> i work mr diy 5 days already

SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 11 2016, 11:33 PM, updated 10y ago

21 posts

i feel happy

got 2 chinese not including me
many indians and our supervisor is indian woman married (our branch)
gt 2 malay guy and 4 malay girls

i feel i have more job security

all people are help ful and kind and well manners , respect each other , so m i respect and inform them properly ,

work in 3 shifts ,

10 to 7, 1pm to 10pm or 10 to 10pm , fri-sun is 10.30pm off...............

starting i feel that no system , finally i know , need to ask them , where to repack broken wrapping / seal bag ,

i'm promoter (susun stock guy , i apply store assistant at first but they turn me into promoter ,the supervirsor kasi the position for her same skin ,and say i couldnt lift , i 'm bigger than the young teen )

advantage is
amoi can see or call me ask where the item located in which area in mr diy..................
i can see cute schoolgirls in aeon during lunch
many young amois working in aeon too
i no need to go outstation or overseas , means i no need sudden resign like in factory when they ask me to outstation,
disadantage is work 6 days ,
and few 10-10 working days a week

i can reach in 15-20minute , 6km away only........

i got call by emerio asking me work bayan lepas almost 30km away . asking me do helpdesk witj gaji rm2k with rm300 english speaking-500 chinese speaking allowance.............

my gaji is rm900 , if confirm add 100 rm , and not include OT yet ,10amto 10pm shift is kira OT

starrting people ask i learn slow i angry , i want go work helpdesk far away , i use spm apply and they though i low level , i am IT techinical support hardware for many years ,

i gt many pets , i dont want work far now , i m very happy with my current job ,
my previous IT technical job all work 6months to 1 years only ,

i am worry i lose job , because i dont have money to feed my pets ,

although less money , but easier job , all my pets can eat , so m i , my online business also no enuff ,now no time to do online business , or even cod with people , i wont resign that easily , i m now low post but i'm satisfied ,

my colleague working 9 months , he aged 33 , he tender resignation already , he wanna fly to singapore just to find job , (belum dapat lagi ,cuma mau pi cari kerja) , later he nvr get job , he no duit no nothing dy ,

This post has been edited by DSEcomp: Mar 11 2016, 11:36 PM
SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 11 2016, 11:47 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(jimmybcmy @ Mar 11 2016, 11:41 PM)
You quit your IT job and work as guli in mr diy.
You should rethink about your future.
after my niaga bungkus, i work in a factory , but they say i quiet and not good in erp ,
so they terminate me in 1 month ,
(just want to say work IT is so broad and they can hiam in anything , some ask me do electrical wiring and hint i dont know anything , they can sack me for any excuse, some say no need write programming but suddenly ask me do alone )

i find job 5 months , went 3-4 interview , but never get

my money drain until rm100-200 , i sold my laptop to survive first 2-3 months , then 5th month i sold my monitor etc,

i went to factory by myself to ask the guard any job ,

i bring diploma and they dont want let me work operator ,

so is aeon , i write diploma and no call from them

this time i fake i m spm holder , i got job , sunday pi interviwe , monday worked,

i need to eat , so is my pet , my mom n dad on purpose let me die , they wont help me even food money , rm3 also dont want give

This post has been edited by DSEcomp: Mar 11 2016, 11:50 PM
SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 11 2016, 11:52 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Members @ Mar 11 2016, 11:49 PM)
How to apply work Mr DIY?
mr diy website ,got email ,

i kasi later ,

if u apply website the manager will call that branch to kasi u work , supervisor must follow!!!!

online apply more power , manager will saw,

or go mr diy see cashier behind got put banner and ask ,

dont bring degree or diploma to appply low post job , and lie ur resume rm900-1200 max and lie ur previos job

This post has been edited by DSEcomp: Mar 11 2016, 11:52 PM
SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 11 2016, 11:55 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(munlok30 @ Mar 11 2016, 11:51 PM)
Hi .

Anyway, you working at Mr.diy .

How much the company pay you ???

And are you working full time or part time ?
i m full time training promoter, no part time position in mr diy i think
rm900 , not yet kira OT (OT= 12 hour shift )

when u r confirm , u get rm100 extra

if they think u less memuaskan , they kasi another 3 month probation

public holiday is double pay

after confirm , (no more probation) is triple pay for p.holiday

This post has been edited by DSEcomp: Mar 12 2016, 12:02 AM
SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 11 2016, 11:56 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Members @ Mar 11 2016, 11:49 PM)
How to apply work Mr DIY?
www.mrdiy2u.com/careers/
apply here
gt chinese guy age 3x , he is born 197x year,

he also jobless , he also come personally apply and write form ,

he spm level only , he apply 1.5k ,he say he do packing b4 or he want do packing job?

