C.Ronaldo vs A.Robben, Winger vs Winger. it's fair rite.

TSmatty
post Dec 29 2006, 10:13 AM, updated 19y ago

347 posts

Previuosly got a poll comparing a winger with a defensive mid. that is not very fair to both because both have diff duty to do. now let start comparing player at the same position. this should be intersting.
harrychoo
post Dec 29 2006, 10:31 AM

3,589 posts

Yet another <top 4 team> vs <top 4 team> thread.

what thing u want to compare? diving skills?
jdreamer
post Dec 29 2006, 10:35 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Okie, Ronaldo winks better.
Ken
post Dec 29 2006, 10:43 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

robben...

the goal he scored against wigan shows it
Duke Red
post Dec 29 2006, 11:05 AM

6,112 posts

I'd pick Ronaldo. Initially I thought he was overdoing his trickery and making himself look really foolish because he was going nowhere. His game has since matured and he is beginning to play a little more direct now, much like dare I say Ronaldinho? Ronaldo used to be a very selfish player but has since begun to distribute the ball more. His game will continue to mature in the next couple of years with experience and I think he will be a more complete player than Robben.
Deani_77
post Dec 29 2006, 11:07 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

C. Ronaldo versatility is more than A. Robben. He can move from both side and Ronaldo shot technique is better.
jdreamer
post Dec 29 2006, 11:08 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Dec 29 2006, 11:07 AM)
C. Ronaldo versatility is more than A. Robben. He can move from both side and Ronaldo shot technique is better.
Robben can plays both flanks as well. sweat.gif
OhIsU
post Dec 29 2006, 11:13 AM

+.+ I'm Your Betty .+.
3,931 posts

if for last session i will pick Robben smile.gif

This session for sure.... C. Ronaldo... flex.gif
idevonz
post Dec 29 2006, 11:16 AM

1,290 posts

acting of cos robben whistling.gif
TSmatty
post Dec 29 2006, 11:21 AM

347 posts

i think this season ronaldo got some point to prove to the england public of what he can to on the field. thats the reason the really fired him up. yes he pass a little bit more this season and his freekicks, if he hit it rite i dont think any keeper can hold on to it.
mars85
post Dec 29 2006, 11:21 AM

Blur2 jor..........
1,175 posts

I dunno y u wanna compared here and there....... poeple have his own ability and skill. Like frank sinatra songs "My ways" so ronaldo proving his ability by dribbling all those stuff and Robben more to direct and fast attacking player.... that all....... Lol i think this threat is more likely to ask people to make spamming lol...*no offences plz just in fact*
Duke Beard
post Dec 29 2006, 11:23 AM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

Teh winking assassin FTW!!!!
outsider
post Dec 29 2006, 11:25 AM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

close this thread lar
what the different between Cesc vs ronaldo thread and ronaldo vs robben thread??

wondering why u all like to take C.ronaldo to compare with other.....

cant take other player meh??? like kaka vs ronaldinho sweat.gif
bobtiang
post Dec 29 2006, 11:28 AM

I live in a 6 STARS Hotel
1,788 posts

Acting : Robben
Handsome : Ronaldo
Fancy foot work : Ronaldo
Selfish : Robben
Shot power : Ronaldo
Heading : Ronaldo
Free kick : Ronaldo
Dribbling : Both
Speed : Robben

jdreamer
post Dec 29 2006, 11:30 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(bobtiang @ Dec 29 2006, 11:28 AM)
Winks More: Ronaldo
Better Hairstyle: Ronaldo
mars85
post Dec 29 2006, 11:30 AM

Blur2 jor..........
1,175 posts

QUOTE(bobtiang @ Dec 29 2006, 12:28 PM)
Handsome thing should ask the girl but 4 me Robben more hansome laugh.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif but i'm not gay and i think u shouldn't include handsome stuff inside....

This post has been edited by mars85: Dec 29 2006, 11:31 AM
waynewong79
post Dec 29 2006, 11:31 AM

LYN STALKER
3,268 posts

better bring this thread to kopitiam.
jdreamer
post Dec 29 2006, 11:34 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Dec 29 2006, 11:30 AM)
Winks More: Ronaldo
Better Hairstyle: Ronaldo
Robben is fairer than Ronaldo.
medichloreans
post Dec 29 2006, 11:36 AM

Mechanical Identity Designed for Sabotage
908 posts

i like both...
as long as they play football and make's it beautiful....
jackdante22
post Dec 29 2006, 11:40 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(medichloreans @ Dec 29 2006, 11:36 AM)
i like both...
as long as they play football and make's it beautiful....
same with u too...

best combo winger. at least for me...
creap
post Dec 29 2006, 12:01 PM

I would like a piece of punch line
3,306 posts

if they were to be paired together, i'd pay anything to watch smile.gif
TSmatty
post Dec 29 2006, 12:08 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(creap @ Dec 29 2006, 12:01 PM)
if they were to be paired together, i'd pay anything to watch smile.gif
they almost got the chance to play together. only on the last minute robben choose chelsea over man utd.
littleman
post Dec 29 2006, 12:11 PM

834 posts

MU fans here...so C ronaldo for sure. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
driftmeister
post Dec 29 2006, 12:11 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(mars85 @ Dec 29 2006, 11:30 AM)
Handsome thing should ask the girl but 4 me Robben more hansome laugh.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif but i'm not gay and i think u shouldn't include handsome stuff inside....
wtf????
robben handsome???
farking gay sia....
he looks like 30 year old shearer man..... laugh.gif

where can compare a dutch dwarf and a portuguese wizard la notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Deadman_Inc
post Dec 29 2006, 12:16 PM

47 posts

Both are legends in the making but they need to learn how to play as a team.
maniac_rage
post Dec 29 2006, 12:20 PM

765 posts

Cristiano Ronaldo is the clear winner. Robben is good but maybe needs to play more often.
mars85
post Dec 29 2006, 12:36 PM

Blur2 jor..........
1,175 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Dec 29 2006, 01:11 PM)
wtf????
robben handsome???
farking gay sia....
he looks like 30 year old shearer man.....  laugh.gif

where can compare a dutch dwarf and a portuguese wizard la  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
lol laugh.gif laugh.gif speechless...... by the ways wth we comparing the them both by their look??? u all gay sia......... Lol laugh.gif laugh.gif *plz closed this thread ler.. looked like all those messages is getting to be a spaming messages lol*

This post has been edited by mars85: Dec 29 2006, 12:37 PM
maxizanc
post Dec 29 2006, 12:39 PM

5,909 posts

LOL already put a long comment on Fabregas vs Ronaldo... now lazy to comment already...
Aztec
post Dec 29 2006, 12:40 PM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

obviously ronaldo...
C.Ronaldo= pace,dribbling ability,shooting,heading,body strength
Robben=pace,dribbling,crossing

ronaldo is the best winger in the world right now and the only player i would compare him with at this moment would be robin van persie but v.persie is a striker and v.persie cant really head the ball so ronaldo still wins..btw im not biased cause im neither an MU or Chelsea fan..
williamlee_1985
post Dec 29 2006, 12:42 PM

The Red Devils wear Nike
2,006 posts

OMG robben looks like an uncle to me!!!

one more thing..robben is more injury prone
maxizanc
post Dec 29 2006, 12:43 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Dec 29 2006, 12:40 PM)
obviously ronaldo...

ronaldo is the best winger in the world right now and the only player i would compare him with at this moment would be robin van persie but v.persie is a striker and v.persie cant really head the ball so ronaldo still wins..btw im not biased cause im neither an MU or Chelsea fan..
come on join m.u la.. besides.. ronaldo's m.u player.. biggrin.gif .. dont be "lalang" ok.. haha.. just kidding tongue.gif
Aztec
post Dec 29 2006, 12:50 PM

2,363 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 29 2006, 12:43 PM)
come on join m.u la.. besides.. ronaldo's m.u player.. biggrin.gif .. dont be "lalang" ok.. haha.. just kidding tongue.gif
haha..im a Newcastle supporter how to change?black and white fan since i was 8 already.. tongue.gif
mars85
post Dec 29 2006, 12:56 PM

Blur2 jor..........
1,175 posts

QUOTE(williamlee_1985 @ Dec 29 2006, 01:42 PM)
OMG robben looks like an uncle to me!!!

one more thing..robben is more injury prone
ok fine i calling him next time Uncle Robben or daddy Robben shocking.gif shocking.gif ....... lol Sigh.He is older than me onli 2 years old calling him uncle o dadd sweat.gif y....i afraid he convert me later if he heard like that icon_question.gif icon_question.gif !!

This post has been edited by mars85: Dec 29 2006, 01:11 PM
tcs
post Dec 29 2006, 12:56 PM

He's so good i just can't think of a caption
4,637 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Dec 29 2006, 12:40 PM)
obviously ronaldo...

If c.ronaldo in arsenal team, most probably u wont say he is good in heading smile.gif
jensen
post Dec 29 2006, 01:02 PM

4 years still 4 stars
557 posts

if i were to pick 4 now i think i will choose Robben..of coz the play style of Robben is much more mature compare with Ronaldo for now, but since Robben is seldom pick 4 1st team, then i think after a fews more season, Ronaldo will b better compare to Robben in future bcoz Ronaldo had chance to play in 1st team most of the time and Sir Ferguson will train him to bcome a world class player 4 sure..
stsh90
post Dec 29 2006, 01:17 PM

824 posts

After CR vs Cesc, now CR vs Robben.. what's next??
this is meaningless =.="
Aztec
post Dec 29 2006, 01:28 PM

2,363 posts

QUOTE(tcs @ Dec 29 2006, 12:56 PM)
If c.ronaldo in arsenal team, most probably u wont say he is good in heading smile.gif
have u seen v.persie score with his head before?i havent but ive seen ronaldo do it.. whistling.gif
Vinci777
post Dec 29 2006, 02:34 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

For the sake of this duno wat reason topic...
CR for me...
TS...pls no more similar topics...wats the use of this poll anyway~
air_mood
post Dec 29 2006, 02:45 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

for ppl to up their post count...hell we just might see vidic vs terry or rooney vs van persie next..
timothyltw
post Dec 29 2006, 02:51 PM

217 posts

imo both have own pros n cons.... imagine if robben came to united... then robben +ronaldo= fearsome tongue.gif
GrandElf
post Dec 29 2006, 02:55 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

lol.....dunno want to choose who...both also lik to go snorkeling(diving)...... tongue.gif
how to save a life
post Dec 29 2006, 03:03 PM

nayeon ♥♥♥♥♥
830 posts

i'm a chelsea fan of course i vote for A. Robben....but i have to admit that C. Ronaldo is in the better form this season...
Wan
post Dec 29 2006, 03:14 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Robben in his first season in Chelsea was very very good. I'd have both of them on my wings regardless of their form. Can go past players at will. Terrific talents, a shame Robben is not in the 1st team in most of the games to build his form and confidence, but looking at Chelsea's squad, who can blame Mourinho for it? Robben is the better passer/crosser, he look up more, but at Ronaldo's current state, Ronaldo do those stuff too. Both are still young, plenty years to mature and improve their form still... along with Messi, and Fabregas they gonna fight for the best players award in the future.
jackdante22
post Dec 29 2006, 03:21 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(anetwork @ Dec 29 2006, 03:17 PM)
Off topic! Between Ballack & Schole?
OMG... please stop. later evryone start a thread asking who vs who.

to answer ur offtopic Q, scholes FTW!!!
yitjuan
post Dec 29 2006, 04:08 PM

arc reactor
688 posts

Ronaldo and Robben ... didn't they meet in the World Cup KO stages? who won?

lol ...
hiroshi
post Dec 29 2006, 04:16 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(yitjuan @ Dec 29 2006, 04:08 PM)
Ronaldo and Robben ... didn't they meet in the World Cup KO stages? who won?

lol ...
Portugal 1 Holland 0
yitjuan
post Dec 29 2006, 04:17 PM

arc reactor
688 posts

QUOTE(hiroshi @ Dec 29 2006, 04:16 PM)
Portugal  1 Holland 0
yup ... that's right

now guess who i voted biggrin.gif

akRia
post Dec 29 2006, 04:27 PM

...~+noob+~...
1,998 posts

yawn.gif that game,c.ronaldo only played 34mins then sub out by simao la... the whole game simao is the attention,in the left flank.
seydee
post Dec 29 2006, 05:19 PM

685 posts

This thread is useless.

