Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

anwa
post Mar 8 2018, 07:15 AM

791 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 7 2018, 03:57 PM)
it's confirmed the amex lounge/ppl melbourne will open 27 this month....
Thanks for the update ! Prefect, now all 3 major airport, Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane we have access either amex or ppl lounge.
anwa
post Mar 9 2018, 05:36 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(kit615 @ Mar 9 2018, 09:53 AM)
Amex Reserve can enter amex lounge in Aus?
Yes, unlimited entries. I always go the Sydney one.
anwa
post Mar 11 2018, 10:12 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(jason57 @ Mar 11 2018, 06:28 PM)
Can bring up to 1-2 guest right?
Can't quite remember but I think so, yes.
anwa
post Apr 16 2018, 11:57 AM

791 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Apr 16 2018, 10:43 AM)
Hi guys, can we transfer existing treat point from other maybankard to this card? I got 2 diff replies . One officer from card centre mentioned to me can transfer, and another officer via phone said can't transfer as different category of treatpoints. Confused of this. Please advise. TQ.
Cannot. Unless you very lucky and get a blur agent (rare nowadays)
anwa
post Apr 27 2018, 05:51 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(auntmeggi @ Apr 27 2018, 04:09 PM)
i never use the complimentary access plaza premium lounge before,do we need to attached with boarding pass?
Yes they will ask for it.
anwa
post Apr 30 2018, 12:33 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(auntmeggi @ Apr 30 2018, 11:21 AM)
i dont see any condition said that must attach with boarding pass from ,i found some info from FB and got people acess without boarding pass in KLIA.
They allow your family member to use your card to access too,but the card holder must be thr
Generally they will always ask for it. And as mentioned by limeuu, for airside confirm you will have your boarding pass with you. For landside (GM, PPL) they will still ask for it but if don't have, can show IC. So far showing IC at landside they have allowed entry.
Yes, so far for other people to enter, you can as long as card holder is there.
anwa
post May 16 2018, 11:25 AM

791 posts

QUOTE(happyhaka @ May 16 2018, 09:37 AM)
Didn't know that Maybank Amex Krisflyer has an "earn 7,500 upon reach RM2,500 spend each month"?
RM2500 x 6 = RM15000 = 7500 KF
anwa
post May 24 2018, 07:29 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ May 24 2018, 04:21 PM)
Finally got all the MU won bonus points..
The MU match will be on coming July 2018?
Bro, BPL ended leh. Even FA Cup over. Now only have Champions League and World Cup, both no MU unfortunately wink.gif

Next MU match in August new season
anwa
post Jun 7 2018, 09:39 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(lovelybao123 @ Jun 7 2018, 04:13 PM)
Is this card still allows you to enter PPL since I cant find any info on maybank website.
Yes it does. Look under visa infinite, there's a list of lounges.
anwa
post Aug 7 2018, 06:37 AM

791 posts

QUOTE(ahmed.a.asd @ Aug 6 2018, 10:26 PM)
What are the airlines i can transfer my krisflyer to?
Only velocity virgin Australia I think.
anwa
post Sep 14 2018, 04:06 AM

791 posts

QUOTE(bengjong @ Sep 13 2018, 09:19 AM)
If I register Maybank Touch 'n Go Zing under my Amex Reserve, will I get x5 point when it auto reload?
Yes
anwa
post Oct 14 2018, 05:11 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(deehashel @ Oct 14 2018, 02:14 AM)
Hi, does M2C Premier have access to The Centurion Lounge or The International American Express Lounges?

https://www.americanexpress.com/idc/en/bene...collection.html
Centurion lounge probably not. Sydney Melbourne yes, been few times, can bring guest for free also, unlimited entry.
anwa
post Nov 3 2018, 11:22 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(billywee @ Nov 3 2018, 11:19 PM)
I just top-up 10k to my Bigpay, I think should get x5 since MU won.

Just wondering does the amount (RM10k) use for top-up, counted in the 80k usage for annual fees waiver?
Yes
anwa
post Nov 6 2018, 08:26 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(Cyyap95 @ Nov 6 2018, 08:22 PM)
Hello guys, I've heard the mbb 2 card with 30k annual income requirements can be apply when pledge fd of about 3k~5k. Just wanted to know for this particular card has anyone apply with FD, and roughly how much of FD would suffice to apply this card? (I don't have income document)
Do you have other maybank card? If so, the FD pledge needed is generally the difference of $30k and current credit limit. If don't have maybank card then you probably need to pledge $30k fd.
anwa
post Nov 7 2018, 06:35 AM

791 posts

QUOTE(happyhaka @ Nov 7 2018, 06:18 AM)
My 2 cards premier visa is a normal one. I wonder if I can switch to the MU version.
Yes you can. They will cancel your VI. You will be charged sst $25 for the new card.
anwa
post Nov 7 2018, 06:40 AM

791 posts

QUOTE(Cyyap95 @ Nov 7 2018, 01:42 AM)
Thanks, I do not have any MBB credit card, I'm just having a regular saving account with a debit card with them. So I guess I'd have to pledge RM30k, and is it usually I'll get approval with this FD? Or there's still very low chance of getting approved? Does it help if I let them know I'm self-employed but my company are just less than 1 year old so yet to have income tax filled etc?

Thanks!
Not sure about the chances. I think they will want to see your previous years' income tax.
Do note this card have a minimum spend per year otherwise it's rm800 annual fee. And generally, if you are not hitting spending above the minimum spend to qualify for AF waiver, the points earn for air miles may not justify this card. Though, there are people that have calculated that spending $30k/yr still worth the AF if redeeming for J flights on certain route.
anwa
post Nov 7 2018, 11:30 AM

791 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Nov 7 2018, 11:04 AM)
I got just the MU VI card initially coz worry cannot spend till 80k in a year.

Then thinking next year I might need to spend quite a bit for wedding, so can consider taking the M2Premier cards

But my MU VI card not even 1 month old yet though..haha

anyway, maybe just contact CS and wait and see how lor  biggrin.gif
Should be able to get. Sometimes don't even need documents, they will approve on the phone (as long as the new card is similiar or lower requirements than current card). Their customer service for premium card is very good. Be prepared to pay Rm25 x2 for SST.
anwa
post Nov 22 2018, 03:41 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(snowfire64 @ Nov 22 2018, 03:11 PM)
I see, I guess i will call the CS first prior to submitting my form.

I think you need to wait for the offer letter first. With the letter you then bring to a branch and deposit the amount of FD required, only then will the application be submitted for processing.
anwa
post Nov 27 2018, 01:30 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Nov 27 2018, 12:15 PM)
Btw, want to ask.

In the system, is it normal for M2U to show the TPs earned by Amex and VI separately?
Yes. Also separately normal points and bonus points (x2, x4)
anwa
post Dec 9 2018, 12:43 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Dec 9 2018, 11:52 AM)
Own shit, miss the yesterday boat. When is the next game for MU Epl?
16/12 vs Liverpool

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2797sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:45 AM