This post has been edited by DSEcomp: Mar 11 2016, 11:57 PM
SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 12 2016, 12:06 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(mf0001 @ Mar 12 2016, 12:01 AM)
hows the job? tiring or so so?
no tiring , why because i work 10 am or 1pm noon shift ,

i can wake normal

i just susun stock now ,tampal label barcode or price label,and change broken packing n the hanging kadboard on gondola shelf , and ppl ask me this product located at where i just show or ask my senior...............

in factory i wake 5-6am 7am need to go factory dy , 8am arrived , mostly factory is 8 or 8.30am work.....

spo i can sleep more full , no tiring u walk walk walk no tiring dy ,

no tiring , store boy need to input in and out stock , and carry the carton heavy ,

store boy rm900+50 allowance , me promoter no more the 50allowance.

i feel carry heavy confirm hungry ,means eat also no cukup ,rm50 no enuff for extra food for 26days lol,

i now no need carry,no more store boy ,

i can earn alot more from my dse computer accessories , lol

sohai rm50 extra, carry heavy sure more lapar and need to buy more food , mana cukup,doesnt worth

This post has been edited by DSEcomp: Mar 12 2016, 12:14 AM
SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 12 2016, 12:11 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(NestleMilo @ Mar 12 2016, 12:07 AM)
Your job is for bangla/indon. Go Apply Customer Service call center la. Using spm also can enter, as long as u can speak engrish. Basic rm1800++, allowance rm500.
i saw mudah.my job section,.

orange recruit contract company got , customer service promote aeon member card , rm1040 only gaji..........

i work in helpdesk in 1 month ady kena transfer to IT hardwares support ,from there i work ,6month , 2 month , 1 yr , 1yr ,

so i belief what u say that gaji not true

This post has been edited by DSEcomp: Mar 12 2016, 12:11 AM
SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 12 2016, 12:13 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Sedih @ Mar 12 2016, 12:09 AM)
why work in DIY? clothing store dont have vacancy?
none , clothing store hire 1-3 ppl
mr diy hire more than 10-15 ppl? .

i never fold my shirt or pants , i think is tough for me

SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 12 2016, 12:17 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Mar 12 2016, 12:13 AM)
go look for uniqlo.. if u can tahan the strictness, u 1 month can earn 2k. after probation 2.1k
we r not strict , just friendly reminder , so i syukur.

SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 12 2016, 12:31 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(tension_fedup @ Mar 12 2016, 12:29 AM)

touch by ur story.. hope u kena lottery together with me.. good luck thumbsup.gif
i didnt buy , i buy 1 time by own but never kena ,

i keep waste sms duit last time student and despo , for 8tv money quiz program , so i know is not easy
SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 12 2016, 12:33 AM

21 posts

gt white hair cina unker , and 33 year old chinese small sized guy,

and me , 28 yr old and tallest , and most muscular ,

wonder both that cina unker and chinese 33 yr old never go apply that shirt folding position?
SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 12 2016, 12:43 AM

21 posts

just want to add my father worked office ,his america company tutup msia office and move to china , his 8889 gaji qa senior staff engineer , after deduct epf and incometax etc,

he jobless , 2yr he will pencen and get epf , problem is now cnt get epf yet.

he jobless few months too , he hutang apkp everymonth 350 , he also suffer and work technician in factory for rm few hundreds , 600-900?

now confirmed is rm1500 , he work 6 days 7 am to 7pm

This post has been edited by DSEcomp: Mar 12 2016, 12:48 AM
SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 12 2016, 01:05 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Mar 12 2016, 12:57 AM)
Since you like pets so much why not go any work in a pet shop?

Your passion for animals will drive you to do a great job in a pet shop.
i refused once spca volunteer a tauke soh , of pet shop here , want hire me , shedoesnt know i 'm computer diploma graduate

that time i want niaga n every home to my pets,

then new pet shop only do grooming (hire ppl) , dog food and cat food and rabbit food ,

i keep buy blackwood from him , he sweet talk , he say no job i hire u , but rm1200 only ,

he ask gv hp number, see he dad wan hire,

after ward he say same , if say didnt get the position he hire me,

then he avoid me , keep tell his thai gf he no around , he bath , i wait him while see all the dog food , he still never out,

then i bring out that lady worker quitted, he then say his expense high , cannot gaji u ,

he is liar , a business man , a form1 quitter , parents rich boy , parents gt 2 pet shop at kulim and butterworth , he is just a scumbag

he drive 2003 bmw 5 528 i ,series , b4 current model , bulky 1,

he just want my money , not hire me ,

he open shop 1.5km away only , fucking liar,,,,,,

just few pet shop , i never though want work pet shop , where can naik pangkat , just a single shop with no hierarchy?

