M2C RM2Million, got one month cashback. Very very long time ago last receive cashback from this card.
Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V16, We want 5% cash back - GUARANTEED
Jun 9 2016, 10:48 AM
654 posts Joined: Nov 2015 |
M2C RM2Million, got one month cashback. Very very long time ago last receive cashback from this card.
Jun 9 2016, 11:47 AM
2,811 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selayang |
Jun 9 2016, 12:11 PM
38 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
Anyone knows about which category of spending with Dual gold amex still come with 5x point? or all transaction reduced to 1x point only ?
I check maybank website it still mention 5xpoints for every ringgit. So confused..... |
Jun 9 2016, 12:12 PM
2,493 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(david9412 @ Jun 9 2016, 12:11 PM) Anyone knows about which category of spending with Dual gold amex still come with 5x point? or all transaction reduced to 1x point only ? Check the first post. You will see the links at the very top.I check maybank website it still mention 5xpoints for every ringgit. So confused..... |
Jun 9 2016, 12:14 PM
920 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Somewhere in Malaysia |
QUOTE(david9412 @ Jun 9 2016, 12:11 PM) Anyone knows about which category of spending with Dual gold amex still come with 5x point? or all transaction reduced to 1x point only ? The VISA or MASTERCARD always 1x point per ringgit while the AMERICAN EXPRESS always 5x points per ringgit.I check maybank website it still mention 5xpoints for every ringgit. So confused..... |
Jun 9 2016, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(Axell @ Jun 9 2016, 12:14 PM) The VISA or MASTERCARD always 1x point per ringgit while the AMERICAN EXPRESS always 5x points per ringgit. so only epp, petrol, government, education insurance and etc that are listed in the treatspoint revision annoucement changed to 0 and 1x point, other spending with amex still 5x right?so confuse, go forum some ppl say no more 5x some ppl say only some spending got 5x, This post has been edited by david9412: Jun 9 2016, 12:17 PM |
Jun 9 2016, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(david9412 @ Jun 9 2016, 12:16 PM) so only epp, petrol, government, education insurance and etc that are listed in the treatspoint revision annoucement changed to 0 and 1x point, other spending with amex still 5x right? Yes, the statement "only some spending got 5x" is correct.so confuse, go forum some ppl say no more 5x some ppl say only some spending got 5x, Because I always spend my AMEX on retail petrol and airline. So far got 5x points per ringgit. I think this is the latest info:- CODE 5% Weekend Dining Cashback when you spend on Maybank 2 American Express® Card during weekends, capped at RM50 per month per Principal account only in Malaysia. Earn 5x TREATS Points for all spend on your Maybank 2 American Express Card in Malaysia or anywhere else in the world except Government Bodies, Education Institutions and Insurance Providers. Earn 2x TREATS Points for every RM1 spend on your Maybank 2 American Express Card at Government Bodies, Education Institutions and Insurance Providers. Earn 1x TREATS Points for all spend on your Maybank 2 Visa/MasterCard Card. This post has been edited by Axell: Jun 9 2016, 12:25 PM |
Jun 9 2016, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(Axell @ Jun 9 2016, 12:18 PM) Yes, the statement "only some spending got 5x" is correct. okay thank you so much, I thought no more 5x on petrol considering to cut Because I always spend my AMEX on retail petrol and airline. So far got 5x points per ringgit. I think this is the latest info:- CODE 5% Weekend Dining Cashback when you spend on Maybank 2 American Express® Card during weekends, capped at RM50 per month per Principal account only in Malaysia. Earn 5x TREATS Points for all spend on your Maybank 2 American Express Card in Malaysia or anywhere else in the world except Government Bodies, Education Institutions and Insurance Providers. Earn 2x TREATS Points for every RM1 spend on your Maybank 2 American Express Card at Government Bodies, Education Institutions and Insurance Providers. Earn 1x TREATS Points for all spend on your Maybank 2 Visa/MasterCard Card. |
