> i work mr diy 5 days already

kedeydisc
post Oct 4 2017, 03:43 PM

I'm thinking of joining Mr DIY, because there's a new branch opening near my house. How is the salary for starters? Are there any difference to Sarawak branch? Also i had a job offer that's starting in a few days time and the pay is RM920 basic at a cold storage but has more higher ranks if you work there long enough, but might be transferred far away. What do you think which one should i pick? confused.gif confused.gif confused.gif
kedeydisc
post Oct 4 2017, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Mar 13 2016, 02:30 PM)
Huh not kantoi during interview?
Yep, hi qualification  is a curse
i agree that high qualification being a curse. for example if you have a degree and try to apply a job that requires degree holder, the course must be related with the job. if not, bye bye. when you try to apply for jobs that are below your education level like diploma, spm, or pmr, employers would say "your education too high", "we don't have enough money to pay you", something like that. what make it even worse is language requirements.
kedeydisc
post Oct 4 2017, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(loui @ Oct 4 2017, 06:33 PM)
i can sense that TS is a socially awkward fella

but kudos to him for being independent and aim for better

wish you luck in your future

i can relate to that. add in depression and anxiety in the mix. earned a degree almost 7 yrs ago, never got employed. got the "we will contact you" answers a lot in interviews. also 'what have you been doing in the past 7 years?"

0.0106sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:01 PM