Both Robben and Ronaldo in term of technique is equal. What matter is whether can they get the job done. Supplying crossess and split the defense. Of course shooting and getting goal will be handy. Ronaldo able to perform these task now........thus he's better at the moment.
jason18689
post Dec 29 2006, 06:07 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Dec 29 2006, 10:31 AM)

anything you like....was laughing when us said diving skills !!! haha...

QUOTE(mars85 @ Dec 29 2006, 11:21 AM)
I dunno y u wanna compared here and there....... poeple have his own ability and skill. Like frank sinatra songs "My ways" so ronaldo proving his ability by dribbling all those stuff and Robben more to direct and fast attacking player.... that all....... Lol i think this threat is more likely to ask people to make spamming lol...*no offences plz just in fact*
just want comments from forumers only ma that threadstarter...

QUOTE(outsider @ Dec 29 2006, 11:25 AM)
close this thread lar
what the different between Cesc vs ronaldo thread and ronaldo vs robben thread??

1st and 2nd line > protesting comparison thread
3rd line > encouraging forumers to compare again....
overall, i am the person who should ask you...WHY U LIKE TO COMPARE THIS PLAYER N THAT ONE ????

QUOTE(waynewong79 @ Dec 29 2006, 11:31 AM)
better bring this thread to kopitiam.
too bad u arent a mod....

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Dec 29 2006, 12:11 PM)
wtf????
robben handsome???
farking gay sia....
he looks like 30 year old shearer man.....  laugh.gif

where can compare a dutch dwarf and a portuguese wizard la  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
HAHA....last time handsome arrr...
but now like cacat face already....
*mayb too much of masturbation*

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 29 2006, 12:39 PM)
LOL already put a long comment on Fabregas vs Ronaldo... now lazy to comment already...
haha....lazy to comment but hardworking to spam ?
nehh...juz joking....

QUOTE(stsh90 @ Dec 29 2006, 01:17 PM)
After CR vs Cesc, now CR vs Robben.. what's next??
this is meaningless =.="
meaningless then dun post reply la....
cant you just ignore the thread ?

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Dec 29 2006, 02:34 PM)
For the sake of this duno wat reason topic...
CR for me...
TS...pls no more similar topics...wats the use of this poll anyway~
poll is for comparison lo....
next time when got ppl start this kind of thread, you delete it .....lolxxx...
*opppssss...u aint mod..sry...*

QUOTE(seydee @ Dec 29 2006, 05:19 PM)
This thread is useless.

Both Robben and Ronaldo in term of technique is equal. What matter is whether can they get the job done. Supplying crossess and split the defense. Of course shooting and getting goal will be handy. Ronaldo able to perform these task now........thus he's better at the moment.
what ?!?!?!
useless than u reply ? for what ?
say useless than still want reply .....apa la..
StarGhazzer
post Dec 29 2006, 07:25 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Dec 29 2006, 10:31 AM)

Hahaha I LOL'ed at this...

Anyway, this is a much fairer comparison since both are attacking wingers and play in similar styles. I won't say which is a better overall player since they are too similar, but according to this season's performance, C.Ronaldo wins hands down.

Robben was better last season though.

Hope this doesn't turn into another flame thread... We should be mature enough to carry out discussions, not stupid jokes about each other's teams.
Reimao
post Dec 29 2006, 07:31 PM

Hola~!
709 posts

jason18689 owned everyone who kutuk tis thread.. biggrin.gif

C.Ronaldo is da best...for he got more opportunity to play and perform really well tis season amid alot of criticism was directed on him... icon_rolleyes.gif
underGr0und_8
post Dec 29 2006, 07:32 PM

2,236 posts

robben quite lembik.....always injure
SUStheripper
post Dec 29 2006, 07:54 PM

Ping Pong Club!
6,682 posts

one more spam, off topic or one line post and i'll close this thread immediately.

for me both Ronaldo and Robben are equally good, or great i must say. it's exciting to see the way they play with the ball, especially when they're running from deep area, getting pass 4-5 players and finish it well. Robben had a better 1st season in EPL compared to Ronaldo who took more time to really adapt to United's game play. he's in great form rite now and that's vital for United's campaign this season. as for Robben, im actually disappointed that he hasn't been given enough games to start, and that's a waste for Chelsea.
quennie*u*
post Dec 29 2006, 07:58 PM

58 posts

Ronaldo
cause Robben look so old cool2.gif cool2.gif cool2.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
nizamhameed
post Dec 29 2006, 08:02 PM

6,437 posts

boths are good...ask sir alex? he likes both, one time robben was targeted by sir alex... hehehe stealth by peter kenyon... at the moment i think ronaldo... full fit and scoring instinct
akRia
post Dec 29 2006, 08:06 PM

...~+noob+~...
1,998 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Dec 29 2006, 07:32 PM)
robben quite lembik.....always injure
this is the best part,he is always injured but YET he is very important in scoring goals...he is seriously good otherwise u think those rich team will keep a dude who always injured ? tongue.gif this season is bad luck for him

QUOTE(theripper @ Dec 29 2006, 07:54 PM)
one more spam, off topic or one line post and i'll close this thread immediately.

for me both Ronaldo and Robben are equally good, or great i must say. it's exciting to see the way they play with the ball, especially when they're running from deep area, getting pass 4-5 players and finish it well. Robben had a better 1st season in EPL compared to Ronaldo who took more time to really adapt to United's game play. he's in great form rite now and that's vital for United's campaign this season. as for Robben, im actually disappointed that he hasn't been given enough games to start, and that's a waste for Chelsea.
IIRC robben 1st season injured and miss quite lot of game,then when J.Mourinho take over, only he start playing like a bright star..he was bought by Claudio Ranieri flex.gif
SUStheripper
post Dec 29 2006, 09:30 PM

Ping Pong Club!
6,682 posts

QUOTE(akRia @ Dec 29 2006, 08:06 PM)
IIRC robben 1st season injured and miss quite lot of game,then when J.Mourinho take over, only he start playing like a bright star..he was bought by Claudio Ranieri flex.gif
right. bought by Ranieri but playing completely under Mourinho. he missed many games due to injury, but still think that he did better than Ronaldo in his early seasons. it took about 1-2 seasons for Ronaldo to really adjust to United's game, but the result is now for us to see. less show boating, less selfishness and made the most of the chances he had. credit to Sir Alex as well for his patience with his young Portuguese kid.

This post has been edited by theripper: Dec 29 2006, 09:32 PM
irenic
post Dec 29 2006, 11:11 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

the good thing bout robben is he has lots of pace, and he knows when to deliver the ball.. unlike ronaldo during his early season in EPL. he kept dribbling until he lost the ball.. he didnt make any early pass and alwiz played the hard way..

but now, ronaldo knows when to pass the ball, and when he suppose to do his tricks.. that makes him a better player than he was few years ago.

and at the moment ronaldo seems better than robben bcoz ronaldo has more time to show his talent than robben has..

who to blame? mourinho? chelsea? kenyon? robben himself for choosing chelsea over man u?

u guys answer it urself smile.gif
kcng
post Dec 29 2006, 11:58 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

flame war is gonna start
tongue.gif

close this comparison thread please...
TSmatty
post Dec 30 2006, 12:27 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Dec 29 2006, 11:58 PM)
flame war is gonna start
tongue.gif

close this comparison thread please...
no flame gonna start here. we are all mature human being. hehehe... to blame who for the lost of form is too subjective. but as a player, u must take every chances u can get to show ur managet that he cant let u sit on the bench at all. so at the end its all go down to the player himself.
@rissband
post Dec 30 2006, 01:59 AM

886 posts

still cristiano ronaldo..
jason18689
post Dec 30 2006, 02:46 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

i was wondering on why robben did so badly for chelsea...
mayb he isnt happy with the club or something else distracted him ?
talk about first season, robben did brilliantly for chelsea.
scoring 9 goals in 17 appearances !!!
that was after his injury....
i remember how he dribble....how he cross....and how he finish the game with a goal !!!
but now, seems like...cant score....cant dribble...and cant cross...

thteh86
post Dec 30 2006, 02:50 PM

354 posts

I still rate Arjen higher...despite of his off form season
davidlow7
post Dec 30 2006, 04:11 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

Arjen is definitely a good winger.. I remember how he plays against Barcelona.. (the time where Messi was involved in a controversy foul)..

He really scaring alot of defenders with his speed and his work. but too bad he dives too much that brings down himself but no doubt.. and no doubt he is a really good player. Cristiano on the other hand have improved so much and become a more mature player. If last 2 season, I would perhaps said Arjen could be the better 1.. but coming this season with Ronaldo's maturity have improved and teamwork he has improved. Crossing, I will say I will put my vote on C. Ronaldo. But simply.. it is hard to decide who is better. Because when both are top form, you dunno what Arjen can comes out with, Same with C. Ronaldo. But I hope Arjen can cuts down his diving. Ronaldo has done it and is improving. Thus not perfect but I am sure he is getting much and much better than what we seen of him in the past.
Hevrn
post Dec 30 2006, 04:15 PM

4,017 posts

my money would b on cristiano ronaldo considering his currrent blistering form...robben to me has been underperforming compared to his dutch compatriot van persie
beck_ken
post Dec 30 2006, 04:21 PM

4,716 posts

robben is more selfish than c.ronaldo, yes both are selfish sometimes but robben always wanna show off even though without a single chance, he will just whack the ball instead of pass it to his teammates, the obvious one will be during WC, he wasted so many chances with his teammates were wide open while he was marked by 2 or 3 defenders.
mars85
post Dec 30 2006, 06:32 PM

Blur2 jor..........
1,175 posts

Robben running like a bull lol because when he running he everytime accidently clash with others player 1 on 1 ........ should let him learn a bit dribbling skills with Ronaldo lar........
StarGhazzer
post Dec 30 2006, 07:13 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Dec 30 2006, 04:21 PM)
robben is more selfish than c.ronaldo, yes both are selfish sometimes but robben always wanna show off even though without a single chance, he will just whack the ball instead of pass it to his teammates, the obvious one will be during WC, he wasted so many chances with his teammates were wide open while he was marked by 2 or 3 defenders.
This I truly agree. In the world cup Holland started with 3 forwards, Robben, Ruud, and Robin. Ruud stayed up front and waited for the ball, no argues about that because he is the target man, and we know he is the box king. Robin drifted up and down the right flank working his socks off, even helping out in tackling. Robben? Once he gets the ball, he takes off with his runs, dribbles, and shoots every time he reaches the final third of the pitch. He tries to take on too many players, seldom passes to Robin or Ruud even if both of them are clearly unmarked. It's Robin who is pulling strings between midfield and forward.

And guys, keep up the good discussion... pls don't write oneliners or anything without elaboration. And the diving part? Leave it out of the discussion pls coz we know both of them too well.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Dec 30 2006, 07:14 PM
PrinceOfPersia
post Dec 31 2006, 01:43 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

who else? Cristiano Ronaldo dos Santos Aveiro (Ronaldo full name rclxub.gif ), 6 goals in 3 games thumbup.gif
mars85
post Dec 31 2006, 02:26 AM

Blur2 jor..........
1,175 posts

Absolutely Ronaldo.............Robben----> sau pei already.......

This post has been edited by mars85: Dec 31 2006, 02:26 AM
haobeck
post Dec 31 2006, 02:29 AM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

keke...again sau pei... why TS not putting Van Persie? he's scored 8 goals for Gunners lo???
sinoffire
post Dec 31 2006, 02:49 AM

3,557 posts

divers - robben
selfish - robben
bald - robben
attitude problem - robben
acting skills - robben
shot power - CR
dribbling - CR
speed - CR
physique - CR
teamwork - CR
fashion sense - CR
shot on goal % - CR
number of appearance in matches - CR

verdict is clear.
SUSvan_nadzrool
post Dec 31 2006, 03:08 AM

241 posts

Christiano Ronaldo icon_rolleyes.gif
JuNz-V
post Dec 31 2006, 03:30 AM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

good comparison..
but my vote goes to christiano ronaldo.. cuz i'm a MU fan..
actually robben is not bad, suppose to be in MU, but chelsea ..... no comment on this.. sensitive issue..

williamlee_1985
post Dec 31 2006, 03:31 AM

The Red Devils wear Nike
2,006 posts

if compare last season robben is better..if now..ronaldo much better w'o a doubt!
jinyoung
post Dec 31 2006, 03:43 AM

161 posts

hm, it's kinda hard to say actually

just IMAGINE that robben came to man utd, i think he would get lots of appearances compare to what he is having now and improve mayb at a rate higher than ronaldo.

but it's all nothing but a dream la, haha
Assassin
post Dec 31 2006, 09:00 AM

772 posts

CR of cos. However sometimes he tend to waste many opportunities by firing wide.
vincent_lms_3366
post Dec 31 2006, 10:07 AM

343 posts

C.Ronaldo is the best. Robben is second.
davidlow7
post Dec 31 2006, 10:07 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(Assassin @ Dec 31 2006, 09:00 AM)
CR of cos. However sometimes he tend to waste many opportunities by firing wide.
But he has improved alot.. He is still young.. By right, i feel Robben should be at least established. He is an older player and should have got his maturity in term of divings and teamwork
ronaldo has improved alot.

