Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion
limeuu
Aug 11 2018, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(alextan333 @ Aug 11 2018, 12:23 PM) Wanted to go Taipei. Might stopover at Hong Kong. Thinking to redeem Cathay or MAS 1) KUL - Hong Kong only operate by Cathay Dragon. Is Cathay Dragon good compared to Cathay Pacific? Does it have flatbed? 2) Go with MAS or Cathay Dragon? Short sectors, day flights, lie flat seats are redundant.....it's only useful for red eye flights and long haul...and even short sector red eye, quite useless....no enough time to sleep....
limeuu
Aug 16 2018, 07:34 AM
QUOTE(stopstoppop @ Aug 15 2018, 07:31 PM) Will SST affect miles redemption  ? It didn't in the past....
limeuu
Sep 14 2018, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(JC_jun @ Sep 14 2018, 01:44 PM) yes, i had this card but cancelled it few months back because they wont waive the annual fee. to apply platinum card, you need to be the director or GM of the company, and company's annual revenue must be above 5mil. dont fall for the buy 1 free 1, you need to book via the travel agency "mayflower", and mayflower usually quote extremely high price, like double or triple for what we can book online. They will quote the full C fare, at best D fare....which will be full price or slightly discounted fares....the cheapest fare you see online is the Z fare, which can be quite heavily discounted, (as much as 1/3 the C fare before the airlines started the cartelling of domestic fares)... It's main use is to buy one full fare under company expense, and get one free for your companion....
limeuu
Sep 27 2018, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(ju146 @ Sep 27 2018, 01:06 PM) was in CGK T3 Sapphire PPL, presented VI and they allow me to bring 1 guest. Not sure if that guest is complimentary or they just deduct 2 entries from the 5 per annum You will be charged for the guest....bank and ppl practice does not allow double deduction from one card at one time....
limeuu
Sep 27 2018, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(ju146 @ Sep 27 2018, 04:12 PM) but there is no transaction amount displayed on the slip i signed  Unlike normal purchase transactions, entry into a lounge carries no value (it may be just 1 Sen) but the slip just register a transaction at the lounge.... The vi card allows 5 entries, but allows more than that, and allows bringing a guest for an extra charge....the actual amount that bank charges you is not determined by the lounge, but by whatever arrangement the bank has with you.... What the lounge actually charges the bank for your entry is hidden from us....and certainly will be lower than the lounge's normal walk in rate....(usd39 for 2 hrs, which is actually more expensive than buying an entry via priority pass at usd32).... Let us know if you get charged and how much....
limeuu
Sep 28 2018, 05:49 PM
Merchants will not accept payment by cc/charge card because they have to pay 2-3% transaction fees to the bank....not viable if your margin is thin....
For a 1mil swipe, that's 20-30k of fees.....
If you have money, just inform the bank you are making a big payment, and they will approve it....no problem there....
limeuu
Sep 28 2018, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(Jack128 @ Sep 28 2018, 05:58 PM) Which is exactly my experience when purchasing cars. I used to kacau the salesgirl by asking if possible to pay by cc but the answer is always a firm no. I never offered to pay the bank charges of course. Then again, with supercars aka prancing horse they may have super margins and wouldn't mind the relatively small bank charges Even if margins are big, sums like 20-30k is too big for then to absorb either.... Unless you offer to pay that fee.... Whether that fee is worth paying, you will need to calculate the returns for you....if you are like genx, willing to paying money to travel f and j, then it's worth it.... Paying 10k for a 30k f makes sense....paying 10k for otherwise what you would pay 3k for y.... This post has been edited by limeuu: Sep 28 2018, 06:33 PM
limeuu
Oct 24 2018, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(charlesj @ Oct 23 2018, 02:32 PM) 76k = return economy to europe one way business requires 85k, more than a return economy On a value for miles basis, you get the best deal redeeming j class.... You generally need 2.5 times more miles, buy your ticket will be priced 5-7 times y fares....
limeuu
Oct 24 2018, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(digidigi @ Oct 24 2018, 06:11 PM) Not that big diff I think, for sq usually the retail price of j is 3 times of y I just redeemed two j return ticket open jaw to BNE and back from MEL....the y ticket price was rm2300, and the j price was rm12k....56k Vs 116k miles....taxes same....
