tohff7
post Aug 15 2021, 12:15 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(Jdite @ Aug 14 2021, 05:24 PM)
Got mine too  biggrin.gif
Thought they would give new season 1 but anyway better than ntg haha
QUOTE(digidigi @ Aug 14 2021, 07:19 PM)
They alr stated is 20/21 season, cleared stock maybe, I got mine as well , 2 smile.gif
I was surprised because I didn’t received any call. They gave me S size. If it’s for myself, will be quite tight
tohff7
post Aug 24 2021, 12:01 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(mavistan89 @ Aug 23 2021, 11:10 PM)
Thanks for the answer. Because I feel Very weird ,We can just top up tng and cash out
it was a good time before they make it 0 TP for reloading e-wallets
tohff7
post Sep 3 2021, 02:47 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Sep 3 2021, 11:36 AM)
I supposed your expiry is under the new system. How is the expiry shown in your account, based on what I read in their FAQ, it seems that the new miles system will never show the expiry, but we got to manually calculate which can be easily overlooked.

Below is the extract from the FAQ
• For Miles under the time-based system, an expiration date will be shown so you can keep track of the Miles’ due date.
• For Miles placed under the new activity-based system, you will only find the last Miles crediting or debiting date. You can keep track of the expiration date of the Miles in the activity-based system by adding 18 months to the last crediting or debiting date.
The monthly statement page at the website will show the expiry date for the activity-based miles

This post has been edited by tohff7: Sep 3 2021, 02:47 PM
tohff7
post Sep 9 2021, 12:13 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

Maybank always more conservative.

Unlike citi sc straight up give u high limit
tohff7
post Oct 30 2021, 07:20 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

I got waiver in last month statement. Most likely reach 50k spending.

If back to 80k in 2022, might have to cancel the card
tohff7
post Nov 1 2021, 03:48 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(rooneybeckham @ Oct 31 2021, 09:21 AM)
Happy 10X TP for MU fans rclxms.gif
Hope more to come!
10x?

Man U win only bump transactions to 5x (except for those exempted list)

EDIT
Ok nvm. Only saw the 10-year celebration promotion

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...ss-mu10-1102021

This post has been edited by tohff7: Nov 1 2021, 04:08 PM
tohff7
post Nov 10 2021, 03:02 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

anybody been surveying Asiamiles flight redemption recently?

trying to get back my honeymoon itinerary (minus Maldives this time) of KUL-DOH-BUD / PRG-DOH-KUL via Qatar Airways

not sure if the awards are really fully booked, or Qatar/CX just only have very limited redemptions
tohff7
post Nov 10 2021, 03:25 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

Also, for those who has miles under the old expiry system, I read from Flyertalk that you can request the miles to be converted to the activity-based expiry
tohff7
post Nov 11 2021, 02:34 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 11 2021, 12:39 PM)
OT: This is exactly the same route I took in summer 2019 when I travelled to Budapest for business trip and returned from Prague, also via Qatar Airways. laugh.gif Man, time really flies during this pandemic.

I guess still limited redemptions... sad.gif

I recently redeemed Statrbucks gift card on AM to retain my points.  bangwall.gif
hopefully it's because of very limited redemptions, rather than so many savvy ppl snatching up any available spots when it opens. My observations so far

1. KUL-DOH has 2 flights daily and seems to increase to 3 flights towards 2H22

2. DOH-BUD seems to have only 1 flight daily and always fully booked (even as far out as Nov 2022). Hopefully it's because of EU travels/border controls not fully opened yet.

3. PRG-DOH route also has 1 flight daily, but this QR flight seems to disappear by mid-2022

Hopefully when EU travels restrictions are eased, there will be more flights and more redemptions available

tohff7
post Nov 13 2021, 05:43 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(Zegoon681111 @ Nov 12 2021, 11:54 PM)
Is the KUL DOH route with Qsuite ?
Yes. I checked with Qatar Airways online booking and can see the seat layout is Qsuite configuration
tohff7
post Dec 3 2021, 01:49 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Dec 3 2021, 12:45 PM)
most probably.

based on previous experience, only transactions today, 3 December 2021 is entitled 10x points.
3 Dec?

