24 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

tohff7
post Apr 22 2019, 10:11 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Apr 22 2019, 08:46 AM)
Guys wanna check for MUVI, the 10k points upon activation is for new to bank applicants, or everyone also can get?

I used my MUVI, however did not receive the extra points. Only got for the amt i spent sad.gif
wait a few more days or till the next bill cycle la

not immediate upon activation 1
tohff7
post Apr 28 2019, 10:13 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

Swipe my balance RM5k for the month.

Win or lose doesn't matter anymore...
tohff7
post May 6 2019, 11:26 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ May 6 2019, 11:18 AM)
Can anyone help to confirm maybank 2 card reserve,if I pay using the visa instead of amex card(when they are not accepting) how many treat point will I earn per dollar?Some say one some say two.which is the correct version?
By default, every domestic spend on Visa is 2X

certain exceptions where you earn 0 or 1x only - Insurance, Government Bodies payment etc
tohff7
post May 6 2019, 06:25 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ May 6 2019, 06:19 PM)
Oh.. Thanks.i don't know that amex reserve is not allowed.lol.
Just use other cards lor
tohff7
post May 8 2019, 01:00 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

Since everyone is asking about which to convert, I guess i'll ask as well.

Originally intends to go London/Paris for honeymoon in 2020, but with some major attractions being closed/burnt down for renovation, now looking at other destinations. If not redeeming KF will be the easiest way

For Eastern Europe - Budapest, Vienna, Prague.

AM or EM = Oneworld alliance either with QR or BA
KF = got flight from KL via Turkish Airlines

Anyone have experience? KF or AM/EM better?
tohff7
post May 8 2019, 01:48 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ May 8 2019, 01:16 PM)
QR business class is among the best, 70k Miles one way to Europe, but expensive YQ

TURKISH not bad as well, 92k miles one way to Europe, less expensive yq but also need 1k one way origin from kl
I just googled and found out that they are sending a QSuite-equipped A350 to KL starting 15 July. Ok no need to consider others already biggrin.gif

Redeem AM or EM better in this case?

I can search and look at availability on Cathay Pacific / AM websites, but MAS don't have ley
tohff7
post May 8 2019, 02:03 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(Catalyst86 @ May 8 2019, 02:01 PM)
Definitely redeem AM instead of EM. For me I prefer AM over KF as well. Based on some research, it's easier to find award flights availability and the cost in miles is also a lot cheaper. You pay more in fuel surcharge but still worth it since miles also cost money. Singapore is also a short and cheap direct flight away. I much prefer to stayover in other home bases like Hong Kong or Japan so no advantage of KF there. And as mentioned, Qsuites from KUL soon haha.
Ya lor.

2 pax - 280k miles haha

I got 90k miles to go
tohff7
post May 9 2019, 11:41 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 9 2019, 02:07 AM)
Back to the topic, regardless what will happen on Sunday, I will have to go all in on Sunday and pay off my stuff on Sunday before the match starts. Last chance for the season and then it will be two months off. I'm not sure if I should continue spending in those months as only 2x.

Anybody like me will sailang? laugh.gif I hope they can at least win the last match for the season. doh.gif
Sailang only lor.

For remaining, whatever that can be paid using Boost then use bah. Else, just take the 2x in the two months off.

And hope MU bought good players during the transfer window !!! mad.gif mad.gif
tohff7
post May 9 2019, 08:50 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(ryogamy @ May 9 2019, 07:36 PM)
Kul-lhr got q suite already? As i know only sin and bkk got it, and qatar yq is very very high!
Got. After July.

9.35am departure KUL to Doha
tohff7
post May 10 2019, 12:07 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(Jack128 @ May 10 2019, 10:28 AM)
Thanks for your super fast response u guys are really the sifus here lol! U reckon I shud swap for the MU VI? I mean i see the benefit but the hassle of tracking match days and outcome of matches may not seem worth it ( I saw all the debate here recently ) all seems quite confusing to old uncle like me
Worth it or not depends how big is your spending

Assuming the normal RM10k swipe to BP every month, you getting 10k miles from MU VI (if MU wins) vs only 4k miles from normal VI (or suey with MU loses)

My own experience, I been getting the MU bonus every month since I got the card in Oct. maybe 1 or 2 months not the full because splitting to 2 matches and MU lost or draw 1 of it.

