Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

TSmaskedchan
post Feb 4 2020, 02:56 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(brogress @ Feb 4 2020, 02:38 PM)
Dear sifus,

Anyone had any success requesting for SST (not Annual Fee but the RM25 per card) waiver? I've tried calling but they flat out say no. Went to Menara Maybank and they also said no while pointing out can use 10,000TP to pay off the RM25. Any success stories of the request for waiver?
No
TSmaskedchan
post Mar 23 2020, 01:47 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Mar 23 2020, 01:41 PM)
Once you are in the airmiles game, u naturally forgo cashback (unless u really have a lot of expenses)
I thought the situation now, cash is king.

TSmaskedchan
post Jun 16 2020, 10:49 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 16 2020, 10:21 AM)
haven't been in here for sometime, still nice to see everyone active here n helping out
also many trying hard to achieve 80k spending with mco lockdown

one thing I would like to point out, but I'm not very sure, dont quote me

refunds are still considered spending, as refunds by the merchant are just like them paying for your statement only
just balance sheet, credit n debit

do correct me if I'm wrong hahahaha , my mind quite simple one
full refund from merchant is consider reverse transaction.
no spending and no TP for that.

TSmaskedchan
post Jun 16 2020, 04:15 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 16 2020, 02:08 PM)
partial spending?
seriously, I dont ever think I seen my TP being reduced before, but as said, my mind simple
I didn't really tracked it on every expenditure
partial spending then they deduct accordingly.
the TP reduction would take some times.
TSmaskedchan
post Mar 8 2021, 11:47 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Mar 8 2021, 10:48 AM)
No refund needed as they cancelled that transaction
i think your case was before transaction posted.
It is easier to cancel pending transaction.

i remember my case was posted transaction.
once posted it is troublesome as i need to send in fraud transaction form.
it took few month before they reverse the transaction.
TSmaskedchan
post Mar 12 2021, 09:11 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 11 2021, 11:19 AM)
Few months? omg lol, how much was your fraud transaction amount?
can remember exact amount since the fraud happen few years back.
that fraud is in hundred of USD. luckily not in range of thousand biggrin.gif
transactions happen at midnight, only realize the alert at morning which too late as transaction already posted.

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.2804sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:02 PM