dont they learn from the previous mistake???? no offence to these 4 states but why only them???

This post has been edited by pandelelasim: Aug 18 2016, 11:32 AM
Maxis, Maxis
Aug 18 2016, 11:31 AM
30 posts Joined: Aug 2016 |
new war has just errupted..AGAIN
dont they learn from the previous mistake???? no offence to these 4 states but why only them??? ![]() This post has been edited by pandelelasim: Aug 18 2016, 11:32 AM |
Aug 18 2016, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(SEP910 @ Jul 21 2016, 08:46 PM) now even worse..RM 10 only for 7 days with 10GB FB + 10GB midnight data + Free calls..where you can find such a great deal??ooppsss sorry for those 4 lucky state only... back to the same old stories...said respect the loyal customer, give more to loyal customer blah blah blah... now more like they are paying more attention in looking for new customer instead of loyalty customer.. sad #maxisdontlearn |
Aug 22 2016, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(jumpstat @ Aug 21 2016, 07:15 AM) Maxis clever loh.....recent fracas, they did not lower their packages' rates but instead offer more data...so their income from customer still the same. As for the extra data, infrastructure already available so depends on the customer to fully utilise or not. As far as maxis concern, their collection is still there. Unfortunately for me, only maxis have the service within my area of home and work. The others telco are all useless. Yes I do agree, other telco have more attractive packages but no use if can't use it right..... agreed..my friend paid rm 188 per mth and upgrade to 20 GB data..what's the point la having so much data..most of the mth cannot finish one even 24 hrs playing pokemon..for me prefer cheaper plan..QUOTE(cucubud @ Aug 22 2016, 09:02 AM) thats RM 48 for 2GB only..the hotlink is giving 10GB FB + 10GB data + calls for RM 10 per week..is that much better? but only for certain states which kinda remind me back of the past incident..#maxisdiditagainno such thing as old or loyal customer.. |
Aug 22 2016, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 20 2016, 10:25 AM) boycott or not up to individual la..but for me just not happy on how they give special treatment to those area that is still not control by Maxis in order to lure them to sign up...Maxis forgot who is the biggest spender/subscriber which mainly from west malaysia..very disappointing with them.. QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 20 2016, 11:14 PM) I just no idea why Maxis didn't learn from other telco they will never learn coz they refuse to learn from others..after the incident also now they come up with the hotlink package that only benefit sabah, sarawak, kelantan and terengganu..the rest of the states is not important to them..#byebyemaxischeapest oneplan is RM 98 which only got 5gb data why they don't release release cheaper oneplan around RM 50-80 for a light user like me ? that the reason that hold me upgrade from hotlink prepaid to its maxis postpaid take a look on celcom, digi and u mobile, they got so many plan, from as low as RM 28 |
Aug 22 2016, 02:02 PM
Aug 22 2016, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(fireballs @ Aug 22 2016, 02:05 PM) that's why la i am upset why only special to certain state?? 1malaysia means all should be enjoying this right..QUOTE(cucubud @ Aug 22 2016, 02:21 PM) What about calls and sms? am ok with maxis all this while even during the #maxiscrisis....but why got filtering and give out special treatment only to those 4 states (sorry earlier typo wrote 2 only Maxis GO give 100 mins free calls to all networks and 100 sms to all networks. If you are heavy on Facebook and Internet, then the Hotlink is preferred. |
Aug 23 2016, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(fireballs @ Aug 22 2016, 02:05 PM) QUOTE(cucubud @ Aug 22 2016, 02:21 PM) What about calls and sms? no la not this one but this plan also ok Maxis GO give 100 mins free calls to all networks and 100 sms to all networks. If you are heavy on Facebook and Internet, then the Hotlink is preferred. Are you referring to this offer? http://www.hotlink.com.my/en/plans/reload-plus.html i am referring to this http://www.hotlink.com.my/sabah ... also got 3 other states QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 22 2016, 02:48 PM) ya but what the point I change to it ? for me..i think they don't think about their loyal customer lo...give as they like to earn more without realizing that they are losing the old customer..should give them another lesson so that their CEO have to come out to give speech again I pay RM 30 I get 2gb data every month once change to it only 1gb (7am-2am), another 1gb from (2am-7am) yeah never learn at all don't know what they thinking |
