English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V40, EFL Cup - Chelsea 3 - 2 Bristol Rovers

briantwj
post Aug 17 2016, 10:41 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Just watched the highlight. Seems to be an entertaining game. Hazard creating chances, midfield trio was solid. Matic seems to be pressing well like 2 season ago. If we are playing against team that attacks, I think Matic, Kante and Oscar will start, coz they will relentlessly press the opponent. If we are playing against team that sits back and defend, I think Fab will play instead of Oscar.

Costa showed great dedication. Nearing the end of the game, he even cleared the ball while defending. Conte's celebration shows how passionate he is. The triple sub really worked it out. So now Hazard and Willian is first choice winger, then Pedro and Moses are back up for them? Moses better grab this chance!
briantwj
post Aug 26 2016, 03:07 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Hope Fab stays, yes, for now he might not be an auto starter under Conte's starting 11. But the season is long. And even without CL, we have FA cup and EFL cup. Together with PL. We are competing on all fronts. that is 3 trophy to go for. Hope Fabregas understand his role and hope Conte can convince Fab to stay. When plan A is not working (Matic, Kante, Oscar), we can go with plan B (Fab, Kante, Oscar). Plus we all know Oscar sometimes don't perform in 2nd half of the season, that is when Fab can walk into the team. And without CL, i think we can go all out in PL, give Utd a good push at least. With Zlatan and Mou, sad to say, I see Utd running away with the title.

tldr, hope Fab can take the challenge by Conte, and force his way into the starting 11. Good player stays and fight his way back into the gaffer's plan.

As for our new signing.... why new GK? who is this guy? Gud kah? We need defender leh..... not GK. doh.gif

Other news is Jones from Utd is 4th choice now behind Blind, Bailly and Smallings. shud we go for Jones? Can fill homegrown quota, and not that old, nice age. Just his performance, not sure if he is PL level. sweat.gif

Btw what happened to our promising defenders. Players like Kalas, Omeruo, Christensen. Kalas last i recall is he was loaned to Bundesliga or Boro. Omeruo after Boro loan spell he was loan to some odd country's league. Really not gud enuff??

This post has been edited by briantwj: Aug 26 2016, 03:11 PM

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0711sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:08 AM