Maxis, Maxis

phoneadvisor
post Apr 4 2016, 12:33 PM

48 posts

Hi Guys / Girls,

Maxis.. oops I mean Maxshit.. is really doing "good" by giving those who want to plot out or move out their "special" offers!

"Special offers" to be conned and trapped for the next 2,6, 12 or 24 months with the rebate and then back to the blood sucking expensive price of RM128, 158, 188.

Are you all sure you want this?

I've moved to Celcom and am enjoying the peace of mind. Of course change will be painful, like for me. Had to request the plot into Celcom 3 times!!! Bloody dirty tricks Maxis!! Until I went to The Gardens, Mid Valley Maxshit Centre and threaten them I will complain to MCMC. Then finally 3rd time only successful plot out. But hey now it's easy right. Heard there is a whatsapp number straight to MCMC. So those who want to join Celcom, Digi or Umobile can just complain if you face nonsense from Maxshit.
phoneadvisor
post Apr 4 2016, 12:44 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 4 2016, 12:38 PM)
Maxshit really sneaky  ranting.gif

threaten to complain to MCMC only can port out  vmad.gif  mad.gif  bangwall.gif
Yup you are right. Just imagine how stressful it was wondering when I can use my Celcom line and if they will cut the line.
phoneadvisor
post Apr 4 2016, 12:46 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Apr 4 2016, 12:39 PM)
whats the reason from maxis for the failed port out?
Oh sir, did you receive and reply to the sms to acknowledge plot out ?

Yes, i did

Let me check. Oh sir, you need to do it again. Our system did not register your confirmation sms. Bloody Maxis!!! vmad.gif ranting.gif
phoneadvisor
post Apr 7 2016, 12:44 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 7 2016, 12:31 PM)
what the management trying to do.

the company is in serious deep shit.

expect more to port out  devil.gif
I think yesterdays WeBe by TM-P1 new 4G service provider is going to change Maxis to MaxShit Big time rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

They probably are in panic mode now and wait to see how WeBe's generous plans going to affect their customers base.

Let's hope they hit the record number of Exodus from Maxshit rclxm9.gif
phoneadvisor
post Apr 12 2016, 12:20 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(chichibaibai @ Apr 12 2016, 12:08 PM)
Until now, Maxis also don't want to offer the same plan that they offer privately?
Die die don't want to drop the price, but only give more data???
Time broadband come out new plan, users also automatically upgrade lah.
Cheaper price better things? Maxis? still charging same price.. ppl wan cheaper price lah.
Very correct. Maxis is really going for a rebrand to MaxShit biggrin.gif

Serve them right for not listening to reasonable customers demands.

Only know about ARPU but don't care about the rest.

@Maxis, if you are really interested in winning back customers, put yourselfs in their shoes!!! ranting.gif

Maxdumb dumb!

P/S: Really quite sad to see a good telco become bad and sour puke.gif
phoneadvisor
post Apr 13 2016, 01:39 PM

48 posts

Hi Surfmore50 customers and everyone else,

Please check with Maxis by calling them at 1-800-82-1123 or 123 if you are still using Maxis line.

I was told the change from 2GB to 3GB is only for the next 45 days, then back to 2GB.

Anyone can help to confirm this ???
phoneadvisor
post Apr 15 2016, 02:45 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Apr 15 2016, 02:33 PM)
Just check the new Digi 80 plan. The most attractive in this plan is topup RM10 to get 8GB for 7days.
Yup, you beat me to it thumbup.gif

Now who can beat this Digi 80 plan..
7Gb +3GB (for RM80) + (8GB x 4 for RM10 x 4weeks -ie.7days) = RM120 for 42GB

Bye Bye MaxShit @Maxis ranting.gif
Celcom you got a challenger ahead tongue.gif

This post has been edited by phoneadvisor: Apr 15 2016, 02:47 PM
phoneadvisor
post Apr 19 2016, 12:13 PM

48 posts

Looks like this thread is still moving great thumbup.gif

Just would like to share, I got myself another line after moving from MaxShit to Celcom. The new line is with U-Mobile- U28 and I must say they are real "Value for Money" thumbsup.gif thumbup.gif

My data usage does not seem so much, yet I stream YouTube, iFlix, push emails, online radio stream. Last time, if with @Maxis MaxShit, I already 80% quote used. The speed is no different. Really can't imagine what MaxShit could have done to cause the seemingly "faster speed" = "faster data" consumption thing.

I seriously recommend those of you around Klang Valley to try Umobile as second number U28, another RM1 a day not much right. Now I have 10GB + 3GB a month. No need to worry about looking for Wifi connections biggrin.gif

Cheers!
phoneadvisor
post Apr 19 2016, 12:15 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(A573154 @ Apr 19 2016, 12:02 PM)
i'm ok with maxis but to save more port to celcom...overall not big difference if you stay in city...
You should get a second sim try Umobile U28. Might end up withmore data with those 2 SIM phone nowadays biggrin.gif
phoneadvisor
post Apr 21 2016, 12:38 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Apr 20 2016, 08:00 PM)
zerolution plan + mop128 without contract
Are you sure?
Thank you Maxis for your "Double / Triple Octa-Deca Standard" of service. Each water fish is different so tailor made "Con Man" package to suite each individual stupid idots needs!

