Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

Zegoon681111
post May 20 2022, 11:20 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(Ladszy @ May 20 2022, 01:18 PM)
If KF miles? Citibank PM is RM4.50 per mile, which is quite high.
For KF, I think the best is rhb rewards card / premier visa infinite, RM4 for 1KF

If you spend a lot on grab, then appply mbb grab master cc, RM1.25 for 1KF (if I remember correctly)

Zegoon681111
post May 21 2022, 09:59 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 21 2022, 12:40 AM)
No, I don’t have the Emirates yet. I cannot qualify for the highest tier (World Elite), only around 180k p.a. now but the mid tier World macam not enticing. Or am I wrong?

I’m OK with any FFP but wanna focus KF if possible. That’s my preferred FFP at the moment.
Emirates world not too bad, you can use it first only then upgrade to world elite later when the times come.

If KF, then go for rhb cc.
Zegoon681111
post May 21 2022, 10:01 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(Ladszy @ May 21 2022, 06:02 PM)
Thanks for the info. For Grab, if top ups are entitled to the 5X Grab Rewards then it comes to about RM 2 per mile if my calculations are correct.
Add another 3X for spending on grab ewallet smile.gif

QUOTE(zic5315 @ May 21 2022, 07:33 PM)
Hi there,

Anyone can advise if AMEX Reserve receive any treatpoints  for retail transaction that the installment issued by the merchant? As I know there will be no treatpoint for EZY PAY PLUS and also the installment on shopee.
1tp
Zegoon681111
post May 22 2022, 10:09 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 22 2022, 01:23 AM)
Ah good to hear that. I can look into Emirates card then.

Which RHB CC? I saw you mentioned about Grab MasterCard. Worth applying?

If only e-wallets spending gives points to M2P, then I don’t need to crack my head to look for alternative.
Reward cc or premier visa infinite cc

Grab cc good to use if you use a lot of grabpay or duitnow

QUOTE(Ladszy @ May 22 2022, 10:47 AM)
The 3X is only for merchants with the Grab Pay QR no? If you scan duitnow QR from other eWallet or banks, no points will be given.
Yes,grabpay only, excluding duitnow
Zegoon681111
post May 24 2022, 11:12 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ May 24 2022, 06:07 PM)
ohh, they got 500 miles?
They have 20k points for 2k miles as well
Zegoon681111
post Jul 5 2022, 10:06 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(Papertank @ Jul 5 2022, 12:57 PM)
Just sharing my application experiences here. NTB.

11/5: Applied for M2P online
11/5: AI rejected my application after 10 mins
13/5: Local branch agent advised me to try applying lower tier cards to see if I will be rejected or not (maybank 2 gold card in this case)

Somewhere around early June, called and asked about the status. Application denied. Lol smile.gif

After knowing there's a promo for M2P and the salesperson told me she will help me with it, I tried to re-apply again.

10/6: Went to another branch to apply M2P
18/6: Application Submitted
5/7: Finally approved after much efforts

Not sure why but I tried to applied M2P via online last year also kena rejected straight away whilst I am having no problems with other banks.

I am also aware of the 6 months period that you need to wait after your application is denied but surprisingly, mine went through this time. I were once told by a bank staff last year, "Your application is very hard to be approved because you do not have an account with Maybank". Not too sure it's a legit statement or not but I doubt it
Mbb online application sometimes have this issue, I had the same experience with online rejection, CS advised to email application form then it was approved.
Zegoon681111
post Jul 10 2022, 10:50 PM

485 posts

Greetings!

For those interested and fulfilled the following:
1. Have M2P
2. Planning to get M2P
3. Plays the miles game
4. Able to contribute something to the group instead of just consuming

Feel free to join the M2P telegram group at the link below

https://t.me/+ke8pf-Wnej83NmE1

Credit: our group admin bro daniel
Zegoon681111
post Aug 31 2022, 09:41 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(thestrad1713 @ Aug 31 2022, 04:36 PM)
does Enrich conversion take longer? my KF conversion was instant, but Enrich still not reflected after days.
Should be instant like KF and AM

I suggest you give mbb a call to check, or maybe you’ve given your first name and last name terbalik?
Zegoon681111
post Dec 21 2022, 10:13 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Dec 21 2022, 09:10 PM)
Hi guys like to ask, can we request to pair the Amex with manutd vi instead of the standard vi card?
From now until end of 2023, if you qualify, cimb travel world elite cc is the best with 1 mile for RM1 spent for almost everything

For existing m2p holders like us, we still keep the card, and use Amex whenever possible to hit the RM80k to waive annual fee

Zegoon681111
post Jan 14 2023, 12:03 AM

485 posts

QUOTE(Zegoon681111 @ Jul 10 2022, 10:50 PM)
Greetings!

For those interested and fulfilled the following:
1. Have M2P
2. Planning to get M2P
3. Plays the miles game
4. Able to contribute something to the group instead of just consuming

Feel free to join the M2P telegram group at the link below

https://t.me/+ke8pf-Wnej83NmE1

Credit: our group admin bro daniel
QUOTE(vinnvic @ Jan 13 2023, 07:35 AM)
Hi guys, the m2c telegram just dissappear overnight. Can anybody pm me the joining link?
Here you go!

Remember to contribute to the group as members do not like lurkers where you only consume and do not contribute.

