Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V16, We want 5% cash back - GUARANTEED
fruitie
Mar 17 2016, 11:19 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 17 2016, 11:03 PM) What is the footnote about? "Kindly be informed that effective 15 April 2016, Maybank will be revising the TreatsPoints earning. Click here for more info."
victorywp
Mar 18 2016, 07:18 AM
QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 17 2016, 12:39 PM) every zing card that is linked to a credit card, when the card is cancelled, the zing card will have 3 months of validity before it expired. this is the reason why i refused to apply for zing card after i read the terms and conditions. what you can do? 1. spend all the balance within 90 days 2. visit touch and go hub and get them to transfer your balance to a 'standalone' touch and go card QUOTE(bounty_hunt3r @ Mar 17 2016, 12:43 PM) That's helpful. Well I am certainly able to spend it all within 90days, not a problem. Thanks again. remember not to use it at tolls, otherwise it will auto top up for your zing card again.
roy918
Mar 18 2016, 08:02 AM
I believe no cashback given for weekend dining overseas?
SUSDavid83
Mar 18 2016, 08:12 AM
QUOTE Banks to lose RM300mil with fee capPETALING JAYA: Banks are expected to suffer at least RM300mil in lost revenue annually due to the new interchange fee cap implementation, according to RAM Ratings. “Given the eventual cap of 0.48% from 2021 onwards, the industry may lose even more revenue in the long run,” it said in a statement yesterday. To offset the loss of income, RAM said some banks had substantially scaled down their credit card reward programmes.URL: http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...l-with-fee-cap/ This is the reason of the 5x TP revision.
Human Nature
Mar 18 2016, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(roy918 @ Mar 18 2016, 08:02 AM) I believe no cashback given for weekend dining overseas? Yup, only in malaysia
deadravel
Mar 18 2016, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 18 2016, 07:18 AM) remember not to use it at tolls, otherwise it will auto top up for your zing card again. I dun understand . if the cc is cancelled, then zingcard how to auto topup? topup from where?
AzaelTheKid
Mar 18 2016, 03:46 PM
urm guys... any other cards to recommends if the x5 tp is being removed?
fruitie
Mar 18 2016, 03:47 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Mar 18 2016, 03:46 PM) urm guys... any other cards to recommends if the x5 tp is being removed? I have given up reward points cards and these days go for cash back.
blackamikaze
Mar 18 2016, 04:47 PM
Just send an email to Maybank to increase my credit limit, usually how long before we know the application is successfull or not?
fruitie
Mar 18 2016, 05:24 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Mar 18 2016, 04:47 PM) Just send an email to Maybank to increase my credit limit, usually how long before we know the application is successfull or not? They will reply you to fill in a form and submit 3 months latest payslip. Then only it will process. Mine from sending form to all only takes 3-4 working days. This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 18 2016, 05:25 PM
victorywp
Mar 18 2016, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(deadravel @ Mar 18 2016, 01:12 PM) I dun understand . if the cc is cancelled, then zingcard how to auto topup? topup from where?  oops, i thought you going to use up the tng value before cancel. if cancel first, no problem.
saitong09
Mar 18 2016, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 18 2016, 03:47 PM) I have given up reward points cards and these days go for cash back.  Yeah, cb can immediately get back but rewards point need to accumulate and not secure, keep deflating
roy918
Mar 18 2016, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 18 2016, 10:32 AM) Thanks, it looks like only MBB ihkwan and PBB VS entile to cashback overseas.
Human Nature
Mar 18 2016, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(roy918 @ Mar 18 2016, 07:23 PM) Thanks, it looks like only MBB ihkwan and PBB VS entile to cashback overseas. Ikhwan for grocery and petrol right, not dining
roy918
Mar 18 2016, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 18 2016, 07:25 PM) Ikhwan for grocery and petrol right, not dining Yeap, looking for combination of cards to cover grocery, petrol and dining. PBB can be used for dining and grocery while ihkwan for petrol. Thought keeping M2C as backup for dining.
Human Nature
Mar 18 2016, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(roy918 @ Mar 18 2016, 07:39 PM) Yeap, looking for combination of cards to cover grocery, petrol and dining. PBB can be used for dining and grocery while ihkwan for petrol. Thought keeping M2C as backup for dining. Can look at MBB VS or HLB Mach too
roy918
Mar 18 2016, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 18 2016, 07:40 PM) Can look at MBB VS or HLB Mach too Thanks, overseas usage on MBB VS entitles to cashback? It says domestic usages only.
Human Nature
Mar 18 2016, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(roy918 @ Mar 18 2016, 07:56 PM) Thanks, overseas usage on MBB VS entitles to cashback? It says domestic usages only.  Oh ya, just realized it
Davidtcf
Mar 18 2016, 10:27 PM
what's interchage fee revenue? charges to the merchant is it when a card is swipe? 1.8% still very low leh now reduce to 1.1%???