Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

herc
post Mar 22 2018, 10:52 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Mar 22 2018, 10:45 AM)
Was thinking so too but not. I prefer the VI over MU VI as the Outlook more classy.
I always tell my fren, u can stick the Liverpool badge on the MU logo, or a Hello Kitty if u fancy cool2.gif
herc
post Mar 22 2018, 02:11 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Mar 22 2018, 12:37 PM)
I received the MU VI ,btw what's the difference between VI and MU VI ? Can i add 1 more VI?
MU VI has extra benefit when MU won an EPL match, other than that it's same.

And yes, u can request to add another standalone VI.

This post has been edited by herc: Mar 22 2018, 02:11 PM
herc
post Mar 22 2018, 11:31 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Mar 22 2018, 07:41 PM)
Thanks guy

Previous post user report may cancel and reapply after 6 month , am thinking what about after 1 year i apply for VI and cancel the MU VI to avoid the AF , after 1 year switch and repeat to avoid the AF ?
U can apply M2P > VI > MUVI every 6 months, cancel after get the next laugh.gif
herc
post Mar 23 2018, 04:55 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Jack128 @ Mar 23 2018, 04:52 PM)
Well I have never asked and they never offered. Never knew about this Diamante until I browsed this forum. You guys are great.
Heard about the new UOB bronze card? They sent glittery mails out to customers but need to spend 1 Mio to qualify. I think all of it ended up in the bin.
Within the next few months the RMs will be calling begging you to sign up.
UOB Bronze Card, never heard of it, what is it about?
herc
post Mar 27 2018, 08:28 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 27 2018, 07:13 AM)
sam's groceria is confirmed GROCERY

dont think it accepts cc for ePay services now. better ask first.
bro, why quote my 2 years old post? biggrin.gif
herc
post Mar 27 2018, 08:32 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Mar 26 2018, 06:48 PM)
A while back, there was talk that Maybank 2 cards premier no longer able to redeem Asia Miles...but it seems like it is still available as per maybank website? Thinking of redeeming it but don't want to be left stranded with insufficient miles if maybank later discontinue asia miles redemption..any ideas guys?
There has been rumor (even from CS) but never official, and I hope it lasts as long as possible.

If you are afraid your Asia Miles become orphan, redeem it in the block of confirmed trip, ie 50k for return J on HKG or 120k for Europe.
herc
post Apr 10 2018, 04:50 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Chances_ @ Apr 10 2018, 03:35 PM)
Hi sifus, I'm buying from Lazada and want to use Paypal with an AMEX card, will I be entitled to 5x points?
U may use the Paypal with VI for Lazada, it will process under Paypal SG and entitle for 5x TP.

P/S: Not all Paypal transaction will process out of Malaysia.
herc
post Apr 10 2018, 05:34 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Chances_ @ Apr 10 2018, 04:59 PM)
By VI do you mean visa? I thought visa was only entitled to 2x, or perhaps my information is faulty

EDIT: took me a while to realise it was Visa Infinite, thanks!
Yup VI is Visa Infinite, when the payment is processed out of Malaysia, it is eligible for 5x TP.
herc
post Apr 18 2018, 12:06 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Apr 18 2018, 07:45 AM)
I request to transfer my m2 gold point to my m2 plat ,and now they make a mistake transfer it to my m2 premier ,then i ask them to fix it ,they mentioned would get it done back to my plat ,but been a week not fix yet

Btw ,wanna ask the activation for m2 premier will get 10k treat point any1 get it?
I been activated more then a month ,dint received any yet
wow u really an honest man, Malaysia future rely on u d!
herc
post Apr 18 2018, 04:07 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

10k activation bonus TP is applicable to the Visa Infinite, and yes it's still there, including M2P's VI, standalone VI and MU VI.
herc
post Apr 18 2018, 11:05 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Apr 18 2018, 07:35 PM)
Hi bro , did u know how to get the 10k point?
I been try use the card once by online still not get it
Maybe must use physical swipe ?
i rmb just activate will get, maybe u can call CS to check.
herc
post Apr 19 2018, 02:34 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Apr 19 2018, 01:00 PM)
Guys:
Any idea if this transaction will get 5X or 2X points with VI? Amount is shown in RM only, no foreign currency.