This post has been edited by DSEcomp: Mar 12 2016, 01:10 AM
SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 12 2016, 07:29 AM

21 posts

job not easy to get , i wait jobstreet nearby gt technical support job confirm can get 1700-1900 , but not enuff sleep?
SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 12 2016, 11:20 PM

21 posts

just want to say my gaji is not 900,thhat is basic only , belum kira OT

when we fall on full day shift 12 hour , we got 2 hour ot and rm6.50 per hour ,

malay keliq say rm750 OT , malay keliq say rm1500 include OT n gaji

chinese guy say total rm1200 after deduct

i feel so happy heard , rm1200 i will be king , trust me , i can live like a king ,

when i niaga full time online and offline repair pc , i got rm100-500 only

This post has been edited by DSEcomp: Mar 12 2016, 11:21 PM
SUSDSEcomp
post Mar 22 2016, 03:38 PM

21 posts

i complain ppl ,

that malay kid 20 yrs old , he like bully , our supervisor ask him to tell cashier or other ppl , he go n ask me do it ,

he think is funny to bully people and make other as laughing stock
he bring and show me where to eat , he pinjam duit eat i pinjam and even belanja him b4 , but he pusingpusing become less amount , and return rm1 each day..and missing rm1.90 already .........
i dont mind that money , i susah b4 and wont kira that money , he say loudly he returned already etc.................

call me as rambu tan ,

in front of aweks etc,

this new guy uncle S , he ady followed the supervisor to sweep many department , but that malay boy keep ask him sapu lagi , uncle say sudah sapu , he say our supervisor say sapu lagi , kena sapu lagi

many time he bully uncle and uncle scold him apa lanciao la

that boy ask me angkat tangan , ask me hit that uncle ,

"Rasa mau pukul dia dan terus belah " he said

so uncle s complain to the supervisor , that supervisor ask me that boy
can say anything about him ,

i say that boy , lazy and ask other ppl , to do his tasks ,
i tell that uncle ady did and he used her name to tell him sapu lagi sapu lagi,

i say he like call me names,

end up , she scold both of us got problem , both of us new people is the one got problem ,

i say he call me name like that , if outside he call this he sure kena 1,

i dont mean me , i mean he call other rempit,

he say mai la , sekarang pi lawan

the small sized kid think i am big for no reason ,

i say this is working place , not mat rempit gathering ,

i diao him ,

i say until he eye watery ,

end up the supervisor ask me and uncle S dont want to speak to him ,

that guy is lurus guy , he talk unclear and roughly , many pimples and he talking with one big eye and one small eye , like a child with high fever and his mind got stuck and bit lurus and uncertain , he trust the salesman say auto car less problem than manual , and keep tell me about it ,

that salesman sell saga 1.3 auto btw ,
of coz he say auto better because jam less no pain ...............

other day he help me find barcode price , and he ask help again ,
i help him carry whole carton , of gondola shelf hooks ,

i can carry but he couldnt ,he konon want fight with me,

i have though want tell his parent in kancil waiting outside about his character , that same day when he say want fight outside.

finally we ok back , i think he is uncertain and his mind abit lurus by high fever when as a child ,

so the supervisor pity him ,

our supervisor is fat indian woman,

the uncle s is 44 years , but he look like 90 , and he speak very small tone and weak , and walk slowly and bent , she say she saw him come interview and he looks poor ,

he jobless 5 years ,

he looks poor , i m jobless for 5 months and i m suffering but i never show and wear professionally during interview..........

they say i 'm slow dont know who , i do slowly and steadily because i dont want like in office , after finish pc fast and they say i m too free , end up each people has their own thinking ,

i m a person who never did house work ,

so i have the most fear when ask to team cleaning gondola rack on bottom etc ,

we dont have toilet or water inside , we use public toilet and pail and trolley to carry . and we share and use the same dirty water again n again ,

i though that kid is clever and good , end up he couldnt install back the the gondola rack botton front piece , end up i help him ,

slowly i pick up and learn , and i get used to it

proud of i can wake naturally and without alarm everyday , unlike work in factory

overall i 'm happy

this is the 2nd week , suppose yesterday monday i offday after working 6 days , but that uncle took cuti and i replace and come noon shift , i feel abit like want vomit , i dont even hv time to buy my rabbit pellets food

This post has been edited by DSEcomp: Mar 22 2016, 03:42 PM

0.0161sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:59 PM