RayKazansky
post Aug 4 2016, 11:55 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 4 2016, 11:53 AM)
if u guys are game... ok je...

me gonna take 1.5 hour full body and 1 hour foot biggrin.gif

cant remember the name of the place though... its near some bike accesory shop in ss15.
Cool, we can meet @ Asia Cafe too. If I can remember the name correctly.
RayKazansky
post Aug 5 2016, 04:28 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Aug 5 2016, 03:33 PM)
So my loan is approve by Aeon.

0.48% monthly, which brings to 5.76% annually. Frankly I think is high.

Bike is RM36,500.00 + RM1,000.00(warranty and processing fees?) Total is RM37,500.00 which I feel the 1k is bs

Tried muamalat bank and they rejected straight away because the price of the bike is below 40k.

Any advice guys? don't want to go for Aeon    bangwall.gif
Huh? Processing fees? Gila meh ranting.gif
RayKazansky
post Aug 6 2016, 05:54 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Do we have mamak session tonight to meet and greet?
RayKazansky
post Aug 7 2016, 02:20 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 6 2016, 08:23 PM)
0126596370...thats my number... Drop me a whatsapp if wanna hang... thpugh i may be a lil slow in replying

Subang or dsara area im cool
Sorry mADmAN, when no one replied by 7.30pm, i decided to go out. We do it next round then.
RayKazansky
post Aug 8 2016, 08:46 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

I got both from Hodaka my jackets... a year a part. Both also RM3xx (per piece with GST) after big discounts. Original for both. (both Mesh type)

Try not to buy fake if possible, just my 2cents. Hehe.

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Aug 8 2016, 08:46 PM
RayKazansky
post Aug 9 2016, 01:28 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(snowberry @ Aug 8 2016, 09:22 PM)
what jacket u buy le RM300 so cheap 1....
Bought during sale ma...

Using this for slightly longer tour

QUOTE(y4ng @ Aug 8 2016, 09:58 PM)
I ride a very very small bike, i wear good protection because i dont wanna get injured. Now left with good pants nia (will buy that in japan end year trip). Hodaka is very friendly and nice.
RM400 because last year's model. safety over style?
Yes, I choose safety over style blush.gif

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Aug 9 2016, 01:34 AM
RayKazansky
post Aug 10 2016, 10:43 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Guys, do we need new thread? Sorry to ask this noob question
RayKazansky
post Aug 11 2016, 06:24 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Aug 11 2016, 02:51 PM)
In terms of terminology, I am also as confused as you. I think we use the same terms for the same things whether its moving traffic or not.
Yeah, forgot UK cant lane split while moving traffic.
But over here, no way we can enforce this. Oh well, just ride safe and dont hit too many side mirrors lah.
Seriously, if lane splitting illegal, most of us better dun ride.

These buggers driving with phone playing what's app or pokemon. Car prone to sudden jam brake in bolehland, and we sure fly like superman.

I normally stay behind of the car but towards the side so that if they jam brake, I have some space left to avoid (see luck also).

QUOTE(Jackie-Cham @ Aug 11 2016, 04:58 PM)
Hey guys, I have an old blade 250 and I haven't had it running for over a year now.
I've recently had the insurance and grant renewed but the parts are in a pretty bad shape.
The signal switch button(?) aren't connecting (sometimes the signal goes on, sometimes it doesn't), the ignition is kinda loose (if I turn too far out, the engine will cut off), etc.

I'm thinking of getting the wires refitted (including the plastics and electrical parts on the handlebars & the ignition part)

Now my question is, does anybody know a reputable shop in Malacca that does this?
Also, do the spare parts of the newer versions of this bike fit?
There is a shop near Bukit Baru junction (otw to kampung road towards semabok), this guy does everything for my brother's vulcan wiring and customization.

Is your blade EFI or Carburettor version?

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Aug 11 2016, 06:27 PM
RayKazansky
post Aug 12 2016, 02:21 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(Jackie-Cham @ Aug 11 2016, 06:44 PM)
It's the first version that was brought in to msia.
It's the carburetor version.
If possible, do you have a shop name or a gps location (or a phone number brows.gif)?
I might be from malacca but my local bearing sucks.
It's along Jalan Bukit Piatu, i think near to "Eng Moh Trading Co" (use google map: 2.216960, 102.275138)

Hope this custom bike shop can help you. Shop is quite buruk 1 laugh.gif
RayKazansky
post Aug 12 2016, 12:07 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Tonight or tomorrow any mamak/McD plan? Hehe
RayKazansky
post Aug 12 2016, 06:02 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Aug 12 2016, 04:32 PM)
guys, can i use car coolant in my bike?

read on internet, some say can some say cannot, got silica la bla bla bla that could damage water pump

as long as it is ethylene glycol should be ok right?
Depends the material made on your bike (engine block, radiator, tubes/pipes). Some coolant may not be compatible with aluminium / magnesium parts of some bikes. Best is to check the factory coolant specs and match closely if possible. Just my 2cents.
RayKazansky
post Aug 12 2016, 06:06 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 12 2016, 04:02 PM)
ive already posted my number in this thread... drop me a buzz la....
How many people can meet? U masad?

QUOTE(munky @ Aug 12 2016, 04:32 PM)
guys, can i use car coolant in my bike?

read on internet, some say can some say cannot, got silica la bla bla bla that could damage water pump

as long as it is ethylene glycol should be ok right?
Depends the material made on your bike (engine block, radiator, tubes/pipes). Some coolant may not be compatible with aluminium / magnesium parts of some bikes. Best is to check the factory coolant specs and match closely if possible. Just my dua cents.

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Aug 12 2016, 06:08 PM
RayKazansky
post Aug 18 2016, 02:04 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Aug 18 2016, 12:27 AM)
I keep an Optimate charger & cheap multimeter at home. I try to pull the batteries off my car & bike once a yeae and give them a refresh charge.

These types of chargers can bring batteries back to life at the brink of death. If still no joy, then you can toss the battery away.

The multimeter can confirm the health of batts - if it reads 12v or below after a full refresh charge, it's dead. EFI cars & bikes are sensitive to batt health, they do all kinds of weird shit if u try crank them up using a batt that reads just 12v.
Gooding, thanks for sharinggg thumbsup.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0687sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:49 PM