> i work mr diy 5 days already

SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 11 2016, 11:33 PM, updated 10y ago

21 posts

i feel happy

got 2 chinese not including me
many indians and our supervisor is indian woman married (our branch)
gt 2 malay guy and 4 malay girls

i feel i have more job security

all people are help ful and kind and well manners , respect each other , so m i respect and inform them properly ,

work in 3 shifts ,

10 to 7, 1pm to 10pm or 10 to 10pm , fri-sun is 10.30pm off...............

starting i feel that no system , finally i know , need to ask them , where to repack broken wrapping / seal bag ,

i'm promoter (susun stock guy , i apply store assistant at first but they turn me into promoter ,the supervirsor kasi the position for her same skin ,and say i couldnt lift , i 'm bigger than the young teen )

advantage is
amoi can see or call me ask where the item located in which area in mr diy..................
i can see cute schoolgirls in aeon during lunch
many young amois working in aeon too
i no need to go outstation or overseas , means i no need sudden resign like in factory when they ask me to outstation,
disadantage is work 6 days ,
and few 10-10 working days a week

i can reach in 15-20minute , 6km away only........

i got call by emerio asking me work bayan lepas almost 30km away . asking me do helpdesk witj gaji rm2k with rm300 english speaking-500 chinese speaking allowance.............

my gaji is rm900 , if confirm add 100 rm , and not include OT yet ,10amto 10pm shift is kira OT

starrting people ask i learn slow i angry , i want go work helpdesk far away , i use spm apply and they though i low level , i am IT techinical support hardware for many years ,

i gt many pets , i dont want work far now , i m very happy with my current job ,
my previous IT technical job all work 6months to 1 years only ,

i am worry i lose job , because i dont have money to feed my pets ,

although less money , but easier job , all my pets can eat , so m i , my online business also no enuff ,now no time to do online business , or even cod with people , i wont resign that easily , i m now low post but i'm satisfied ,

my colleague working 9 months , he aged 33 , he tender resignation already , he wanna fly to singapore just to find job , (belum dapat lagi ,cuma mau pi cari kerja) , later he nvr get job , he no duit no nothing dy ,

This post has been edited by DSEcomp: Mar 11 2016, 11:36 PM
SUScocbum4
post Mar 11 2016, 11:36 PM

57 posts

Jew supervisors didn't read jew put here also no one read
jimmybcmy
post Mar 11 2016, 11:41 PM

395 posts

You quit your IT job and work as guli in mr diy.
You should rethink about your future.
kopiPeng
post Mar 11 2016, 11:41 PM

★ Xiaomi VIP ★
2,548 posts

U happy then is good enough lor smile.gif

Slowly do gt chance become higher rank?
olivur
post Mar 11 2016, 11:43 PM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,281 posts

congratulations on finding a job that makes you happy and content :)
Davez89
post Mar 11 2016, 11:44 PM

1,275 posts

salute u bro, slowly work ur way up
gs20
post Mar 11 2016, 11:45 PM

1,685 posts

Glad you're happy with your job bro. smile.gif
SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 11 2016, 11:47 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(jimmybcmy @ Mar 11 2016, 11:41 PM)
after my niaga bungkus, i work in a factory , but they say i quiet and not good in erp ,
so they terminate me in 1 month ,
(just want to say work IT is so broad and they can hiam in anything , some ask me do electrical wiring and hint i dont know anything , they can sack me for any excuse, some say no need write programming but suddenly ask me do alone )

i find job 5 months , went 3-4 interview , but never get

my money drain until rm100-200 , i sold my laptop to survive first 2-3 months , then 5th month i sold my monitor etc,

i went to factory by myself to ask the guard any job ,

i bring diploma and they dont want let me work operator ,

so is aeon , i write diploma and no call from them

this time i fake i m spm holder , i got job , sunday pi interviwe , monday worked,

i need to eat , so is my pet , my mom n dad on purpose let me die , they wont help me even food money , rm3 also dont want give

This post has been edited by DSEcomp: Mar 11 2016, 11:50 PM
Tokik Siwok

312 posts

ok
ar188

9,206 posts

as long as u are happy.
SUSSadSoul
post Mar 11 2016, 11:49 PM

273 posts

Ts..glad that you're surviving .
You're doing great!!
Come i give u a hug
*hugs*
Members
post Mar 11 2016, 11:49 PM

How to apply work Mr DIY?
munlok30
post Mar 11 2016, 11:51 PM

PinkyBoyDays
1,073 posts

Hi .

Anyway, you working at Mr.diy .

How much the company pay you ???

And are you working full time or part time ?
SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 11 2016, 11:52 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Members @ Mar 11 2016, 11:49 PM)
mr diy website ,got email ,

i kasi later ,

if u apply website the manager will call that branch to kasi u work , supervisor must follow!!!!

online apply more power , manager will saw,

or go mr diy see cashier behind got put banner and ask ,

dont bring degree or diploma to appply low post job , and lie ur resume rm900-1200 max and lie ur previos job

This post has been edited by DSEcomp: Mar 11 2016, 11:52 PM
SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 11 2016, 11:55 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(munlok30 @ Mar 11 2016, 11:51 PM)
Hi .

Anyway, you working at Mr.diy .

How much the company pay you ???

And are you working full time or part time ?
i m full time training promoter, no part time position in mr diy i think
rm900 , not yet kira OT (OT= 12 hour shift )

when u r confirm , u get rm100 extra

if they think u less memuaskan , they kasi another 3 month probation

public holiday is double pay

after confirm , (no more probation) is triple pay for p.holiday

This post has been edited by DSEcomp: Mar 12 2016, 12:02 AM
zeist
post Mar 11 2016, 11:55 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

only for part-timer, full time cannot survive.
SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 11 2016, 11:56 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Members @ Mar 11 2016, 11:49 PM)
www.mrdiy2u.com/careers/
apply here
gt chinese guy age 3x , he is born 197x year,

he also jobless , he also come personally apply and write form ,

he spm level only , he apply 1.5k ,he say he do packing b4 or he want do packing job?

This post has been edited by DSEcomp: Mar 11 2016, 11:57 PM
stupiak07
post Mar 11 2016, 11:57 PM

397 posts

my brain crashing
UnknownDave
post Mar 11 2016, 11:58 PM

303 posts

I feel ya bruh

Members
post Mar 11 2016, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(DSEcomp @ Mar 11 2016, 11:56 PM)
www.mrdiy2u.com/careers/
apply here
gt  chinese guy age 3x , he is born 197x year,
he also jobless , he also come personally apply and write form ,

he spm level only , he apply 1.5k ,he say he do packing b4 or he want do packing job?
Thank you for the tips thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
SUSbig[1]
post Mar 12 2016, 12:00 AM

632 posts

> work in Mr DIY
> job security.

not sure trolling or
cedyy
post Mar 12 2016, 12:01 AM

1,404 posts

as long as u're happy
jAkUn
post Mar 12 2016, 12:06 AM

326 posts

to TS,
no matter what job, as long as you satisfy and it is an honest paying job, I wish you a long and prosper life.
doesnt matter what others tell you, they never experience such life hardship before.
SUSDSEcomp

21 posts

QUOTE(mf0001 @ Mar 12 2016, 12:01 AM)
hows the job? tiring or so so?
no tiring , why because i work 10 am or 1pm noon shift ,

i can wake normal

i just susun stock now ,tampal label barcode or price label,and change broken packing n the hanging kadboard on gondola shelf , and ppl ask me this product located at where i just show or ask my senior...............

in factory i wake 5-6am 7am need to go factory dy , 8am arrived , mostly factory is 8 or 8.30am work.....

spo i can sleep more full , no tiring u walk walk walk no tiring dy ,

no tiring , store boy need to input in and out stock , and carry the carton heavy ,

store boy rm900+50 allowance , me promoter no more the 50allowance.

i feel carry heavy confirm hungry ,means eat also no cukup ,rm50 no enuff for extra food for 26days lol,

i now no need carry,no more store boy ,

i can earn alot more from my dse computer accessories , lol

sohai rm50 extra, carry heavy sure more lapar and need to buy more food , mana cukup,doesnt worth

