131 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V16, We want 5% cash back - GUARANTEED

TSalexwsk
post Jul 1 2016, 09:56 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 1 2016, 09:45 AM)
Step 1 is the part I'm not sure, if it does only those weekends fall on early of the month will have higher chances.
step 1 is easy, you swipe RM500 today, u qualify dy, then can slow slow swipe 1k on weekend
assuming everyone swipe RM500 today and qualified for the whole quota, then those only start swiping tmr gets RM0 cash back

hence, MBB shud read my thread description, we want 5% guaranteed laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 1 2016, 09:56 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 1 2016, 09:45 AM)
Step 1 is the part I'm not sure, if it does only those weekends fall on early of the month will have higher chances.
from t&c:

5.1 Eligible Cardmembers will be tracked based on a 1st come 1st served basis which meet the qualify transaction of RM500. (“Winners”).

from how i see it...

if i spend rm500 today, you spend rm500 tomorrow, technically i'll be "chosen" first.
if i sepdn rm500 today, you spend rm250 today+rm250 tomorrow, i'd still be "chosen" first since i've hit rm500 first.

this also means the "accumulative rm500 per month" criteria is useless for those who spread the rm500 spending across the month.

this only qualify you to participate in this campaign, but not prioritize you to be in FCFS selection.
blstz
post Jul 1 2016, 09:58 AM

832 posts

anyone know where to find the treatspoint catalog for maybank? used to have a direct link at the maybank2u home page.

now i only can find this link http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/mr-megalogue-300415.pdf

problem is that the first page of this catalog is branded american express. not sure whether it's for american express specific or got all maybank credit cards in general.
xixo_12
post Jul 1 2016, 10:01 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

29-Jun-2016
NEW YEAR NEW RIDE CAMPAIGN RM100.00

Great day to start ahead, hope for the car, get this, ok lor..

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Jul 1 2016, 10:05 AM
cybpsych
post Jul 1 2016, 10:07 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Jul 1 2016, 09:58 AM)
anyone know where to find the treatspoint catalog for maybank? used to have a direct link at the maybank2u home page.

now i only can find this link http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/mr-megalogue-300415.pdf

problem is that the first page of this catalog is branded american express. not sure whether it's for american express specific or got all maybank credit cards in general.
long gone liao the tp catalogue site.

refer this http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/TPoints-Redemption.pdf

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jul 1 2016, 10:01 AM)
29-Jun-2016
NEW YEAR NEW RIDE CAMPAIGN    RM100.00

Great day to start ahead, hope for the car, get this, ok lor..
someone gotten the other campaign yetserday.

QUOTE(HellDevil @ Jun 30 2016, 02:50 PM)
Any idea on this event?

YEAR END NEW RIDE CAMPAIGN    RM100.00
fruitie
post Jul 1 2016, 10:12 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jul 1 2016, 09:56 AM)
step 1 is easy, you swipe RM500 today, u qualify dy, then can slow slow swipe 1k on weekend
assuming everyone swipe RM500 today and qualified for the whole quota, then those only start swiping tmr gets RM0 cash back

hence, MBB shud read my thread description, we want 5% guaranteed  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Well, in a way you cannot maximize your RM 500 and spend it only during weekend.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 1 2016, 09:56 AM)
from t&c:

5.1 Eligible Cardmembers will be tracked based on a 1st come 1st served basis which meet the qualify transaction of RM500. (“Winners”).

from how i see it...

if i spend rm500 today, you spend rm500 tomorrow, technically i'll be "chosen" first.
if i sepdn rm500 today, you spend rm250 today+rm250 tomorrow, i'd still be "chosen" first since i've hit rm500 first.

this also means the "accumulative rm500 per month" criteria is useless for those who spread the rm500 spending across the month.

this only qualify you to participate in this campaign, but not prioritize you to be in FCFS selection.
Yes, that's what I meant.
I guess I will give this a pass and will not spend intentionally. tongue.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 1 2016, 10:55 AM

6,955 posts

i believe this promo is still new and not many ppl are aware of it so spending one shot tmr is the best way instead of spending today just for the sake of getting qualified first (and get nothing since cash back is only for weekend spending)
menime123
post Jul 1 2016, 11:00 AM

301 posts

If I swipe my Amex to pay for my Maxis Fibre bills, is it classified under utilities or telco?
fruitie
post Jul 1 2016, 11:03 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jul 1 2016, 10:55 AM)
i believe this promo is still new and not many ppl are aware of it so spending one shot tmr is the best way instead of spending today just for the sake of getting qualified first (and get nothing since cash back is only for weekend spending)
Yes and if weekends fall on early of the month then it worth the risk if you really have something to spend. biggrin.gif
Smurfs
post Jul 1 2016, 11:08 AM

1,061 posts

anyone know how to search for contest winner list at the new Maybank2u interface?

