Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

rx330
post May 27 2024, 02:42 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(puddited @ May 24 2024, 06:44 PM)
So what the best card for local spend besides the Amex Platinum Charge Card? Feel like the Amex plat annual fee is out of reach
if u qualify for the salary PA, and you travel quite a bit, think the annual fee not exactly that much
rx330
post Jun 18 2024, 11:21 AM

11,811 posts

damn, never knew the June quota up again
rx330
post Jun 19 2024, 01:19 PM

11,811 posts

[quote=cybpsych,Jun 18 2024, 11:24 AM]
The cap was met around late noon approximately. I been monitoring their announcement page since Maybank are so proud of the fact that THIS is the most effective channel to communicate changes. No need sms no need edm no need app msg or statement msg and it’s cardholder fault for not frequently patronizing the page frequent enough. Talk about humanizing financial services hahaha

[/quote]
u gotta keep trying every 1st of the month mah.... not waiting ppl here to report biggrin.gif

from updates above, this month's quota depleted by noon.

[/quote]
yes boss

will standby on June 30th 11.59pm

which method faster? call CS or online do?
rx330
post Jun 19 2024, 03:10 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 19 2024, 02:36 PM)
Call CS.
thank you notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

rx330
post Jul 29 2024, 11:22 AM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(colinchoo @ Jul 6 2024, 09:39 AM)
Yes MBB is making us pay a premium to ensure your KF miles when you want it, and not have to depend on monthly quota. I think still worth it if you limit to one supp card.
if u using apple phone, no need supp card
Apple Pay aje
rx330
post Aug 3 2024, 10:19 AM

11,811 posts

I got mine at 12.45am, reflected immediately in KF
how come need TAC? or I as too drunk to remember any TAC

previously kept getting error code... stupid me, choose the wrong option

the calls line for 2 cards reserve is non existent , basically cannot call thru at all
rx330
post Sep 18 2024, 11:59 AM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Sep 14 2024, 02:32 PM)
yes...

i am mainly using the kf amex, and muvi standalone for spends not accepting amex. I  have a free year, and it is unlikely i can meet the 80k purely on visa spends, so the option is cancel muvi before anniversary, and move to this mc. One more "free" year, then see that else is available then.
currently for makan, Uob infinite, then grocery Uob world card, then others KF amex whenever possible n last last no choice then muvi

pump petrol use which ar? currently im using kf amex for petrol
rx330
post Sep 18 2024, 12:39 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Sep 18 2024, 12:30 PM)
Petrol can use Merc card. Got 6% cash back & earn TP at same time. So can double dip...
I dont have merc boss, so dont have that card

any other options?
rx330
post Sep 18 2024, 12:48 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Sep 18 2024, 12:46 PM)
Don't worry. Drive Lexus RX330 can also apply for this metal card...
hahaha tat one since 2005.. .mana lagi ada, somemore fake lexus
rx330
post Sep 19 2024, 10:22 AM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Sep 18 2024, 04:53 PM)
Gonna go check it out.

Time to kill the UOB WC.
apasal boss?

Im using the Uob WC now, seems ok ler the perks, groceries, a little on top up then extra unirm bonus spending exceed 48k
rx330
post Sep 19 2024, 10:51 AM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Sep 19 2024, 10:34 AM)
Not as good for local spend if vs Alliance VI or HLB.

I used it to supplement my PME because the conversion was cheaper, but that one also they devaluing it.

So thought canceling this and switching is easier lol.
I only used it for groceries and insurance to max out the 48k

alliance doesn't support KF, so no go for me

the privilege one didn't devalue much though, from 9k to 10k
rx330
post Sep 19 2024, 12:03 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Sep 19 2024, 11:29 AM)
lol same... i use it for those only. PME got devalued from 9k to 12k  sad.gif
yea, at least u get to convert it before devalue, unlike certain banks tongue.gif tongue.gif

I still think ok to have it for now, even at 12k

im trying to see can get the privilege one or not, 10k only
rx330
post Sep 20 2024, 11:21 AM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Sep 19 2024, 12:19 PM)
You mean the privilege banking card? Isn’t the conversion is at 9k unirm to 1k miles?

By the way did they just raise the privilege banking entrance from 500k to 1m aum?
yea, now they raised it to 10k unirm

ehh raise again ar? like tat no chance dy ahahah
rx330
post Sep 20 2024, 01:27 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Sep 20 2024, 01:24 PM)
Ya, saw it raised to 1m.. I was considering for 500k, but 1 mil bye bye la
just checked, 500k to privilege , 3m for private

how come info lain hahahah
rx330
post Sep 20 2024, 01:35 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Sep 20 2024, 01:31 PM)
ohh I tot masuk privilege banking customers can automatically get it

never knew its base on 120k per annum or 1m under wealth asset
rx330
post Oct 11 2024, 04:39 PM

11,811 posts

hmmm, I did not activate my amex card from m2p
but I was charged rm 25 after few months... y is that?

call them up, say its normal

the card isn't activated but its active, I was like wth?
rx330
post Oct 11 2024, 04:45 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 11 2024, 04:42 PM)
It is on their FAQ, it will charge you after 3 months even if it is not activated.
thanks fruitie

but the rest of the supp havent kena charge yet, all unactivated hahahah

anyway, they charge me after 5 months

13 Pages « < 11 12 13Top

0.2777sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:30 AM