But i nvr doubt on Arjen's ability before... Somehow if he can be a player for Man Utd, I will be happy to have him and I am sure SAF can guide him more and make him a much better player. Juz look at C. Ronaldo. SAF is just a great manager for young players...

but Arjen is still a Chelsea player and so far I am contented with my own squad. But then it is stil not too good to underestimate him. haha.... it is dangerous.. normally criticism makes a player better and stronger if he can goes thru it.But let's see how Robben gets thru it anyway
aliftaufiq
post Dec 31 2006, 10:26 AM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Dec 31 2006, 03:30 AM)
good comparison..
but my vote goes to christiano ronaldo.. cuz i'm a MU fan..
actually robben is not bad, suppose to be in MU, but chelsea ..... no comment on this.. sensitive issue..
Even my bro was a chelsea fan he still likes how ronaldo play biggrin.gif
sinoffire
post Dec 31 2006, 10:30 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Dec 31 2006, 10:07 AM)
But he has improved alot.. He is still young.. By right, i feel Robben should be at least established. He is an older player and should have got his maturity in term of divings and teamwork
ronaldo has improved alot.

But i nvr doubt on Arjen's ability before... Somehow if he can be a player for Man Utd, I will be happy to have him and I am sure SAF can guide him more and make him a much better player. Juz look at C. Ronaldo. SAF is just a great manager for young players...

but Arjen is still a Chelsea player and so far I am contented with my own squad. But then it is stil not too good to underestimate him. haha.... it is dangerous.. normally criticism makes a player better and stronger if he can goes thru it.But let's see how Robben gets thru it anyway
that means that special someone sucked at managing young players in the squad!! hands.gif hands.gif
niu_niu
post Dec 31 2006, 10:40 AM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

With such a brace performance recently...i thk ronaldo is better...he scored 2 goals consecutively in 3 mathces and thk that shows.....
maximus85
post Dec 31 2006, 11:31 AM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

i'll pick Ronaldo.....

he had been improving alot since his arrival to MU.....

previously he can only dribble but cannot shoot and score.......but now he showed that he can also be a feared goal scorer from the wing.......

and 1 more thing for sure.......he is the best winker in EPL....no wait....in the world i suppose....... wink.gif
Odinn
post Dec 31 2006, 12:01 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

For someone who was touted by the media as Beckham's replacement, a one trick pony, show boater and someone with no end product in his play, just look at his performances this season. Way better than Robben's contribution and performances imo. But I don't watch many Chelsea games so can't give a fair assessment of Robben hehe sweat.gif
mars85
post Dec 31 2006, 12:14 PM

Blur2 jor..........
1,175 posts

QUOTE(jinyoung @ Dec 31 2006, 04:43 AM)
hm, it's kinda hard to say actually

just IMAGINE that robben came to man utd, i think he would get lots of appearances compare to what he is having now and improve mayb at a rate higher than ronaldo.

but it's all nothing but a dream la, haha
Just make a New years wish and hope 4 2molo your wish will realise! Happy New Years wish.gif wish.gif
underGr0und_8
post Dec 31 2006, 12:16 PM

2,236 posts

plus robben is a glass-man
easily injured
julchin_09
post Dec 31 2006, 02:21 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Im a big fan of both.
Arjen Robben has a sweet left curler. Christiano Ronaldo has a killer dipping free kick. Both make defences curl in fear.

I would have said Robben a few seasons ago, but Christiano Ronaldo has matured and is showing the worth Alex Ferguson paid so much for when he was still a teen. Credit should go to CR as well for being able to come back to the EPL with all the Booing for getting Rooney sent off in WC... He is an untouchable at United now.....

zickey
post Dec 31 2006, 04:49 PM

VAPENESTJELUTONG
2,125 posts

they're both skilled and talented young player but i do hate them both because they're are also faking diver.
emy_xvidia
post Dec 31 2006, 04:52 PM

2,735 posts

i vote for ronaldo... he is such a great dribbler... but robben also has his own magic... it's different from ronaldo and will be greater than ronaldo if he get the more chances playing like what ronaldo got...
TSmatty
post Dec 31 2006, 07:43 PM

347 posts

I think the form of the team also contribute to the player performance. at the moment MU form is on top and all the players there playin with full of confidence. where else *ahem* chelsea tongue.gif team performance are dropping. so chelsea, pls keep the trend goin ok.
mars85
post Jan 1 2007, 02:21 AM

Blur2 jor..........
1,175 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Dec 31 2006, 05:52 PM)
i vote for ronaldo... he is such a great dribbler... but robben also has his own magic... it's different from ronaldo and will be greater than ronaldo if he get the more chances playing like what ronaldo got...
eah i agrees with u lolx..... he veli kesian since when he moving to chelsea.....injured here and there and also keep get the bench seat while Chenko just buy straight get a places in 1st team..i c chelsea really waste the Robben talent.........hope he will get wat he deserve in the future...............

This post has been edited by mars85: Jan 1 2007, 02:22 AM
williamlee_1985
post Jan 5 2007, 10:48 AM

The Red Devils wear Nike
2,006 posts

QUOTE(mars85 @ Jan 1 2007, 02:21 AM)
eah i agrees with u lolx..... he veli kesian since when he moving to chelsea.....injured here and there and also keep get the bench seat while Chenko just buy straight get a places in 1st team..i c chelsea really waste the Robben talent.........hope he will get wat he deserve in the future...............
lol well he did get his chances when he came in..

but now mourinho change tactic to accomadate ballack.. so all wingers also warming the bench.. paling kesian is still SWP la..

from england world cup hope to sometimes not even in chelsea's bench!
khelben
post Jan 5 2007, 02:47 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

I think Robben can be a lot better if he were to play more games. He's already very good but by limiting his number of games, I thought that that would affect his form and confidence, and also some precious experience. Jose should try to extract more of his potential.

I would love to have them both in my team.
TSmatty
post Jan 5 2007, 05:41 PM

347 posts

SAF was planning to get him here to replace Giggsy. but too bad he sign for the other team. is it for the money or other reason???
tatayoung
post Jan 5 2007, 08:48 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

Whohoo.....,it gave me great pleasure in seeing the poll results.. laugh.gif
Wan
post Jan 5 2007, 11:54 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(matty @ Jan 5 2007, 05:41 PM)
SAF was planning to get him here to replace Giggsy. but too bad he sign for the other team. is it for the money or other reason???
He only got one choice. Only Chelsea's bid got accepted by PSV...
I didn't think we missed out at 1st, now regretting it a bit.

This post has been edited by Wan: Jan 6 2007, 12:09 AM
SUSkockroach
post Jan 6 2007, 12:00 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

Of cause my vote goes to C.Ronaldo.
SUSkockroach
post Jan 6 2007, 12:01 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(tatayoung @ Jan 5 2007, 08:48 PM)
Whohoo.....,it gave me great pleasure in seeing the poll results.. laugh.gif
C.Ronaldo deserve it !!!
mars85
post Jan 6 2007, 11:22 AM

Blur2 jor..........
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Jan 6 2007, 12:54 AM)
He only got one choice. Only Chelsea's bid got accepted by PSV...
I didn't think we missed out at 1st, now regretting it a bit.
Robben in Man utd sure he can compete well with Ronaldo with his dribbling will be better......but he choosing wrong direction to choose chelsea ??where he is at bench o in the injury room.......veli kesian........
javeyho
post Jan 6 2007, 11:54 AM

★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
2,561 posts

QUOTE(mars85 @ Jan 6 2007, 11:22 AM)
Robben in Man utd sure he can compete well with Ronaldo with his dribbling will be better......but he choosing wrong direction to choose chelsea ??where he is at bench o in the injury room.......veli kesian........
nobody can predict somone will be better in other team instead of current team. U r just too unfair to Robben. Just like every great player was being support to play for Real Madrid, but do u know RM burden how many great players ?

C.Ro and Robben are totally diff player, even though they playing the same position.
If u compare the dribbling skill, i think they are same good;
if u compare dribbling speed, i vote for C.Ro;
If u compare shooting skill, surely C.Ro;
If u compare teamwork, i vote for Robben;
If u compare affective, i will slightly go for C.Ro. I did said before, current mu cannot lose 3 players: C.Ro, Roonie and VdSar. They r the key player, indicate mu, mu indicate them rite now... but for chelsea, they can still play w/o robben, tats the main diff.
Ken
post Jan 6 2007, 12:06 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

if robben to join man united last time, i don't know where is ronaldo now tongue.gif , go to barcelona, then end up like simao...? rolleyes.gif
Wan
post Jan 6 2007, 01:03 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

If compare any team to Chelsea also they would look weaker. But I'd like to see how Chelsea would do without Drogba. Even without Terry right now they struggle a bit. Thanks to Wenger for buying Gallas from them.

Anyways, these polls are a bit unfair, right now maybe Ronaldo is in a better form, but form could change especially with young players. Wait till they're 25+ years old or something, that time might be better. I wouldn't swap CR for Robben that's for sure, but have them in the same team, fuuuh... hell for the others.
mars85
post Jan 6 2007, 04:33 PM

Blur2 jor..........
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Jan 6 2007, 01:06 PM)
if robben to join man united last time, i don't know where is ronaldo now tongue.gif , go to barcelona, then end up like simao...? rolleyes.gif
Robben and Ronaldo is totally playing in diffrnet direction Ronaldo more on AMR and robbne more on AML so both of then also can join in Man utd....but now hoping Robben dun join Man utd...quiet LANCI now robben....(get more salary than ronaldo.....)

This post has been edited by mars85: Jan 6 2007, 04:34 PM
khazz
post Jan 6 2007, 04:46 PM

PIXEL THE BRAIN
858 posts

QUOTE(javeyho @ Jan 6 2007, 11:54 AM)
nobody can predict somone will be better in other team instead of current team. U r just too unfair to Robben. Just like every great player was being support to play for Real Madrid, but do u know RM burden how many great players ?

C.Ro and Robben are totally diff player, even though they playing the same position.
If u compare the dribbling skill, i think they are same good;
if u compare dribbling speed, i vote for C.Ro;
If u compare shooting skill, surely C.Ro;
If u compare teamwork, i vote for Robben;
If u compare affective, i will slightly go for C.Ro. I did said before, current mu cannot lose 3 players: C.Ro, Roonie and VdSar. They r the key player, indicate mu, mu indicate them rite now... but for chelsea, they can still play w/o robben, tats the main diff.
biggrin.gif agree
arisomar
post Jan 6 2007, 11:10 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Dec 29 2006, 11:05 AM)
I'd pick Ronaldo. Initially I thought he was overdoing his trickery and making himself look really foolish because he was going nowhere. His game has since matured and he is beginning to play a little more direct now, much like dare I say Ronaldinho? Ronaldo used to be a very selfish player but has since begun to distribute the ball more. His game will continue to mature in the next couple of years with experience and I think he will be a more complete player than Robben.
hit the nail on the head there m8, totally agree with you thumbup.gif

beat_boyz6
post Jan 7 2007, 09:48 PM

181 posts

Ronaldo is getting better and better this year rclxms.gif
If Robben is to join Man Utd, he can still have Gigg's place and push Gigg's to more central attacking ...
yoongkeen
post May 15 2007, 11:28 AM

247 posts

both is good also..but Ronaldo is play getting better
+3kk!
post May 15 2007, 01:05 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(mars85 @ Jan 6 2007, 11:22 AM)
its not that robbern is on the bench always, he plays in a lot of games. why you dont see him often is cause he's very very prone to injuries.
Grengo01
post May 15 2007, 02:20 PM

7 star but no spesial tag...
4,669 posts

Ronaldo wins hands down. He practically has no peers right now.
hk_loo
post May 15 2007, 02:22 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ May 15 2007, 01:05 PM)
its not that robbern is on the bench always, he plays in a lot of games. why you dont see him often is cause he's very very prone to injuries.
the most costly injury to robben is the away match to blackburn 2 years back...before that, he is a extremely good winger, penentrate opponent defence so easy....but after that, the injury start to curse...even though he can play now but still he can't find back the form...
munky
post May 15 2007, 02:27 PM