PAYPAL *LAZADA 4029357733 SG
5x

herc
post Apr 19 2018, 04:47 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

new M2U? where to access it

ok found it.

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/new

This post has been edited by herc: Apr 19 2018, 04:51 PM
herc
post May 8 2018, 06:03 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ May 8 2018, 05:48 PM)
Hey guys, sorry if the question being asked in earlier by other.

How to convert the accumulated treat point to KF/Enrich ? 1st time doing so, need guideline ...tq.
Call the number behind ur card
herc
post May 15 2018, 10:27 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(boyslikeboys @ May 15 2018, 07:49 PM)
So is it safe to assume spend 100k on Amex can redeem approx 1 biz class tic to EU countries instead?
85k for 1 way, on your favorite miles.
herc
post May 16 2018, 02:06 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(rooneybeckham @ May 16 2018, 01:58 PM)
Hi, just wanna double confirm regarding the treat point earning during MU match day..

Let say the kick off time is Msia time 11pm, 10/05 (UK time 3pm, 10/05),
the match end on Msia time 1am, 11/05 (UK time 5pm, 10/05), and MU win the match.

So the transaction that entitle to get 5X TP need to be done on 10/05 or 11/05?

"winning result is based on UK match day"

If match day fall on 10/05, mean all transactions need to be done on UK time 10/05 right?
Can I do transaction on Msia time 3am, 11/05 (UK time 7pm, 10/05)?

Sorry if this kind of question asked several times before.
"winning result is based on UK match day"

Your spending shall based on 10/05 in your example, local time.
herc
post May 16 2018, 02:08 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 16 2018, 02:00 PM)
If they are not expiring anytime soon, why don't you just save and accumulate those miles?
I had 1.1mil TP on my M2C which is already starting to expire, had to redeem 100k+ points to KF to avoid expiry, so left 970k TP and 260k TP on my M2P.

If i convert all now, i'd get 114k KF from my M2C & 54.5k KF from my M2P = 168,500 KF
Have 28,000 KF in my KF account balance, so total at 196,500 KF, still not enough for 2 business class return tickets to Europe/US.

Btw Enrich miles sucks now, go for KF or Asiamiles
KF overall expensive, try AM.
herc
post May 16 2018, 02:22 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 16 2018, 02:14 PM)
Much cheaper compared to EM for Business class and above, but yes a bit more exp than AM.
If u're saying 2pax to Europe round trip, its 340k KF vs 240k AM, not "a bit" biggrin.gif
herc
post May 16 2018, 02:56 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 16 2018, 02:45 PM)
Is it really just 240k? E.g. Cathay / JAL doesn't go direct to Europe from KLIA. Have to calculate 2x separate miles for KLIA to HK/Japan and again from HK/Japan to Europe?
There are no problem to do KUL-HKG-EU or KUL-NRT-EU if u can find the seat availability.
herc
post May 16 2018, 03:48 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 16 2018, 03:24 PM)
Would you only be able to find out by calling their agents to make that kind of booking? Those flights from KL to Europe is not available except for MAS, British Airways and another.
And the 120k points they mentioned for Business return on their site stated is just a reference, but the actual value will only be given during booking. Do you know how much of a variance from the exact points to the 120k points they listed?
Asia Miles is using distance based chart, as long as your route included transit point fall within the category, they will honor the chart. You may check the distance via www.gcmap.com

CX itself is popular so u may need to search far out. Alternatively QR offer decent seat using AM, u can search the availability directly on their website for CX KA BA QR QF AY IB etc. MH is not available online, only way to redeem is call AM CS.

18 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:50 AM