QUOTE(Lanchio @ Nov 5 2019, 04:47 PM)
What is Meguiars Hybrid Ceramic Wax product different from Meguiars G17516 ultimate quik wax ??
Under what condition we use Meguiars Hybrid Ceramic Wax and Meguiars G17516 ultimate quik wax ?
Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance
Nov 7 2019, 12:46 PM
302 posts Joined: Oct 2019 From: Cheras |
QUOTE(Lanchio @ Nov 5 2019, 04:47 PM) What is Meguiars Hybrid Ceramic Wax product different from Meguiars G17516 ultimate quik wax ?? Under what condition we use Meguiars Hybrid Ceramic Wax and Meguiars G17516 ultimate quik wax ? |
Nov 8 2019, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(teikchuan @ Nov 7 2019, 06:25 PM) If u wax/sealant your car , UQW is your best bet Thanks for the info..Meguiar "claim" that HCW has sio2 in it , so it will only work best with ceramic coating Well , u can use HCW on ur wax/sealant too , but you may saw some haze/ residue For me , HCW is misleading and overhype marketing UQW is really great product and easy to use , u can use it all over your car include interior Dont worry if you really like HCW Use what works in your world This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Mar 18 2021, 12:51 PM |
Nov 16 2019, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Nov 8 2019, 04:34 PM) Not too sure about using the endurance gel on the window rubbers as it may streak downwards? I mean, after dry then usually those door sills might have those oily streaks downwards. Make sure meguiars tire gel apply to window rubber is totally dry, else after raining, some gel will streak downward.. 1st time applied meguiars ultimate quik wax today morning, about 4pm raining, I hardly see any dust stain accumulate on the paint surface.. Very fast spray wax.. |
Dec 19 2019, 10:28 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(tyrionlannister10 @ Dec 19 2019, 02:17 PM) https://s.lazada.com.my/s.ZvzO1You may chat and bargain for bulk.. In question and answer, make sure official name is right and lazmall. Other vendors, price is cheaper.. Not sure about genuinely |
Dec 27 2019, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Dec 27 2019, 03:00 PM) Haha. Get online much cheaper. I regret getting my first bottle from Autobacs without discounts [the one in my signature photo]. Almost RM78! Why you stopped using Meguiars Endurance? Expensive??The one I bought recently on Shopee was way cheaper. Do share the results of your usage too! Actually, I've stopped using Meg's Endurance gel on my car after I started giving Black Black another chance. Just bear in mind that if you're not using the plastic gloves provided, take care not to splash any of the liquid on your skin yea... It's like super glue and sticky to remove. For online purchase, make sure you get from genuine shop or authorised distributor , by checking the shop address, product HQ authorised distributor list.. Do you apply black Black liquid on side window rubber, plastic /PU or black surface aerokits? |
Jan 2 2020, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(SophieTaylor @ Jan 2 2020, 07:37 PM) Clean, polish and wax package cost thousands at car detailing shop .. 1x time. "Claimed" lasted duration 6 months .. Feedback received, 3 - 4 months before next course.. Packages types # 1288, 1888, 2688, 3288..... Free X number of car wash and vacuum.. Should be Professional and skilled cleaners. DIY.. Clean, polish, wax, paint protector and tire gel cost less than 500.. Can be used many times before product get expires. End result will be subjective.. As usual, practices make PERFECT or Seek help from youtube.com how to use these polisher, waxing or sealant. Durable lasting 2 - 3 months for beginner or amateur? |
Jan 2 2020, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(teikchuan @ Jan 2 2020, 09:58 PM) Alright. For me, I m doing car wash, clay+polish+compound (optional and if necessary only ), wax and paint protector are sufficient. Not the whole full detail..What is the measurement / definition of trusted detailing shop? |
Jan 2 2020, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jan 2 2020, 10:37 PM) Unless one referring to those seriously impeccable and 'pricey' detail like Auto Detailer PJ? The testimonials looks impressive! Satisfied with the results compared to my previous products bought from Aeon, waxco, soft 99, amway silicone glaze, Mr DIY.. Uncle Google and auntie YouTube helps me a lot on the steps by steps too. https://autoquarterly.com/best-car-waxes/ https://youtu.be/1WVZb0AdwrM https://www.carbibles.com/best-car-waxes-reviewed/ This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Mar 20 2021, 01:07 PM |
Jan 2 2020, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(teikchuan @ Jan 2 2020, 10:53 PM) I always do polish before i apply any wax Alright.. Polish is an extra step I skip.. to remove swirl or scratches, occasionally I use compound follow by white wax. I cant really tell what is "definition"/"measurement" of trusted shop its really depend on you , do you like orange or apple? Who knows Willing to spend hundreds to make car shining with white wax and ultimate liquid wax.. But and but, reluctant to spend thousands on full coating package.. |
Jan 2 2020, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(teikchuan @ Jan 3 2020, 12:39 AM) Yeah , the best coating is the coating that you do it yourself! Meguiars compound is quite abrasive in solving scratches / swirls , impress improving oxidation and hard water spots.. Btw u can apply any wax after meguiar compound https://youtu.be/O02Gbm-VsTo https://youtu.be/c6B7V1bBq98 |