This post has been edited by DSEcomp: Mar 12 2016, 12:14 AM
PzGman

Private Pilot
828 posts

hats off to you.
astral_traveller

88 posts

Kudos to you TS!
NestleMilo
post Mar 12 2016, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(DSEcomp @ Mar 11 2016, 11:33 PM)
i feel happy

all people are help ful and kind and well manners , respect each other , so m i respect and inform them properly ,

work in 3 shifts ,

starting i feel that no system , finally i know , need to ask them , where to repack broken wrapping / seal bag ,

i'm promoter (susun stock guy , i apply store assistant at first but they turn me into promoter ,the supervirsor kasi the position for her same skin ,and say i couldnt lift , i 'm bigger than the young teen  )

advantage is
amoi can see or call me ask where the item located in which area in mr diy..................
i can see cute schoolgirls  in aeon during lunch
i no need to go outstation or overseas , means i no need sudden resign like in factory when they ask me to outstation,

i got call by emerio asking me work bayan lepas almost 30km away . asking me do helpdesk witj gaji rm2k with rm300 english speaking-500 chinese speaking  allowance.............

my gaji is rm900 , if confirm add 100 rm , and not include OT yet ,10amto 10pm shift is kira OT

starrting people ask i learn slow i angry , i want go work helpdesk far away , i use spm apply and they though i low level , i am IT techinical support hardware for many years ,

i gt many pets , i dont want work far now , i m very happy with my current job ,

although less money , but easier job , all my pets can eat , so m i , my online business also no enuff ,now no time to do online business , or even cod with people , i wont resign that easily , i m now low post but i'm satisfied ,

my colleague working 9 months , he aged 33 , he tender resignation already , he wanna fly to singapore just to find job , (belum dapat lagi ,cuma mau pi cari kerja) , later he nvr get job , he no duit no nothing dy ,
Your job is for bangla/indon. Go Apply Customer Service call center la. Using spm also can enter, as long as u can speak engrish. Basic rm1800++, allowance rm500.
Sedih
post Mar 12 2016, 12:09 AM

99 posts

i feel happy

work in 3 shifts ,

i'm promoter (susun stock guy , i apply store assistant at first but they turn me into promoter ,the supervirsor kasi the position for her same skin ,and say i couldnt lift , i 'm bigger than the young teen  )

advantage is

i got call by emerio asking me work bayan lepas almost 30km away . asking me do helpdesk witj gaji rm2k with rm300 english speaking-500 chinese speaking  allowance.............

why work in DIY? clothing store dont have vacancy?
SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 12 2016, 12:11 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(NestleMilo @ Mar 12 2016, 12:07 AM)
Your job is for bangla/indon. Go Apply Customer Service call center la. Using spm also can enter, as long as u can speak engrish. Basic rm1800++, allowance rm500.
i saw mudah.my job section,.

orange recruit contract company got , customer service promote aeon member card , rm1040 only gaji..........

i work in helpdesk in 1 month ady kena transfer to IT hardwares support ,from there i work ,6month , 2 month , 1 yr , 1yr ,

so i belief what u say that gaji not true

This post has been edited by DSEcomp: Mar 12 2016, 12:11 AM
SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 12 2016, 12:13 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Sedih @ Mar 12 2016, 12:09 AM)
why work in DIY? clothing store dont have vacancy?
none , clothing store hire 1-3 ppl
mr diy hire more than 10-15 ppl? .

i never fold my shirt or pants , i think is tough for me

LazyKurosaki
post Mar 12 2016, 12:13 AM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

QUOTE(mf0001 @ Mar 11 2016, 11:52 PM)
guess i need to fake im spm holder too... no job since jan... cry.gif
go look for uniqlo.. if u can tahan the strictness, u 1 month can earn 2k. after probation 2.1k
jAkUn
post Mar 12 2016, 12:14 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(DSEcomp @ Mar 12 2016, 12:11 AM)
i saw mudah.my job section,.

orange recruit contract company got , customer service promote aeon member card , rm1040 only gaji..........

i work in helpdesk in 1 month ady kena transfer to IT hardwares support ,from there i work ,6month , 2 month , 1 yr , 1yr ,

so i belief what u say that gaji not true
you go try apply with VADS.
you can get that much gaji, answer call for Unifi or Streamyx.
cdspins
post Mar 12 2016, 12:15 AM

2,714 posts

Bro... it is ok... I kind of understand your scenario with the pets you have and you need to spent time with them. Not everybody life goal is to make tonnes of money, for some, just filling contempt and secure is more important. Be positive bro and don't compare with others, this is you.
SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 12 2016, 12:17 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Mar 12 2016, 12:13 AM)
go look for uniqlo.. if u can tahan the strictness, u 1 month can earn 2k. after probation 2.1k
we r not strict , just friendly reminder , so i syukur.

LazyKurosaki
post Mar 12 2016, 12:19 AM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

QUOTE(DSEcomp @ Mar 12 2016, 12:17 AM)
we r not strict , just friendly reminder , so i syukur.
u happy then ok ler.. biggrin.gif
yehlai
post Mar 12 2016, 12:19 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Atleast you're independent also capable to feed your pets. You should be proud of yourself. But in long run you definitely need a better plan.
tension_fedup
post Mar 12 2016, 12:29 AM

96 posts

touch by ur story.. hope u kena lottery together with me.. good luck thumbsup.gif
Sedih
post Mar 12 2016, 12:30 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(DSEcomp @ Mar 12 2016, 12:13 AM)
none , clothing store hire 1-3 ppl
mr diy hire more than 10-15 ppl? .
i never fold my shirt or pants , i think is tough for me
i had an engineering background, and now i am folding shirts. my basic salary double yours, clothing company, lowest position, work 5 days.
SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 12 2016, 12:31 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(tension_fedup @ Mar 12 2016, 12:29 AM)

touch by ur story.. hope u kena lottery together with me.. good luck thumbsup.gif
i didnt buy , i buy 1 time by own but never kena ,

i keep waste sms duit last time student and despo , for 8tv money quiz program , so i know is not easy
SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 12 2016, 12:33 AM

21 posts

gt white hair cina unker , and 33 year old chinese small sized guy,

and me , 28 yr old and tallest , and most muscular ,

wonder both that cina unker and chinese 33 yr old never go apply that shirt folding position?
SUSStationMonkey
post Mar 12 2016, 12:35 AM

15 posts

what pets u have. dogs? turtles?
annoymous1234
post Mar 12 2016, 12:38 AM

7,617 posts

rm900 how to survive?
SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 12 2016, 12:43 AM

21 posts

just want to add my father worked office ,his america company tutup msia office and move to china , his 8889 gaji qa senior staff engineer , after deduct epf and incometax etc,

he jobless , 2yr he will pencen and get epf , problem is now cnt get epf yet.

he jobless few months too , he hutang apkp everymonth 350 , he also suffer and work technician in factory for rm few hundreds , 600-900?

now confirmed is rm1500 , he work 6 days 7 am to 7pm

This post has been edited by DSEcomp: Mar 12 2016, 12:48 AM
kamfoo
post Mar 12 2016, 12:45 AM

846 posts

not bad...is flexible and easy job
lifebalance
post Mar 12 2016, 12:47 AM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

i feel happy

work in 3 shifts ,

advantage is

Bro. Good sharing. Thank you
anudora
post Mar 12 2016, 12:50 AM

208 posts

I feel you.
Just keep going.
Wish you good luck. thumbup.gif
ZuloPhobia
post Mar 12 2016, 12:50 AM

70 posts

Good share TS , keep on living and don't mind all those negative perception from people
CoffeeDude
post Mar 12 2016, 12:57 AM

1,609 posts

although less money , but easier job , all my pets can eat , so m i , my online business also no enuff ,now no time to do online business , or even cod with people , i wont resign that easily , i m now low post but i'm satisfied.
Since you like pets so much why not go any work in a pet shop?

Your passion for animals will drive you to do a great job in a pet shop.
The Motivator
post Mar 12 2016, 01:03 AM

13 posts

i feel happy

work in 3 shifts ,

advantage is

If you not trolling about the story, then i would like to say Good Luck man. God bless you. Get your life back, dont care what other ppl says and this is your first step towards your goal. flex.gif
SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 12 2016, 01:05 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Mar 12 2016, 12:57 AM)
Since you like pets so much why not go any work in a pet shop?

