Maxis, Maxis

XeactorZ
post Mar 10 2016, 12:27 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Mar 9 2016, 10:54 PM)
Currently i am on maxis biz68 postpaid...4gb quota but after finish still got unlimited quota but very the slow but atleast can surf fb and lowyat and other simple websites.. Was paying around 70++ plus gst.

You guys know if other telco offer similar or better plan?
can consider celcom first gold RM 80 per month
XeactorZ
post Apr 7 2016, 10:59 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

now thinking to choose either celcom first blue (RM 45) or digi postpaid 48 (RM48)
normally visit KL and Selangor state, both coverage seems same hmm.gif
XeactorZ
post Apr 8 2016, 12:47 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Apr 7 2016, 11:04 PM)
yes, klang valley all telco also excellent, if these is ur only choice i go for digi 48 cause it offer more call / sms / more internet ( if u pick the more internet).
I think I go for celcom, cheaper
more call and sms seems useless for me haha

QUOTE(munster0606 @ Apr 7 2016, 11:18 PM)
either one is good, both telco are offering good deal with that price.  thumbup.gif
ya RM 3 bucks difference only laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Apr 8 2016, 06:38 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

was waiting maxis announce new plan (somewhere around RM 50)
end up same plan but with higher quota
bye maxis whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post Apr 8 2016, 06:46 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Apr 8 2016, 06:43 PM)
lol telco also needs to make money dude. 50 bucks for unlimited calls and Huge data is just not profitable anymore.
not expecting unlimited call or sms, just want somewhere around 3gb data is fine
just follow like u mobile, celcom and digi doing right now
XeactorZ
post Apr 11 2016, 01:08 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(hongie @ Apr 11 2016, 12:11 AM)
Just knew that Digi can also enjoy free spotify streaming for package above Rm68 only not like maxis need rm128 package for spotify streaming
free streaming but not giving spotify premium like what maxis do
somehow hotlink prepaid is giving free spotify premium for 1gb and above laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Aug 20 2016, 11:14 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

I just no idea why Maxis didn't learn from other telco
cheapest oneplan is RM 98 which only got 5gb data
why they don't release release cheaper oneplan around RM 50-80 for a light user like me ? that the reason that hold me upgrade from hotlink prepaid to its maxis postpaid doh.gif
take a look on celcom, digi and u mobile, they got so many plan, from as low as RM 28
XeactorZ
post Aug 22 2016, 02:48 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Aug 22 2016, 09:02 AM)
ya but what the point I change to it ?
I pay RM 30 I get 2gb data every month
once change to it only 1gb (7am-2am), another 1gb from (2am-7am)

QUOTE(pandelelasim @ Aug 22 2016, 09:38 AM)
they will never learn coz they refuse to learn from others..after the incident also now they come up with the hotlink package that only benefit sabah, sarawak, kelantan and terengganu..the rest of the states is not important to them..#byebyemaxis
yeah never learn at all doh.gif
don't know what they thinking
XeactorZ
post Aug 23 2016, 02:51 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(pandelelasim @ Aug 23 2016, 09:05 AM)
for me..i think they don't think about their loyal customer lo...give as they like to earn more without realizing that they are losing the old customer..should give them another lesson so that their CEO have to come out to give speech again  rclxs0.gif
they only know $$$

QUOTE(BraderHensem @ Aug 23 2016, 10:20 AM)
All because of profits, maybe they think low package doesn't help them to earn much so die die force users to subscribe minimum rm98. During maxis crisis, they get threaten so bad, but they still want to maintain their profits by giving out extra data rather than lowering down the price. rclxms.gif
yeah, and not all devices can subscribe to maxis oneplan 98
some devices like s7 edge cheapest plan is maxis oneplan 128
I was like wtf, they think everybody is heavy user doh.gif
XeactorZ
post Aug 24 2016, 01:19 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(feimensan @ Aug 24 2016, 10:42 AM)
that is just becoz they wan to make Maxis more branded. doesn't wan to learn and change. so alot of customer will run away.
yeah which claim to be premium brand whistling.gif

