128 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Superbikes V5, Share & Discussion

deadwolf
post Apr 12 2016, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(xemoboyx @ Apr 12 2016, 01:24 AM)
of this 2, the r25 and rc390, which should i get for daily commute? my work place and home is 18km, and i use kesas and ldp most of the time. Eventually, if i have the balls, i would try out some sporty riding, but for now, it is just for daily commute.

I've test ridden the RC200 before, basically the same chassis but with a smaller engine. The RC bikes have a real 'supersports' position so you have to lean forward a lot. The handlebars are right on the triple clamp (the big plate connecting the front wheel and forks to the bike frame). This could mean more strain on your back and neck as well. The position makes it a bit harder to look around because your torso and head are low over the bike. On the other hand the RC bikes are really narrow and light as well, good for ciloking traffic. Fuel consumption is quite economical as well. Feels like riding a bicycle!

R25 has a more neutral riding position. The handlebars are raised above the triple clamp. This position is usually more comfortable for most people who are commuting. Your head is also higher above the bike so its easier to look around in traffic, though not as much as a full upright position like on a Versys. The R25 is also larger and heavier so you get more of a 'big bike' feeling on one. For most ppl the higher weight makes the bike feel more stable at high speed.

Hope that helps thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Apr 12 2016, 09:21 AM)
Morning guys. Just wondering if TC and ABS will helps beginner a lot in riding a superbike?
I've heard rumours that modern superbikes are so powerful that it is nearly impossible for ordinary people to ride them without TC. Dunno how true that is.Here is a video of traction control being demonstrated by a ZX10-R being ridden offroad. The technology is pretty amazing nowadays.

ABS is useful as a backup, it's just an additional layer of protection. There seems to be lots of argument in the superbike world over how helpful it is. Some people claim that ABS encourages poor braking habits since it is always there to save your ass. I still think it's good to have it around just in case but riders should still know how to emergency brake properly without locking a wheel.

Cyphereza
post Apr 12 2016, 11:10 AM

Jedi Catâ„¢
2,311 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Apr 12 2016, 09:21 AM)
Morning guys. Just wondering if TC and ABS will helps beginner a lot in riding a superbike?
Me as a beginner, I think it'll help a lot.
TC so that you don't lose traction (had an experience when I down shift when the road was wet, the tyre spun), ABS so that you don't skid when brake hard (had a lot of experience skidding when cagers change lane suddenly without proper signalling sweat.gif ).
mrjgx
post Apr 12 2016, 11:21 AM

59 posts

There's no TC for small CC bike in the market right? From Google, there's Ninja 300cc with ABS but no TC, and the next option would be zx6r? I think zx6r is a safer bet than R6 for 600cc.

So, is Low power setting on zx6r (80% power reduction) with maximum TC setting (mode 3) on zx6r is ok for beginner?

TC and ABS means, near impossible to get a high/low side?

Haha now gatal dy wanna have those electronic aids
grey_m45k
post Apr 12 2016, 11:24 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Apr 12 2016, 12:21 PM)
There's no TC for small CC bike in the market right? From Google, there's Ninja 300cc with ABS but no TC, and the next option would be zx6r? I think zx6r is a safer bet than R6 for 600cc.

So, is Low power setting on zx6r (80% power reduction) with maximum TC setting (mode 3) on zx6r is ok for beginner?

TC and ABS means, near impossible to get a  high/low side?

boleh bro. slow slow kalau tak pernah bawak sportbike.
ada je yang terus jump ke superbike.
belajar dari pengalaman. lama2 biasalah.
TC set 3 & Power set ke option L (low).
posisi 636 tidaklah extreme sangat

Quazacolt
post Apr 12 2016, 11:29 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Apr 12 2016, 11:10 AM)
Me as a beginner, I think it'll help a lot.
TC so that you don't lose traction (had an experience when I down shift when the road was wet, the tyre spun), ABS so that you don't skid when brake hard (had a lot of experience skidding when cagers change lane suddenly without proper signalling sweat.gif ).
what is a cager?

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Apr 12 2016, 11:21 AM)

TC and ABS means, near impossible to get a  high/low side?

absolutely no.

TC and ABS or any electronics, is just to serve as a safety aid/backup for riders. if the rider fucks up beyond the capability of the electronics, he will crash.

case in point, i flipped my proton inspira few times despite having ABS/EBD and ASC (ESC/ESP, retro fitted, and yes it is working) resulting in a total loss.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 12 2016, 11:31 AM
DoomHammer
post Apr 12 2016, 01:09 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 12 2016, 11:29 AM)
what is a cager?
absolutely no.

TC and ABS or any electronics, is just to serve as a safety aid/backup for riders. if the rider fucks up beyond the capability of the electronics, he will crash.

case in point, i flipped my proton inspira few times despite having ABS/EBD and ASC (ESC/ESP, retro fitted, and yes it is working) resulting in a total loss.
cager = 4-wheeler = org kena kurung dalam keranda 4 roda =driver la... he he he biggrin.gif
maudermunty
post Apr 12 2016, 01:18 PM

65 posts

TC tu apa..... I know only Temperature Control....
queenc
post Apr 12 2016, 01:31 PM

1,853 posts

Tc= teluk chempedak

Best place. To romem
adibyusoff
post Apr 12 2016, 01:34 PM

work smart, play hard.
787 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 12 2016, 11:01 AM)
you're scaring me  unsure.gif
sure they help.

but some people have varied opinions... basically if you can understand braking and traction without the use of those electronics/aids, adding them along with what you already know/can do will benefit even more as opposed to being reliant on them from the beginning.

besides, TC are generally only available to mid/high end bikes which may exceed your existing budget.