Your passion for animals will drive you to do a great job in a pet shop.
i refused once spca volunteer a tauke soh , of pet shop here , want hire me , shedoesnt know i 'm computer diploma graduate

that time i want niaga n every home to my pets,

then new pet shop only do grooming (hire ppl) , dog food and cat food and rabbit food ,

i keep buy blackwood from him , he sweet talk , he say no job i hire u , but rm1200 only ,

he ask gv hp number, see he dad wan hire,

after ward he say same , if say didnt get the position he hire me,

then he avoid me , keep tell his thai gf he no around , he bath , i wait him while see all the dog food , he still never out,

then i bring out that lady worker quitted, he then say his expense high , cannot gaji u ,

he is liar , a business man , a form1 quitter , parents rich boy , parents gt 2 pet shop at kulim and butterworth , he is just a scumbag

he drive 2003 bmw 5 528 i ,series , b4 current model , bulky 1,

he just want my money , not hire me ,

he open shop 1.5km away only , fucking liar,,,,,,

just few pet shop , i never though want work pet shop , where can naik pangkat , just a single shop with no hierarchy?

This post has been edited by DSEcomp: Mar 12 2016, 01:10 AM
SUSGrowTentProject
post Mar 12 2016, 01:07 AM

84 posts

i feel happy

work in 3 shifts ,

advantage is

Aeon ? DIY ? Penang ??

Jusco BM ??
SUSskyblack4492
post Mar 12 2016, 01:15 AM

1,342 posts

Hi bro. Glad u happy.
Percival II
post Mar 12 2016, 01:22 AM

64 posts

DIY inside Aeon Big..
Aeon Jalan Peel..? biggrin.gif

I am curious about mr diy product.. especially their electrical product.. cordless drills, electric cutter.. is that product good? Is that worth paying for that? I sked to buy, since come qithout warranties..

I didnt expect premium qualities, but if can drill my apartment wall to hang mirror or frame, i might consider buying it..
billylks
post Mar 12 2016, 01:59 AM

180 posts

Glad to know you are happy with your job.

Work hard and keep learning. Wish you all the best.
ConstantLove
post Mar 12 2016, 02:09 AM

234 posts

Ermm im sure got pet store hiring store assistants.. Tried petsmore?
RyoKenzaki
post Mar 12 2016, 02:11 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Niama gaji so low.... Go become barista better
luxollidd
post Mar 12 2016, 03:42 AM

61 posts

900... can live de ah nowadays so peanut ?
welp, whatever makes u happy i guess
qwertyuioped
post Mar 12 2016, 04:14 AM

942 posts

Bangla dont have pets also earn more than you. Change job la
SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 12 2016, 07:29 AM

21 posts

job not easy to get , i wait jobstreet nearby gt technical support job confirm can get 1700-1900 , but not enuff sleep?
happy_berry
post Mar 12 2016, 07:40 AM

2,465 posts

work 5 days oredy wan to open thread doh.gif

work for a substantial amount of time then open la bodo
SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 12 2016, 11:20 PM

21 posts

just want to say my gaji is not 900,thhat is basic only , belum kira OT

when we fall on full day shift 12 hour , we got 2 hour ot and rm6.50 per hour ,

malay keliq say rm750 OT , malay keliq say rm1500 include OT n gaji

chinese guy say total rm1200 after deduct

i feel so happy heard , rm1200 i will be king , trust me , i can live like a king ,

when i niaga full time online and offline repair pc , i got rm100-500 only

This post has been edited by DSEcomp: Mar 12 2016, 11:21 PM
samjet
post Mar 12 2016, 11:30 PM

190 posts

Cukut ada rezeki
KoYuKii
post Mar 13 2016, 01:48 AM

1,979 posts

Good luck TS. 加油!!
iAlien
post Mar 13 2016, 01:56 AM

Interior Designer
1,043 posts

QUOTE(DSEcomp @ Mar 12 2016, 11:20 PM)

i feel so happy heard , rm1200 i will be king , trust me , i can live like a king ,

actually how old are you??
dont you feel unsecure if next time have to buy car / house?
jubz
post Mar 13 2016, 01:58 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(DSEcomp @ Mar 12 2016, 07:29 AM)
job not easy to get , i wait jobstreet nearby gt technical support job confirm can get 1700-1900 , but not enuff sleep?
suffer now for the future. it won't be 1700 perma. you are bound to move up (provided you perform and your boss/co are not f@gs).

JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 13 2016, 02:09 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

i feel happy

work in 3 shifts ,

advantage is

danny, sorry to hear about that.

I know u work hard , and I wish you all the best for your future endeavors. I wish I could help you somehow, but asking you to come to KL is not feasible.

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Mar 13 2016, 02:20 AM
Zanmai0146
post Mar 13 2016, 02:15 AM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 13 2016, 02:09 AM)
danny, come to kl lah.
He's not in KL?
Zanmai0146
post Mar 13 2016, 02:16 AM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

Respect you.

Seriously this is the first thread I read all the reply. So interesting information.
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 13 2016, 02:17 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Zanmai0146 @ Mar 13 2016, 02:15 AM)
He's not in KL?
IIRC he is in Simpang Ampat Penang
mafioso
post Mar 13 2016, 02:24 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Mar 12 2016, 07:40 AM)
work 5 days oredy wan to open thread doh.gif

work for a substantial amount of time then open la bodo
after 1 month

"i hate my manager. feel like want quit"
max_cavalera
post Mar 13 2016, 02:24 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(DSEcomp @ Mar 13 2016, 12:20 AM)

Bro u r massively underpay...

I saw fridays in ioi mall puchong have vacancy just now...

Service crew rm1500 basic....cook rm1800 basic...

Those all belum masuk any other tips/ot/misc...

Oh yeah just now i eat at pelita. Theres one acheh guy...work there...he say o me basic pay rm1500...food provided...hostel provided..

Cmon bro ur even underpay compared to foreign labour...

Look for better job...value urself better...
SUSskyblack4492
post Mar 13 2016, 02:27 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 13 2016, 02:17 AM)
IIRC he is in Simpang Ampat Penang
U know danny?
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 13 2016, 02:30 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Mar 13 2016, 02:24 AM)
Bro u r massively underpay...

I saw fridays in ioi mall puchong have vacancy just now...

Service crew rm1500 basic....cook rm1800 basic...

Those all belum masuk any other tips/ot/misc...

Oh yeah just now i eat at pelita. Theres one acheh guy...work there...he say o me basic pay rm1500...food provided...hostel provided..

Cmon bro ur even underpay compared to foreign labour...

Look for better job...value urself better...
bro

TS is one honest fella. I can vouch for him.

he is in Simpang Ampat, Penang anyway. read the whole thread and you will understand what kind of situation he is going through right now.

and yes, I wish he could get a better job.
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 13 2016, 02:32 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Mar 13 2016, 02:27 AM)
U know danny?
he is from NMT forum. non motor talk autoworld.com.my

long story lah...
enviro
post Mar 13 2016, 04:42 AM

511 posts

I have seen many with spm repair photostat machine can buy car , house and get married. Don't know the situation now but better than TS dead end low pay job. Back to beginning if the company close shop. My advice to TS is get a Technical sales job . Sales always many options.
heavenly91
post Mar 13 2016, 07:17 AM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

I hate it when the employer says you're over-qualified...
izart
post Mar 13 2016, 07:23 AM

137 posts

Good luck ts. As long as youre happy with your life just go on. People can tell you to quit because underpay bla bla bla but theyre not in your shoes. Nowadays hard to find job . got one cousin finished his diploma a year ago still jobless until this day.
SUSskyblack4492
post Mar 13 2016, 12:33 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 13 2016, 02:32 AM)
he is from NMT forum. non motor talk autoworld.com.my

long story lah...
Wat story? Summary please
nightzstar
post Mar 13 2016, 01:30 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

QUOTE(DSEcomp @ Mar 11 2016, 11:52 PM)
mr diy website ,got email ,

i kasi later ,

if u apply website the manager will call that branch to kasi u work , supervisor must follow!!!!

online apply more power , manager will saw,

or go mr diy see cashier behind got put banner and ask ,
dont bring degree or diploma to appply low post job , and lie ur resume rm900-1200 max and lie ur previos job
Huh not kantoi during interview?

