Maxis, Maxis

nexona88
post Apr 8 2016, 06:58 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(hongie @ Apr 8 2016, 06:38 PM)
Why west Malaysia n east Malaysia different price!
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=79454588

icon_rolleyes.gif
nexona88
post Apr 8 2016, 10:19 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Apr 8 2016, 08:59 PM)
TS should vote for elite LYN member ( and specializing in telco line) smile.gif
consumer 1 : 0 bulshit
I support thumbsup.gif thumbup.gif
nexona88
post Apr 8 2016, 10:35 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 8 2016, 10:28 PM)
I must be the only idiot who is happy about today's development (MOP128 with 18 months contract to go).

Anyway, thanks @TS. You are my hero.
yeah. must say big thanks to TS.

because of him. Maxis took some action icon_rolleyes.gif
nexona88
post Apr 8 2016, 10:47 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

Port out fast before it's too late blush.gif
nexona88
post Apr 8 2016, 11:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(asthmago @ Apr 8 2016, 11:02 PM)
I think Maxis is involve the politik of BN, as you all can see Bugis warrior currently put so much effort to Sarawak, such as highway, pasang more electricity & ban DAP & Keadillan! pls don't be politikus fair us as 1Malaysia Das Bangsar
that's why got price difference between EM & WM innocent.gif
nexona88
post Apr 8 2016, 11:13 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(salya @ Apr 8 2016, 11:09 PM)
Actually, i got a offer form maxis call center as a customer service in postpaid dept, they send me the email about job scope, cs can offer the package unless the cust going to terminate the service
https://i.imgur.com/voMpSQE.png
thanks for the info icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Apr 8 2016, 11:15 PM
nexona88
post Apr 8 2016, 11:16 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(Mighty Duck @ Apr 8 2016, 11:14 PM)
Ya! My 2 years contract with Maxis ending this 23rd April 2016, so this crisis happen at the right time for me....

I will port out, but sure to Digi or Celcom?
u needed to check your area Digi or Celcom better.

can ask current users at your area. icon_rolleyes.gif
nexona88
post Apr 8 2016, 11:17 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ Apr 8 2016, 11:13 PM)
Back to 5-6years ago, digi had really good marketing for the turbo 3g. It beat maxis and grabbed a lot of their customers.
But badly 2years later, their network suck until so many back to maxis.
now people back to Digi laugh.gif innocent.gif
nexona88
post Apr 8 2016, 11:37 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Apr 8 2016, 11:33 PM)
I wonder will celcom become slow since so many people port to celcom
Last time do use celcom Magic sim when newly launch and the speed is awesome, but now the speed dam slow
sure network become slow.

they cannot upgrade overnight.

Maxis blunder is really unexpected windfall for Celcom & others telcos innocent.gif
nexona88
post Apr 9 2016, 12:41 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(asellus @ Apr 9 2016, 12:10 AM)
[attachmentid=6341140]

No with this kind of coverage.
which area? doh.gif
nexona88
post Apr 9 2016, 12:48 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(asellus @ Apr 9 2016, 12:45 AM)
maxis really need to buck up big time doh.gif
nexona88
post Apr 9 2016, 09:46 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Apr 9 2016, 08:56 AM)
HI angel-girl,

In regards to the post published in Lowyat Forum, we regret to inform that we have removed your post as the attached documents was meant for Maxis internal use only and not to be shared publicly. We apologize as the documents was shared. Nevertheless, we would appreciate if you can contact us should you need any clarification.

Thank you.
Seriously? i cant remember i did  post any internal document of maxis... shakehead.gif
such BS by maxshit! Simply delete peope post mad.gif
nexona88
post Apr 9 2016, 09:48 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(omega10 @ Apr 9 2016, 06:09 AM)
Maxis Listen has confirmed RM68 package will be getting the revised data quota.
good for those on the package rclxms.gif anyhow others telco one much better deal..
nexona88
post Apr 9 2016, 01:04 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(veron208 @ Apr 9 2016, 01:00 PM)
Calling 123 now ... no one picking up my call ... still waiting and it is already 8 mins
only 8mins.. Some waited for 20mins to talk to CS! doh.gif
nexona88
post Apr 9 2016, 01:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(veron208 @ Apr 9 2016, 12:35 PM)
Are you sure you did that ? Most of us were pushed to take up MOP128.
why u waste time.? Juz port out other telco tongue.gif
nexona88
post Apr 9 2016, 01:39 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(iamrj @ Apr 9 2016, 01:33 PM)
Hi, just some Q&A on why Maxis can't cut prices in layman terms.

