Just got a call from Maxis for RM118 7GB
Is this contract plan?
What other "offers" you guys are getting?
Maxis, Maxis
Mar 29 2016, 02:15 PM
4,966 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Just got a call from Maxis for RM118 7GB
Is this contract plan? What other "offers" you guys are getting? |
Mar 29 2016, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Mar 29 2016, 02:02 PM) They offered me RM68 for 5GB + unlimited calls + Spotify Wah RM88 for 8GB + unlimited calls + Spotifyand RM88 for 8GB + unlimited calls + Spotify I declined. I was sarcastic and told the guy the only way I will stay is if they offered me a brand new iPhone for free lol. And I told him, I know it's not his fault, but please feedback to his boss that retaining customers only at the point of leaving is rather moot. How come offer so good wan |
Mar 29 2016, 02:25 PM
Mar 29 2016, 02:26 PM
Mar 29 2016, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(sushi7 @ Mar 29 2016, 02:26 PM) Do not accept anything higher than the two packages below. I just gave a call back, and they told me that I am under the category for the offer of RM118 onlyRM68 for 5GB + unlimited calls + Spotify RM88 for 8GB + unlimited calls + Spotify i think maxis is offering RM118 for 7GB to test the market The RM88 is for those that have "good record" (payment on time, etc etc) So I rejected their offer |
Mar 29 2016, 02:47 PM
Mar 29 2016, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(jackbanner @ Mar 29 2016, 02:45 PM) But are u still subscribed to maxis? If yes then u're paying more than rm118. Either u accept the offer or port out to other service providers. I checked back my monthly bills, bcos I have 2 supplimentary lines under my mainline, the offer price of RM118 will not reflect much on my total bill per month. At the most RM10-RM20 difference (if I make alot of calls that month)My main usage is just the data, not alot of voice calls, so the RM88 for 8GB data is the best plan I have seen from Maxis offers. Apparently they only offer "elite" members which I have no idea what that means |
Mar 29 2016, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(hitch80 @ Mar 29 2016, 02:53 PM) I guess so Been using the Surfmore 75, thinking I was lucky to get the "cheapest and best" plan out there, mana tau got RM88 + 8GB + Spotify + no contract Been paying my bills on time, and using for so long and not considered "elite" enough |
Mar 29 2016, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Mar 29 2016, 02:58 PM) probably u can consider to port out to celcom , digi or umobile ... lets see if maxis offer u . if they never offer u , juz let it be , move to other telco. ... If I were to port out, I will choose Celcom. But best part was I came from Celcom before Maxis My supp line was using Celcom Basic 38 before, and I find their 4G macam not stable, keep rocking between 3G and 4G and connection also slow |
Mar 29 2016, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(xzilem @ Mar 29 2016, 04:19 PM) Yep you're one of those super selected customer. Elite user is the one who is brave enough to port out to other telco. Ok i less elite than you lolUnfortunately i'm not one of the selected elite. So here the benchmark. - Maxis One Club Select Member. - User for 14 years - SurfMore 75 + extra = RM137/mth then change to MOP158 - MOP158 + Zerolution = RM260/mth - Bill paid ontime, auto debit Try to beat this and there's a chance 50% you will be selected as special elite customer. Well some already get the offer without beating my benchmark. Mine is surfmore 75 2 surfmore 30 supp lines Both supp lines add 1gb data Monthly bill around rm200+ |
Mar 29 2016, 06:56 PM
Lol apparently Maxis has seem to suceed in pissing off so many of their loyal customers this round
Me included |
Mar 29 2016, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Mar 29 2016, 07:10 PM) Here's my story. I contacted Maxis Customer Service yesterday and requested them to switch to the RM88 7GB/Unlimited Call plan. I gave them a choice - offer me that plan or I port out. They insist that plan is offered to "selected customer" only and I'm not one of them. So the key of getting that plan is to port out la So today I walked into DiGi and ported out of Maxis. Less than 3 hours later, a number called me (+60 3 2856 6000). I missed that call. It kept calling every few minutes until I finally answer it. Guess who? "Maxis Loyalty Department". I never heard from them during my 16 years stay with Maxis and 3 hours after I ported out, they called me. A very desperate sounding guy told me all about their RM68/RM88 plan now and offer me to change. I told him "sorry bro, I gave you a chance to offer me that plan yesterday but you turned me down, and now that I've ported out, you called me?" He try to explain that this call has nothing to do with the porting out. I insist hard of rejecting their offer and his tone changed immediately and hung up the phone. Again, Maxis failed big time. Pissed me off and they lose a long serving customer with perfect payment record. Bye Maxis. Ini mcm i also want to give Maxis a call liao U called their general help line or got specific number? |
