Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion
Jack128
Aug 21 2020, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(confusedway @ Aug 21 2020, 03:43 PM) Category Revision wef 15 April 2016 Government Bodies / JomPAY / FPX NO TreatspointsEducation Institutions 1x Point Insurance Providers 1x Point Utilities 1x Point Petrol 1x Point 0% EzyPay 1x Point E-Wallet Reloads (effective 8 July 2019) NO Treatspoints / Membership Rewards / AirMiles / Cash Back Maybe this explain Thanks for your input! Again no kang tau lah the banks closed all the loopholes
Jack128
Apr 6 2021, 04:23 PM

Guys, quick question. I have a bunch of KF miles expiring in Sept and it will cost even more miles to have them extended. Must I utilize the miles by Sept which is a highly unlikely scenario or can I wait until Sept to redeem for travel sometime in 2022? So technically the points would have expired before actual utilization for seats redemption
Jack128
Apr 6 2021, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(charlesj @ Apr 6 2021, 04:54 PM) Wait till Aug/Sept, i foresee we will get around round of extension. Else, you can redeem for flight 1 year ahead (Aug/Sep 2022). Do you know if they have ever provided free miles extension? Sept will be the first time my miles expire and if I choose to have them extended there is a bunch of miles to pay for this 'service' and no further extensions will be entertained. At least this is what I understand from their website
Jack128
Apr 6 2021, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(charlesj @ Apr 6 2021, 06:11 PM) From their website - service fee of 1,200 KrisFlyer miles or USD 12 for every 10,000 miles extended. Not sure if it was free before
Jack128
Apr 6 2021, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(charlesj @ Apr 6 2021, 06:27 PM) No fee for these FREE extension. Next batch of free extension shall be announced in May I guess. Just stay tune and check SIA website regularly. Fingers crossed, thanks
Jack128
Jun 4 2021, 06:01 PM

Quick question guys, if I were to cancel a credit card to avoid paying the service tax do I need to pay first and wait for a refund later (into a bank account!)? HSBC is telling me this cock and bull story and I find it hard to accept. The service tax was recently charged and statement is not due for payment yet.
Jack128
Jun 10 2021, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(yjackz @ Jun 4 2021, 10:09 PM) I don't think you can cancel the card if there is outstanding balance. Since the SST is already charged, you can request for a rebate. I requested mine via in-app email in April and HSBC reversed it after a month. You can still keep your card for a while and cancel it a month or two before the expiry month stated on your card. Yup they agreed to a rebate after 'seeking internal approval' but it will be reversed only after 12 weeks! Will cancel the card after that
Jack128
Mar 31 2022, 12:18 PM

They announced the launch of the new Maybank Singapore Airlines Amex today, wonder if it is any good?
Jack128
May 5 2025, 04:01 PM

Hi guys, any announcement on the winners for the luxury watch campaign in 2024?
Jack128
May 5 2025, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 5 2025, 04:07 PM) scan thru the pages here https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...on_listing.page? i noticed many contest winners already published I looked through the announcements from Feb - Apr 2025 but can't find the list of winners. Had a big spend on one of those campaign months so was hoping to catch a lucky break, but it is not to be...
Jack128
May 5 2025, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 5 2025, 04:16 PM) have you clicked the link that i posted? Yes. And it took me to the promotions page...
Jack128
May 5 2025, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(knwong @ May 5 2025, 04:16 PM) Can win what luxury watch? Rolex? No need Rolex lah, even one Omega seamaster also I sapu
Jack128
May 5 2025, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 5 2025, 04:19 PM) read thru all the pages there. there are some campaign winners listed in there. maybe your campaign winners is listed in there, maybe havent. Scanned thru all 22 pages, there were some contest announcements but not for the luxury watch one.Strange because it ended 31 Jan 2025 and they claimed that winners will be announced in 8 weeks
Jack128
May 7 2025, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(guanteik @ May 6 2025, 01:39 PM) Thanks man for pointing that out .... Thus, we all could stand a chance to win I think if you managed to spend RM388K over the campaign period there is a good chance for the grand prize. I am only keeping fingers crossed for the monthly draw....
Jack128
May 7 2025, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(knwong @ May 5 2025, 06:58 PM) So which is it? Is there Rolex, Omega, Patek to be won? Since they are taking such a long time to announce the winners, it could well be 'difficulties' in procuring the Rolexes Hosay liow
Jack128
Jul 7 2025, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(Oishiteru @ Jul 3 2025, 04:31 PM) Strange. no winners announcement at all already July I guess they could be screening for those who dropped off using the card after their latest "fatal move"
Jack128
Jul 16 2025, 10:24 AM

Don't see any green boxes in the pic haha Oh well congratulations to all the winners, and better luck to the rest of us next time.
Jack128
Sep 2 2025, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(confusedway @ Aug 30 2025, 12:07 PM) New Luxury watch to be win with maybank mastercard... but like never mention what luxury watch to be won leh... https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...timepieces.page? The real question is this - does anyone still spend a significant amount on the MBB cards? Or just to meet the minimum spending?
Jack128
Sep 8 2025, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(guanteik @ Sep 5 2025, 09:21 PM) I am still charging almost all my expenses to MBB cards .... except for eWallet. There's no other great cards out there I guess Well we all had a good run for a quite a few years but as the saying goes good times always come to an end. Now to enjoy business class tickets, just pay lah