Jun 9 2016, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(Axell @ Jun 9 2016, 12:18 PM) Yes, the statement "only some spending got 5x" is correct. Because I always spend my AMEX on retail petrol and airline. So far got 5x points per ringgit. I think this is the latest info:- CODE 5% Weekend Dining Cashback when you spend on Maybank 2 American Express® Card during weekends, capped at RM50 per month per Principal account only in Malaysia. Earn 5x TREATS Points for all spend on your Maybank 2 American Express Card in Malaysia or anywhere else in the world except Government Bodies, Education Institutions and Insurance Providers. Earn 2x TREATS Points for every RM1 spend on your Maybank 2 American Express Card at Government Bodies, Education Institutions and Insurance Providers. Earn 1x TREATS Points for all spend on your Maybank 2 Visa/MasterCard Card. QUOTE(david9412 @ Jun 9 2016, 12:31 PM) If both of you bother to check the first post, you would have know that government-related transaction x0 point, others affected categories are EPP, utilities, petrol, education, insurance, which x1 point. |
Jun 9 2016, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 9 2016, 12:34 PM) If both of you bother to check the first post, you would have know that government-related transaction x0 point, others affected categories are EPP, utilities, petrol, education, insurance, which x1 point. Bro, the first post sources is the latest one? Because I'm referring to the currently Maybank2uI only found below informaiton on the page:- Maybank Basic Card Benefits The benefits of two cards, Maybank2 American Express® Card and Maybank2 MasterCard, in one sign up and one statement. Finance charge as low as 8.88%* per annum on your outstanding balance. 5x TreatsPoints¹ for all spend on your Maybank2 American Express Card in Malaysia or Overseas. 1x TreatsPoints¹ for all spend on your Maybank2 MasterCard/Visa Card. ¹Click here for TreatsPoints Terms and Conditions. 5% Weekend Dining Cashback² when spend on Maybank2 American Express Card. ²A cap of RM50 per customer (Principal Cardmember) per month Click here for the Weekend Dining Cashback Terms and Conditions. Lifetime Fee Waiver for complimentary supplementary cards. Click here for terms & conditions and product disclosure |
Jun 9 2016, 01:13 PM
72,836 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(dEviLs @ Jun 9 2016, 11:47 AM) Hi, would you happen to know if the card number will remain ? and my existing autobill enrollment ? Yes, same no., just different CVV.Thanks QUOTE(Axell @ Jun 9 2016, 01:01 PM) Bro, the first post sources is the latest one? Because I'm referring to the currently Maybank2u Yes, already announced in Maybank site. Refer to first post for the new revision. Petrol no longer 5x.I only found below informaiton on the page:- Maybank Basic Card Benefits The benefits of two cards, Maybank2 American Express® Card and Maybank2 MasterCard, in one sign up and one statement. Finance charge as low as 8.88%* per annum on your outstanding balance. 5x TreatsPoints¹ for all spend on your Maybank2 American Express Card in Malaysia or Overseas. 1x TreatsPoints¹ for all spend on your Maybank2 MasterCard/Visa Card. ¹Click here for TreatsPoints Terms and Conditions. 5% Weekend Dining Cashback² when spend on Maybank2 American Express Card. ²A cap of RM50 per customer (Principal Cardmember) per month Click here for the Weekend Dining Cashback Terms and Conditions. Lifetime Fee Waiver for complimentary supplementary cards. Click here for terms & conditions and product disclosure This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 9 2016, 01:14 PM |
Jun 9 2016, 01:36 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,324 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Axell @ Jun 9 2016, 01:01 PM) Bro, the first post sources is the latest one? Because I'm referring to the currently Maybank2u the post 1 is announcement PDF listing all the affected cards and categories.I only found below informaiton on the page:- Maybank Basic Card Benefits The benefits of two cards, Maybank2 American Express® Card and Maybank2 MasterCard, in one sign up and one statement. Finance charge as low as 8.88%* per annum on your outstanding balance. 5x TreatsPoints¹ for all spend on your Maybank2 American Express Card in Malaysia or Overseas. 