Aug 23 2016, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(fireballs @ Aug 22 2016, 03:17 PM) because maxis got very little customer in sarawak. all the infra gone to waste. not just in sarawak leh..sabah, kelantan and terengganu lo..majority people use digi/celcom. dunno la felt kinda left out coz used hotlink for long time already but never get anything special.. no asking for free stuff but at least la make it fair for all and not just these states...we always take about 1malaysia, merdeka, unity etc but felt maxis separate us from them..why la like that..some more merdeka coming..does not felt all are the same QUOTE(csvlee @ Aug 22 2016, 07:36 PM) https://www.lowyat.net/2016/112376/enhanced...hopping-online/ seriously??? this is what you call real benefits??? they want you to spend more la so that they can cover some losses in other non maxis states that they give special treatment due to low subscriber At last some real benefits [attachmentid=7367155] |
Aug 23 2016, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(BraderHensem @ Aug 23 2016, 10:20 AM) All because of profits, maybe they think low package doesn't help them to earn much so die die force users to subscribe minimum rm98. During maxis crisis, they get threaten so bad, but they still want to maintain their profits by giving out extra data rather than lowering down the price. that's why lo why want to separate the east an west malaysia..at the end we all 1malaysia what...Agreed. What's the points of having attractive plan when there is no coverage at the area? Maxis is the strongest line at my area, try out others telco (prepaid coz cheap for testing purposes) before but line is not that strong as maxis. At the end, back to hotlink. Although maxis is expensive, but can't deny that their line is better than the others 3. I guess probably during Merdeka day lol. If not mistaken, last year Merdeka quite many new plans launched so called to celebrate Merdeka. In fact, just want to get more water fish. pokemon go consume less data, u won't able to finish the 20gb. Either u share it with yr frens or spend it to watch youtube. Why can't they offer this deal at west as well? Although I might not be able finish within a week, but at least I don't have to jimat in spending the data. why? maxis line not good at east? or others telco line is better than maxis? as said before was using hotlink for some time already but when they come up with special plan.. and yes merdeka normally all will have some offer going on so hope maxis be smart and offer everyone the same plan..no more pilih kasih ok |
Aug 24 2016, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(feimensan @ Aug 24 2016, 10:42 AM) that is just becoz they wan to make Maxis more branded. doesn't wan to learn and change. so alot of customer will run away. well branded brand also need supporter right? without loyal customer how they can sustain the sales?please note that beside than maxis, other brand also come up with good plan who if only give special treatment to these 4 stages then why la i should stick with maxis/hotlink?? QUOTE(BraderHensem @ Aug 24 2016, 10:48 AM) Strongly agreed, I am desire for the 10gb fb... because I realize that fb video consume even more data than youtube. thanks for the tips.never know about the video in FB Youtube load part by part, if you cancel it before the video finish load it will only consume the data until where you stop. But the bloody fb are not and it load the video at once even though u cancel and the data, but data will still deducted for the full length video... U know la, all the fb video tittle very catchy and with black screen preview make me curious to press the start button. haiz, the pain that only prepaid users understand. Although it's only last for 7 days, but who cares since it's free when you top up yr credit. I want it. haha, that's why I never bother to sign up any device bundle with Maxis. Plus, I saw many negative complains that regarding the contract issue and payment. Not only Maxis, but others also. Rather use hotlink, at least I have no issue with the payment. I am not greedy just want their service but not the little discount on the devices. Because I know at the end we will pay even more for the device. I am good with Maxis even they happen to have the crisis but not anymore until current hotlink comes out with different states offers. Make me a little bit piss off, overall is actually not bad. The reason that I only think of is because of the coverage. Well, the only advantage for Maxis. that's why the hotlink 10GB FB + 10GB data for only RM 10 is so worth it..but only if you are in these states lo...other states can go die now this is what maxis called as 1malaysia |