Jan 4 2020, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(armzzza @ Jan 3 2020, 04:43 PM) Agreed on your statement. DIY Polish & Wax create own satisfaction instead of coating package that only feel impressive after u collect a car Meguiars White Wax got 3x properties in 1 (Clean, Polish and Wax)..Hence, I skip polish and go straight to Ultimate Quik Wax. Willing to spend hundreds for car care products, DIY and feel satisfying.. Reluctant to spend thousands for car coating. |
Mar 25 2020, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Mar 25 2020, 06:19 PM) it was there for quite some times but don't know how this dull paint was there, when touch the feeling like touching a paint surface after sanding with 1500grid sandpaper . Great result.. as i current WFH so plenty times to try to kill off so i took a look and trying to use wash and wax but didn't think of using polish/compound to get rid of it Now MCO extended to 14th April and WFH.. You will have more time to make your car more even shinning.. |
Mar 25 2020, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(teikchuan @ Mar 25 2020, 08:03 PM) if you prep well , claybar before you do anything What products are you using for prep and claybar?you wont install hologram on ur paint . if you desired with the result , you dont need to use ultimate polish ultimate polish have polishing oil , can hide swirl , you can do a test spot Meguiars smooth surface clay kit G1016? This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Mar 25 2020, 03:10 PM |
May 6 2020, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(m_man @ May 6 2020, 08:49 PM) Which one ?https://s.lazada.com.my/s.b1m2f https://s.lazada.com.my/s.b1KpW |
Jun 6 2020, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 6 2020, 11:50 PM) Wanted to do headlamp restoration on my mum’s 2007 Viva which is daily parked outdoor. But then my wife rushed since I had to buy stuffs 😑 what is the type of sand paper you use?Started with the wrong sand paper (I arranged wrongly 😅 second pass was more aggressive than first so I wasted time there and didn’t have time to refine it.) Gonna leave it as it is for now 😅 ![]() ![]() Can I put a bit of compound, or polish or wax or ultimate quik wax to rub the car main headlamp to make it clearer ? This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Mar 19 2021, 01:28 PM |
Jun 18 2020, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jun 18 2020, 04:14 PM) Woodentiger's Reviews Different tire and rim? Hmmm... Was trawling thru some old posts and found out that I used to have all sorts of products in the past - so here's a much delayed review as the pics were dated 2015. Armorall Ultra Shine [RM28.60] ![]() Foaming in action: ![]() ![]() End result after a few minutes: ![]() ![]() ![]() Gloss: 8/10 Ease of Use: 10/10 [spray only] Durability: ? [cannot recall honestly] Center tire cap = Mercedes, BMW and Ferrari.. |
Jul 4 2020, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(genkis3 @ Jul 4 2020, 12:24 AM) GreatThis post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Mar 19 2021, 01:14 PM woodentiger86, slk, and 1 other liked this post
Jul 6 2020, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jul 6 2020, 04:00 PM) Thanks for the kind words. Uncle Google and Aunty YouTube are very informative and helpful in any question and solution. You have a nice CX5 too bro. Not easy to keep white car looking pristine. Anyways, last night after the rain continue to apply Meg's Endurance on the rest of my family's rides. I know it works well but the minute it goes under heavy downpour, the coat usually fades away pretty quickly. I might reserve judgement until I get my hands on either Osren's Tire Shine HV or the Turtlewax Wet Spray... Will get grateful if you got Amazon account and buy. https://popular.reviews/car-wax/ https://www.carbibles.com/best-tire-shine-reviewed/ https://motorday.com/best-car-wax/ https://www.autoguide.com/top-10-best-car-waxes https://www.cnet.com/roadshow/news/10-best-...-waxes-in-2020/ woodentiger86 liked this post
Jul 6 2020, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jul 6 2020, 08:25 PM) Thanks for the sharing bro. I hope others or you can provide experience and hands-on on other great products.. And info sharing here..Yup, from time to time I do google for the best/top 10 products, but majority of them are usually not available readily here, or priced too high if I managed to source it from the online sellers here... Some of them are quite good products too, like Meg's, Turtlewax etc. |
Jul 15 2020, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(animianacs @ Jul 15 2020, 02:05 PM) hey guys, i am planning on minor DIY detailing a 10+ years white MYVI. It has stains and water mark, dirts, scratches and what not .. 10 years old car... i tried washing the car previously but it doesn't result good .. am thinking of use the SOFT 99 Luster to clean the stubborn dirt on the body .. will it work? Also what kind of woolpad should i use if i were to polish/wax the body paint? Thank You sifus When 's the last time you compound, Polish and Wax your car? For white color car, need to be extra hard working.. 1. Wash your car 2. Use compound when necessary. 10 years old paint?? 3. Polish 4. White wax (3 in 1 product from meguiars) 5. quik wax (maintenance). This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Jul 15 2020, 03:29 PM |
| Change to: | 0.3543sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:10 AM |