Even during the shitty results period in April, did manage to swipe RM5k during the 2-1 win against West Ham
tohff7
post May 10 2019, 04:32 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ May 10 2019, 12:51 PM)
Please share how u manage to swipe 5k in a day.i want to swipe too,but don't know where can I swipe other than topping up boost.
BigPay?
tohff7
post May 10 2019, 10:59 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ May 10 2019, 07:29 PM)
How would you know that?
Next year or 2021 is another cut in CC interchange fee.

Government bodies were the first to get lower fees, that’s why u see banks revised their loyalty program previously

This post has been edited by tohff7: May 10 2019, 11:00 PM
tohff7
post May 13 2019, 01:36 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(James1983 @ May 13 2019, 12:26 PM)
Dear Sifus, in the event when MU VI doesn’t win (or like next month when there is no match), what is the best Miles per RM card that can be used to reload BP?
At RM2.50 spend per miles, I think it still among the best for miles without any additional rules etc
tohff7
post May 13 2019, 03:07 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(herc @ May 13 2019, 01:48 PM)
Vincent Tan made a lot
At least we Malaysian should be proud la.

Visit Malaysia slogan on Cardiff shirts
tohff7
post May 14 2019, 02:45 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(seancl85 @ May 14 2019, 01:48 PM)
So in conclusion KF still the winner for the miles redemption?
Depends on personal preference really and destination

For example, I'm planning to go Eastern Europe and the choice is between Qatar Airways (AM) vs. Turkish Arlines (KF, Star Alliance)
tohff7
post May 14 2019, 05:09 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(isaacchew @ May 14 2019, 05:02 PM)
Is there any way to show the amount of taxes & surcharges for Asia Miles if you do not have sufficient AM? Seems like you need enough miles to proceed to the next step where they'll show you the total taxes.
Can, just search one-way. Once you click the flights, will show the indicated taxes/surcharge below before you click Next

EDIT
Works for return as well. I use Cathay Pacific website to search

This post has been edited by tohff7: May 14 2019, 05:15 PM
tohff7
post May 14 2019, 07:38 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(isaacchew @ May 14 2019, 06:13 PM)
I tried, only works for Economy. But I can't get taxes for Business.
And also only works for CX but not if I search on the Asia Miles website and on other partners like Qatar.

I'm tabulating a comparison of different FFP redemption amounts and destinations here:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1woO...dit?usp=sharing
It's editable for now, if anyone wants to help populate the data.  tongue.gif
I know amount varies by date, and availability is always uncertain. But I've taken the lowest miles required such as Saver on KF, to get a benchmark.

Also, maybe it's better we keep this solely to M2P related stuff, and move all frequent flyer discussion over here?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3812482/+1500&#entry92676918
My screenshot shows redemption for Business flying to Budapest with QR
tohff7
post May 15 2019, 11:27 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(skty @ May 15 2019, 10:49 AM)
mean that AM has earlier confirmation than KF?
QUOTE(digidigi @ May 15 2019, 11:05 AM)
don’t think so.... they do waitlist as well
CX flights are usually on waitlist

But partner flights seems like immediate confirmation once booked online? Not sure since I never book before
tohff7
post May 16 2019, 11:24 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ May 16 2019, 11:06 AM)
Anyone ever had issues having their card appear in their M2U?

Requested for M2Premier on top of my VI (will cancel this come June) since the min spend would basically be the same. Now that I have the cards, my new MUVI is tagged as a Supp (almost immediately) to my VI and the AMEX Reserve doesn't even appear.

Checked with Call Center, their reply was "please check again tomorrow".
Do you have M2U saving/current account?

I don’t have accounts with Maybank, so the M2P cards are under 2 separate logins
tohff7
post May 24 2019, 08:51 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

Redeemed all my TP into AM.

Plan to fly to Eastern Europe. Taking Budapest and a random date, the choices are between

Turkish Airlines (KF) - 92k miles + MYR 861 (layover in Istanbul)
Qatar Airlines (AM) - 70k miles + HKD 2156 or about MYR 1188 (layover in Doha)

24 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0863sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:56 PM