QUOTE(BraderHensem @ Aug 24 2016, 10:48 AM)
haha, that's why I never bother to sign up any device bundle with Maxis.
Plus, I saw many negative complains that regarding the contract issue and payment. Not only Maxis, but others also.
Rather use hotlink, at least I have no issue with the payment.
I am not greedy just want their service but not the little discount on the devices.  Because I know at the end we will pay even more for the device. I am good with Maxis even they happen to have the crisis but not anymore until current hotlink comes out with different states offers. Make me a little bit piss off, overall is actually not bad.
The reason that I only think of is because of the coverage.
Well, the only advantage for Maxis.
I wishes to sign plan since every month I also need to buy data
but so far none of the maxis plan I like, too expensive
I am a light user, monthly just need around 2gb data, if maxis oneplan got around RM 50 I am okay with it even though don't have unlimited call and sms laugh.gif

QUOTE(pandelelasim @ Aug 24 2016, 12:24 PM)
all also the same la..u think celcom, digi and umobile is not about $$$ meh..
they make profit is ok but be fair to everyone la..not because you have less subscriber in that 2 states you give special plan...
like last time they don't even lower down the price..instead give more data..they don't understand their customer at all..now with this 4 states plan  mad.gif  bangwall.gif
all telco same la...reason for sticking with maxis/hotlink coz been using it for so long lo..but now think twice lo coz 2 x it show that they are selective to give out special treatment to their customer..so loyalty does not work with maxis/hotlink  ranting.gif
yeah different plan, so sucks doh.gif
not 1 Malaysia anymore whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post Aug 24 2016, 03:19 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(pandelelasim @ Aug 24 2016, 01:46 PM)
premium brand also need to take care of their loyal customer ma...or maybe they think that we are small fry that's why not important? but majority of the subscriber will be higher in the klang valley, penang and jb right???
maxis treat us shit, we gave them back shit  bruce.gif
59th merdeka this year...yet maxis want to separate us all  vmad.gif
yeah, waiting it goes shit whistling.gif

QUOTE(OKLY @ Aug 24 2016, 03:07 PM)
RM50, minimum 2GB quota and don't mind if there's no unlimited calls and SMS, Surfmore 50 fits your criteria right?
but don't have spotify premium devil.gif
XeactorZ
post Aug 26 2016, 05:40 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(BraderHensem @ Aug 25 2016, 05:06 PM)
Maxis seldom focus on light plan, more toward heavy plans.
Me too, myself don't spend that much data (5-10gb) because both of my house and work place did provide free wifi that's why I take prepaid. At least, there is a few data pass for me to pick. For your requirement surf more is just suitable to u, but since u need spotify then I have ntg good to recommend. XD
yeah get used to spotify, there no way to turn back cry.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 25 2016, 02:10 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 25 2016, 12:22 AM)
Apple Music cheaper?? i thought is USD4.99
RM 15, same as spotify RM 14.90
*expensive RM 0.10 whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 25 2016, 01:57 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Sep 25 2016, 06:07 AM)
Not RM15, I think. USD3.99 which is about RM16.50 now.

The family acccount is USD5.99 ~ RM25.

Still at least can try it free for 3 months, then decide.
but I wondering Apple Music can download for offline playback or not ??
XeactorZ
post Sep 25 2016, 04:49 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Sep 25 2016, 03:12 PM)
thanks will check it out smile.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 2 2016, 05:43 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Nov 2 2016, 04:43 PM)
so whats happening here?? what's the difference for someone who's paying RM98 get 5gb, vs someone on Surfmore package, RM50 for 5gb?

both get 5gb but one person is 49% lesser!!! so unfair!!
but surfmore already EOL
only those who still using it will upgrade to 5gb whistling.gif

0.0363sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:52 PM