Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

Zegoon681111
post May 30 2023, 10:08 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 30 2023, 10:50 AM)
I only have 30k limit for the m2p, can I tell them I put in some FD, u open up my limit?
Can try, never try never know.

If your income has increased, try to request lower increase of maybe 5k?
Zegoon681111
post Jun 3 2023, 10:45 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(francis226 @ Jun 2 2023, 05:07 PM)
You can just buy TnG reload pin at Lazada using M2P Amex, no need another airmiles card
For tng yes, but if you are using other ewallet, like boost, grabpay etc, you still need other air miles card like sutera / AVI to supplement M2P

For the time being, TWE all the way until year end smile.gif
Zegoon681111
post Jun 7 2023, 10:54 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jun 7 2023, 06:03 PM)
Which cards are true metal? Never own one before
We have few metal card in local market

The merc metal feels light though…
Zegoon681111
post Jun 9 2023, 10:16 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 9 2023, 02:11 PM)
received sms saying my application is approved rclxm9.gif

time to be bank slave and fork out RM800 every year biggrin.gif
Congrats!

But no need to fork out the annual fees la, hit the annual spending will do
Zegoon681111
post Jun 17 2023, 10:37 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jun 17 2023, 09:20 PM)
Just discovered there's a new StanChart Journey card

Nothing is being spesifically mentioned even in StanChart thread

Anyone kind enough to review how good is this cc?
My review/conclusion: forget about it, TWE & M2P are the best!
Zegoon681111
post Jun 19 2023, 10:55 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(LeyKow @ Jun 19 2023, 12:27 PM)
5x tp as well?
Yes, 5tp for Amex direct usage (not shopeepay)

Zegoon681111
post Jul 5 2023, 10:37 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(ahinigami @ Jul 5 2023, 12:07 AM)
Got new link?

It says invalid after I clicked on it was but haven't manage to press yes/verify
I don’t have the new link bro, paiseh

Wait for others to share new link
Zegoon681111
post Jul 8 2023, 10:51 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(axyviman @ Jul 8 2023, 08:41 PM)
TNG EWALLET will allow 8k PIN reload (not transferable) soon. Great way to collect KF via AMEX by buying PIN from LAZADA.
You are back!

I believe those with TWE will hoot kaw kaw with tng pin, since ewallet won’t give BP soon

Those preferring KF will be happy with the 8k pin news
Zegoon681111
post Jul 9 2023, 10:12 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(Catalyst86 @ Jul 9 2023, 09:36 PM)
Hey can you elaborate how to churn using tng pin? I googled and they said it will be non transferrable. Thanks
I pay bills, and scan duitnow QR only
Zegoon681111
post Aug 23 2023, 10:02 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 23 2023, 02:25 PM)
ehhhh tng the reload one cannot use for jompay dy.....
Still can scan DNQR for genuine spending
Zegoon681111
post Sep 7 2023, 10:58 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Sep 7 2023, 01:22 PM)
hi guys, i have the MBB VI card, so if i would have apply for the M2C Premier, it will just add on another Amex card??
It’s different

M2P comes in pair, so better cancel your VI, then apply to get MUVI for M2P
Zegoon681111
post Oct 4 2023, 10:10 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Oct 4 2023, 05:01 PM)
I know I never spent 50k, like every other year. Ok I will call
Maybe you were under special campaign when you signed up for the card, and was given 2-3 years of free annual fee
Zegoon681111
post Oct 7 2023, 10:45 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Oct 7 2023, 06:59 PM)
Can anyone confirm that all points earning transaction will be 5x TP when MU win an EPL match for spend on MUVI?

The website is abit confusing by only saying that groceries are the only category for 5x TP
Normal spending that gets 2tp will get 5tp
Zegoon681111
post Oct 8 2023, 11:02 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Oct 8 2023, 01:34 PM)
this Maybank2u quite useless

I already own Maybank 2 Cards Premier, wanted to add on Mercedes-Benz VI card, straight get rejected.

really brainless.
System auto reject, so have to apply manually, fill up the form and email them, or can call mbb to add card
Zegoon681111
post Oct 10 2023, 10:54 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(rooneybeckham @ Oct 10 2023, 10:16 AM)
Thanks rclxms.gif
Silly me, forgot to check first.
Waste my RM1K cry.gif
Wow, are you driving a tank or lorry ? tongue.gif
Zegoon681111
post Nov 11 2023, 10:27 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Nov 11 2023, 04:51 PM)
The UOB cards seems too complicated to use, with limits here and there. I just want to maximise my miles with average spends of 5-10k a month.

meanwhile, the title of this forum needs to be changed, no more "fastest air miles"!
In your opinion, which cc is taking over/replacing m2p as the fastest air miles cc?
Zegoon681111
post Nov 12 2023, 10:28 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(glauncher @ Nov 12 2023, 02:16 PM)
Just to confirm, the MUVI EPL match day win 5x is not affected right?
Not Amex bro
Zegoon681111
post Nov 14 2023, 10:13 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Nov 14 2023, 02:45 PM)
I wonder does the M2P has better TP points value compares to M2Platinum when comes to exchanging for vouchers or not.

And which credit cards have evergreen points?
American Express platinum charge card’s MR point is evergreen

Zegoon681111
post Dec 20 2023, 10:33 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Dec 20 2023, 11:40 AM)
I inquired with MBB that the compliment PPL lounge access for 2024 will still be 5X

Their website can be confusing when it stated there "Promotion valid until 31 December 2023" as if after the date there's no more lounge access
It happens every year, nothing abnormal

January they will update their website again, valid til 31.12.24
Zegoon681111
post Dec 30 2023, 10:19 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(Nutbeater69 @ Dec 30 2023, 12:47 AM)
both have better miles conversion than 2 premier?
MUVI gives 5tp when MU wins and groceries shopping

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0849sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:45 AM