Read ALL the pinned messages, and be active

Or else Mr Thanos will snap you out of the group.

Oh ya, don’t ask simple questions if you can find the answer from google, or else some will send you link to letmegooglethatforyou.com

Enjoy!
Zegoon681111
post Feb 4 2023, 11:20 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Feb 4 2023, 10:59 AM)
May i ask how to contribute to the group?
Participate in the topics that members discuss, share your flight redemption experience etc

Don’t worry, members there are generally nice
Zegoon681111
post Mar 2 2023, 10:11 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(yeehoong @ Mar 2 2023, 09:11 PM)
Hi, I'm confused about the treatspoint offering.

I applied for M2P, what is the point of the AMEX and Visa spending?
I found out this under the Product Disclosure Sheet

Hope some sifu here can enlighten me.

thanks.

[attachmentid=11430109]
Amex: RM1 spent = 5tp (local &overseas)
Visa: RM1 spent = 5tp (overseas), 2tp (local)
Zegoon681111
post Mar 3 2023, 11:08 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(yeehoong @ Mar 2 2023, 10:57 PM)
But what is the extra benefit of MUVI vs VI?
1. 5tp for groceries
2. 5tp when mu wins Epl match
Zegoon681111
post Mar 11 2023, 10:23 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Mar 11 2023, 06:07 PM)
anyone tried sarawakpay? got TP?
Unfortunately no
Zegoon681111
post Mar 23 2023, 09:59 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(amandalim @ Mar 23 2023, 10:41 AM)
For those that don't meet the minimum spending to waive the annual fee, it is still worth getting the M2P cards? My average spend per month is about RM3k.
I'm thinking of joining KC Lau's program to embark on my air miles journey, as he seems to indicate even those that don't spend a lot can also benefit by purchasing air miles at fraction of the cost, is this true?
I always thought that people who are into air miles are those high spenders.
Personally, I do not encourage you to join paid program

How about joining a free group to learn more?

Just search ‘telegram’ here, you will find the link to join

The family will welcome you, and we all learn together, for FREE!
Zegoon681111
post Apr 16 2023, 11:05 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(suilow1991 @ Apr 15 2023, 11:55 PM)
Hi, can ask about the 10k treatpoints upon activation is it for both vi and amex together or 10k for vi+10k for amex? Applied the 2 cards premier with amex reserve.
10k tp in total bro
Zegoon681111
post Apr 19 2023, 09:24 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(axyviman @ Apr 19 2023, 08:17 AM)
I will add more but I am limited to 3 post a day.

Set Up Fave App
Search Fave on iPhone Appstore, Google
Playstore
Register with Fave
Add your Amex Reserve Card as Payment Method

Register an iimmpact account:
goto dashboard iimmpact com
Use only browser. An idiot somewhere wrote can use mobile app. You can't
If problem email their support helpline
Register SSPN Accounts
Self, spouse, parents, or adult children. Relative who you have joint bank account with
Deposit RM20 through FPX to activate
Depositors for SSPN
You
Spouse
Accounts you control (so you can get back the fund)
Age 18 - 65

Someone told me not to share but these are all public information invented at a public forum.
If someone then monetize it and sell it to people, basically plagiarism. If he takes the high road now and say this is bad for community, what he did is bad for community.  He stop, I stop. Maybe. Janji ktard

Anyway, all of this is to help our LYN members maximize their points collection. Its actually valid for M2Gold as well.

There are many self styled Guru. A lot offers little after taking much money from you. These knowledge is FREE. If want to be a follower, be a Rightly Guided Follower - my Sifu.
Hi hi, I see you are new to LYN,since you only have few post here?

Welcome to the family and assist to contribute to the community.

I agree with you that these info are public info and someone should not monetize it.

By the way, have you heard of someone named genX?

he is just like the bigL that you mentioned, use public info and sell it to public.

BigL called it high fly, genX Dunno called it project this and that, but sama sama only, do you agree?

After TWE promo ends this year, let’s make m2p great again in 2024, and hopefully MUVI X10 tp comes back again!

Cheers!

Zegoon681111
post May 1 2023, 06:37 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(pedas126 @ Apr 24 2023, 03:31 PM)

Link seems expired and invalid, is there any new link i can join? been collecting miles using m2p for the recent 2 years, just redeemed london biz class flight from SIA. its so amazing!
Greetings!

Here's the link to join the big family.

After you join, do say hi to everyone and say the passcode: platinum lounge!

Those that joined without verification may be kicked by admin.

Read the pinned messages and hope we all learn and grow together.

https://t.me/+U871Y0AhWRJ9AlZQ
Zegoon681111
post May 1 2023, 06:40 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(Questions12345 @ May 1 2023, 04:18 PM)
Ok thanks all. The enrich pts can also be used for other airlines in the one world alliamce? If i buy for anyone.
You can use enrich to redeem other oneworld flights, need to call enrich hotlink to check redeem (check availability on aa.com first before calling)

Enrich is flexible, you can use your miles to redeem flights for family and friends.
Zegoon681111
post May 14 2023, 05:21 AM

485 posts

QUOTE(chachaboh @ May 13 2023, 07:45 PM)
does the M2P AMEX have the 5% cash back on the weekend like the Platinum AMEX?
M2P is not a cashback cc, so no

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.1815sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:51 AM