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Mar 13 2016, 07:17 AM)
I hate it when the employer says you're over-qualified...
Yep, hi qualification is a curse
SUStlts
post Mar 13 2016, 01:34 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

ts better then msyoppy...bcause she is jobless
mellovicious
post Mar 13 2016, 01:36 PM

469 posts

ok la as long as u cukur and working no stress
GrabAlpha
post Mar 13 2016, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(Sedih @ Mar 12 2016, 12:30 AM)
i had an engineering background, and now i am folding shirts. my basic salary double yours, clothing company, lowest position, work 5 days.
uniqlo?
@rleng
post Mar 13 2016, 02:12 PM

176 posts

Thanks gor sharing TS, best of luck to you.
Berus Wine
post Mar 13 2016, 02:41 PM

101 posts

I had a physics degree, now working in call center.
Do I hate myself for that? Maybe.
But I strive to be good at whatever I'm doing and putting my 100% into it.
peja5081
post Mar 13 2016, 02:56 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(NestleMilo @ Mar 12 2016, 12:07 AM)
Lol kerja cs lagi tension.hari2 kena maki.kalau tm budak baru 1st meti ltak dkat bill.gaji memang ok bg diploma.carrier path pun ok kalau boleh tahan 2 tahun.ini ts kalau kerja cs mesti x lama.
nightzstar
post Mar 13 2016, 02:59 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

QUOTE(Berus Wine @ Mar 13 2016, 02:41 PM)
I had a physics degree, now working in call center.
Do I hate myself for that? Maybe.
But I strive to be good at whatever I'm doing and putting my 100% into it.
that's great, u can be positive. i hate myself for being useless cry.gif
skeleton202
post Mar 13 2016, 03:42 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

Remember amat basah... only spm but ca becoe mb
SUSnasiputih
post Mar 13 2016, 04:15 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Borrower @ Mar 13 2016, 01:40 PM)
So u working at bm jusco la.. I think i know u liao
u know him, go give him some business or belanja him makan..suppork a fellow /ktard
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 13 2016, 06:09 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Mar 13 2016, 12:33 PM)
Wat story? Summary please
old story

non motor talk ( NMT ) @ autoworld.com.my forum. most of us are from there anyway. opened around year 2000. that time lowyat.net forum are full of nerds or something. also some of us are from zerotohundred.com

we talk cock sing song there. then somehow in 2005 so many cbk hiding behind so many dupes doing so many shitstuff and doing racist postings. somehow AW admin become edgy ( it was owned by a prominent bank back then anyway ) and closed down NMT. somehow some of us migrated to NRT forum ( http://renotalk.fr.yuku.com/forums/44 ) in 2006.

oh well. 16 years already.
SUSskyblack4492
post Mar 13 2016, 07:08 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 13 2016, 06:09 PM)
old story

non motor talk ( NMT ) @ autoworld.com.my forum. most of us are from there anyway. opened around year 2000. that time lowyat.net forum are full of nerds or something. also some of us are from zerotohundred.com

we talk cock sing song there. then somehow in 2005 so many cbk hiding behind so many dupes doing so many shitstuff and doing racist postings. somehow AW admin become edgy ( it was owned by a prominent bank back then anyway ) and closed down NMT. somehow some of us migrated to NRT forum  ( http://renotalk.fr.yuku.com/forums/44 ) in 2006.

oh well. 16 years already.
Wow. Legend.
ihatemynahs
post Mar 13 2016, 08:13 PM

48 posts

Hope life gets better, TS. thumbsup.gif
haroldz123
post Mar 13 2016, 08:29 PM

1,062 posts

Got nice nasi lemak pls share

Dollores
post Mar 13 2016, 08:56 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(DSEcomp @ Mar 11 2016, 11:47 PM)
after my niaga bungkus, i work in a factory , but they say i quiet and not good in erp ,
(just want to say work IT is so broad and they can hiam in anything , some ask me do electrical wiring and hint i dont know anything , they can sack me for any excuse, some say no need write programming but suddenly ask me do alone )

my money drain until rm100-200 , i sold my laptop to survive first 2-3 months , then 5th month i sold my monitor etc,

this time i fake i m spm holder , i got job , sunday pi interviwe , monday worked,

i need to eat , so is my pet , my mom n dad on purpose let me die , they wont help me even food money , rm3 also dont want give
Why? mega_shok.gif
captain fast
post Mar 14 2016, 10:02 AM

50 posts

DSEComp.blogspot.com.my
jinjinjinjin
post Mar 14 2016, 10:09 AM

how old are you? be positive!
hoimangkuk
post Mar 14 2016, 10:27 AM

214 posts

salute to TS thumbsup.gif

he dont go begging for money... he even full up the quota that might being use for immigrant...

so, here is my respect to TS for your effort to convince people that working in retails still got class and not doing crime instead... notworthy.gif
richardss
post Mar 14 2016, 10:49 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(hoimangkuk @ Mar 14 2016, 10:27 AM)
salute to TS  thumbsup.gif

he dont go begging for money... he even full up the quota that might being use for immigrant...

so, here is my respect to TS for your effort to convince people that working in retails still got class and not doing crime instead...  notworthy.gif
this i agree!
yugimudo
post Mar 14 2016, 10:55 AM

YugiX
506 posts

Kerja 3d bro.

Wish u all the best with ur new job.

If u r good enuff, can bekam manager.
CoffeeDude
post Mar 14 2016, 11:06 AM

1,609 posts

http://www.petsmore.com/join-us/

https://www.facebook.com/petsmore.career/

http://www.jobstreet.com.my/en/job-search/...e-sdn-bhd-jobs/
SUSSKY233
post Mar 14 2016, 11:07 AM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

good luck brah
fiqir
post Mar 14 2016, 11:08 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

all the best in your life
oc_rooney
post Mar 14 2016, 11:11 AM

405 posts

i feel happy
Kau bukan dupe kan?
SUSMatrix
post Mar 14 2016, 11:13 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

i feel happy

work in 3 shifts ,

advantage is

Just eat your pets. Settle.

s@ni
post Mar 14 2016, 11:14 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

dont give up thumbup.gif
homicidal85
post Mar 14 2016, 11:23 AM

295 posts

let me guess, u working udini branch, right?
hunt2sp
post Mar 14 2016, 05:33 PM

Always Somewhere
772 posts

low salary, bad english, pets for commitment,..bla bla bla...

nothing really matters, as long as you're satisfied and enjoying your life, no one can take away the sense of happiness from you.

comparing ourselves is a trap.
Saitama
post Mar 14 2016, 05:35 PM

308 posts

hey can i ask why mr diy doesn't have the same items in all their outlets?
SUSArmata
post Mar 14 2016, 05:37 PM

315 posts

i feel happy

work in 3 shifts ,

advantage is

i am happy for u TS..sound like u have found a job u like...

pls keep it up!! rclxms.gif

and to the rest of /k, pls dont be asshole and be supportive...
everyone can be a jerk and hurl abuses..but not many can give positive response...
so try being one today..
sekian
Revamperz
post Mar 14 2016, 05:47 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

sometime, i'm so envious to those who satisfied on how little they have. such a simple life.

psyduck89
post Mar 14 2016, 05:48 PM

New Korean Member
818 posts

woot..
so higher cert harder to get job?? hmm.gif
TiF
post Mar 14 2016, 06:18 PM

1,192 posts

one of the rare positively minded poster in lyn.

i am happy that you like ur current job, but don't just wake up and go to work everyday then go home sleep. find some time to start improve urself while u work here.

i was once a dropout from college, and was having a very hard time finding job. i bounced from 1 sales job to another. selling steel pipe at rawang, selling pc parts at lowyat, selling pc/printer at old klang road, etc. all doesn't last very long due to my incompetent communication skill. i work 3 months and only able to sell a few items, in all the sales job i get. i even worked at construction site for 3 months.

but i didn't give up. i learned programming during those time. and then i was offered a 3 months part time job writing user manual for 1 software company. and it was during that time, i told my manager that i know a little bit about programming and would like to have a chance to prove myself.