hahaha almost accident, who'd knew it was that girl i've mentioned before XD
rode scooter instead of her pimped out R25

anyways quick review on the Kriega R25, first time riding:
- being a lifetime on a conventional backpack/laptop back, it feels weird to not have weight on the back.
- only 2 major compartment, totally not used to "just stuffing everything to one compartment lol"
- the upside, i actually get to pack my rain coat/pants in as available space is abundance! biggrin.gif
- the sternum part was a tiny bit suffocating, but probably because i strapped the locking system really really tight lol
- strapping on does take an additional minute or so to pull the locking mechanism. though supposedly, you can set and forget, albeit the room for your arms (with armored riding jacket) can be limited. then again, i was used to the conventional backpack that was restrictive anyways. maybe can try it out later when i'm leaving office.
- riding at speed feels awesome lol, can't feel anything besides the slight pressure on the sternum which i tend to rest it on the tank anyways. surprisingly it doesn't look aero dynamic especially compared to the ogio mach/Dainese D mach

one con so far:
- i had a habit to rest my backpack on the rear seat on slow rides/stops as the height is somehow just right rofl, doing this now does... nothing. doh.gif

Cyphereza
adibyusoff not sure if you're interested, tag anyways
can fit my illegear s7 17 inch or not? icon_question.gif
adibyusoff
post Apr 12 2016, 01:39 PM

work smart, play hard.
787 posts

for aftermarket traction control, better look for gripone s3. all the gizmos are in there. but applicable to 600cc and above only. never heard 250cc can put traction control. if it can, good for you then.

gripone s3 official

they have local distributor in malaysia too.
adibyusoff
post Apr 12 2016, 01:39 PM

work smart, play hard.
787 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Apr 12 2016, 01:31 PM)
Tc= teluk chempedak

Best place. To romem
pergi skodeng cikaro kena kekah de bes sial...
RoyBlue
post Apr 12 2016, 01:57 PM

47 posts

You should get your bike tuned/dyno'ed after changing any performance parts -

Here's a clip of my bike going in after engine valve clearance adjustments + mods.

This post has been edited by RoyBlue: Apr 12 2016, 06:13 PM
Quazacolt
post Apr 12 2016, 02:26 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(DoomHammer @ Apr 12 2016, 01:09 PM)
cager = 4-wheeler = org kena kurung dalam keranda 4 roda =driver la... he he he  biggrin.gif
oh rofl XD

QUOTE(adibyusoff @ Apr 12 2016, 01:34 PM)
can fit my illegear s7 17 inch or not?  icon_question.gif
using the existing sleeve, cannot bro.
max 14-15" laptops je

mine is http://www.dell.com/us/business/p/latitude-e6430/pd
and its almost maxed ady on their non stretchable laptop (or additional CE level 2 back armor) compartment.

you'll either need an additional laptop sleeve, or if you don't pack anything else on the main compartment, just hantam the laptop inside saje lol
adibyusoff
post Apr 12 2016, 02:28 PM

work smart, play hard.
787 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 12 2016, 02:26 PM)
oh rofl XD
using the existing sleeve, cannot bro.
max 14-15" laptops je

mine is http://www.dell.com/us/business/p/latitude-e6430/pd
and its almost maxed ady on their non stretchable laptop (or additional CE level 2 back armor) compartment.

you'll either need an additional laptop sleeve, or if you don't pack anything else on the main compartment, just hantam the laptop inside saje lol
bro, the ogio dainese can fit my 17inch or not eh? some say can some say cant. forgot to test the bag put my lapto inside last time....
Quazacolt
post Apr 12 2016, 02:31 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(adibyusoff @ Apr 12 2016, 02:28 PM)
bro, the ogio dainese can fit my 17inch or not eh? some say can some say cant. forgot to test the bag put my lapto inside last time....
officially 15" also, maybe if force it, boleh kot.

tapi with the dainese, the actual capacity compromised a bit as they had a lot more internal compartments. like the shoe compartment that originally got me interested in the ogio/dainese mach.

eventually i came to a conclusion of getting another pair of cheap shoes and put in office with my birthday voucher + parkson 50% sales discount rclxs0.gif
asal nampak elok standard dress shoes, ok la haha
queenc
post Apr 12 2016, 02:36 PM

1,853 posts

Weh how to lean
adibyusoff
post Apr 12 2016, 02:37 PM

work smart, play hard.
787 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 12 2016, 02:31 PM)
officially 15" also, maybe if force it, boleh kot.

tapi with the dainese, the actual capacity compromised a bit as they had a lot more internal compartments. like the shoe compartment that originally got me interested in the ogio/dainese mach.

eventually i came to a conclusion of getting another pair of cheap shoes and put in office with my birthday voucher + parkson 50% sales discount  rclxs0.gif
asal nampak elok standard dress shoes, ok la haha
got anything for my 17 inch bro? laptop cari makan ma... have to carry it all the time... please help... icon_question.gif
Quazacolt
post Apr 12 2016, 02:37 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(adibyusoff @ Apr 12 2016, 02:37 PM)
got anything for my 17 inch bro? laptop cari makan ma... have to carry it all the time... please help... icon_question.gif
taruk sleeve campak dalam compartment je rclxs0.gif
jaykay4540
post Apr 12 2016, 02:40 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Apr 12 2016, 02:36 PM)
Weh how to lean
tido best.
krooh kroooh
adibyusoff
post Apr 12 2016, 02:47 PM

work smart, play hard.
787 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 12 2016, 02:37 PM)
taruk sleeve campak dalam compartment je  rclxs0.gif
compartment takdakkkk. aaaaaa. letihhhhh bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

128 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:23 AM