Maxis, Maxis

petanipadi
post Mar 18 2016, 12:25 AM

41 posts

Can't wait to port out from Maxis, but still chain with contract for 9 more months. By the end of this year, good bye Maxis.

Your (soon to be) ex loyal customer for 10 years
petanipadi
post Mar 18 2016, 05:42 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Mar 18 2016, 03:10 AM)
My contract till next yr. Tapi last monday i just go sunway pyramid maxis centre and cancel contract on the spot

Termination penalty-RM220.20
Thanks for the advice. I will definitely go to Maxis Centre soon. Can also port out at the same day?
petanipadi
post Mar 19 2016, 09:41 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(xzilem @ Mar 18 2016, 06:34 AM)
Lol, I pay RM2,121.80 to terminate zerolution contract at the centre (Actually device price) and then i got a bill shock on the next month because my bill include device price gst ( maxis one 158 plan + device gst) = RM391.85 total bill. I still don't know how they total it. Already pay RM279 ( RM93 x 3 mth) for their device zerolution fee.

Yep you can port out on the same day. Maxis centre told my brother, he need to wait 2 hours to port out, but he just port out to celcom exactly right after that.
This is the reason why I refuse to take Zerolution. So many hidden charges.
petanipadi
post Apr 5 2016, 10:04 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(jackson5759 @ Apr 4 2016, 01:54 AM)
Hi guys.. I never expect this thread will gone viral.. and after hearing from my friend I came back and have a look on this thread again..

Maxis, Thanks for responding to the thread but please let me know which part am I exaggerated? Is it the part I said "Water Fish" ?

That time I tried to call more than 3 times to 123 to request the so called invitation only offer, and they rejected. I also questioned is it because I need to port out only I can get the offer? They saying no.. It's all based on their system how they select loyalty customer to offer this awesome plan.

So I gave up, I decided to port out to Maxis, because I am not the selected customer for their awesome 68 plan that time.. After I get the Celcom sim card, within 24 hours I received a call from Maxis 03 2856 6000 saying that I am selected for the 68 plan! Hurray! and this totally disgusted me.. such a big company but they can act like that. You can call this coincidence maybe? But there is too many ppl got this offer right after they decided to port out.. so all also coincidence?

wake up @maxis I know it's impossible you can admit that your so called "Invitation Only" customer group is not base on those people who decided to port out.. because that will make you looks even worse than what you are now.. but saying your ex-customer exaggerated without pointing which part I really exaggerating don't make sense at all and there is a lot people out there having the same experience like I do.

Don't try hard in covering the story but put more focus in launching the correct plan ASAP for everyone.. Not just your "selected customer" and "east malaysia" users..
Maxis is going on manhunt for Jackson since 2 days ago. Way to go Maxis. Expect more customer to port out soon.

petanipadi
post Apr 10 2016, 10:51 AM

41 posts

Just came back from Maxis Alamanda. My early contract termination is RM375.00. Will soon port out to blue or yellow. Goodbye 11 years of relationship.
petanipadi
post Apr 10 2016, 11:26 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Apr 10 2016, 10:58 AM)
Which telco u plan to mnp? Will it help u to save some if u only port or end of May or June ?
The Blue and Yellow has extend their offer until 31 May. I think I gonna choose team Blue. Great coverage at my home and kampung. Maxis only got 2G/edge at my kampung but Celcom has 3G.
petanipadi
post Apr 10 2016, 10:59 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Apr 10 2016, 12:05 PM)
why not try covert the package to MOP128.
I get my contract waive and free update to MOP128
save me RM375 and I getting 8GB by next month..
I know expensive compare to Celcom and other, but I feel ok ok with it as Celcom 10GB is not you can enjoy it every day, as the additional 5GB is on weekend only.
gona change to 98plan once I use for 1 month  biggrin.gif
Sorry la. It just a waste of money and time for me. Rm 128 is expensive.
petanipadi
post Apr 11 2016, 07:45 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Apr 10 2016, 11:04 PM)
I am currently on Surfmore RM75 plan and every month, I make about RM20 to 30 calls. So monthly bill about RM105 for data and calls. On top of that, I pay RM 10 for spotify and another RM10 for a supplemental line (voice only). So, total monthly bill around RM135. I am also using Maxis Fiber (20 Mbps) @ RM198 per month. No choice as my area only have Maxis.

If I switch to Celcom RM80, I have to pay additional:
Spotify - RM 10
Supplemental Line - RM30

Total Celcom = about RM120 and no discount for my Maxis Fiber.

If I change to Maxis 128 plan, I pay:

Spotify - free
Additional 3GB data
Supplemental line - RM 10
Maxis Fiber - RM 28 discount

So, after some calculation, I decided to stick with Maxis and switch from Surfmore RM75 to Maxis 128 mainly because of additional 3GB data, free spotify, cheaper supplemental line and a RM28 discount for my Maxis Home Fiber.
Good move.
petanipadi
post Apr 11 2016, 10:19 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(benlye @ Apr 11 2016, 09:14 PM)
i think the supp RM 10 line plan has been discontinued
Yup. It was terminated. I also had one supp RM 10 before.
petanipadi
post Apr 28 2016, 09:59 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(surinpalero @ Apr 27 2016, 11:13 AM)
Maxis is really doing something that I too cant accept as a loyal cust for 17 years.

I have received a call from their so called "SAVE" department
And they gave a promo which is the maxis ONEplan 158 with RM80 Rebate.
So my bill will be RM78 every month with 5GB (at the time) with 2 years contract

I didnt mind as I was interested and agreed verbally on the phone they claimed which is recorded.

When I found out that they were giving much bigger data I was happy as I thought I will stick to RM78 and get 15GB of data.

I WAS WRONG

last week. I checked my data thru the MyMaxis app and found out my plan was DOWNGRADED to maxis ONEplan 98 instead without notifying me at all!!

I gave them a call and they said they did because of the plan changes and decided to  maintain my 5GB of data only but the good part is they removed my contract.

I dont mind the contract but I WANT THAT 15GB of DATA for RM78 because uMobile is already giving RM70 = 15GB .

What the hell maxis?! seriously!!!
I guess all the "save offers" has been terminated. Customer either directed to MOP98 or MOP128.
petanipadi
post Jun 28 2016, 02:56 PM

41 posts

YEP.. Maxis is making a strong come back

0.0697sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:02 PM