1,971 posts

i like both, but ronaldo can score with his head
hokuan
post May 15 2007, 02:38 PM

1,336 posts

This thread still on?CR won 3 arwards,AR got nothing..Who's better?
Duke Red
post May 15 2007, 02:41 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(Grengo01 @ May 15 2007, 02:20 PM)
Ronaldo wins hands down. He practically has no peers right now.
Definitely not in the EPL though I think Kaka and Joaquin are fantastic players as well.
+3kk!
post May 15 2007, 02:45 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(hk_loo @ May 15 2007, 02:22 PM)
the most costly injury to robben is the away match to blackburn 2 years back...before that, he is a extremely good winger, penentrate opponent defence so easy....but after that, the injury start to curse...even though he can play now but still he can't find back the form...
you need to get it gonig, a flow to your game to get your form. robbern sadly doesnt have that chance. each time he starts to come back, a few weeks later hes out cause of another injury
muhaiymin
post May 15 2007, 03:04 PM

33 posts

i think it will be CR for me. nowadays i start to realize that no matter how good a player plays but if he's too injury prone then no point of being damn good also rite?
apart from the acting side i think CR has he's own reason for falling down all the time.. and the result-not so prone to injury.and get some good position for freekick sum more..hahaha
well as an M.U fan just hoping that CR wont get into any major injury soon
Grengo01
post May 15 2007, 03:10 PM

7 star but no spesial tag...
4,669 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ May 15 2007, 02:41 PM)
Definitely not in the EPL though I think Kaka and Joaquin are fantastic players as well.
CR will grow into one of his own... no peers... Kaka and Joaquin have their own qualities.... but the topic says CR and Robben ma...
Duke Red
post May 15 2007, 03:13 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(Grengo01 @ May 15 2007, 03:10 PM)
CR will grow into one of his own... no peers... Kaka and Joaquin have their own qualities.... but the topic says CR and Robben ma...
I know which is why I responded with "not in the EPL anyway", meaning I was aware it was a direct comparison between him and Robben, also meaning my vote goes to him.
munky
post May 15 2007, 07:35 PM

1,971 posts

joaquin has been anonymous this season. I rarely hear his name when valencia win or something
Duke Red
post May 15 2007, 08:03 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(munky @ May 15 2007, 07:35 PM)
joaquin has been anonymous this season. I rarely hear his name when valencia win or something
I can't comment as I've not watched Valencia play this season. Anyway I don't want to go OT.
chtanray
post May 16 2007, 09:28 AM

Once Devil, Always Devil......
2,630 posts

if compare only this year....dun need to argue....sure C.Ronaldo win.....all awards go to him already.....dun try to tell me all the award result is bias......

it is not a fair compare to Arjen Rubben.....he is too injury prone this year.......but if compare since the 1st days both players came EPL....it will be a close competition....both r equally good.....Arjen Rubben performed well since he came...but kinda drop this year because of the injury as well as the Chelsea formation (no winger formation at midfield)........C.Ronaldo was a trick show "specialist" when he just came to EPL......but he was improving from the 1st day.......until this year he became a quite complete players (better than Rubben in this term)....he assist, he score and he show trick as well (still trick show "specialist", just he knew when to show now...hehe).......

just my 5 cents....

This post has been edited by chtanray: May 16 2007, 09:29 AM
scorps
post May 16 2007, 10:03 AM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

The Worst Of Cristiano Ronaldo

Meis
post May 16 2007, 10:37 AM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,077 posts

lolzzz thx for the vid
Mr Lonely
post May 21 2007, 02:23 AM

Caero
1,201 posts

DaGlue
post May 21 2007, 02:24 AM

A Thousand Suns
1,853 posts

Ronaldo will be my vote.
espidiyana
post May 21 2007, 10:39 AM

Ibrahimovic
669 posts

roanldo more effective..i mean the style of play....his shooting is better than robben
ricky_cassidy
post May 21 2007, 10:43 AM

347 posts

and he gets injured less compared to robben even with tackles flying in...hehe!!!ronaldo is lethal with his both legs, robben can only do the trick with his left foot...
elynnzo
post May 21 2007, 11:35 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Dec 29 2006, 11:25 AM)
close this thread lar

well, we have to compare with the best right? smile.gif

ronaldo it is! robben karat sket la this season. lack of playing 1st team. why eh? not good enough for chelsea? too bad.
shinjite
post May 22 2007, 12:55 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

This season definitely Ronaldo, if Robben make it 2 seasons back
munsheng
post Jan 17 2008, 11:30 AM

134 posts

c ronaldo is good as he got good dribbling skills and ticking defenders, and he is fast too..
for robben, he is most of the time injured and do not play enough games..
he is equallt as good...
just look at robben when he play for holland..
alien2003
post Jan 17 2008, 11:38 AM

12,754 posts

No offense, munsheng but why are you keep bumping up the old thread/discussions? unsure.gif

eg: This thread's last post = May 22 2007, 12:55 AM
madmoz
post Jan 17 2008, 11:55 AM

4,250 posts

can we do away with these threads? is there any need to discuss if my player pawns yours? As ppl say, is our p*nis not big enough isit, so we need people to affirm our manhood? doh.gif
air_mood
post Jan 17 2008, 11:57 AM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 17 2008, 11:55 AM)
can we do away with these threads? is there any need to discuss if my player pawns yours? As ppl say, is our p*nis not big enough isit, so we need people to affirm our manhood? doh.gif
Clearly mine is bigger than your madmoz...
madmoz
post Jan 17 2008, 11:58 AM

4,250 posts

OMG, you peeped? Well... some sicko in the console couch did call a bunch of us pedos so perhaps i need to use various vegetables and gadgets instead smile.gif
air_mood
post Jan 17 2008, 12:00 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 17 2008, 11:58 AM)
OMG, you peeped? Well... some sicko in the console couch did call a bunch of us pedos so perhaps i need to use various vegetables and gadgets instead smile.gif
I don't peep, I just know.
BeckhamSoccerTips
post Jan 17 2008, 05:15 PM

250 posts

Since Robben move to Spain league can hardly seen he play...my vote will be CR7....
Hevrn
post Jan 17 2008, 05:18 PM

4,017 posts

Based on current form this is a no-brainer
Apis_LuaLua
post Jan 17 2008, 05:23 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Jan 17 2008, 05:18 PM)
Based on current form this is a no-brainer
Actually it was the fella that digging this thread up..
QiQio
post Jan 17 2008, 08:47 PM

.::Event Freak::.
1,110 posts

Well...i din vote...coz i bought both of them in my Football Manager...they can shift position from right to left or vice versa...they are magnificent wingers...except A.Robben injury prones...

There are other good winger..i dun tin is fair enuf to take just dis two...one is from SPL and one from EPL...better take both in the same league lar...
BeckhamSoccerTips
post Jan 17 2008, 10:07 PM

250 posts

Ya difficult to compare coz diff league..also I dun watch SPL much and Real Madrid games mostly late in the nite...
sukun
post Jan 17 2008, 10:15 PM

471 posts

another MU fan making comparison with other club player?
why drag ex-chelsea to the poll.... how helpless u MU fan are?
although i'm chelsea fan and robben as a chelsea player b4, my vote still goes to ronaldo though but this thread is way too ridiculous. totally clueless how much discriminate quota u MU fan need to satisfy urself?
clsiluf
post Jan 17 2008, 10:16 PM

2,058 posts

QUOTE(BeckhamSoccerTips @ Jan 17 2008, 05:15 PM)
Since Robben move to Spain league can hardly seen he play...my vote will be CR7....
the glass man, same as owen and saha ...

Added on January 17, 2008, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(sukun @ Jan 17 2008, 10:15 PM)
although i'm chelsea fan and robben as a chelsea player b4, my vote still goes to ronaldo though but this thread is way too ridiculous. totally clueless how much discriminate quota u MU fan need to satisfy urself?
this thread was created on Dec 29 2006, 10:13 AM, robben only go spain in summer 2007

This post has been edited by clsiluf: Jan 17 2008, 10:18 PM
beck_ken
post Jan 17 2008, 10:40 PM

4,716 posts

where's that glass leg a.k.a taufu leg winger already?
die already ar?
never seen in play a single game...

in terms of skill, ronaldo pwn taufu leg big time

but in term of leg braking, taufu leg owned big time!
jayniel
post Jan 17 2008, 10:40 PM

802 posts

Beckham rockz.... smile.gif
Notoriez
post Jan 17 2008, 10:44 PM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

Robben..

I don't like players who likes to DIVE here and there and show a COCKY face when scoring a goal..shakehead.gif

Kaka will be the CURRENT World BEST player not only because of his contributions on the pitch but also because his HUMBLENESS! biggrin.gif
pyroboy1911
post Jan 17 2008, 10:46 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Ronaldo scores, so he deserved to be happy by smilling wide and appreciate the fans' applause. While Kaka humble because....he memang got nothing to show.

so, for this reasoning, i vote CR7, because CR7 owns Kaka, and kaka owns Robben, so CR7 double owns Robben.
QiQio
post Jan 17 2008, 11:04 PM

.::Event Freak::.
1,110 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Jan 17 2008, 11:44 PM)
Robben..

I don't like players who likes to DIVE here and there and show a COCKY face when scoring a goal..shakehead.gif

Kaka will be the CURRENT World BEST player not only because of his contributions on the pitch but also because his HUMBLENESS! biggrin.gif
Well...Ronaldo also not a bad Diver also...he scored and giving COCKY faces as well but more handsome than Robben I guess...

Kaka is attacking midfield rite? Not winger...hw to compare?
myhotgary2
post Jan 18 2008, 12:27 AM

617 posts

try giggs vs ronaldo

Added on January 18, 2008, 12:34 am
QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Jan 17 2008, 10:46 PM)
Ronaldo scores, so he deserved to be happy by smilling wide and appreciate the fans' applause. While Kaka humble because....he memang got nothing to show.

so, for this reasoning, i vote CR7, because CR7 owns Kaka, and kaka owns Robben, so CR7 double owns Robben.
wow~only u can say that..
to me, kaka really owns CR7...Not by a mile, but still..At least he wont get cold feet when he plays against the big teams...
where was CR7 in the 2nd leg game against Milan last season?almost non-existence..
but to be fair..CR7 is good at dribbling and speed, shoots well and heads too...But sometimes i feel like he's a bit selfish in scoring goals..
while kaka is fast too, but more physical..and he does 1 thing CR7 doesnt...He reads the game...he builds a connection between midfielders and strikers, like giggs or ronaldinho...

as i said try giggs vs CR7

This post has been edited by myhotgary2: Jan 18 2008, 12:34 AM
kikurazz
post Jan 18 2008, 09:30 AM

kik.ur.azz
707 posts

i say don't compare kaka vs cron, and better not compare players at all!
how long has kaka been playing? much longer than cr7. so kaka would have much more xperience playing than cr7.
kaka is midfield general, a creator. cr7 a winger, a creator.
i'm a ManUtd fan, but not going to bias and say cr7 is better than kaka or any player in the world. kaka better than cr7? maybe, maybe not.
there are tonnes of good player out there - kaka, fabregas, sneidjer, ronaldinho, robben, gerrard. every one is unique and cant be compared IMHO tongue.gif
mfaizalzul
post Jan 18 2008, 09:49 AM

197 posts

C.Ronaldo
C.Ronaldo
C.Ronaldo
Belphegor
post Jan 18 2008, 10:00 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

So much for a comparison eh? I would rather let the team performance do the talking instead of coming out discussion like this. What's next? Who's better between Ferdinand and Terry? Or Essien and Hargreaves? Maybe Anelka and Rooney?
boxsystem
post Jan 18 2008, 10:27 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 18 2008, 10:00 AM)
So much for a comparison eh? I would rather let the team performance do the talking instead of coming out discussion like this. What's next? Who's better between Ferdinand and Terry? Or Essien and Hargreaves? Maybe Anelka and Rooney?
U forgot to include Evra or Cole? Lol. This kind of thread will never end.
ponomariov
post Jan 18 2008, 10:41 AM

432 posts

Between Arjen Robben and Ronaldo...

There is almost no comparison. They are similar type of players and able to produce similar results. Create chaos with their speed past defenders and creating chances. If you talk about achievement. I think AR has won 2 premier leagues.. fa cup and all... while CR only won 1 premier league title.
So i think in terms of team achievement, AR would be ahead.

I won't under mine CR abilities but his popularity due to his arrogance has make his ability a little bit over rated.

About Kaka.... ppl dun win the world best player for nothing.