Maxis, hope you come crashing down in KLSE too!
phoneadvisor
post Apr 27 2016, 06:34 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Mighty Duck @ Apr 27 2016, 11:22 AM)
Prepaid RM 48 = 8GB & Postpaid RM 98 = 5GB....????

What the hell the Maxshit marketing team doing??

Of course they are of different benefit but again shouldn't postpaid customer to get more value than prepaid customer??
You are right. Greedy MaxShit @Maxis

They want to collect cash while being selfish with price for postpaid at the same time.

Wake up Maxis MaxShit and give a discount on auto debit / credit card auto debit, then you will see customers.

Never learn MaxShit Maxis. Still as arrogant and cocky. vmad.gif ranting.gif

phoneadvisor
post Apr 27 2016, 06:41 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Apr 27 2016, 12:51 AM)
Oh gosh, now Surfmore customers are the waterfish.

Maxis is using smart logic, surfmore customers either

a) move up to maxis one plan rm98
b) move down to prepaid

Both also win cause ARPU report will show increase in prepaid and postpaid (mop) segment.

3gb 38 on hotlink. Still got spare RM12 for calls compared with surfmore 50 commitment. Maxis should really come out with something than just the 1GB add on
Let's all move up and delay payment of bills. Drag MaxShit cash flow a bit with your credit limits and see what new "blood sucking" new adjustment they make to MOP & MOS vmad.gif ranting.gif
phoneadvisor
post May 10 2016, 12:31 PM

48 posts

On Sunday, was at Sunway Pyramid for shopping and Mother's day celebration. Walked past Maxis and just curious to find out what's happened, so just tried to ask Maxis staff if interested to plot-in to Maxis any promotion. He said MOP98. I asked any incentive to get customers other than the standard expensive 98 for 5GB ?

His response was "How many lines you got ???"

Bloody double triple standard Maxis. LCLY vmad.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif

I told him if only "2 lines" he said then 98 + 48.

So, you see Maxis only bothered if you can give them more than RMxxx a month.

Greed first, customers last! Well done @Maxis MaxShit! ranting.gif vmad.gif devil.gif

phoneadvisor
post May 10 2016, 12:40 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 10 2016, 12:36 PM)
That is the latets MOP98 plan with Data Pool by add RM48 per share line.
Yes, I am aware.

What I am trying to say is their response, How many lines you have will probably determine if Maxis MaxiShit will give a further rebate for the monthly billing.

Just like what this thread is all about; quietly giving different rebates to others and none to those who do not know.

Typical double / triple standard vmad.gif vmad.gif ranting.gif
phoneadvisor
post May 20 2016, 01:26 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(362436 @ May 10 2016, 04:24 PM)
Some complain is good as it's help telco to improve and benefit consumer like us. But i started to get annoyed by the double standard complain.

Sadly, life is not fair and if you had involved in marketing/sales before, then you should know sometimes you will get better deal during selected promo period, or you will get some favor deal from some salesman but the same salesman not give the same offer to others, or vice-versa.

Yourself are responsible to find the best deal and you have to improve your negotiation skill to be a smart consumer. Don't blame others for not present the best deal to you like spoon feeding. This is not just for telco but for all aspect of your life.
This is MaxShit Maxis telco with a reputation not some fly by night telco. Hence, the double / triple standard is not acceptable at all. Yes, buying a car or item is different as you can negotiate and price will defer but a standard service like a phone line having different pricing, can bargain for different monthly rate ???

How would you feel if your monthly electricity charge rate is more expensive than the others ? Ok with it ?
phoneadvisor
post May 20 2016, 01:28 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(angelaers @ May 17 2016, 08:32 PM)

Try this to get better plan from Maxis.  bruce.gif
Nice sharing thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

I think for @Maxis MaxShit we need more cunning and shrewd customers to push through bangwall.gif
phoneadvisor
post May 20 2016, 01:37 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(SoKoBoko @ May 10 2016, 01:57 PM)
In your case, I see that the customer service staff was asking you such question bcoz he wanted to suggest the best plan for you. Nothing wrong with that.

You are just making assumptions.
Sorry didn't explain in detail earlier. My 1st question to the Customer Service guy was, "Do you have any promotion or attraction if I want to plot in to Maxis "

If he answered- we have MOP starting at 98, that would have been ok. Instead it was "How many lines you got ?" It certainly implies how much money you want to donate to Maxis MaxShit. Are you a big fish or small fish?

Also need to look at the facial and body language of the person at that time. Hence, my conclusion with maxis maxshit
phoneadvisor
post May 20 2016, 01:40 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ May 11 2016, 09:34 AM)
bro,
your assumption is totally wrong...
if you hv 3 line, they will ask you go for MOP128 and not MOP98...
that is why they asked... i think you are the one who is not clear what offer by Maxis.... i can make assumption you don't know more on other telco as well asĀ  laugh.gif
well said bro... notworthy.gif
Hope you are reading my earlier response just above this.

Maxis MaxShit is lucky to have supporters like you.... but they don't deserve it yet and your assumption is ... you know better Lol

This post has been edited by phoneadvisor: May 20 2016, 01:44 PM

0.4962sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:25 PM