10 years later, now im a head programmer/project manager that oversees my 3rd major project (at another company) and i am happy with what i am earning. just say my earning is sufficient for a car and condo mortgage, and cover the expenses of my family. and to treat myself a bit better, i just splashed around Rm10k last week buying some gadget/laptop for myself. while i may look like showing off (im not), i just want ts to know better days are ahead as long as u dont give up, or give in.
SUSMatrix
post Mar 14 2016, 06:31 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

DIDN'T READ
So you DIY for 5 days??? biggrin.gif
spacelion
post Mar 14 2016, 06:38 PM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

Mr DIY i see th chinese mgmt only during stocktake sale

otherwise i no see chinese there
Prinny
post Mar 14 2016, 07:29 PM

57 posts

Good for you, my job paying peanuts too but im not happy working at here. I work so hard, yet this asshole who supervise us always complain to boss that we did not do anything. And the boss believes him.

Colleague from other dept also know we being treated unfairly by that asshole. Always wanted to resign but i have a family to feed. Good luck to you ts.
kok_meng40
post Mar 15 2016, 12:21 AM

63 posts

This is reality...salute to ts.cheers ya
SUSskyblack4492
post Mar 15 2016, 06:01 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Mar 14 2016, 06:18 PM)

i am happy that you like ur current job, but don't just wake up and go to work everyday then go home sleep. find some time to start improve urself while u work here.

i was once a dropout from college, and was having a very hard time finding job. i bounced from 1 sales job to another. selling steel pipe at rawang, selling pc parts at lowyat, selling pc/printer at old klang road, etc. all doesn't last very long due to my incompetent communication skill. i work 3 months and only able to sell a few items, in all the sales job i get. i even worked at construction site for 3 months.

but i didn't give up. i learned programming during those time. and then i was offered a 3 months part time job writing user manual for 1 software company. and it was during that time, i told my manager that i know a little bit about programming and would like to have a chance to prove myself.

10 years later, now im a head programmer/project manager that oversees my 3rd major project (at another company) and i am happy with what i am earning. just say my earning is sufficient for a car and condo mortgage, and cover the expenses of my family. and to treat myself a bit better, i just splashed around Rm10k last week buying some gadget/laptop for myself.  while i may look like showing off (im not), i just want ts to know better days are ahead as long as u dont give up, or give in.
thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
servo
post Mar 15 2016, 04:37 PM

255 posts

market is tough nowadays.. ada kerja just work only.. work while apply for other jobs.. i been out of job for past 8 months... now i got a job that pays me 50% less... but better got money than no money at all
SUSpohhang
post Mar 15 2016, 04:39 PM

60 posts

bangala tarak?
AaronFPS
post Mar 15 2016, 04:43 PM

1,657 posts

not sure if troll or
roystevenung
post Mar 15 2016, 04:43 PM

2,173 posts

Mr. DIY got so many branches! Every corner pun ada.
3rdEdition
post Mar 15 2016, 04:59 PM

213 posts

at least u are doing, not whining. ts im impressed. press on!
wilson0416
post Mar 15 2016, 05:05 PM

343 posts

Good
Quick`
post Mar 15 2016, 05:15 PM

735 posts

one thing i like and dislike about you ts is that you are being simple minded
there are pros and cons thou,

con's - live a very simple life, cukup makan, cukup etc......no big goals
pro's - no big stress in life.

i may be wrong to say this, but i find a lot of my malays kenalan is very simple minded, i wish i can be like that,
but i wasn't raise that way... the direction i go is work till death and pass money on to next generation bangwall.gif

i wish i can naik bukit bina my own house, plant my own crops, have a farm and die in peace there
but which sane girl would want to join me like that,
SUStescogot
post Mar 15 2016, 05:17 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Mar 15 2016, 05:15 PM)
one thing i like and dislike about you ts is that you are being simple minded
there are pros and cons thou,

con's - live a very simple life, cukup makan, cukup etc......no big goals
pro's - no big stress in life.

i may be wrong to say this, but i find a lot of my malays kenalan is very simple minded, i wish i can be like that,
but i wasn't raise that way... the direction i go is work till death and pass money on to next generation bangwall.gif

i wish i can naik bukit bina my own house, plant my own crops, have a farm and die in peace there
but which sane girl would want to join me like that,
moderation is the key
SUSazhan82
post Mar 15 2016, 05:22 PM

316 posts

well.. some people like simple life..
some like complex life...
Need to respect each other choice of lifestyle... lol
nextvision
post Mar 15 2016, 05:22 PM

32 posts

i dont know wether this is a real story or troll level 9999..but at this point im too afraid to ask
shmiad
post Mar 15 2016, 05:24 PM

115 posts

good thread, best of luck to TS!
hafizhans

haa..ahnn..ahnn..aduii
1,484 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Mar 15 2016, 04:43 PM)
Mr. DIY got so many branches! Every corner pun ada.
this
Quick`

735 posts

QUOTE(tescogot @ Mar 15 2016, 05:17 PM)
moderation is the key
i wish i can find moderation in tesco console.gif
SUStescogot
post Mar 15 2016, 05:26 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Mar 15 2016, 05:24 PM)
i wish i can find moderation in tesco console.gif
go steal something later you get job there
urnicksux2
post Mar 15 2016, 05:28 PM

78 posts

i rather work at ikea
better work environment,ikea is good employer
s3iryu
post Mar 15 2016, 05:35 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(urnicksux2 @ Mar 15 2016, 05:28 PM)
i rather work at ikea
better work environment,ikea is good employer
I applied for a Sr. Marketing Exec job with IKEA, they personally replied me they are looking for someone with exp in customer loyalty program and will put my resume in their database. Pretty cool for replying me personally.
SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 22 2016, 03:38 PM

21 posts

i complain ppl ,

that malay kid 20 yrs old , he like bully , our supervisor ask him to tell cashier or other ppl , he go n ask me do it ,

he think is funny to bully people and make other as laughing stock
he bring and show me where to eat , he pinjam duit eat i pinjam and even belanja him b4 , but he pusingpusing become less amount , and return rm1 each day..and missing rm1.90 already .........
i dont mind that money , i susah b4 and wont kira that money , he say loudly he returned already etc.................

call me as rambu tan ,

in front of aweks etc,

this new guy uncle S , he ady followed the supervisor to sweep many department , but that malay boy keep ask him sapu lagi , uncle say sudah sapu , he say our supervisor say sapu lagi , kena sapu lagi

many time he bully uncle and uncle scold him apa lanciao la

that boy ask me angkat tangan , ask me hit that uncle ,

"Rasa mau pukul dia dan terus belah " he said

so uncle s complain to the supervisor , that supervisor ask me that boy
can say anything about him ,

i say that boy , lazy and ask other ppl , to do his tasks ,
i tell that uncle ady did and he used her name to tell him sapu lagi sapu lagi,

i say he like call me names,

end up , she scold both of us got problem , both of us new people is the one got problem ,

i say he call me name like that , if outside he call this he sure kena 1,

i dont mean me , i mean he call other rempit,

he say mai la , sekarang pi lawan

the small sized kid think i am big for no reason ,

i say this is working place , not mat rempit gathering ,

i diao him ,

i say until he eye watery ,

end up the supervisor ask me and uncle S dont want to speak to him ,

that guy is lurus guy , he talk unclear and roughly , many pimples and he talking with one big eye and one small eye , like a child with high fever and his mind got stuck and bit lurus and uncertain , he trust the salesman say auto car less problem than manual , and keep tell me about it ,

that salesman sell saga 1.3 auto btw ,
of coz he say auto better because jam less no pain ...............

other day he help me find barcode price , and he ask help again ,
i help him carry whole carton , of gondola shelf hooks ,

i can carry but he couldnt ,he konon want fight with me,

i have though want tell his parent in kancil waiting outside about his character , that same day when he say want fight outside.

finally we ok back , i think he is uncertain and his mind abit lurus by high fever when as a child ,

so the supervisor pity him ,

our supervisor is fat indian woman,

the uncle s is 44 years , but he look like 90 , and he speak very small tone and weak , and walk slowly and bent , she say she saw him come interview and he looks poor ,

he jobless 5 years ,

he looks poor , i m jobless for 5 months and i m suffering but i never show and wear professionally during interview..........

they say i 'm slow dont know who , i do slowly and steadily because i dont want like in office , after finish pc fast and they say i m too free , end up each people has their own thinking ,

i m a person who never did house work ,

so i have the most fear when ask to team cleaning gondola rack on bottom etc ,

we dont have toilet or water inside , we use public toilet and pail and trolley to carry . and we share and use the same dirty water again n again ,

i though that kid is clever and good , end up he couldnt install back the the gondola rack botton front piece , end up i help him ,

slowly i pick up and learn , and i get used to it

proud of i can wake naturally and without alarm everyday , unlike work in factory

overall i 'm happy

this is the 2nd week , suppose yesterday monday i offday after working 6 days , but that uncle took cuti and i replace and come noon shift , i feel abit like want vomit , i dont even hv time to buy my rabbit pellets food

This post has been edited by DSEcomp: Mar 22 2016, 03:42 PM
SUSVape [On]
post Mar 22 2016, 03:41 PM

1,098 posts

Try open your thread in find gold forum

Here people 20k and buy latest smartphone and go racing one.

