QUOTE(digidigi @ Feb 7 2019, 04:30 PM)
Oh is it? I always thought that supp card holder can access lounge without the main card holder. My Citi PMiles supp has that privilege. Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion
Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion
Feb 8 2019, 02:38 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
5,054 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Feb 8 2019, 03:41 PM
Mar 6 2019, 04:08 PM
Fuh... Finally got my cards after 1 month plus.. The useless Maybank branch officer screw up my application and I had to go back there to sign a missing form as well as awarding me with a wrong card which I did not apply.
Now I can start collecting my TP! |
Mar 7 2019, 12:14 AM
Mar 15 2019, 11:18 AM
This is an open discussion forum and as long as its not breaking the law or illegal, forumers are free to discuss them.
If you are not happy with those questions/discussion, ignore and move along. Those who are willing to participate then go ahead. Mods will only step in when the discussion turns into a flaming session or going against the forum's R&R. Please help us Mods by using the REPORT button instead of feeding the flame. If not action will be taken to those who started and involve in it. Thanks and have a good day! |
Mar 22 2019, 11:38 AM
Just wanna confirm that both my Amex and MU VI treat points are combined in my account right?
Another question is that can my wife Amex (separate account) points be converted to my krisyfler account as miles? |
Mar 22 2019, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(herc @ Mar 22 2019, 11:56 AM) Amex Reserve and MU VI treat points were kept under separate account, under your name, they can combine and redeem altogether. Ah.. so if its her own account, she cant transfer her points to my kf account? Dang.. need to ask her to stop using and Ill apply a supp for herIf your wife Amex is under your supp card, it can only converted to principal account Krisflyer, which is you. If it is her own account, and only to her own Krisflyer account. They cross match the account holder name. |
Mar 22 2019, 12:15 PM
Mar 22 2019, 12:49 PM
Mar 22 2019, 02:51 PM
Mar 22 2019, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(muffdiver @ Mar 22 2019, 02:55 PM) Yup. Its from this campaign: Maybank Rimowa Wah 4 months consecutively and 200 randomized winners. You must be very lucky I was surprised when Maybank CS called me. Thought it was a prank. Haha |
Mar 22 2019, 03:01 PM
Mar 22 2019, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(muffdiver @ Mar 22 2019, 03:10 PM) Not lucky. Just spend too much. If I remember correctly, those months I spent over RM100k monthly. Not sure if its based 100% from total spending when they choose the winners but they did mention randomized winners. But anyways you get something good on top of your spending Yeah that's what I kept hoping but the campaign poster already showed the plastic version instead of the aluminum iconic so accept la. Something better than nothing. Haha |
Mar 26 2019, 11:38 AM
Just swipe MUVI.. 2x points better than 1.. Im trying to use AMEX whenever its accepted and MUVI if they do not accept
Mar 26 2019, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 26 2019, 11:49 AM) That's what I thought as well. No more better cards. Suddenly I feel lack of cards. I wanna cancel my Citi PM card but for local unlimited lounge access seems quite good. Just have to ask them to waive the AF this year since I moved to M2P for miles collection However, I'm also thinking to get waiver for both my SCB WM and Citibank PM, so I will swipe RM 1k-2k there to show I am using their cards though my usage was less than RM 200 for both cards last year and got AF waiver. I don't think I will have such luck anymore this year. Will do that when their AF date is approaching. So, can keep MUVI aside for a while. |
Mar 26 2019, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(cynthusc @ Mar 26 2019, 01:15 PM) Hello guys. Just got my Amex Reserve and Visa Infinite a couple of weeks ago. I tried to link the Amex to my paypal and grab account but they reject? Anyone can advise why? My Grab has no issue linking with my AMEX. Its my primary method for topup for Grab.![]() Also after reading this forum, many state that using the Visa card would not get 5 Treatpoints. However when I check the details online, it says that using Visa will also get 5x TP. Which is correct? AMEX will get 5 tps everyday while VI is 2 tps per RM1 spent locally (5 tps for overseas). If you have the MU VI then its 5 tps when MU wins a match |
Mar 26 2019, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Mar 26 2019, 01:28 PM) If you buy 25k worth of big items. U only get 50k tp. If u r targeting vouchers. Every 500 get 1 ringgit worth of vouchers. Your 50k tp only get you RM100 worth of cash voucher. It equivalent to 0.4% cash back for that spending. In reality it is lesser than 0.4% as the cash voucher (eg Giant voucher) that you use will not qualify for grocery cash back. So, if you can get another cash back card that can offer you at least 0.4% cb, it is definately better than using the MUVI swiping on non match day. Im sure majority here are converting all of our tps to miles instead of vouchers |
Mar 28 2019, 11:33 AM
Apr 2 2019, 02:34 PM
Apr 2 2019, 04:48 PM
Gogo all in.. Just paid my insurance etc!
| Change to: | 0.2410sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:28 PM |