juz dilly dallying outside the box.

This post has been edited by briantwj: Jul 2 2016, 04:31 AM
briantwj
post Jul 2 2016, 10:06 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

I think Conte's name and performance so far already make him a big name. Sorry but i hope Italy gets knocked out then Conte can access our squad and identify which department needs reinforcement. Mou already reinforcement to Utd's attack and defend.
briantwj
post Jul 2 2016, 11:44 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Jul 2 2016, 11:20 AM)
yeah

but i am italian fan yo
want to see italy win, but want conte to come back early
the situation is just like last season, if City vs Bayern was the Champions League final. And ur a City supporter, how would u feel? Would u want City to win, and to prove that Pep is overrated? Or u want Pep to prove that he is the best and Bayern beat City. laugh.gif
briantwj
post Jul 3 2016, 02:28 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

lol at Zaza's penalty. Those penalties were damn bad. Zaza, Darmian, Pelle, Ozil. sweat.gif They shud've watched the Poland vs Portugal shootout, those were very very good penalties.

heard that Giaccherini interested in joining Chelsea now? His work rate is damn good. Actually we have a similar player, a tireless runner, good work rate, track back, can create up top, but this player of ours is not performing in the attack, yup, that's Oscar. I seriously want Oscar to stay and lets see if Conte can brings out the best of Oscar again.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0210sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:01 AM