Why he is the best ??... because he is a complete player.
He might not be as fancy as CR but he is able bring his team to glory.
After all, it doesn't matter how you do it, as long you do it.
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 18 2008, 11:06 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

i just love to see people flaming each other.. well comparision between each other is a bit shaky option. both don't play on the same league anymore... personally i would choose robben over CR.. but the majority says no. so i have to abide with it and just stay quiet nod.gif

Added on January 18, 2008, 11:07 am
QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 18 2008, 11:00 AM)
yeah well said this thread grew like mushroom nowdays

This post has been edited by shah_ho_nam2: Jan 18 2008, 11:07 AM
MADReaLJL
post Jan 18 2008, 12:03 PM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(sukun @ Jan 17 2008, 10:15 PM)
actually this poll is fair
chelsea best winger vs mu best winger (keep in mind this is 2 years old thread i think)

personally i choose cr7 becoz he is just a complete player
can head, two footed with good long shot, fast with the ball, great acceleration, scoring for fun, great dribbling, great vision, ton of tricks, can take freekick and penalty kick, can defend ( i mean trackback helping the fullback), can play as striker also etc
robben in his first 2 seasons are great (dribling accuracy, have pace, scoring goals), but later mourinho changed the formation already so he was not suited anymore in chelsea, summore injury prone.. now at real rarely watch him play so cant comment much on recent performance

This post has been edited by MADReaLJL: Jan 18 2008, 12:18 PM
Duke Red
post Jan 18 2008, 12:22 PM

6,112 posts

I don't actually mind threads like this but the problem is you get very few insightful posts. Most fans will let their sentiments cloud their judgement and rightly so, especially if you have a really strong emotional attachment to your club. I just wish that more people would detach themselves from their emotions when replying to a thread such as this, and look at it from an analytical point of view.
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 18 2008, 12:25 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Jan 17 2008, 11:44 PM)
Robben..

yeah with 9 oersonal records with huim.. that's how good he is...too much show off and later will ... yourself

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Jan 17 2008, 11:46 PM)

careful with your words bro....the world stat shows kaka is the best player..not CR.. so please my friend...

QUOTE(myhotgary2 @ Jan 18 2008, 01:27 AM)
try giggs vs ronaldo

Added on January 18, 2008, 12:34 am

wow~only u can say that..
to me, kaka really owns CR7...Not by a mile, but still..At least he wont get cold feet when he plays against the big teams...
where was CR7 in the 2nd leg game against Milan last season?almost non-existence..
but to be fair..CR7 is good at dribbling and speed, shoots well and heads too...But sometimes i feel like he's a bit selfish in scoring goals..
while kaka is fast too, but more physical..and he does 1 thing CR7 doesnt...He reads the game...he builds a connection between midfielders and strikers, like giggs or ronaldinho...

as i said try giggs vs CR7
kaka is key player.. well done mate... if i was given the opt to choose.. that will be giggs over CR...
liquor1
post Jan 18 2008, 12:51 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Jan 17 2008, 10:46 PM)

based on the poll result... CR7 triple owns Robben tongue.gif
Belphegor
post Jan 18 2008, 01:18 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Jan 18 2008, 12:03 PM)
actually this poll is fair
chelsea best winger vs mu best winger (keep in mind this is 2 years old thread i think)

personally i choose cr7 becoz he is just a complete player
can head, two footed with good long shot, fast with the ball, great acceleration, scoring for fun, great dribbling, great vision, ton of tricks, can take freekick and penalty kick, can defend ( i mean trackback helping the fullback), can play as striker also etc
robben in his first 2 seasons are great (dribling accuracy, have pace, scoring goals), but later mourinho changed the formation already so he was not suited anymore in chelsea, summore injury prone.. now at real rarely watch him play so cant comment much on recent performance
IMO Joe Cole is must complete player than Robben. Anyway, nuff' said. There's nothing much to compare. And please. If you want other team to start praising your team player, this is not how you do it. Who gives a shit about who is more better player? Attitude is the key if you ask me. Take Zidane for example. Even when he play for Real Madrid, he getting applause from rival fan as well. Why? Because his attitude.

And for those who think that Ronaldo is better than Kaka, no offense, but you sure dumb enough for not knowing his style of play. Check this link.

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Jan 18 2008, 01:31 PM
air_mood
post Jan 18 2008, 02:11 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 18 2008, 01:18 PM)
IMO Joe Cole is must complete player than Robben. Anyway, nuff' said. There's nothing much to compare. And please. If you want other team to start praising your team player, this is not how you do it. Who gives a shit about who is more better player? Attitude is the key if you ask me. Take Zidane for example. Even when he play for Real Madrid, he getting applause from rival fan as well. Why? Because his attitude.

And for those who think that Ronaldo is better than Kaka, no offense, but you sure dumb enough for not knowing his style of play. Check this link.
What does his style of play has to do with anything?? They both play different position for starters so what does the style of play has to do with anything on the fact that who is the better player?? And if your argument that Kaka is a better player than Ronaldo because he won the FIFA player of the Year, then you're dead wrong. Luiz Ronaldo won it in 2002 on the back of 13 games with Inter Milan and a successful World Cup. It was said that he won it because football was just glad to have one of it's gems back. That's hardly good from thruout the year wasn't it?? Kaka won it on the back of a good CL, he's had a terrible time this year in the league as it was last season. The FIFA awards are shambles. Messi over Ronaldo was ridiculous considering the fact that Barca won nothing last season and Messi was out for a good 2,3 months due to injury and Barca are also shambles in the league this season. He probably won the award for most youtubed goal for that stunning goal against Getafe was it??

The question remains on who is the better player and you're pointing out attitude??? Johan Cruyff is widely acknowledge as one of the best players in the world to ever play the game and he is a real pain in the ass. One so ego that he wouldn't even sit with his own team-mates for eating session because he felt he was too good still there was no problem for fellow piers to acknowledge his ability because like it or not, he is a damn good footy player. Keano for example has had his problems with Jason McAteer to the point that Keano has elbowed him before but that doesn't stop McAteer from saying that Keano is one of the best. Any Man United fan would have remembered that horror tackle by Rooney on Ronaldo in the 03-04 season but that has never stopped Ronaldo from saying Rooney is one of the best he has ever played with. So if you're think attitude is the way to judge on hwo good a player is, then you're dead wrong if not, the likes of Zlatan, Adriano, Mido, Barton and others would have long detrred anyone from taking a chance on them.
Belphegor
post Jan 18 2008, 02:20 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Jan 18 2008, 02:11 PM)
What does his style of play has to do with anything?? They both play different position for starters so what does the style of play has to do with anything on the fact that who is the better player?? And if your argument that Kaka is a better player than Ronaldo because he won the FIFA player of the Year, then you're dead wrong. Luiz Ronaldo won it in 2002 on the back of 13 games with Inter Milan and a successful World Cup. It was said that he won it because football was just glad to have one of it's gems back. That's hardly good from thruout the year wasn't it?? Kaka won it on the back of a good CL, he's had a terrible time this year in the league as it was last season. The FIFA awards are shambles. Messi over Ronaldo was ridiculous considering the fact that Barca won nothing last season and Messi was out for a good 2,3 months due to injury and Barca are also shambles in the league this season. He probably won the award for most youtubed goal for that stunning goal against Getafe was it??

The question remains on who is the better player and you're pointing out attitude??? Johan Cruyff is widely acknowledge as one of the best players in the world to ever play the game and he is a real pain in the ass. One so ego that he wouldn't even sit with his own team-mates for eating session because he felt he was too good still there was no problem for fellow piers to acknowledge his ability because like it or not, he is a damn good footy player. Keano for example has had his problems with Jason McAteer to the point that Keano has elbowed him before but that doesn't stop McAteer from saying that Keano is one of the best. Any Man United fan would have remembered that horror tackle by Rooney on Ronaldo in the 03-04 season but that has never stopped Ronaldo from saying Rooney is one of the best he has ever played with. So if you're think attitude is the way to judge on hwo good a player is, then you're dead wrong if not, the likes of Zlatan, Adriano, Mido, Barton and others would have long detrred anyone from taking a chance on them.
I would prefer someone who is on the middle to voice out the comment about Kaka and Ronaldo. Don't give me that Oh-i-dont-bias-just-because-im-manutd-fan. First. Who is Luis Ronaldo? And what about Zlatan, Adriano, Mido and Barton? They didn't win any award. And I didn't bring up the comparison between Kaka and Ronaldo, mind you. Trace back who said that. So you were trying to say that FIFA world player of the year is some association that does not matter to anyone? I doubt you would say so if Ronaldo is on the first spot.
tyc03
post Jan 18 2008, 02:27 PM

218 posts

Definitely is C.Ronaldo ! I am fans of thierry henry but after he leave EPL ,C.Ronaldo is the only one who can entertain me.
air_mood
post Jan 18 2008, 02:33 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 18 2008, 02:20 PM)
I would prefer someone who is on the middle to voice out the comment about Kaka and Ronaldo. Don't give me that Oh-i-dont-bias-just-because-im-manutd-fan. First. Who is Luis Ronaldo? And what about Zlatan, Adriano, Mido and Barton? They didn't win any award.  And I didn't bring up the comparison between Kaka and Ronaldo, mind you. Trace back who said that. So you were trying to say that FIFA world player of the year is some association that does not matter to anyone? I doubt you would say so if Ronaldo is on the first spot.
Firstly, where did I say Ronaldo is a better player than Kaka??? My point is, you're quick to shoot them off and your best evidence to back that up is the FIFA Player of the Year award considering how shambles that award have been in recent times?? Henry, when he was at his peak never won it when he clearly should have for starters. Luiz Ronaldo, now of AC Milan. Previously of Real Madrid, Inter Milan, Barcelona, PSV Eindhoven and Santos, as far as I can recall. Fat Ronaldo if you will.

You point out attitude is the key to everything, the fact that which player is better or ability doesnt matter. The like sof Adriano, Zlatan and Mido are examples of players who are burdened with attitude rpoblem but never fail to command interest. Why?? Well, because they're that damn good. People want them because of their ability not just attitude. And as I pointed earlier, Johan Cruyff was one of the better example.

You didn't bring up the comparison but in your own words...

And for those who think that Ronaldo is better than Kaka, no offense, but you sure dumb enough for not knowing his style of play

And as I said, you're quick to shoot them off. It's their right for starters to say who is the better player. Secondly your 'prove' to back it up is the fact that Kaka won the award which is weak if you ask me considering what shambles this awards has been. So let me ask you this, why did Kaka win the award then?? He had a terrible domestic season last season nad ditto this season. Is it because he won the CL which was the one competition that he impressed on??? And you think it only bothers me because Ronaldo didn't win it??? Ask me again whether it ever bothers me that the likes of Cantona, Keano, Giggsy, Beckham and Scholesy never won it and see if I give a feck.

This post has been edited by air_mood: Jan 18 2008, 02:35 PM
MADReaLJL
post Jan 18 2008, 04:45 PM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 18 2008, 01:18 PM)

the link u gave too me is totally funny
reading pele's comment really make me laugh
"Ronaldo and Messi have played some great football this year but they are not yet the most prominent players in their national teams," he said.
ronaldo is already the best portugal player, he scoring goals for fun and only 10 goals short to beat figo's goals in his entire career.. remember ronaldo is only 23 years old this year
pele was a great great player but now he is just an old man that talks nonsense.. he also favors brazillians way too much whistling.gif

anyway, ronaldo didnt head anybody.. he just head the ball into the goal flex.gif

Added on January 18, 2008, 4:51 pm
QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 18 2008, 02:20 PM)
I would prefer someone who is on the middle to voice out the comment about Kaka and Ronaldo. Don't give me that Oh-i-dont-bias-just-because-im-manutd-fan. First. Who is Luis Ronaldo? And what about Zlatan, Adriano, Mido and Barton? They didn't win any award.  And I didn't bring up the comparison between Kaka and Ronaldo, mind you. Trace back who said that. So you were trying to say that FIFA world player of the year is some association that does not matter to anyone? I doubt you would say so if Ronaldo is on the first spot.
wow, u didnt even know the 3 times fifa world player of the year?
no wonder u r a chelsea fan

This post has been edited by MADReaLJL: Jan 18 2008, 04:51 PM
taor3n
post Jan 18 2008, 05:58 PM

937 posts

eh u got problem wif chelsea fan?
Belphegor
post Jan 18 2008, 06:03 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Jan 18 2008, 04:45 PM)
wow, u didnt even know the 3 times fifa world player of the year?
no wonder u r a chelsea fan
This is a flame bait. I'm sure of it. So you have a problem with Chelsea fan? Why don't you act like a man, come out and let the football do the talking.

