Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V16, We want 5% cash back - GUARANTEED
kelvinlzy
Mar 24 2016, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 24 2016, 10:12 AM) In case you are not aware, this spin and win voucher game allows you to spin once EVERYDAY! Just tried - yesterday RM10, today RM5. If you wants the RM5, please PM me. Yup and in case you are not aware, you can only get 1 prize for each item. Yesterday I got RM5, today also RM5, but it said I have already won this item
kelvinlzy
Mar 24 2016, 10:24 AM
Double post
This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: Mar 24 2016, 10:25 AM
kelvinlzy
Mar 27 2016, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Mar 27 2016, 07:24 PM) From where you get the info that OCBC GE must be a GE policyholder? Err..from their website? https://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Ca...tern-cards.htmlEligibility Age: 21 and above Annual Income: At least RM24,000 per annum Must be a GE policyholder.
kelvinlzy
Apr 5 2016, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(hjh87 @ Apr 5 2016, 04:57 PM) Thought of this as well and ask the sales team, they said not possible only can do one payment.  Supposedly can, I tried that before with other merchant. Either they dont know or dont want to do it.
kelvinlzy
Apr 14 2016, 10:46 AM
My wife just received call from MBB to offer MBB2cards, I told her to reject straight away
kelvinlzy
Apr 14 2016, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(kerelbort @ Apr 14 2016, 12:13 PM) never know that CCRIS keep card application in there system. CCRIS only show what you own other bank... u can go to bank negara ground floor and print out the report at the self service kiosk there. just bring your mykad.. check for yourself and why do ppl abandoning this card? any other card offer 8% interest charges? If you frequent these threads here, you will notice that most of us utilize the cashback benefit instead of the interest charges. We are only interested in gaining back from banks, not letting them earn more from us
kelvinlzy
Apr 24 2016, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Apr 24 2016, 01:16 AM) now think about it if you use online cash back card to pay posonline for aeon card (3-4%cashback), then this card only get 5x points (1.25%cash back) so no point use this card d right ? Still got points..lol..and weekend dining.
kelvinlzy
May 3 2016, 07:37 AM
QUOTE(kingsman69 @ May 3 2016, 07:30 AM) can't do on-the-spot redemption cos its gonna be a gift voucher for someone instead. last time i can grab those vouchers to give away, but its not there anymore. anyway does anyone know on the spot redemption is at what rate? :confused: Refer the post above you.
kelvinlzy
May 3 2016, 07:46 AM
QUOTE(kingsman69 @ May 3 2016, 07:43 AM) All On-The-Spot redemption uses the same rules, 400Tp = RM1.
kelvinlzy
May 11 2016, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(skincladalien @ May 11 2016, 08:22 PM) So late... My experience with Affin and Citi they replace my card 2~3 years prior. Hmmm..so wasteful of plastic
kelvinlzy
May 16 2016, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(labtec @ May 15 2016, 10:41 PM) does using Amex at oversea still entitled for 5X points? it seems like useless a card QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 16 2016, 01:08 AM) Useless ? Hardly. Far from useless as this card still give you 1.25% cash back for most transactions. Dont forget the 5% rebate for local and overseas dining on weekend.
kelvinlzy
May 23 2016, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(wan7075 @ May 23 2016, 06:39 PM) sis I remembered you have hong leong mach?  If the merchant accepts Amex, why not use Amex instead? You will get 5% + 5xTP, which is equivalent to 6.25% rebate. Unless you want to participate in HLB 30% weekend dining, then different story.
kelvinlzy
May 26 2016, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 26 2016, 05:47 PM) y not jst use search button bos...  If use search button no feeling of excitement, straight away spoil the fun...lol
kelvinlzy
May 26 2016, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(starry-starry @ May 26 2016, 10:10 PM) I guess I am just used to it! Instead of depositing money to my credit card, I prefer to transfer from my saving account to my credit card online - ya, even before charges posted to my card. So it doesnt work with Maybank, or does it? If that is the case, then Debit card is more suitable for you. Save the hassle to pay every time you make a transaction.
kelvinlzy
May 31 2016, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ May 31 2016, 12:01 PM) Lol...what about those with M2C Mastercard??
kelvinlzy
May 31 2016, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(haru20 @ May 31 2016, 12:13 PM) Terms & Conditions: Campaign period from 1 June until 31 August 2016 Applicable to all new and existing Principal Credit and Charge Cardmembers of Maybank MasterCard, Visa or American Express issued by Maybank and Maybank Islamic. Registration is open to Principal Cardmembers only. Cardmembers may win one (1) prize throughout the Campaign Period. SMS orders will be processed by randomizer program based on the entries allocated. I know, you get additional 100 Bonus Entry for using Visa, pity those with M2C Mastercard.
kelvinlzy
May 31 2016, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(bjax22 @ May 31 2016, 05:17 PM) If you go to their one stop centre, yes. Else, more points is required even though they say free shipping. TPoints CatalogueSuperbuyI find superbuy's AeonBig Gift Card is a better deal. Sold out already
kelvinlzy
May 31 2016, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ May 31 2016, 01:38 PM) why bother about something that's beyond your control  QUOTE(trojant @ May 31 2016, 05:41 PM) why bother about something that's beyond your control  Gentlemen, please.
kelvinlzy
Jun 9 2016, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(david9412 @ Jun 9 2016, 12:11 PM) Anyone knows about which category of spending with Dual gold amex still come with 5x point? or all transaction reduced to 1x point only ? I check maybank website it still mention 5xpoints for every ringgit. So confused..... Check the first post. You will see the links at the very top.
kelvinlzy
Jun 9 2016, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(Axell @ Jun 9 2016, 12:18 PM) Yes, the statement "only some spending got 5x" is correct. Because I always spend my AMEX on retail petrol and airline. So far got 5x points per ringgit. I think this is the latest info:- CODE 5% Weekend Dining Cashback when you spend on Maybank 2 American Express® Card during weekends, capped at RM50 per month per Principal account only in Malaysia.
Earn 5x TREATS Points for all spend on your Maybank 2 American Express Card in Malaysia or anywhere else in the world except Government Bodies, Education Institutions and Insurance Providers.
Earn 2x TREATS Points for every RM1 spend on your Maybank 2 American Express Card at Government Bodies, Education Institutions and Insurance Providers.
Earn 1x TREATS Points for all spend on your Maybank 2 Visa/MasterCard Card. QUOTE(david9412 @ Jun 9 2016, 12:31 PM) okay thank you so much, I thought no more 5x on petrol considering to cut  If both of you bother to check the first post, you would have know that government-related transaction x0 point, others affected categories are EPP, utilities, petrol, education, insurance, which x1 point.