1x TreatsPoints¹ for all spend on your Maybank2 MasterCard/Visa Card. ¹Click here for TreatsPoints Terms and Conditions. 5% Weekend Dining Cashback² when spend on Maybank2 American Express Card. ²A cap of RM50 per customer (Principal Cardmember) per month Click here for the Weekend Dining Cashback Terms and Conditions. Lifetime Fee Waiver for complimentary supplementary cards. Click here for terms & conditions and product disclosure the website info you quoted is just a brief general description, which is correct. however, did you notice this? >> Click here for TreatsPoints Terms and Conditions. this detailed PDF stated: QUOTE 1. Earn 5x TreatsPoints for every RM1 spent on the Maybank 2 American Express® Gold Card in Malaysia and Overseas. 2. Earn 1x TreatsPoints Every RM1 spent on the Maybank 2 American Express Gold Card at Education Institutions, Insurance Provider will, Utilities, Petrol and Maybank EzyPay Installment. 3. The following transactions are not taken into account in the accumulation of TreatsPoints Feature: Transactions for Maybank EzyCash, Maybank EzyPay Plus, Cash Treats, Cash Advance, and Balance Transfer; Refunded, disputed, unauthorized or fraudulent retail transactions; Payment for transactions, payment of annual card membership fees, interest payments, late payment fees, charges for cash withdrawals, Government Bodies; Any other form of service or miscellaneous fees. |
Jun 9 2016, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(Axell @ Jun 9 2016, 01:01 PM) Bro, the first post sources is the latest one? Because I'm referring to the currently Maybank2u Click the bold part in M2U, you will see it.I only found below informaiton on the page:- Maybank Basic Card Benefits The benefits of two cards, Maybank2 American Express® Card and Maybank2 MasterCard, in one sign up and one statement. Finance charge as low as 8.88%* per annum on your outstanding balance. 5x TreatsPoints¹ for all spend on your Maybank2 American Express Card in Malaysia or Overseas. 1x TreatsPoints¹ for all spend on your Maybank2 MasterCard/Visa Card. ¹Click here for TreatsPoints Terms and Conditions. 5% Weekend Dining Cashback² when spend on Maybank2 American Express Card. ²A cap of RM50 per customer (Principal Cardmember) per month Click here for the Weekend Dining Cashback Terms and Conditions. Lifetime Fee Waiver for complimentary supplementary cards. Click here for terms & conditions and product disclosure |
Jun 9 2016, 01:47 PM
1,361 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Never ever doubt the competency of lowyat forumer
Jun 9 2016, 01:58 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,324 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Buy 1-for-1 Every Thursday at TGV [ Maybank ]
9 June -25 August 2016. ![]() This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jun 9 2016, 09:20 PM |
Jun 9 2016, 02:07 PM
2,811 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selayang |
Jun 9 2016, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 9 2016, 01:36 PM) the post 1 is announcement PDF listing all the affected cards and categories. the website info you quoted is just a brief general description, which is correct. however, did you notice this? >> Click here for TreatsPoints Terms and Conditions. this detailed PDF stated: QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 9 2016, 01:47 PM) Thanks bros, just saw it. QUOTE(david9412 @ Jun 9 2016, 12:31 PM) Sorry bro, wrong info haha. No more x5 AMEX on petrol, utilities and even TnG reload This post has been edited by Axell: Jun 9 2016, 02:25 PM |
Jun 9 2016, 02:54 PM
72,836 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Jun 9 2016, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 9 2016, 12:34 PM) If both of you bother to check the first post, you would have know that government-related transaction x0 point, others affected categories are EPP, utilities, petrol, education, insurance, which x1 point. okay so petrol also no 5x point la ? okay, then is time to put this dual card in freezer what do you think of the amex gold? look not bad, at least all spend 2xpoint and selected 5x i am planning to use hlb wise for petrol and groceries as what i have selected and then all other spending use amex. This post has been edited by david9412: Jun 9 2016, 03:08 PM |
Jun 9 2016, 03:08 PM
| Change to: | 0.0214sec