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Jan 18 2008, 06:09 PM
schmeichel7
post Jan 18 2008, 06:41 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Seriously again I don't see any point of having this poll created, dead for some time and then re-open.. and then drag until now I can see man utd fan vs chelsea fan...
confusedkid
post Jan 18 2008, 06:50 PM

146 posts

ronaldo wins...
MADReaLJL
post Jan 18 2008, 07:39 PM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(taor3n @ Jan 18 2008, 05:58 PM)
eh u got problem wif chelsea fan?
im sorry for other TRUE chelsea fan since zola days

i means, common chelsea fans now are those who know about football start from 04/05
if u r supporting since zola days, congratz i say
Belphegor
post Jan 18 2008, 07:43 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Jan 18 2008, 07:39 PM)
im sorry for other TRUE chelsea fan since zola days

i means, common chelsea fans now are those who know about football start from 04/05
if u r supporting since zola days, congratz i say
You aren't getting away from that. Even those who are supporters of Chelsea after Roman bought over, you still got no friggin rights to talk like that about them. FYI I'm Zola days.
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 18 2008, 10:24 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(liquor1 @ Jan 18 2008, 01:51 PM)
based on the poll result... CR7 triple owns Robben tongue.gif
yeah because u can always view Man U's posts... how many?? compared to other clubs... don't care really if those True Blue Fans want to start at which era they want.. everybody have right to choose... just bringing up this kind of topic is extremely really wanted by those post count hunters. to post and most of all flaming others.. why don't u guys just make this topic clean and nice.. don't just attack other ppl cos u think they were maggots or what u call them.. that's their right to speak to voice out.. doh.gif
arafat
post Jan 18 2008, 10:29 PM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

enough fighting
ronaldo is better
he will be the best player of the season for sure rite?
munky
post Jan 18 2008, 10:31 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jan 18 2008, 10:24 PM)
yeah because u can always view Man U's posts... how many?? compared to other clubs... don't care really if those True Blue Fans want to start at which era they want.. everybody have right to choose... just bringing up this kind of topic is extremely really wanted by those post count hunters. to post and most of all flaming others.. why don't u guys just make this topic clean and nice.. don't just attack other ppl cos u think they were maggots or what u call them.. that's their right to speak to voice out..  doh.gif
even die hard liverpool fans say ronaldo's better. Seriously
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 18 2008, 10:32 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Jan 18 2008, 11:31 PM)
even die hard liverpool fans say ronaldo's better. Seriously
ok i agreed on that.. no prob.. so let us see what he might achieve next .. cheerss
THE ZUL
post Jan 19 2008, 12:30 AM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

when dribble robben look more steady.....
but overall cr > rbn
Belphegor
post Jan 19 2008, 12:34 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Aiyo stop bringing up this thread please. let it go.. sweat.gif
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 19 2008, 01:03 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 19 2008, 01:34 AM)
Aiyo stop bringing up this thread please. let it go.. sweat.gif
cannot useless some one lock or close it lol biggrin.gif while than have fun
Jonno
post Jan 19 2008, 01:13 AM

JFT 96
1,164 posts

I reckon both are different type of players, can't really compare, although both are "wingers" but different type. Just like both apples, but one's a Fuji and the other is a Royal Gala (please goggle it if you have no idea what I am trying to say).

Ronaldo tends to player more as a forward than a winger while Robben TRIES to be a forward, he is more of a midfielder who would run at players, take them on, draw them out to try to pass to the team mates. While Ronaldo would try to take them on and finish it off. Another thing is that Robben would normally arrive late in the box while Ronaldo is right in the thick of action, therefore not many would see the involvement of Robben compare to Ronaldo.

I hate to say this, but Ronaldo, if he has his head crewed on properly (which recent times showed that he still need some sense knock into him), can be like an Henry who plays from the right or left, or even better, but the only thing is that like Henry, he tends to go missing in big games which is why Kaka was rated above him (couldn't be arsed to go up and read the spat). Kaka often influence matches, altough being shackled by other players he'd stillbe able to influence the game, compare to Ronaldo who has gone missing one too many times in big matches. I know I'd get knocked by his supporters when I say this, but please do point out matches, I mean big matches where he has a big say in it or influence it properly. icon_rolleyes.gif
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 19 2008, 01:24 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

well there's next match again against Milan at san siro
United Rulez
post Jan 19 2008, 01:31 AM

668 posts

Bramble>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Zidane anytime..............................................oops wrong thread

This post has been edited by United Rulez: Jan 19 2008, 01:32 AM
air_mood
post Jan 19 2008, 01:32 AM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(Jonno @ Jan 19 2008, 01:13 AM)
I hate to say this, but Ronaldo, if he has his head crewed on properly (which recent times showed that he still need some sense knock into him), can be like an Henry who plays from the right or left, or even better, but the only thing is that like Henry, he tends to go missing in big games which is why Kaka was rated above him (couldn't be arsed to go up and read the spat). Kaka often influence matches, altough being shackled by other players he'd stillbe able to influence the game, compare to Ronaldo who has gone missing one too many times in big matches. I know I'd get knocked by his supporters when I say this, but please do point out matches, I mean big matches where he has a big say in it or influence it properly.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Off the top of my head...

Roma 7-1
Roma away which we lost 2-1, Ronaldo was one of our brightest spark and it was his run which was intrumental in getting Rooney's goal
Milan at home last season
Arsenal 4-2 season 04/05
Liverpool at home, Rio Ferdinand's comeback game
Arsenal at home 0-0, same game which ruud was attacked by Arse players. Ronaldo was one of our brightest sparks
Arsenal FA Cup final which we lost on penalties. Ronaldo was basically tormenting Arsenal again and again and again, Ruud didn't have his shooting boots on though.
Arse at home this season, scored 1, made another

I don't disagree with the fact that Kaka influence matches but I do think that saying Kaka is better than Ronaldo because he won the FIFA Player of The Year award is ridiculous really. The award is shambles. Why did Kaka win??? Is it because he won the CL?? His domestic season was somewhat poor last season, ditto this season. Messi over Ronaldo was just ridiculous for starters considering Messi was out for 2-3 months last season and Barca won nothing. Messi had a few nice goals, probably won Most Youtubed Goal award or something but that was it.

Luiz Ronaldo won it on the back of 13 games for Inter Milan and a successful World Cup considering that they were players with even better year at the time i.e. the likes of Henry. But it was given to Ronaldo because many thought football was just glad to have one of it's gems back.

As a pointed out earlier, someone on here said I seem to think that the award is shambles because Ronaldo didn't win it. Well the likes of Cantona, Giggsy, Scholesy, Becks, Keano and Ruud never won it when there were times in their career they could have a shout and it never bothered me one bit, so why should I be bothered by it now??

Jonno
post Jan 19 2008, 05:46 PM

JFT 96
1,164 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Jan 19 2008, 01:32 AM)
Off the top of my head...

Roma 7-1
Roma away which we lost 2-1, Ronaldo was one of our brightest spark and it was his run which was intrumental in getting Rooney's goal
Milan at home last season
Arsenal 4-2 season 04/05
Liverpool at home, Rio Ferdinand's comeback game
Arsenal at home 0-0, same game which ruud was attacked by Arse players. Ronaldo was one of our brightest sparks
Arsenal FA Cup final which we lost on penalties. Ronaldo was basically tormenting Arsenal again and again and again, Ruud didn't have his shooting boots on though.
Arse at home this season, scored 1, made another
I don't disagree with the fact that Kaka influence matches but I do think that saying Kaka is better than Ronaldo because he won the FIFA Player of The Year award is ridiculous really. The award is shambles. Why did Kaka win??? Is it because he won the CL?? His domestic season was somewhat poor last season, ditto this season. Messi over Ronaldo was just ridiculous for starters considering Messi was out for 2-3 months last season and Barca won nothing. Messi had a few nice goals, probably won Most Youtubed Goal award or something but that was it.

Luiz Ronaldo won it on the back of 13 games for Inter Milan and a successful World Cup considering that they were players with even better year at the time i.e. the likes of Henry. But it was given to Ronaldo because many thought football was just glad to have one of it's gems back.

As a pointed out earlier, someone on here said I seem to think that the award is shambles because Ronaldo didn't win it. Well the likes of Cantona, Giggsy, Scholesy, Becks, Keano and Ruud never won it when there were times in their career they could have a shout and it never bothered me one bit, so why should I be bothered by it now??
I think the reason he didn't win the player of the year award because there are part of his game that not many would agree with (admittedly he toned it down these days). It would be a big uproar if he wins it, imagine what the papers would put, "Serial diver wins player of the year award" would be one of them. While I am not suggesting that it was a conspiracy, but I think he needs to improve a little bit more, go up another level or two (which can be scary to think) then I am pretty sure that he might go close again.

On going missing on big games, while the league games are big, it is not the same with the games that would make or break their progress, I am talking about the likes of Semi against Milan away, FA Cup Final against Chelsea (couldn't be arsed to check more).

Also, I mean influencing the games in terms of bringing other players into the play rather than going by himself all alone, for that I'd put Kaka above Ronaldo, very much higher. Ronaldo is a more individual player who'd go and do it himself rather than one who would bring his team mates into play. That is also why he'd try and again to go for it himself but because his team mates was below par, the team didn't win and he's seen as the brightest player on the field. I am not knocking him, I think he is a fantastic talent, one that is about to realise his potential fully when he improves on his decision making a little bit more (admittedly, he's improved a lot upon it compare to when he first came, but in terms of bringing others into play, he needs to do more). Most of the time he'd see the dribble rather than the pass, which means he's more of a glory player. In big games, a lot of players would adopt a more cautious attitude which most of the time affect their play, he'd go for it and many a times got crowded out, but because he is willing to take on a couple of players, he is the "bright spark".

I am not knocking him, but just some observations of the limited games that I've seen him play. Plus the topic is to compare Robben & Ronaldo, not Kaka. Like I said earlier, Ronaldo is more of a forward while Robben is more of a winger, different type of player so a bit unfair to compare. If anything, I think it would be a better comparison if you compare Henry with Ronaldo as both are forwards. icon_idea.gif
MADReaLJL
post Jan 19 2008, 05:57 PM

4,050 posts

laugh.gif at Jonno's post
ronaldo is way way way a team player now than 4 years ago
i think u never watched man utd matches this season
even sometimes we also want to see him dribbles the players than passing to teammates
yngwie
post Jan 19 2008, 06:12 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

me in before thread locked icon_rolleyes.gif

both can 'goreng' but c ronaldo's are more exiting rclxms.gif 1 - 0
c ronaldo score more goals than robben 1 - 0
c ronaldo has more hair than robben thumbup.gif 1 - 0
c ronaldo already won an awards 1 - 0
c ronaldo can be dangerous in the air and set piece 1 - 0

both used to be well known for their good diving skills too rclxms.gif draw

air_mood
post Jan 19 2008, 09:03 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(Jonno @ Jan 19 2008, 05:46 PM)
I think the reason he didn't win the player of the year award because there are part of his game that not many would agree with (admittedly he toned it down these days). It would be a big uproar if he wins it, imagine what the papers would put, "Serial diver wins player of the year award" would be one of them. While I am not suggesting that it was a conspiracy, but I think he needs to improve a little bit more, go up another level or two (which can be scary to think) then I am pretty sure that he might go close again.

On going missing on big games, while the league games are big, it is not the same with the games that would make or break their progress, I am talking about the likes of Semi against Milan away, FA Cup Final against Chelsea (couldn't be arsed to check more).

Also, I mean influencing the games in terms of bringing other players into the play rather than going by himself all alone, for that I'd put Kaka above Ronaldo, very much higher. Ronaldo is a more individual player who'd go and do it himself rather than one who would bring his team mates into play. That is also why he'd try and again to go for it himself but because his team mates was below par, the team didn't win and he's seen as the brightest player on the field. I am not knocking him, I think he is a fantastic talent, one that is about to realise his potential fully when he improves on his decision making a little bit more (admittedly, he's improved a lot upon it compare to when he first came, but in terms  of bringing others into play, he needs to do more). Most of the time he'd see the dribble rather than the pass, which means he's more of a glory player. In big games, a lot of players would adopt a more cautious attitude which most of the time affect their play, he'd go for it and many a times got crowded out, but because he is willing to take on a couple of players, he is the "bright spark".