Aug 24 2016, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 23 2016, 02:51 PM) they only know $$$ all also the same la..u think celcom, digi and umobile is not about $$$ meh..yeah, and not all devices can subscribe to maxis oneplan 98 some devices like s7 edge cheapest plan is maxis oneplan 128 I was like wtf, they think everybody is heavy user they make profit is ok but be fair to everyone la..not because you have less subscriber in that 2 states you give special plan... like last time they don't even lower down the price..instead give more data..they don't understand their customer at all..now with this 4 states plan QUOTE(BraderHensem @ Aug 24 2016, 10:49 AM) This issue happens in every telco, I have seen a lots of this kind of complain even at kopitiam. all telco same la...reason for sticking with maxis/hotlink coz been using it for so long lo..but now think twice lo coz 2 x it show that they are selective to give out special treatment to their customer..so loyalty does not work with maxis/hotlink U can't ensure that others telco will not give you the same problem. That's why I rather use prepaid. If dnt want to use it anymore, just leave it until the system deactivate the sim. |
Aug 24 2016, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 24 2016, 01:19 PM) yeah which claim to be premium brand premium brand also need to take care of their loyal customer ma...or maybe they think that we are small fry that's why not important? but majority of the subscriber will be higher in the klang valley, penang and jb right??? I wishes to sign plan since every month I also need to buy data but so far none of the maxis plan I like, too expensive I am a light user, monthly just need around 2gb data, if maxis oneplan got around RM 50 I am okay with it even though don't have unlimited call and sms yeah different plan, so sucks not 1 Malaysia anymore maxis treat us shit, we gave them back shit 59th merdeka this year...yet maxis want to separate us all |
Aug 25 2016, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Aug 24 2016, 02:59 PM) Customer loyalty is overrated. Premium brand or not, usually a company's goal is to grow its customer base especially in areas where it has a small presence and biggest potential to grow. Increase revenue and profit. so what you saying is old customer is not important la..yes each telco also try to squeeze as much profit as possible and that's alright..but being a human being when you are treated differently..that's kinda piss me off...say only 1malaysia all the same but when executing is different..KV, PG, and JB market probably already saturated, so Maxis wants to focus on those 4 states. As for me, I do not need big data allocation but I want stable and wide coverage. So, I moved from postpaid one plan to prepaid hotlink fast plan. Still on maxis network. anyway this is just my 2 sen la...no angry ya bro QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 24 2016, 03:19 PM) haha think these day won't come la..not saying maxis is good or bad..but they been in the market for so long already so for sure won't die so easily one...just need them to do more studies on what consumer wants..we are not asking for freebies but understand what we want and if can try to match it la..that's all |
Aug 25 2016, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Aug 25 2016, 11:31 AM) No worries, mine also 2 sen, bro. I know your feeling, just imagine those old-time Astro customers who paid so much in the early days. thanks for your understanding bro..just want to rant it out coz really pissed with maxis la..already happen before this..the case meletup till CEO also have to come out..now special only for these 4 states..come la Not sure if Maxis follows this 1Malaysia thing, since they're not a govt body. haha at least now Astro give option to select what's best for you..maybe maxis can follow this also? costumer wants lower rate and willing to compromise with lower data..fair?? yes not govt body but doing biz have to follow malaysian way..no??? |
Aug 26 2016, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Aug 25 2016, 01:30 PM) Not that I agree with what Hotlink is doing, but an offer like 10GB FB and 10GB internet for KV/PG/JB regions may kill the network in these high subscriber locations? Maybe that's why Hotlink is offering for the 4 states where they need more subscribers and network traffic is also low currently. well since they know that KV/PG & JB is high traffic region, should they not pay more attention to clear the congestion in these place first before focusing on the low traffic states..we here pay more but get less while those 4 stages pay peanuts but get watermelon..i am not againts you bro or the sabah, sarawak, kelantan and terengganu states but i am fighting for my rights as KV user.. QUOTE(BraderHensem @ Aug 25 2016, 05:06 PM) yeah, all the good offers always go to east. KL never has such good deals. that's