Q: Why Maxis only announced data increase but not price cuts?

A: This is due to the fact that Maxis do not want to impact their revenue hence profits. Increasing data do not impact their revenue as prices is not cut. Giving consumers extra data do not cost a lot of money to Maxis because it cost very little money to Maxis as the network infrastructure is already being built.

Q: Why Maxis could not afford to impact its revenue?

A: For a very long time, Maxis has been more focused on serving its shareholders rather than customers. Some of the major shareholders of Maxis like PNB and EPF faces pressure from their contributors to declare good dividends. They, in turn, pressure Maxis to pay more dividend so that they could meet their own dividend target to their contributors. This is overdone to the extend that, like 1MDB, Maxis borrowed money to pay for something that it could not afford. In Maxis case, it borrowed money to pay dividend. Now, Maxis is the most highly indebted telcos in Malaysia. They are now in a very bad position in which they have to pay off their debt.

At the same time, for telco to operate, they need spectrum. The more spectrum you have, the cheaper you could operate your business. Previously, Maxis has a lot of spectrum, thus, they could operate at a cheaper cost than others. But, recently, the government plans to re-allocate some of this spectrum to smaller players like U-Mobile to promote more competition. This in turn may drive up the cost of doing business for Maxis.

In order to pay off the debt as well as faced with potentially increasing operating cost, they can't afford to reduce their revenue thus they could not cut prices.

Q: If that's the case, Maxis seems very reluctant to cut the price of their plan. How do I force them to cut?

A: Maxis would not be desperate to cut the price of their plan as long as they manage to stave off this PR crisis and subscribers stays with them. As Maxis has not finalized the price of their plans yet, we as consumer can put pressure on Maxis to force them cut the price! We should encourage as many people as possible to port out as possible. Revenue can be lost in 2 ways : 1) If Maxis themselves cut the price plan. 2) If there is a massive migration of customers to other telcos. If the revenue loss from 2) is more than 1), then, Maxis will be forced to cut the price plans.

Most of the plans from other telcos has no contract. So, get all your family and friends to port out of Maxis in the next few weeks so that they faces massive pressure on subscribers leaving thus their revenue. The more people that port out, the more pressure they will feel! This will force them to cut their prices when they finalized the details of their new plans next month. This will only works if there is a huge amount of people leaving. Thus, every Maxis subscribers have to play their part! After they cut the prices, you can port back to Maxis to enjoy their superior network coverage.

Hidup Pengguna! Put pressure on them to cut prices! Port Out!
nice rclxms.gif well said!
nexona88
post Apr 9 2016, 03:35 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(nas787 @ Apr 9 2016, 03:05 PM)
Im otw to celcom now...wanna port out...come on guys lets port out to other telco...we show them the power of consumer....yeah....
good decision rclxms.gif
nexona88
post Apr 9 2016, 05:55 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Apr 9 2016, 04:49 PM)
Blue Cube in Mid Valley and The Gardens very crowded. Looks like the revised MaxisOne plans that was announced still isn't doing much damage control.
donno how many customer maxis lost today tongue.gif who ask them to give shiok sendiri expensive plan !
nexona88
post Apr 9 2016, 06:25 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Apr 9 2016, 06:09 PM)
They offered too high data to all their existing and new MOP customer . they thought by doing so , MOP customer will be happy and keep their mouth shut . last time when Morten at digi ,I ported out . now he at maxis , I ported out as well .
guess morten bring bad luck to maxis tongue.gif
nexona88
post Apr 9 2016, 06:54 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Apr 9 2016, 06:50 PM)
His face Yong sui la . ugly . and after the video, hate him 100x .... Gg.com la Morten

Wondering if Morten surf Lyn ..lolz
better he don't surf lyn tongue.gif if not tis thread gone cry.gif

24 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0597sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:41 PM