I am not knocking him, but just some observations of the limited games that I've seen him play. Plus the topic is to compare Robben & Ronaldo, not Kaka. Like I said earlier, Ronaldo is more of a forward while Robben is more of a winger, different type of player so a bit unfair to compare. If anything, I think it would be a better comparison if you compare Henry with Ronaldo as both are forwards.  icon_idea.gif
I agree with the fact that Kaka is more of a player that gets other player involved but bar this season, I think Ronaldo has been playing as a proper winger a lot as his assist total would prove. Disagree with the fact that he didn't win it because of that 'serial diver' tag. If not he wouldn't have won the Player of the Year award in England if attitude is the sole thing that is being taken into consideration. Hell, even Gerrard won it before and we know how he made the transition into quite a diver himself yet time and time again he is being considered for these awards. Ability should trump attitude in these kind of awards, if not Johan Cruyff wouldn't have been recognised as one of the best players in the world. The general feeling is that it's very hard or fully impossible for players playing in the English league to win the award irregardless of how good they are playing. The best proof I can give for this is the year 99. We swept everything in sight that we could have won bar the League Cup, yet Rivaldo was named the FIFA Player Of The Year. Yes, Barca did win the La Liga title that season but Barca was out in the CL at the group stages, of course being in the same group as us in the group stages. Beckham was pretty much had a targeting radar on him that year, Giggsy was practically going past every one, Keano was seriously bossing the midfield, Scholes was his ginger best, Yorke and Cole was banging em in like no one's business yet the award went to Rivaldo. But like I said, it dont really bother me. Just that I think it's ridiculous that some people think Kaka won the award because they won the CL. IMO, the turning point as that Man Utd vs Milan match. Had we gone thru, I'm pretty sure Ronaldo would have won.

Don't really agree with the fact that he's pretty much gone in big matches. Yes he does have some possibly quiet games i.e. Milan away, Milan home and away in 03/04. But there are loads of games where he shone and pretty much turned the game on it's head i.e. the one I pointed one earlier. Add one more I just remembered. Arsenal, FA Cup semifinal 03/04.
fcuk90
post Jan 19 2008, 09:12 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

ronaldo for sure....he has many trick and his movement very fast.....
Belphegor
post Jan 19 2008, 09:17 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

still can't end this discussion eh? hmm.gif
MADReaLJL
post Jan 20 2008, 02:08 AM

4,050 posts

as long as the threadstarter/mod didnt close this topic, its on
Belphegor
post Jan 20 2008, 02:22 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jan 19 2008, 06:12 PM)
c ronaldo already won an awards  1 - 0
So er, what's the two premiership title while he was with Chelsea? hmm.gif
lichyetan
post Jan 20 2008, 03:17 AM

2,295 posts

surely its ronaldo... scoring goals more than strikers do... smile.gif
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 20 2008, 12:06 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

your ronaldo scored again.. gongrats. that another milestone from winning the golden boots.. wel done
ristikol
post Jan 20 2008, 01:50 PM

\~*Grand Belial's Key*~/
1,049 posts

i not like both tongue.gif
Meganova
post Jan 20 2008, 02:20 PM

Incomplete
953 posts

Both got their own pros and cons.
chypher
post Jan 20 2008, 02:49 PM

859 posts

my vote goes to robben.. he is more sharp in my opinion..
whoopa
post Jan 20 2008, 03:19 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

i think sometimes big players go missing in big games is that they are marked out early on ... if its a big game the team tries to lock down their best player ... thats y the other players seems to be playing way better ... like liverpool sending on mascherano to close down on kaka ...
Jonno
post Jan 20 2008, 07:41 PM

JFT 96
1,164 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Jan 19 2008, 05:57 PM)
laugh.gif at Jonno's post
ronaldo is way way way a team player now than 4 years ago
i think u never watched man utd matches this season
even sometimes we also want to see him dribbles the players than passing to teammates
You had that right, haven't been watching much football this season. Especially Man U matches apart from the one against us.

QUOTE(whoopa @ Jan 20 2008, 03:19 PM)
i think sometimes big players go missing in big games is that they are marked out early on ... if its a big game the team tries to lock down their best player ... thats y the other players seems to be playing way better ... like liverpool sending on mascherano to close down on kaka ...
I agree that opposition would mark or target specific player(s) that they consider a threat to them, but if the said player is good enough, he would use this tactic to his advantage, in draggin the markers along with him and open up space for his team mate, just like how Maradona did in the 80's.

Anyway, as mentioned before, Ronaldo is not a winger, just because he started on the wings, either left or right, doesn't mean he is a winger. The same goes to Zidane or Figo or for that matter Ronaldinho, on the team sheet they are always on the wings (maybe not so much Zidane), but when the game start, they would almost always drift infield to the area where they can do the most damage. Admittedly, Ronaldo doesn't drift infield, I am not sure if he can hold his own in the middle even, as there are less space to work on there. More than often he'll step up to form a 4 - 3 - 3 formation, which as mention before, he is a forward, in the Henry mould. If one wants to persist that who is a better player, Ronaldo wins hands down, but then again, it'll be just like comparing say Scholes to Zidane, both midfielders, playing in the middle and both scores goals. Who is better? flex.gif
Bepeon
post Jan 20 2008, 08:03 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Robben was really impressive in his first season in Chelsea.. but as season went on, he got injured a few times. He contributed alot during his years in Chelsea. His speed can be dangerous for opponent's team defence.

Ronaldo is just more consistent than Robben and doesn't get injured as often.
gr8fr8
post Jan 20 2008, 09:16 PM

841 posts

Ronaldo of course...he is more versatile as a player and have more to his game than just his tricks.....Robben is also dangerous with his speed and also left-footed...but overall, at present, its got to be Ronaldo.
airline
post Jan 20 2008, 11:13 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

in the looks department Robben loses already..
jiahuilee
post Jan 20 2008, 11:26 PM

320 posts

ronny for me
beck_ken
post Jan 21 2008, 12:16 AM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Jan 19 2008, 09:03 PM)
I agree with the fact that Kaka is more of a player that gets other player involved but bar this season, I think Ronaldo has been playing as a proper winger a lot as his assist total would prove. Disagree with the fact that he didn't win it because of that 'serial diver' tag. If not he wouldn't have won the Player of the Year award in England if attitude is the sole thing that is being taken into consideration. Hell, even Gerrard won it before and we know how he made the transition into quite a diver himself yet time and time again he is being considered for these awards. Ability should trump attitude in these kind of awards, if not Johan Cruyff wouldn't have been recognised as one of the best players in the world. The general feeling is that it's very hard or fully impossible for players playing in the English league to win the award irregardless of how good they are playing. The best proof I can give for this is the year 99. We swept everything in sight that we could have won bar the League Cup, yet Rivaldo was named the FIFA Player Of The Year. Yes, Barca did win the La Liga title that season but Barca was out in the CL at the group stages, of course being in the same group as us in the group stages. Beckham was pretty much had a targeting radar on him that year, Giggsy was practically going past every one, Keano was seriously bossing the midfield, Scholes was his ginger best, Yorke and Cole was banging em in like no one's business yet the award went to Rivaldo. But like I said, it dont really bother me. Just that I think it's ridiculous that some people think Kaka won the award because they won the CL. IMO, the turning point as that Man Utd vs Milan match. Had we gone thru, I'm pretty sure Ronaldo would have won.

Don't really agree with the fact that he's pretty much gone in big matches. Yes he does have some possibly quiet games i.e. Milan away, Milan home and away in 03/04. But there are loads of games where he shone and pretty much turned the game on it's head i.e. the one I pointed one earlier. Add one more I just remembered. Arsenal, FA Cup semifinal 03/04.
Yes, year 1999 is the best proof. I still remember that. We swept 3 trophies and our best 11 players that time really on top form especially the 4 midfielders (giggs-scholes-keane-becks) and 2 free scoring strikers (cole-yorke) and yet the award goes to Rivaldo whistling.gif

FIFA Player of the Year award to date will only awarded to players who is playing in Spain or Italy only. Why EPL players can't win it? I can't tell you why...ask FIFA President whistling.gif
Belphegor
post Jan 21 2008, 12:51 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jan 21 2008, 12:16 AM)
Yes, year 1999 is the best proof. I still remember that. We swept 3 trophies and our best 11 players that time really on top form especially the 4 midfielders (giggs-scholes-keane-becks) and 2 free scoring strikers (cole-yorke) and yet the award goes to Rivaldo  whistling.gif

FIFA Player of the Year award to date will only awarded to players who is playing in Spain or Italy only. Why EPL players can't win it? I can't tell you why...ask FIFA President  whistling.gif
Maybe I should say, English players are overrated? hmm.gif
boxsystem
post Jan 21 2008, 01:13 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 21 2008, 12:51 AM)
Maybe I should say, English players are overrated? hmm.gif
They will always be. But considering the form of the players at that time, well they should've won something?
Belphegor
post Jan 21 2008, 01:17 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Jan 21 2008, 01:13 AM)
They will always be. But considering the form of the players at that time, well they should've won something?
Don't ask me. I don't want to be flame later.. sweat.gif I'll keep my own opinion to myself..
air_mood
post Jan 21 2008, 01:55 AM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 21 2008, 01:17 AM)
Don't ask me. I don't want to be flame later.. sweat.gif I'll keep my own opinion to myself..
No issue of flaming if what is being said makes sense. But the fact remains you seem to have a problem recognizing or heaving praise on anything remotely linked to Man United. Pele could be playing for Man United and still you would not recognize his talents because he is playing for Man United.

Let's hear your opinions then on why you think Rivaldo won the FIFA Player Of The Year in 1999 irregardless of the fact we swept everything.
Belphegor
post Jan 21 2008, 02:09 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Jan 21 2008, 01:55 AM)
No issue of flaming if what is being said makes sense. But the fact remains you seem to have a problem recognizing or heaving praise on anything remotely linked to Man United. Pele could be playing for Man United and still you would not recognize his talents because he is playing for Man United.

Let's hear your opinions then on why you think Rivaldo won the FIFA Player Of The Year in 1999 irregardless of the fact we swept everything.
No comment. smile.gif I know I'll be bias. So I'll keep my comment. Oh btw, I'm an admirer of Ferdinand, Ronney and Hargreaves.

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Jan 21 2008, 02:10 AM
jackdante22
post Jan 21 2008, 02:16 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 20 2008, 02:22 AM)
So er, what's the two premiership title while he was with Chelsea? hmm.gif
what he meant was individual award.

actually i like both of them. if not because of Peter Kenyon screw the deal between PSV n MU, robben should be playing for us. lucky we got Ronaldo. if both of them in MU, wow. try to imagine yourself.

This post has been edited by jackdante22: Jan 21 2008, 02:18 AM
Duke Red
post Mar 16 2008, 09:42 AM

6,112 posts

Wrong post....

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Mar 16 2008, 09:42 AM
MADReaLJL
post Mar 16 2008, 10:10 AM

4,050 posts

if ronaldo dont win world player of this year, then the award is bollox
ristikol
post Mar 16 2008, 11:22 AM

\~*Grand Belial's Key*~/
1,049 posts

a.robben sweat.gif
cannavaro
post Mar 16 2008, 02:50 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

I forgot who A. Robben is, particularly after he moved from Chelsea.
jason18689
post Mar 16 2008, 03:44 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(ristikol @ Mar 16 2008, 11:22 AM)
a.robben sweat.gif
lulz, robben aint good enugh ?
this thread was opened when both of them are in top form....

Duke Red
post Mar 16 2008, 09:30 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Mar 16 2008, 10:10 AM)
if ronaldo dont win world player of this year, then the award is bollox
He has been in magnificent form this season. Not often a wide player ends up top scorer for his club. At the same time, it's not all that unthinkable given he isn't your traditional winger that hugs the sidelines. He cuts inside pretty often. If it weren't for him, I'd say Fernando Torres would be in with a shout, having netted 27 goals in 36 appearances. He is also the first Liverpool to score 20 goals or more in the league since 1995 - 1996 when Fowler surpassed that mark.

Sorry to digress.
dream5518
post Mar 18 2008, 04:54 PM

!~LeGenDarY~!
1,470 posts

I think CR better...bcos Robben is another Kewell in made....injury prone doh.gif
leongbenn
post Mar 25 2008, 01:41 PM

30 posts

No doubt c.ronaldo is better. See the stats between them. C.Ronaldo can dribble as good as or even better than any winger on the planet, he can even score more than a striker! What else can u ask for from a winger?
ROTiJOHN
post Mar 25 2008, 01:45 PM

www.malaysiamilitarytag.com
937 posts

for now i think C R better, very obvious..hehe
edvpc
post Mar 25 2008, 02:13 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Mar 25 2008, 01:45 PM)
for now i think C R better, very obvious..hehe
u know what bro, u just earned ur karma point... thumbup.gif
ncool15
post Mar 25 2008, 02:32 PM

Hazardous
1,119 posts

From my opinion Robben is no wherenear CR7 in driblling......Maybe it would be better to compare Quaresma with CR7.