Not 2nd Dec meh. since local kick-off in UK is night time on 2 Dec

or am I missing something? Too long nvr bother on tracking bonus TP from MU win
tohff7
post Jan 7 2022, 12:50 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(Ladszy @ Jan 6 2022, 10:11 PM)
Hi, how do non MBB customers usually apply for this card? I tried applying online but there were some issues and the website didn't have any documents upload requirements, emailed them with the ref number and they say it's not in their system, requested me to apply online again but it's not allowed for another 3 months.

Their email response is quite slow and going to branches would be by last resort.
go to their Mid-Valley outlet in Gardens
tohff7
post Feb 20 2022, 08:13 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(tankteam @ Feb 20 2022, 06:20 PM)
Principle then can redeem TP to AsiaMiles for 2 tickets (1 for Principle name and 1 for Supplementary name?
In Asiamiles, you can put up to 5 free nominees for you to redeem tickets
tohff7
post Mar 28 2022, 02:16 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Mar 28 2022, 09:28 AM)
If I have other MBB cards, can I transfer my points over?
other cards TP conversion rates to Airmiles are not as good as Infinite/Premier
tohff7
post Apr 18 2022, 10:25 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(takky @ Apr 18 2022, 10:20 AM)
OK. I was thinking to call them this morning but the cards already arrived.  sweat.gif
Kind of too efficient
I think u can still change it. Worth a try.
tohff7
post Apr 24 2022, 08:40 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(realityyffr @ Apr 22 2022, 09:39 PM)
hi guys i have around 1 million treat points and planning to go for trip in London in june, whats the best way to spend the treatpoints for tickets? possible to get two return business tickets? thanks
Asiamiles - you can fly QR or BA and it’s 70k miles one-way. But prepare to pay for fuel surcharge.
tohff7
post May 9 2022, 07:18 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 9 2022, 01:19 PM)
Sorry to post here too, if anybody knows about AM extended airmiles renewal program.

I'm kind of lost with AM Mileage renewal program. https://www.cathaypacific.com/cx/en_HK/offe...ge-renewal.html

I have already registered via the link to extend. I have 36k points expiring this month and around 5k points expiring in May 2023. So, what should I do besides registering? sweat.gif I spoke to the CS via WhatsApp and they keep asking me to contact the bank to transfer an accumulated total of 30k AM from an eligible bank to my account from now to June 2022.

My question is what should I do to ensure at least my 36k points will not expire this month? sweat.gif
This 36k AM miles are under the old expiry system?

Actually this is the same program they ran in 1Q22.

Basically, u need to convert 30k miles to your AM. Then what they will do is, they will "change" all your miles that are under the "old expiry system" to the new "activity-based expiry system".
tohff7
post May 9 2022, 09:22 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 9 2022, 07:23 PM)
Yes, 36k AM is under old expiry system. Sorry, I created confusion earlier, I meant to say 36k AM will expire end of this month.

Apologies, I don't understand this part, how can I do it? sweat.gif I don't have any intention to convert any new miles to AM as I want to focus on just KF. My intention is only to extend my current AM miles' expiry.
lol cannot. it's part of their campaign to encourage ppl to convert bank loyalty points to AM. u need to redeem 30k AM via your bank's loyalty points in order to get that change to expiry system
tohff7
post May 12 2022, 01:00 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(MythicalCharizard @ May 11 2022, 08:40 PM)
Would it be better to use VI or AMEX for overseas spending since same 5TP?
For example paying in USD or GBP
Apart from the fees, Visa typically have better exchange rates than Amex
tohff7
post Jun 29 2022, 05:49 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(Toku @ Jun 29 2022, 04:30 PM)
Hi, if I want to use credit card for booking.com to book hotel for oversea trip, should I use the Amex or the VI? Which one can get 5x tp with minimum cost?
Booking.com will charge me their FCY.

How about for Airbnb? Since I think they directly charge in RM. thanks.
Normally VI is preferred over Amex because of the FX fees

From my experience, better pay in foreign currency rather than use Booking.com conversion because their rate is lousy.

For Airbnb i can’t remember if u can pay in foreign currency or mandatory convert into RM when bookinh. If so, just use Amex

24 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 >Top

0.2580sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:05 PM