Mar 29 2016, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Mar 29 2016, 07:27 PM) Nope u need to take action, than only they call, i try port out last two week but fail, today finally everything settle, than they call ..... I think so too. The so called loyal team called me to offer the rm118, it is those personal number and also the background is noisyBtw i dont think that loyal team is under maxis, they sound rude n backgrounds sound is bad |
Mar 29 2016, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(jovialguy @ Mar 29 2016, 08:58 PM) was planning to port out to digi since got free iflix Technically that is even better than my current surfmore 75 planthen i give one last try for the live chat they counter offer me with rm78 5gb and unlimited calls n sms seriously this should applies to all loyal customers |
Mar 30 2016, 08:07 AM
QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Mar 30 2016, 06:01 AM) call maxis cs, ask them if they got bttr plan for u, if no then pretend u need to know if there is any arrears need to pay so u can port out to other telco.. I called maxis and they are still offering me with the MaxisOne 128 with 3GB+4GB with rebate of rm10 (rm118 for 7gb)i did as above and they counter me with 68/78 plan.. good luck! You are considered lucky they offered you with the 68/78 plan |
Mar 31 2016, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(hitch80 @ Mar 31 2016, 08:54 PM) You are 1 of the many samples maxis made so far And I am on Surfmore 75 paying RM75 and no free calls or Spotify customers seem to accept RM68 for 5gb (and RM88 for 7gb). The GB probably less, but still unlimited calls/sms and cheaper by RM12.70 (inc GST). Unless customer still rejecting such offer than maxis might need to offer more. but at this point that seems like good enough. But do you get free spotify with 5gb RM68? And is it going to be permanent offer or just 2 years? If it is permanent then it is trying to confirm something here |
Apr 2 2016, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(Fighteden @ Apr 2 2016, 08:51 AM) Well, think about how many customers they have to call and evaluate/calculate for whatever plans they want to offer based on their usage, all i know is that whatever plan they are offering is actually based on your monthly average usage. Same case like me, I am on Surfmore 75 also, and they called me to offer RM118 for 7GB.For my case, i am on Surfmore 75, my monthly bill is about 100-+, so they offer me RM118, and i do see some get the same plan at cheaper rate (RM98 or RM88), so maybe their monthly usage is lower that what they offered to them in average? And i did not port out for them to offer me this, they called me. So maybe it's your turn soon, or just call in and asked to speak to the marketing dept. But dont you feel cheated that Maxis is offering ppl RM88 for 8GB, free calls and Spotify for ppl that use Maxis for less than 1 year and want to port out, while we are "loyally" paying Maxis for 4 years+ (Surfmore 75) |
Apr 2 2016, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(Fighteden @ Apr 2 2016, 11:54 AM) A little bit of course, which it is being offered based on our current usage. They offer whatever that is nearest to our average usage per month, which make sense, why would they offer you something cheaper than what you are already paying? They will have to offer something cheaper and better, because Maxis also know currently their plans are the most expensive compared to other telcos (Digi, Celcom, etc) and that is most probably the reason ppl are porting out. If they offer something more expensive, wouldnt it be even more tempting to port out?Besides their highr charges on plans, Maxis has the best coverage and customer service so far I've seen, Digi being the worst for me. Taking Digi for example, their current offer is RM78 for 7GB with unlimited calls and SMS (More Calls Plan) or their RM98 Plan for 10GB internet (More Internet Plan) which is a much better offer than Maxis is "officially" offering? (Of course not taking into account line stability and coverage in this sense) |
Apr 2 2016, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Apr 2 2016, 12:45 PM) Actually now no people force by using Maxis. Not happy just port out.If you feel the celcom and digi better than maxis.Then what is the point stay at maxis.Contract not a reason because you can pay penalty and get back within few month after you move to celcom and digi. Yalo, so thats why now in process of porting out. Going to "test water" with Digi and see whether their line is acceptable in my area. If Maxis "Loyalty Team" does not counter offer with a better plan and I find that Digi has acceptable signal/data in my area, I will port all my numbers to Digi |
Apr 2 2016, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Apr 2 2016, 12:55 PM) My supp line was from Celcom Basic 38, I find their 4G line is not stable. Keep rocking back and forth between 3G and 4G, and their internet connection quite weak? So now left to consider Digi |
| Change to: | 0.0673sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:17 PM |