You post too long anyway

QUOTE(DSEcomp @ Mar 22 2016, 03:38 PM)
i complain ppl ,

that malay kid 20 yrs old , he like bully , our supervisor ask him to tell cashier or other ppl , he go n ask me do it ,

he think is funny to bully people and make other as laughing stock
he bring and show me where to eat , he pinjam duit eat i pinjam and even belanja him b4 , but he pusingpusing become less amount , and return rm1 each day..and missing rm1.90 already .........
i dont mind that money , i susah b4 and wont kira that money , he say loudly he returned already etc.................

call me as rambu tan ,

in front of aweks etc,

this new guy uncle S , he ady followed the supervisor to sweep many department , but that malay boy keep ask him sapu lagi , uncle say sudah sapu , he say our supervisor say sapu lagi , kena sapu lagi

many time he bully uncle and uncle scold him apa lanciao la

that boy ask me angkat tangan , ask me hit that uncle ,

"Rasa mau pukul dia dan terus belah " he said

so uncle s complain to the supervisor , that supervisor ask me that boy
can say anything about him ,

i say that boy , lazy and ask other ppl , to do his tasks ,
i tell that uncle ady did and he used her name to tell him sapu lagi sapu lagi,

i say he like call me names,

end up , she scold both of us got problem , both of us new people is the one got problem ,

i say he call me name like that , if outside he call this he sure kena 1,

i dont mean me , i mean he call other rempit,

he say mai la , sekarang pi lawan

the small sized kid think i am big for no reason ,

i say this is working place , not mat rempit gathering ,

i diao him ,

i say until he eye watery ,

end up the supervisor ask me and uncle S dont want to speak to him ,

that guy is lurus guy , he talk unclear and roughly , many pimples and he talking with one big eye and one small eye , like a child with high fever and his mind got stuck and bit lurus and  uncertain , he trust the salesman say auto car less problem than manual , and keep tell me about it ,

that salesman sell saga 1.3 auto btw ,
of coz he say auto better because jam less no pain ...............

other day he help me find barcode price , and he ask help again ,
i help him carry whole carton , of gondola shelf hooks ,

i can carry but he couldnt ,he konon want fight with me,

i have though want tell his parent in kancil waiting outside about his character , that same day when he say want fight outside.

finally we ok back , i think he is uncertain and his mind abit lurus by high fever when as a child ,

so the supervisor pity him ,

our supervisor is fat indian woman,

the uncle s is 44 years , but he look like 90 , and he speak very small tone and weak , and walk slowly and bent , she say she saw him come interview and he looks poor ,

he jobless 5 years ,

he looks poor , i m jobless for 5 months and i m suffering but i never show and wear professionally during interview..........

they say i 'm slow dont know who , i do slowly and steadily because i dont want like in office , after finish pc fast and they say i m too free , end up each people has their own thinking ,

i m a person who never did house work ,

so i have the most fear when ask to team cleaning gondola rack on bottom etc ,

we dont have toilet or water inside , we use public toilet and pail and trolley to carry . and we share and use the same dirty water again n again ,

i though that kid is clever and good , end up he couldnt inside the gondola rack botton front piece , end up i help him ,

slowly  i pick up and learn , and i get used to it

proud of i can wake naturally and without alarm everyday , unlike work in factory

overall i 'm happy

this is the 2nd week , suppose yesterday monday i offday after working 6 days , but that uncle took cuti and i replace and come noon shift , i feel abit like want vomit , i dont even hv time to buy my rabbit pellets food
WutDePhuc
post Mar 22 2016, 03:53 PM

21 posts

#kipidapTS

Calvin871989
post Oct 29 2016, 09:41 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

So ts, everyone will like to know your update and life in DIY .

So you still with DIY or quit already ?

Whatever you life is now, I hope your doing better then before and good luck again.

Never give up and chase your dreams till the end.

Peace...
CoffeeDude
post Oct 29 2016, 10:53 AM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Oct 29 2016, 09:41 AM)
So ts, everyone will like to know your update and life in DIY .

So you still with DIY or quit already ?

Whatever you life is now, I hope your doing better then before and good luck again.

Never give up and chase your dreams till the end.

Peace...
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...ult_type=topics

anyone can pinjam me rm200, i got job but no petrol to go prai work
debonairs91 DELETE MYCOMMENT PPL bank in me rm800
just now i wait outside, waiting for that girl came out from shop
I TALK TO THE HARDWARE SHOP GIRL ALREADY
I wait that girl outside shop,nw
today i talk to pet shop both girls
can i pass a note to the girl working place?

** so much drama cool2.gif
georgegarcia
post Oct 29 2016, 11:00 AM

i feel happy

work in 3 shifts ,

advantage is

Dude..no matter what do u do..I wish u good luck

Love ur commit to ur pets.

kedeydisc
post Oct 4 2017, 03:43 PM

I'm thinking of joining Mr DIY, because there's a new branch opening near my house. How is the salary for starters? Are there any difference to Sarawak branch? Also i had a job offer that's starting in a few days time and the pay is RM920 basic at a cold storage but has more higher ranks if you work there long enough, but might be transferred far away. What do you think which one should i pick? confused.gif confused.gif confused.gif
kedeydisc
post Oct 4 2017, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Mar 13 2016, 02:30 PM)
Huh not kantoi during interview?
Yep, hi qualification  is a curse
i agree that high qualification being a curse. for example if you have a degree and try to apply a job that requires degree holder, the course must be related with the job. if not, bye bye. when you try to apply for jobs that are below your education level like diploma, spm, or pmr, employers would say "your education too high", "we don't have enough money to pay you", something like that. what make it even worse is language requirements.
M2K2Land
post Oct 4 2017, 04:00 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

Ifeel strange and happy in the same time... you earn 1000-1500 already syukur....

not sure troll or real... K/ earn 20k also keep "moaning" everyday....

I really happy for u... keep going and be positive !
garlique
post Oct 4 2017, 04:01 PM

75 posts

rclxms.gif
Lyu
post Oct 4 2017, 04:02 PM

772 posts

Ts ditch /k long time ago
ShinnKQ
post Oct 4 2017, 04:03 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

dont understand anything u said after 6km away
Kim Bi Jan
post Oct 4 2017, 04:03 PM

66 posts

i feel happy

work in 3 shifts ,

advantage is

seriously mang..if given a choice..i think 99% will wanna work like u..relax and free....
M2K2Land
post Oct 4 2017, 04:08 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(Kim Bi Jan @ Oct 4 2017, 04:03 PM)
seriously mang..if given a choice..i think 99% will wanna work like u..relax and free....
Armata...how to feed ur wife with 900 basic?
Kim Bi Jan
post Oct 4 2017, 04:09 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Oct 4 2017, 04:08 PM)
Armata...how to feed ur wife with 900 basic?
armata tered that way ---->
Corsair0418
post Oct 4 2017, 04:12 PM

24K KARAT MAGIC
589 posts

i am surprised with that 300RM english speaking allowance.

nebula87
post Oct 4 2017, 04:15 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

Don't know why, this tered gives me onions.