RQ7 VS CR7.......
edvpc
post Mar 25 2008, 02:47 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(ncool15 @ Mar 25 2008, 02:32 PM)
From my opinion Robben is no wherenear CR7 in driblling......Maybe it would be better to compare Quaresma with CR7.

RQ7 VS CR7.......
sure bro.u can open a new thread for that... rclxms.gif
kazek
post Mar 25 2008, 06:33 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

No comparison whatsoever. Robben has hardly played consistently. He definitely hasn't emulated anything he displayed at Chelsea. Robben was ruined by leaving Chelsea. He should have stayed a fought for his number. Am sure is he was still around he'd be a greater player and maybe Chelsea might not have wasted funds on junk like Malouda.

QUOTE(ncool15 @ Mar 25 2008, 02:32 PM)

RQ7 VS CR7.......
Ronaldo is the best player in the world at the moment. Quaresma doesn't even make the cut for top 10. There's no comparision there.

whoopa
post Mar 25 2008, 06:46 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

if ronaldo dun win player of the year i will cut sepp blatter's d*** haaha
toby.c13
post Mar 25 2008, 11:58 PM

Please enter custom member title
1,580 posts

obviously ronaldo..
robben always injury one..
see d oso sien..
Reimao
post Mar 26 2008, 12:20 AM

Hola~!
709 posts

with his current form its obviously gonna be Ronaldo..
caballero206
post Mar 26 2008, 12:14 PM

430 posts

Players like ronaldo and robben can only perform at their best in EPL..

I saw robben play with Real but i didnt see any improvement..he was far better with Chelsea..under Mourinho..
vutsi
post Mar 26 2008, 01:56 PM

-+#***#[OO]#***#+-
747 posts

although im ars fan but still admire c7. he has great finishing touch for a winger..smile.gif
hk_loo
post Mar 26 2008, 02:14 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(caballero206 @ Mar 26 2008, 12:14 PM)

I saw robben play with Real but i didnt see any improvement..he was far better with Chelsea..under Mourinho..
because robben still injured a lot this season ...
edvpc
post Mar 26 2008, 03:22 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(caballero206 @ Mar 26 2008, 12:14 PM)

and maybe he'll be a best player under SAF but unfortunely he pick Chelsea for EPL and now with Madrid... tongue.gif
Deani_77
post Mar 26 2008, 04:24 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

But I still prefer C. Ronaldo for time being...
corez
post Mar 26 2008, 04:26 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(edvpc @ Mar 26 2008, 03:22 PM)
and maybe he'll be a best player under SAF but unfortunely he pick Chelsea for EPL and now with Madrid... tongue.gif
I think if Robben did go to Man Utd, then we would not have gone for Ronaldo sweat.gif

This post has been edited by corez: Mar 26 2008, 04:26 PM
Apis_LuaLua
post Mar 26 2008, 04:29 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

please.. we dont need another glass man. heh
corez
post Mar 26 2008, 04:45 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Mar 26 2008, 04:29 PM)
please.. we dont need another glass man. heh
We cant realy say about that. From my observation, fast players always hampers with long term injuries. Such as Giggs, Henry & Robben to name a few.

Once they got that injury it will usually las for couple of years. For example, Henry util the invincible season, he was unstoppable. Sometime after that season he got injured and it has been affecting him until today.

Lets just pray that our Ronaldo can keep fit and avoid these long term injuries.
edvpc
post Mar 26 2008, 06:51 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Mar 26 2008, 04:26 PM)
I think if Robben did go to Man Utd, then we would not have gone for Ronaldo  sweat.gif
huhuhu yup bro... tongue.gif
makes much more sense to live in a present tense... icon_rolleyes.gif
Kerplunk
post Apr 5 2008, 05:21 AM

802 posts

both players are just as good when on top form..too bad robben's injury prone..his first season playing with chelsea was absolute electric!hasn't fully recovered that form ever since.watched him a few times with real..less direct,but definitely technique n awareness are still fantastic.ronaldo can head the ball better but robben makes up for that with better crosses.apart from that i'd say they're level.sure miss him at chelsea..i'd take ronaldo's heading ability combined with robben's crossing..cristiano robben! thumbup.gif
MADReaLJL
post Apr 5 2008, 12:55 PM

4,050 posts

ronaldo can crossing pretty well but mostly now he didnt prefer that.. his gameplay now is more to direct passing and shooting
befitozi
post Apr 5 2008, 01:03 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Apr 5 2008, 05:21 AM)
both players are just as good when on top form..
I don't think Robben at top form can even reach near what Ronaldo is doing right now. Previously yah i think the same too. but now ... Robben is FAR from Ronaldo. Far enough for this thread to be closed
Kerplunk
post Apr 5 2008, 03:11 PM

802 posts

well if he had stayed injury-free,i think he would come really2 close..remember both players have their off games as well..neither are great 100% of the time.so its a bit unfair to doubt robben's ability to develop as a player,considering he's mostly on the sidelines..n yeah i agree the thread should be closed..one of the players here isn't fit 50% of the time.this poll was relevant probably 1 or 2 years ago
yngwie
post Apr 5 2008, 03:37 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

ar could be the real deal if he didn't ditched MU for chelsea last time.
saf knows a bit of trick of in developing a young and raw talents into an exceptional player.
right now, cr is a lot better than him. cr score more goals and he has more hair too!

back then, both player used to be on equality.... at least, in diving tongue.gif
outsider
post Apr 5 2008, 04:12 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

i choose ronaldo...... because his skill are better than robben..... robben is quick in attacking player only..his skill has limit
edvpc
post Apr 5 2008, 04:20 PM

1,274 posts

how many goals Robben scored this season? hmm.gif
m o m o
post Apr 8 2008, 05:26 AM

399 posts

when Robben is at full fitness, it is a tough call...

both can zip past opposition, good positional sense, good shots...

now = CR, when Robben is fully fit, will be a close battle...if not, Real Madrid wouldn't have taken him rite? and he was the fuss of the BPL only a couple of seasons back mind you...
MyDevil
post Apr 8 2008, 08:47 AM

7,480 posts

QUOTE(edvpc @ Apr 5 2008, 04:20 PM)
how many goals Robben scored this season? hmm.gif
2 goals in 21 games. He is too injury prone, just like Duff.

This post has been edited by MyDevil: Apr 8 2008, 08:48 AM
11-11
post Apr 8 2008, 09:45 AM

52 posts

based on current form obviously its cristiano ronaldo . . but robben is a very good player also , just too inconsistent .
jason07
post Apr 8 2008, 08:17 PM

R3D D3vi|s
705 posts

C.Ronaldo the best...hopefully he can break Dennis Law Scoring Record in a season....
Timber2k7
post Apr 9 2008, 09:35 AM

101 posts

quaresema should be his opponent
jason07
post Apr 11 2008, 05:13 PM

R3D D3vi|s
705 posts

So far C.Ronaldo the top winger in the world rite now.
term of capabilities of assist, skills and scoring Goalssssssssssss

This post has been edited by jason07: Apr 11 2008, 05:14 PM
clsiluf
post Apr 11 2008, 05:27 PM

2,058 posts

QUOTE(11-11 @ Apr 8 2008, 09:45 AM)
based on current form obviously its cristiano ronaldo . . but robben is a very good player also , just too inconsistent .
robben is too injury prone ...

when he just arrive chelsea, he totally the epl most dangerous winger that time ... after henry ... hehe tongue.gif
babber
post Apr 13 2008, 08:53 PM

Forumer
1,360 posts

just wait for another goal by ronaldo in tonite's match against arsenal.. cheers~
redscorpion
post Apr 18 2008, 03:26 PM

2,106 posts

wow the poll shows everything u want.hehe.yea for sure this season ronaldo is much better thumbup.gif
babber
post May 4 2008, 03:18 AM

Forumer
1,360 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Apr 18 2008, 03:26 PM)
wow the poll shows everything u want.hehe.yea for sure this season ronaldo is much better  thumbup.gif
hope he can do his magics in the final match against chelsea brows.gif
<Kenji>
post May 4 2008, 04:22 AM

345 posts

when at his best, robben can match ronaldo...

jz that he's a bit inconsistent...
babber
post May 4 2008, 05:12 AM

Forumer
1,360 posts

QUOTE(<Kenji> @ May 4 2008, 04:22 AM)
when at his best, robben can match ronaldo...

jz that he's a bit inconsistent...
nod.gif
MADReaLJL
post May 4 2008, 06:24 AM

4,050 posts

40 goals wing wonder B)
babber
post May 4 2008, 04:08 PM

Forumer
1,360 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ May 4 2008, 06:24 AM)
40 goals wing wonder B)
40 goals already? blink.gif
<Kenji>
post May 4 2008, 04:17 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(babber @ May 4 2008, 04:08 PM)
40 goals already?  blink.gif
yup... yesterday scored another 2 mah...
babber
post May 5 2008, 03:17 AM

Forumer
1,360 posts

QUOTE(<Kenji> @ May 4 2008, 04:17 PM)
yup... yesterday scored another 2 mah...
indeed he's better than robben notworthy.gif
<Kenji>
post May 5 2008, 03:55 AM

345 posts

1 thing worth noticing though, Ronaldo had 100 + tries on goal...

n oso he isnt perfect yet, he hasnt mastered his free kicks...
he'll smashed it against the wall omost everytime he takes it...
babber
post May 5 2008, 05:01 AM

Forumer
1,360 posts

QUOTE(<Kenji> @ May 5 2008, 03:55 AM)
1 thing worth noticing though, Ronaldo had 100 + tries on goal...

n oso he isnt perfect yet, he hasnt mastered his free kicks...
he'll smashed it against the wall omost everytime he takes it...
then we shud have hargreaves to take it

<Kenji>
post May 5 2008, 08:28 AM

345 posts

well, Robben will finish his 1st season in Spain wif a league title...
let's c whether Ronaldo can grab the medals too...
yngwie
post May 5 2008, 12:45 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

ronaldo will take the bpl's top scorer. he is leading torres.
hopefully he will add in another 2 against wigan and broke shearer's record as well.

why was ronaldo barely visible in the big match?
babber
post May 5 2008, 01:34 PM

Forumer
1,360 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ May 5 2008, 12:45 PM)
ronaldo will take the bpl's top scorer. he is leading torres.
hopefully he will add in another 2 against wigan and broke shearer's record as well.

why was  ronaldo barely visible in the big match?
he was tightly marked and probably several opposition defenders knew what to do with speedy and skillful player like him ohmy.gif
<Kenji>
post May 5 2008, 01:40 PM

345 posts

mayb he wasnt designed for big matches ?
yngwie
post May 5 2008, 01:55 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(babber @ May 5 2008, 01:34 PM)
he was tightly marked and probably several opposition defenders knew what to do with speedy and skillful player like him  ohmy.gif
smart players seem to be able to read his movements and thus neutralize him in big games. about time he come out with new goodies tongue.gif
babber
post May 5 2008, 03:33 PM

Forumer
1,360 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ May 5 2008, 01:55 PM)
smart players seem to be able to read his movements and thus neutralize him in big games. about time he come out with new goodies tongue.gif
see how zambrotta outran him and zambrotta was even better blink.gif
<Kenji>
post May 5 2008, 04:10 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ May 5 2008, 01:55 PM)
Ashley Cole was very good at guarding him...
he might do it again in CL final...
babber
post May 5 2008, 04:13 PM

Forumer
1,360 posts

QUOTE(<Kenji> @ May 5 2008, 04:10 PM)
Ashley Cole was very good at guarding him...
he might do it again in CL final...
yeah i bet he will nod.gif
yngwie
post May 5 2008, 04:21 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

ashley cole learn from mistakes. ronaldo usually outrun and outfoxed him during his arsenal days.
ronaldo really need to come up with new tricks. nowadays, opponent player seem to be able to read his game and movements.
babber
post May 5 2008, 05:12 PM

Forumer
1,360 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ May 5 2008, 04:21 PM)
ashley cole learn from mistakes. ronaldo usually outrun and outfoxed him during his arsenal days.
ronaldo really need to come up with new tricks. nowadays, opponent player seem to be able to read his game and movements.
we'll see how cole plays for tonite's match and hopefully ronaldo would watch it too nod.gif

0.1140sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:32 AM