Maxis, Maxis

omega10
post Apr 3 2016, 05:28 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 3 2016, 05:05 PM)
Maxis is now denying making you such an offer on their FB,bro. In other words they are calling you a liar.
Where is the reply? Can't locate it. Thank you
omega10
post Apr 9 2016, 06:09 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Apr 8 2016, 06:58 PM)
I called 123 to confirm for those who are "selected customers" who are enjoying RM68/RM88 package. They are not entitle for the revised quota which announced this afternoon.

Anyone called to confirm this matter also?

Maxis Listen has confirmed RM68 package will be getting the revised data quota.
omega10
post Apr 14 2016, 07:15 AM

427 posts

Have received the 3GB extra data allocation. The validity is until 31.5.16, not following the billing cycle.
omega10
post Apr 15 2016, 04:18 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Apr 14 2016, 08:34 AM)
tq Maxis
User in Sarawak please take note usage at 4am is deducted from the extra 3GB first. Before the 3GB is given, usage from 1am - 7am was deducted from unlimited quota.

This post has been edited by omega10: Apr 15 2016, 07:29 AM
omega10
post Apr 19 2016, 03:33 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Apr 19 2016, 03:19 PM)
For those who are currently using plan RM68 for 5GB and RM88 for 7GB will not get the additional quota that will given end of April.But Still cheaper if compare with the MOP 98 and MOP 128.
How do you know?

omega10
post Apr 19 2016, 03:46 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Apr 19 2016, 03:42 PM)
I check with Maxis.
The reply I received from maxis listen is we will get upgraded to the new quota. Very confusing now.

omega10
post Apr 19 2016, 03:52 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Apr 19 2016, 03:50 PM)
You try to check with the Maxis Online Chat or 123.
Maxis Online Chat I think faster than 123.
I have written to maxis Listen. Awaiting for their reply.

omega10
post Apr 19 2016, 03:54 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Apr 19 2016, 03:50 PM)
You try to check with the Maxis Online Chat or 123.
Maxis Online Chat I think faster than 123.
I think we should get the new quota. Otherwise the extra 3GB will not be given.

omega10
post Apr 19 2016, 04:31 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Apr 19 2016, 04:12 PM)
what is the plan you using before change to MOP 98?
My plan is plan 68 East Malaysia with 1GB data with contract and have called them to inform them I want to MNP. They then offer me the plan 158 less RM90 monthly rebate for 24 months. I paid the contract termination penalty of RM 600.

Maxis Listen has replied and my plan is not entitled to the extra quota. They tend to give different answers from time to time. Initially they said I will be getting the extra quota and now no. All from maxis listen. Plan 158 here is equivalent to plan 188 in West Malaysia. I am getting 7GB plus 1 GB free for 6 months plus unlimited Internet from 1am to 7 am.

Just wait and see what will happen at the end of the month.

This post has been edited by omega10: Apr 19 2016, 04:44 PM
omega10
post Apr 20 2016, 11:56 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 19 2016, 08:01 PM)
mine also changed from maxis 158 to maxis 98.

but as long as I'm paying rm68 for it, I'm fine with it.

can't deny it's a major screwup from their side though.
Did you request for the change or maxis just change the plan for you?
omega10
post Apr 20 2016, 12:00 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 20 2016, 11:59 AM)
they change without informing.

i only found out when others here mentioned the change.
Did you get the RM 90 rebate for Plan 158?
omega10
post Apr 20 2016, 12:38 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 20 2016, 12:36 PM)
only for last month's statement, this month yet to receive.
I am also under the RM 90 rebate plan. My location is Kuching. Are you from the same region?

I am considering to change to plan 68 as it is permanent and unlike the rebate is only for 24 months.

omega10
post Apr 20 2016, 05:19 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Apr 20 2016, 04:58 PM)
My version is 1+2+4
Believe when mop98/5gb go live the 4 will removed
2 will stay for 2yr to make up 7gb
Then with -10 rebate to make 88
Already visible in the app
To me I not regular even they give premium
I find kkbox more preferred than Spotify for me
It's good if they can give sth like digi music freedom
Anyone from Kuching experienced the changed of plan? Mine not yet.
omega10
post Apr 22 2016, 05:49 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Apr 21 2016, 11:56 PM)
some of the user with RM68 and RM88 get MOP98 now...
Will everyone under the special plan kena?

omega10
post Apr 22 2016, 09:48 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Apr 22 2016, 09:39 AM)
me also...RM88 (1GB + 7GB + 3GB ) now upgraded to 20GB...wow nasib baik x port out
What plan is shown in your maxis app? Mine is plan 158 Sabah Sarawak. Got same data quota as you.

omega10
post Apr 22 2016, 01:53 PM

427 posts

My East Malaysia Plan 158 has been changed to Plan 68 a few minutes ago. Just realised from maxis app. No sms or call to notify!

Data Quota is as follow:

1. Unlimited off peak 1015.6 GB.
2. Special Free 2GB - 24 months.
3. Maxis One 5 GB.

The 20GB allocated earlier is gone! I have unsubscribed Spority immediately. cry.gif

If not because of the unlimited off peak quota, I would MNP to Digi.

Eventually all the special plans will be downgraded.
omega10
post Apr 22 2016, 01:57 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Apr 22 2016, 01:55 PM)
before that,you are user with special plan RM88 with 7gb?
No. Plan 158 less RM 90 rebate. Monthly is RM 68 as I am in East Malaysia.

See how it goes, might upgrade to East Malaysia Plan 10GB RM 98.

What about you?
omega10
post Apr 22 2016, 02:26 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Apr 22 2016, 02:16 PM)
Out of sudden!!! mad.gif
Am Kan ah! bangwall.gif

omega10
post Apr 22 2016, 05:19 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(kaizer_x @ Apr 22 2016, 05:07 PM)
If that is the case, I'm good. The only thing that make me want to stay during counter offer was spotify premium with 15gb free streaiming. I'll confirm again with another CS. If not will report to CFM or SKMM
I deactivated my Spor just now. I have written to Maxis Listen to re confirm if Spotify Premium is free and also the 15GB data for music streaming. Will update once I receive the reply.

omega10
post Apr 22 2016, 05:24 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(kaizer_x @ Apr 22 2016, 05:21 PM)
why deactivate? just wait before it renew to next cycle bill..mine ends at 15th May

I am worry if 15GB data is not given for music streaming, it will be deducted from my base quote.

0.0260sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:33 AM