This post has been edited by nebula87: Oct 4 2017, 04:15 PM
vga_cable
post Oct 4 2017, 04:46 PM

the hell necro thread,read halfway sakit otak mau muntah
shirohamada
post Oct 4 2017, 04:52 PM

944 posts

english berterabur.
SaberCortez
post Oct 4 2017, 04:53 PM

710 posts

QUOTE(DSEcomp @ Mar 12 2016, 12:47 AM)

Dude, you want Coding job? i can help you get a job in a reputable startups. got few need programmers.
Blofeld
post Oct 4 2017, 04:54 PM

4,703 posts

MR DIY got sell laptop screws or not

i want to buy screws.
thesoothsayer
post Oct 4 2017, 04:55 PM

954 posts

QUOTE(dsecomp2 @ Oct 4 2017, 04:41 PM)
after 1 year +,

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by thesoothsayer: Oct 4 2017, 04:55 PM
mattsynyster
post Oct 4 2017, 04:58 PM

129 posts

Ts already become MR.DIY shareholder now la, jadi VP
THE CLASS OF 13
post Oct 4 2017, 04:59 PM

171 posts

ts story actually make us feel more cukur lor. at least he tried.

sumore he has his part time business right shud be okay mana tahu one day u are the manager for the branch or district hq right
tahfeikei
post Oct 4 2017, 05:01 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

after 1 year +,

i tell u .

earning rm900 meaning just rm811

cant service car  , moreover pay car loan

work as promoter didnt know any mui mui , they come rarely once ,

cant find back the girl i like

u miss it ,that it................

the jobload cant finish , u need keep print barcode , keep arrange stock , keep get scolded depend the mood , some branch keep low educated or semi retarded people,
that can invite fight

when i sign with contract company my pay rm1647 nett,rm1800 gross

i worked 3 companies ,

this 3rd time is my charm, i work over 6 months and extend 6 months here,

they say i quiet but my technical skill ok

this job is medium easy , solving computer issue or network patch panel transfer to another network switch

dismantle hdd retain hard disk , close ticket

learn some networking , communicate with telekom vendors

i learn more on microsata ssd , networking ,

touchabit on active directory

after 1 year my pay increased rm1800 to 1920 , new contract 1 year

i fight for more salary, i tell i cant get credit card and tol i pay own,

they gave me rm2050 on the next following week , i signed

i also got my 1 month bonus already

i wear formal ,and i walk confidently,

i m back n more responsible and more hardworking , i donot quit like 8-9 years ago

work 6 month to 1 year already resign or abscond,

now i walk also abit show off la , first time break 2k salary,

i proud that i m back my old self...................

if u plan work with spm , u only can afford motorbike ,

my advice is get at least a diploma,

or u cant grow

forever earn 900-1000 , after deduct kwsp and socso only 800-900......

work 6 days , 10 to 12 hours a day,want repair car ur 1 day off already finished

feels like no life.

im happy , i got my job and i earn more now.

my personal system improved alot , im getting better,

im alot confident about myself now

when i work in cmart n diy ,my schoolmate and e-colleague also shock to see me work low post..........stand supermarket.

i also shame about myself.
is you DSEcomp? i konfius now
Rusty Nail
post Oct 4 2017, 05:03 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Oct 4 2017, 04:54 PM)
MR DIY got sell laptop screws or not

i want to buy screws.
laptop screws normally M2.5 X 2~3mm length
you need to goto specialty shops for that
I'd suggest Advance bolts n Fasteners @ jln ipoh

if you are looking for screw drivers to open laptops, yes Mr DIY got sell.

This post has been edited by Rusty Nail: Oct 4 2017, 05:04 PM
lifeofkuli
post Oct 4 2017, 05:05 PM

97 posts

after 1 year +,

i tell u .

earning rm900 meaning just rm811

cant service car  , moreover pay car loan

work as promoter didnt know any mui mui , they come rarely once ,

cant find back the girl i like

u miss it ,that it................

the jobload cant finish , u need keep print barcode , keep arrange stock , keep get scolded depend the mood , some branch keep low educated or semi retarded people,
that can invite fight

when i sign with contract company my pay rm1647 nett,rm1800 gross

i worked 3 companies ,

this 3rd time is my charm, i work over 6 months and extend 6 months here,

they say i quiet but my technical skill ok

this job is medium easy , solving computer issue or network patch panel transfer to another network switch

dismantle hdd retain hard disk , close ticket

learn some networking , communicate with telekom vendors

i learn more on microsata ssd , networking ,

touchabit on active directory

after 1 year my pay increased rm1800 to 1920 , new contract 1 year

i fight for more salary, i tell i cant get credit card and tol i pay own,

they gave me rm2050 on the next following week , i signed

i also got my 1 month bonus already

i wear formal ,and i walk confidently,

i m back n more responsible and more hardworking , i donot quit like 8-9 years ago

work 6 month to 1 year already resign or abscond,

now i walk also abit show off la , first time break 2k salary,

i proud that i m back my old self...................

if u plan work with spm , u only can afford motorbike ,

my advice is get at least a diploma,

or u cant grow

forever earn 900-1000 , after deduct kwsp and socso only 800-900......

work 6 days , 10 to 12 hours a day,want repair car ur 1 day off already finished

feels like no life.

im happy , i got my job and i earn more now.

my personal system improved alot , im getting better,

im alot confident about myself now

when i work in cmart n diy ,my schoolmate and e-colleague also shock to see me work low post..........stand supermarket.

i also shame about myself.
hmm.gif I tot u r happier 1 year ago
kelvin4578
post Oct 4 2017, 05:10 PM

271 posts

quite pity to u. as long u happy for ur work. Jia yo, more harder. maybe one day u can become supervisor
Cruxs
post Oct 4 2017, 05:13 PM

826 posts

ada pic staff malay? if cute pls ejas for me. so long foreveralone.
RViN
post Oct 4 2017, 05:13 PM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

Well, reading the TS's posts made me smile.

Good to hear you've been steadily doing better.
arsenwagon
post Oct 4 2017, 05:20 PM

all ur bass are belong to usa
2,227 posts

such irony that first post so happy then everyone shed manly tears for ts..
a year plus later, plot twist, he comes back and tell us its hell and he found betterjob..

life is never a constant. happy one moment. next moment may be shitto

so ... just YOLO

yeezai
post Oct 4 2017, 05:26 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

as long as ure happy bro ...most /k 20k earner stress alot and not happy
quartre88
post Oct 4 2017, 05:30 PM

251 posts

ini TS is creep no? stalking hardware shop girl
MSN-05
post Oct 4 2017, 05:31 PM

123 posts

/k can we just gather some money and help him cry.gif

very rare pipu happy with life nowadays
Rusty Nail
post Oct 4 2017, 05:33 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(quartre88 @ Oct 4 2017, 05:30 PM)
ini TS is creep no? stalking hardware shop girl
malaysian mudah lupa
MSN-05

123 posts

QUOTE(kedeydisc @ Oct 4 2017, 03:43 PM)
I'm thinking of joining Mr DIY, because there's a new branch opening near my house. How is the salary for starters? Are there any difference to Sarawak branch? Also i had a job offer that's starting in a few days time and the pay is RM920 basic at a cold storage but has more higher ranks if you work there long enough, but might be transferred far away. What do you think which one should i pick?  confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif
omg u macro this tered issit damnnn jewww hahaha
loui

795 posts

i can sense that TS is a socially awkward fella

but kudos to him for being independent and aim for better

wish you luck in your future
nazmiesukasuki
post Oct 4 2017, 05:48 PM

23 posts

In the end the salary matters. Ok lah tu ada pengalaman keje retail store.