limeuu
Nov 3 2018, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(charlesj @ Nov 3 2018, 11:28 AM) if your TP / miles aren't expiring soon, accumulate more and redeem business class ticket The problem with enrich is that the miles required is not calculated on zones but actually revenue price....so the mh business class redemption is exorbitant....return j to London is 200-300k miles.... before the change, i used to redeem online, with the 15% online discount, only 95k miles return.... i just redeemed j kul-mel return with sq with 116k miles.... on mh, it will be 190k miles... This post has been edited by limeuu: Nov 3 2018, 12:54 PM
limeuu
Nov 3 2018, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(tohff7 @ Nov 3 2018, 01:11 PM) I tried SIA KL-London (1 stop at Changi) and the points required is quite high also Sq redemption miles is fixed based on zone.... MH is variable based in actual ticket prices....
limeuu
Nov 11 2018, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(digidigi @ Nov 11 2018, 08:31 PM) Most of the time u need reload before the match start, and wish they win the game ... The odd is around 20 days per year... haha Sounds like a very tedious and uncertain way....not sure if it's worth the trouble....lol
limeuu
Nov 12 2018, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(digidigi @ Nov 11 2018, 09:00 PM) If u spend big (5 figure during each match day) then maybe...if not I think very trouble la Spending 5 figure on a hit and miss?.....might as well go genting.....lol
limeuu
Dec 11 2018, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(billywee @ Dec 11 2018, 10:48 AM) Does M2C Premier allowed us to enter any plaza premium lounge or only those listed on Maybank's website? because I saw some places that listed on PPL's website is missing. Always based on what the bank has agreed with the ppl group.... different banks will have different list ...and the list will change from time to time.... At this point, Maybank has the widest list.....
limeuu
Jan 16 2019, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(tohff7 @ Jan 16 2019, 09:49 AM) With analysis and timing, it's easier getting 100% hit rate. Only need 1 winnable match per month to maximise the bonus TP for BP reload. This coming Sat match is an example. 11pm kick-off. Have up to half-time to judge the score and reload BP From February onwards it's even easier. You'll have matches starting at 10pm MY time. Can wait till full-time for the secure MU win. Wonder when Maybank will realise the loophole and remove bp from eligibility....
limeuu
Jan 16 2019, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(digidigi @ Jan 16 2019, 01:46 PM) I would prefer them to rise the annual fees, and raise the bar to waive the annual fees, let’s say 200k per year That is not fair for those who don't abuse the system.... Just like what happened with ambank cards, after gross abuses in the landside lounges, they were removed from the list, penalising the real travelers....
limeuu
Jan 16 2019, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(anwa @ Jan 16 2019, 02:49 PM) It's not a loop hole, Maybank doesn't care. It's just like any other transaction, the more you use the more merchant (in this case Bigpay) pay fees to Maybank. It would only be any issue if its business expenses on personal card. Otherwise, not logic if they block just because of RM10k. Plane ticket, hotel also more than RM10k possible, surely they won't limit it to 1xTP. There is impact on the bank....the merchant (in this case bp) still pay the same fees to Maybank....but the financial implication is different on Maybank, between 0, 2 or 5 treats points.....
limeuu
Jan 16 2019, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(digidigi @ Jan 16 2019, 03:52 PM) For bank most important is earn money, 200k to waive fees, annual fees 1.5k. On average user spend 10k on bp, so assume one year 120k, this is the extra to the original 80k. Those spend below 200k but know how to utilise the point will still pay for annual fees, to balance up those don’t want pay annual fees and spend little. Anyway just want to point out instead cutting feature bank should raise the bar, especially for this card. It would be silly for banks to penalise their good customers just to cover the cost of those who abuse the system..... Most will just cut their cards..... Wonder how many ambank cards were cut when they changed the rules....after so much effort to expand their premium cards business.....
limeuu
Jan 16 2019, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(digidigi @ Jan 16 2019, 04:04 PM) only bank themselves know the spending behaviour of their customer, for this card,a lot large spender. Between 50k, 80k and 200k....big differences....they will easily lose more than half of customers.... Incuding me....
limeuu
Jan 16 2019, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Jan 16 2019, 04:31 PM) Lol, yeh, current income requirement is only RM120k, which is achievable amongst me and many of my peers. Imagine how much gross income you need in order to SPEND RM200k (just on MBB CC). When I got the card, it was 180k.....rather they go back to that, get rid of the riff raff....lol