why la...high traffic in KV never bother to fix it and calling to CS also not much help...pity the CS coz everyday also kena marah especially during the 1st incident...No network improving, no new offer. Maxis seldom focus on light plan, more toward heavy plans. Me too, myself don't spend that much data (5-10gb) because both of my house and work place did provide free wifi that's why I take prepaid. At least, there is a few data pass for me to pick. For your requirement surf more is just suitable to u, but since u need spotify then I have ntg good to recommend. XD Nope, they claimed that because they are currently improving these 4 states network and that's they reason why 4 of these states got special promotion. seriously improving in these 4 states that's why get special promo..so when KV, PG and JB going to improve??? bet when they DO improve here..you get nothing |
Aug 26 2016, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Aug 25 2016, 05:14 PM) What they claim and what is true could be 2 different things. Nevertheless, ever since the last controversy I believe the maxis and hotlink plans have improved. I'm a light call/sms user so the One** plans are not suitable for me. Moved to Hotlink Fast. RM30 for 2gb, free weekend LTE quota and free Spotify premium account. Had considered other telco but I am happy with Maxis/Hotlink coverage and speed. so what's the claim and which one is true? all i know that user in KV are not happy..and maxis/hotlink dont caresorry don't see much improvement after the controversy and for them to come out with the hotlink special plan for these 4 stages is just adding salt onto the wounds...just a matter of time before start bashing them again.. if you are talking about better plan and coverage...umobile also good..voted the best coverage leh... |
Aug 26 2016, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Aug 26 2016, 10:15 AM) Your guess is as good as mine on what the real situation is. haha bro..we are in the same boat here..guessing boat Maxis has 4G almost everywhere in Penang island, for me. Umobile's 4G coverage is spotty at best. Cheaper plan with big data quota is not useful to me if quality and coverage of network is poor. Is Maxis/Hotlink network really bad in KV compared to other telcos? if talking about coverage almost everywhere in m'sia..would say maxis and celcom have the best la.. in KV..maxis, celcom and umobile is good agreed that if cheap plan with no coverage..what's the point? i am like you..prefer lower rate compare to more data..that's why prepaid is the best option also. my only complaint is that maxis/hotlink do a deep research after the 1st incident to avoid being label as 'unfair'...as mentioned by another forumer..it's up to us to choose the telco and not the other way round. |
Aug 30 2016, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(BraderHensem @ Aug 26 2016, 02:57 PM) That's what they told me in fb, but I agreed with you that it could be different things. stay tuned but never got reply or updates...hahahaMaybe it's just the best reason that they can think of. Btw, me too seldom make calls and sms. The only different thing is I am #hotlink users. No free weekend LTE and no Spotify premium. T.T Is your Spotify premium with limit validity / it need to subscribe pass only able to activate or it's permanent? I need Spotify too.... Yeah, funny right? I also blur, when they told me this. I did ask them when will other states receive the same offer or new offer? But, as always they only ask me to stay tuned. LOL Umobile strongest network is located at KV, doesn't mean it's the best coverage at KV. I think so far Maxis still remain the top 1 in overall coverage. Hotlink network at KV is not bad. Manage to get 4G most of the time. Yes, no use of more quota when you can't even spend it. so far in term of coverage, maxis, umobile and celcom is ok..digi..depending on area..kota damansara sometime no line..dunno why.. yup no coverage give you 100 GB also no use QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Aug 26 2016, 03:16 PM) I have monthly 2GB data plan with my Hotlink Fast, it auto-renews as long as I have credit. I top one RM100 every 3 months, to be safe. maxis and hotlink same same la..brother and sister ma The Spotify Premium subscription auto-renews as long as the data plan is active, I believe. Yes, need to subscribe once using the Hotlink Red app. I believe this is a permanent freebie, as I don't see any expiry date in the offer. Have been enjoying this since I moved to Hotlink Fast. The 2GB Youtube freebie needs to be activated manually every month, though. What's the benefit of the #hotlink package over hotlink-fast, btw? Just noticed this is Maxis thread and here we are talking about Hotlink, oops. QUOTE(guest5201314 @ Aug 26 2016, 07:14 