I tried to search for quite long but unable to get it. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 1 2016, 11:10 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Jul 1 2016, 11:08 AM)
anyone know how to search for contest winner list at the new Maybank2u interface?

I tried to search for quite long but unable to get it. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions
peri peri
post Jul 1 2016, 11:11 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

wohooo,

5% cash back on weekend is back!

now i can use it to reload my TnG

http://bills.maybank2u.com.my/ccedm/edm_CC971/CC971.html
cybpsych
post Jul 1 2016, 11:13 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 30 2016, 11:45 AM)
“Maybank 2 Card RM9 Million Cashback” Campaign [ Maybank | T&Cs ]
1 July to 31 December 2016

5% Weekend Cashback is BACK! Just spend RM500 with your Maybank 2 American Express Gold or Platinum Credit Card and 5% for all your weekend spending up to RM50 Cashback. Hurry, we have RM9,000,000 to be given away!
Terms & Conditions:
Campaign starts from 1 July to 31 December 2016.
Total amount of Cashback to be awarded is capped at RM1,500,000 monthly and RM9,000,000 throughout the campaign period.
Cardmember must spend a minimum cumulative of RM500 on any Maybank 2 American Express Platinum or Gold Credit Card in a Calendar month to qualify for the Cashback.
Each Cardmember is eligible for the Cashback only once each month should the Cardmember hold 2 or more Maybank 2 American Express Cards.
Cashback is awarded to the Principle Cardmember only and is capped at RM50 per month.
Cashback for this campaign is excludes Dining where Cardmember currently continues to get 5% Weekend Dining Cashback as part of the product feature.
5% Weekend Cashback will be credited four to six weeks after the end of the Promotion period. << T&Cs stated within 8-12 weeks after end of campaign period. >>

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 1 2016, 11:11 AM)
wohooo,

5% cash back on weekend is back!

now i can use it to reload my TnG

http://bills.maybank2u.com.my/ccedm/edm_CC971/CC971.html
been heavily discussing it since yesterday devil.gif
peri peri
post Jul 1 2016, 11:16 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 1 2016, 11:13 AM)
been heavily discussing it since yesterday  devil.gif
just received email to notify. time to take it back from drawer

maybank really stubborn. now they taste it.
cybpsych
post Jul 1 2016, 11:19 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 1 2016, 11:16 AM)
just received email to notify. time to take it back from drawer

maybank really stubborn. now they taste it.
half-hearted promo. unless it's a guaranteed cashback, i wont spent a dime on their m2cards now.
peri peri
post Jul 1 2016, 11:21 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 1 2016, 11:19 AM)
half-hearted promo. unless it's a guaranteed cashback, i wont spent a dime on their m2cards now.
I only can think of TnG reload to hit the min rm500. Im a heavy user
ronnie
post Jul 1 2016, 11:29 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 1 2016, 09:56 AM)
from t&c:

from how i see it...

All in all ... don't join this contest to "show" our dis-approval on cancellation of the 5% Weekend Cashback
fruitie
post Jul 1 2016, 11:40 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 1 2016, 11:29 AM)
All in all ... don't join this contest to "show" our dis-approval on cancellation of the 5% Weekend Cashback
Just spend what you need lo. Don't go against free money. biggrin.gif
spreeeee
post Jul 1 2016, 11:48 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

cdspins
post Jul 1 2016, 11:54 AM

2,714 posts

I scheduled to pay my maybank credit card bills with maybank2u from saving accounts. But some how the payment got transfer back to may saving accounts again on that same schedule day and now I'm being charge for late payment.... anyone experience this before. In my account history, it has a recond that payment is made then on the same date, the same amount is bank in back to my saving accounts

131 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:53 AM