YOLO
Belloyat
post Oct 4 2017, 05:52 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Mar 14 2016, 06:18 PM)

10 years later, now im a head programmer/project manager that oversees my 3rd major project (at another company) and i am happy with what i am earning. just say my earning is sufficient for a car and condo mortgage, and cover the expenses of my family. and to treat myself a bit better, i just splashed around Rm10k last week buying some gadget/laptop for myself.  while i may look like showing off (im not), i just want ts to know better days are ahead as long as u dont give up, or give in.
Good sharing. rclxms.gif
omaigad
post Oct 4 2017, 05:56 PM

138 posts

i feel happy

work in 3 shifts ,

advantage is

if this is true story i salute you brother, surviving without became a beggar, asking money from others family members but dont want to find work

Rusty Nail
post Oct 4 2017, 06:01 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(omaigad @ Oct 4 2017, 05:56 PM)
if this is true story i salute you brother, surviving without became a beggar, asking money from others family members but dont want to find work
1) that account that you are replying to was perma banned for racing
2) that account did ask for donation in serious kopitiam, he did receive donation
omaigad
post Oct 4 2017, 06:06 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Oct 4 2017, 06:01 PM)
1) that account that you are replying to was perma banned for racing
2) that account did ask for donation in serious kopitiam, he did receive donation
wtf?!!! go to hell la TS donation scammer + racial af

i thought i found something positive in /k today
toda_erika_II
post Oct 4 2017, 06:08 PM

rawr~~
540 posts

I read your story I want to cry... Give you hug
shaqmunak
post Oct 4 2017, 06:08 PM

287 posts

What the hell ? Once in a blue moon i came to a positive vibe tered...now this guy is a scammer?
Blofeld
post Oct 4 2017, 06:11 PM

4,703 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Oct 4 2017, 05:03 PM)
laptop screws normally M2.5 X 2~3mm length
you need to goto specialty shops for that
I'd suggest Advance bolts n Fasteners @ jln ipoh

if you are looking for screw drivers to open laptops, yes Mr DIY got sell.
MoonRider
post Oct 4 2017, 06:15 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

yang penting you are happy ... dont give up man.. u soon bcome diy ceo
fu'house
post Oct 4 2017, 06:16 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(shaqmunak @ Oct 4 2017, 06:08 PM)
What the hell ? Once in a blue moon i came to a positive vibe tered...now this guy is a scammer?
Maybe that Aroma applying his or her charms on us. Make a sob story, it goes 10 pages, ask bank in not enough to eat/pump petrol - walla rm 50 x 20 ppl in a day.

Restart with a new account.
SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Oct 4 2017, 06:29 PM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

Oh ok
kedeydisc
post Oct 4 2017, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(loui @ Oct 4 2017, 06:33 PM)
i can sense that TS is a socially awkward fella

but kudos to him for being independent and aim for better

wish you luck in your future

i can relate to that. add in depression and anxiety in the mix. earned a degree almost 7 yrs ago, never got employed. got the "we will contact you" answers a lot in interviews. also 'what have you been doing in the past 7 years?"
ktek
post Oct 4 2017, 06:43 PM

小喇叭
13,207 posts

dbl post delete

This post has been edited by ktek: Oct 4 2017, 06:44 PM
ktek
post Oct 4 2017, 06:44 PM

小喇叭
13,207 posts

not bad yo. earning more than me
SUSadvocado
post Oct 4 2017, 06:50 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(jimmybcmy @ Mar 11 2016, 11:41 PM)
many people do that, in ang moh land.

coz they prefer the more relax earn by sweat feel.

trust me. money earned from sweat is sweeter than office job.
SUSadvocado
post Oct 4 2017, 07:22 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(Kim Bi Jan @ Oct 4 2017, 04:09 PM)
armata tered that way ---->
Now Ghost month finish is the kid still following you while looking for his schoolbag?
vanpersie91
post Oct 4 2017, 07:26 PM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

i feel happy

work in 3 shifts ,

advantage is

hey man thanks for your blogpost

I'm sorry to know your miserable experience

but it seems you start to grow fond of your current job and clearly enjoying it

Do your best, man.And I hope you'll succeed in anything you venture in.

Good luck pal!
Kim Bi Jan
post Oct 5 2017, 09:37 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Oct 4 2017, 07:22 PM)
Now Ghost month finish is the kid still following you while looking for his schoolbag?
which kid? hmm.gif
Baconateer
post Oct 5 2017, 09:40 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

u guys dint knw how he stalked a girl? LOL...
lifeofkuli
post Oct 5 2017, 09:46 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(shaqmunak @ Oct 4 2017, 06:08 PM)
QUOTE(Baconateer @ Oct 5 2017, 09:40 AM)
u guys dint knw how he stalked a girl? LOL...
sos mana
Rusty Nail
post Oct 5 2017, 09:56 AM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(lifeofkuli @ Oct 5 2017, 09:46 AM)
sos mana
I wait for her outside shopnow

I TALK TO THE HARDWARE SHOP GIRL ALREADY

i saw the hardware shop girljust 9pm

i like a girl in hardware shop

cringe fest
beetch
post Oct 5 2017, 10:02 AM

429 posts

i feel happy

work in 3 shifts ,

advantage is

Halo mr diy, u got sell wet and dry vacuum cleaner like karcher? Which branch largest got this so i can go visit?

Sirius question.

lifeofkuli
post Oct 5 2017, 10:06 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Oct 5 2017, 09:56 AM)
eeeeeeeeee....... ts ni.......
SUSwaiora_protuner
post Oct 5 2017, 10:06 AM

237 posts

lel..bodo

thread last year

still got pipu asking to banned account...lel
scofool
post Oct 5 2017, 10:13 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 11 2016, 11:47 PM)
as long as u are happy.
U hire him haha
DigitalMop
post Oct 5 2017, 10:19 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Mar 11 2016, 11:44 PM)
salute u bro, slowly work ur way up
omg how slow T^T now he 1k wei, even manager earn less than 4k, u expect him become ceo only can get 15k
cant la. this kinda job suit SPM leaver
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Oct 5 2017, 10:23 AM

58 posts

i have mixed feeling reading this

i hope everything goes well with you man.

you quite good expressing out your thoughts and feelings..why dont go do short story in IG or FB, you might get likes and money...

nod.gif
kennykong85
post Oct 5 2017, 10:26 AM

268 posts

ur dad n mom planned to make u die?
I guess u mean ur dad & mom wanna teach u a lesson on how to survive on boleh-land izzit?
anyway u make a living, u live, u happy, that's enouf.
wailam
post Oct 5 2017, 10:29 AM

Apa benda ini?
976 posts

lul still got people replying this 2 year old thread.
myasiahobby
post Oct 5 2017, 10:30 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(kennykong85 @ Oct 5 2017, 10:26 AM)
I guess u mean ur dad & mom wanna teach u a lesson on how to survive on boleh-land izzit?
what doesn't make u die, will make u stronger
wingle7
post Oct 5 2017, 10:31 AM

15 posts

Mau kerja DIY sampai tua meh?
ar188
post Oct 5 2017, 10:44 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(scofool @ Oct 5 2017, 10:13 AM)
U hire him haha
u teach him to TIG weld la. biggrin.gif
Strike
post Oct 5 2017, 11:36 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(kennykong85 @ Oct 5 2017, 10:26 AM)
probably former freeloader
scofool
post Oct 5 2017, 01:59 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 5 2017, 10:44 AM)
u teach him to TIG weld la.  biggrin.gif
Easy peasy
ar188
post Oct 5 2017, 04:03 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(scofool @ Oct 5 2017, 01:59 PM)
Easy peasy
can get paid how much per hour? drool.gif
scofool
post Oct 5 2017, 04:40 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 5 2017, 04:03 PM)
can get paid how much per hour?  drool.gif
TIG carbon steel usually 23/hour if exotic mat’l will be more
ar188
post Oct 5 2017, 08:41 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(scofool @ Oct 5 2017, 04:40 PM)
TIG carbon steel usually 23/hour if exotic mat’l will be more
rclxms.gif
malayantiger
post Oct 5 2017, 09:22 PM

320 posts

I agree with what your parents are doing. They just wanna you to grow up and be independent. Don't trouble them. Congrats to you. Work is work. As long as you are happy, nothing else matter. I'm sure your parents are proud of you too. Take care!
samftrmd
post Oct 5 2017, 09:32 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

congratz
deathTh3Cannon
post Oct 5 2017, 09:36 PM

248 posts

seems like everybody can become IT technical hardware now..
SUSlowya
post Oct 5 2017, 09:59 PM

4,821 posts

Suggest this thread sponsored by Mr DIY to make TS online customer service for extra pay, if TS still working there.

0.0604sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:07 AM