PM) so pissed off at MAXIS right now. few months back MAXIS revamped their old MaxisOne Plan to 5, 10, 15, 20gb and introduced their Sabah & Sarawak plan which comes with free internet from 1am-7am if you're in East Malaysia. sorry as mentioned by other forumer..no special privilage for old customer like you..even those that been subscriber for 10 yrs also treated like nobody..sorry to tell you this..I'm on the 20gb MaxisOne plan, and after my 20gb quota is finished, I would buy their daily topup for 500mb at RM5/per day. For 1 month it works perfectly, the free internet at 1am-7am would not deduct from any of my paid quota. After that, Maxis scamming technique kicks in, and whenever I have a daily pass, it would eat quota from the passes even after 1am. I complained to Maxis and case number C17980582 (if any Maxis staff is reading this), and they replied it should not have deducted from my daily pass. They REFUNDED me for RM190+ for June and July 2016 bill and said that the issue has been FIXED, so i rated them a 10. However this month, following my refreshed cycle, I wanted to test if Maxis really fixed the issue. But to my dismay, it deducts from my daily pass again, I called Maxis and lodged another report, case number C18106376. They say they will check and give me a call back. After 4 days, I got a call from Maxis and a female staff named Azwin said that technical staff says that it now deducts from daily pass before using the unlimited 1am-7am quota (Is this even fair? Is this even business wise?). I replied they should have told me earlier and she said its mentioned in their TERMS AND CONDITION. I told her I have read the recent TNC but found nothing of the sorts. I said that Maxis should informed me of the new TNC if there are any changes. I request she send me the NEW TNC she mentioned and highlight the part which states what she said is true. She told me what she said through 'this' phone conversation represents Maxis NEW TNC and the call with me is recorded so its "SAH", even though I insist there should be a black and white to confirm her 'report'. Is there anything I can do except posting this so that other people know Maxis is also scamming an OLD CUSTOMER like me? I've been using Maxis for 7 years with average bill of RM400 per month. I guess Maxis doesn't like me as a customer. you can report to MCMC and if maxis don't get back to you within the given time..raised it back to MCMC..good luck QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Aug 29 2016, 10:05 PM) Things will never be equal between the East and West Malaysia. While you guys are going brou-ha-ha over the different plans offered between East and West. Residents in East Malaysia have been paying more for the same goods that are sold in West Malaysia for decades. KFC is more expensive. McDonalds is also more expensive. Raw materials are also more expensive. Houses in Sabah are as expensive as key developments in Klang Valley and Sabah is the poorest state in this country. Make sense ? Even foods in regular kopitiam are more expensive than KL. no issues with sabahan or sarawakian to received special treatment but more on maxis/hotlink on how they value their customer...the 1st fascia already make so many user angry..it's pilih kasih like that..and yes i am talking for my own benefits lo..by the way how about terengganu and kelantan?? |
Aug 30 2016, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(Hantu641 @ Aug 30 2016, 03:16 PM) i'm a maxis hotlink rm 30 data user and today got calls from maxis giving out promotion rm 98 without contract. 24gb and unlimited calls, sms, whatsup. seriously??? have you been using hotlink very long?But still, i'm very lite user. Normal month using like 2-3gb only for games. tomorrow, the telemarketer will call me again since i said i'll check the plan 1st. dun know if it worth it for me how come i dont get this kind of call??? am i being blacklisted or hotlink is pilih kasih QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Aug 30 2016, 04:16 PM) Nice offer, but if I were in your shoes I will not accept. Because RM30 commitment per month will become RM98. whether to accept or not is another issue..my issue is why la me always never get this kind of offer one??? why hotlink why And 24GB + unlimited calls/sms are not big value items to a light user. |
Sep 1 2016, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(Hantu641 @ Aug 31 2016, 05:37 PM) from the conversation, he said i'm using maxis for over 114 month (maybe) kekeke so hv to be extra special to receive the call la but i really dun know..but there no call today from the telemarketer..maybe he saw my posting kot.. haha jgn marah bro ya..just joking..happy 59th merdeka everyone |
| Change to: | 0.0693sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:56 AM |