Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

rx330
post Jul 4 2019, 10:55 AM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(Zegoon681111 @ Jul 3 2019, 11:19 PM)
I got my m2p few weeks ago, credit limit was very low.

I called CS, 1st time told me need to wait for 6 months, 2nd time said 3months, but can try to download the form from m2u then email them.

I emailed them the form with my income docs, within a week my CL increased.

All this is done within a month of me getting the card.

So they can increase CL,as long as the supporting docs are sufficient.

but my income docs were still the same when I apply, why would they increase it now? instead of giving me a higher limit when I 1st apply?
rx330
post Jul 12 2019, 12:00 PM

11,811 posts

sigh.. before lvmh took over, they are willing to change spoil parts for free even after warranty ... now cannot dy.....
rx330
post Jul 13 2019, 10:31 AM

11,811 posts

thanks for the tips

Im always indecisive to use the card in SG or not, just for the sake for the miles, as per your calculation its 0.043/miles

I don't have forex issue as I have some sgd in hand

pening pening
rx330
post Jul 15 2019, 04:06 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(linese9001 @ Jul 13 2019, 10:55 AM)
Don get me wrong... the 0.043/miles is when comparing MUVI vs AMB WMC, but if i don't have AMB WMC i will still use MUVI to swipe overseas transaction, cuz for me 1k miles value about RM50.

MUVI calculation:

eg, 100k spending + 2.25% forex = RM102,250 total bill = 102k miles = RM5100 (value for miles)

your total rebate/earning will be RM5100/RM102,250 = 4.98% for every 1RM you spend overseas
If you use AMB WMC then the calculation will be as below

eg, 100k spending + 1% forex = RM101,000 total bill = 72k miles = RM3600 (value for miles)

your total rebate/earning will be RM3600/RM101,000 = 3.56% return for every 1RM spend + 1.25% saved on forex = 4.81%

Difference = 0.17% = RM170 per 100k spend

As my previous thread.. for me i personally i will use AMB WMC and won't fork out extra 1.25% forex rate to earn that extra 29k miles.. so it's up for you guys to decide which card suits you the best....
rx330
post Jul 16 2019, 10:44 AM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(myrancid @ Jul 15 2019, 08:09 PM)
She/he as good as Najib, Ambank for oversea transaction 😁

Najib - Ambank
haha this one also a lot miles point but don't think he bother

since I think he flying on our expense
rx330
post Jul 26 2019, 10:02 AM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Jul 25 2019, 12:20 PM)
if u can’t spending more than 80k with this card then don’t apply this card, of course the first year is free, u can cut it if u can’t meet the spending requirement before the next AF kick in
so safe to say, in any event by the 11 month, still can't reach that figure, fast fast cancel the card?
rx330
post Jul 26 2019, 10:24 AM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Jul 26 2019, 10:05 AM)
Or wait till the annual fee being charged then only call to cancel, provided there is no any usage after the fee being charged.. rclxs0.gif
tat one macam risky ler hahahha

rx330
post Jul 29 2019, 11:08 AM

11,811 posts

I also need to make sspn payment, any other options? 1x tp also ok for me, better than none
rx330
post Jul 31 2019, 10:33 AM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(mr_tuzki @ Jul 29 2019, 04:49 PM)
Use other bank's cards to top up Boost. You should be able to get >1TP equivalent.
Lol. Trying your luck. Let us know when you end up getting 0x TPs.
thanks for the advice
rx330
post Aug 2 2019, 10:22 AM

11,811 posts

lets hope Sutera auto has AMEX too

Mutiara Rini is too far for me hahahah
rx330
post Aug 5 2019, 10:30 AM

11,811 posts

so far , I notice as long the terminal is MBB one, for sure can use AMEX
rx330
post Aug 5 2019, 03:30 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Aug 5 2019, 11:34 AM)
Not true.

I ever tap on such MBB terminal, it caused the machine to hang and reboot. Delayed the queue at cashier few minutes. After tried with VI, it works fine
sorry, I meant able to except amex, not for the paywave

but a lot of time use amex of pay wave sure got issue
rx330
post Aug 5 2019, 04:46 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Aug 5 2019, 03:42 PM)
MBB terminal doesn’t means can accept Amex, especially with smaller retailer
thanks for the info

I was in some faraway restaurant, not some big retailer
owner didn't know got amex or not, so we just try

it actually worked, hence I arrive at that stupid conclusion hahahaha
rx330
post Aug 8 2019, 12:47 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 6 2019, 06:34 PM)
Petrol use amex 5 points....

Rhb premier vi for overseas, although only enrich, still the best value, so yes, I use it for overseas spend....and for local duty free and dinning that doesn't accept amex.....

All points into kf ....enrich only from rhb.....
boss, is there a cap on petrol for amex?
rx330
post Aug 8 2019, 03:56 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 8 2019, 12:53 PM)

ahhh
okok boss

alamak, I monthly exceed 500 ler... how ar
rx330
post Aug 15 2019, 03:37 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 13 2019, 10:22 AM)
Next Monday, match will start at 3.00 a.m. (Tuesday MY time).
So need to spend on Monday.
hi so does this means I should make my payment of utilities on Monday ? I pray for the best?

I have been using amex to pay for unifi, tnb, and maxis, doing it wrongly I guess?
rx330
post Aug 15 2019, 04:29 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 15 2019, 04:18 PM)
Yes need to spend on Monday and pray for the best.
Utilities got points? I don't think so.
Nope, you are doing it correctly, then no need to pray hard because AmEx is 5x all day (excluding utilities).

I tot maxis, tnb and unifi is utilities
rx330
post Aug 16 2019, 03:00 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 15 2019, 04:49 PM)
Based on your list, only TNB is.
ok thanks again

so TNB Its better I make payment using MUVI during match day n pray for the best?
rx330
post Aug 19 2019, 12:22 PM

11,811 posts

ok, just done a 10k payment with muvi
hopefully they win later hahahahah
rx330
post Aug 20 2019, 09:53 AM

11,811 posts