302 posts

Ouhj

This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Mar 19 2021, 12:45 PM
Crocus_fern
post Sep 3 2020, 08:36 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Sep 3 2020, 03:32 PM)
From the video, looks as though the Meg's Ultimate Liquid Wax doesn't give much water beading/sheeting production - which is evident from the first hose off already... hmm.gif

Kinda strange.
For water breading, you encourage to use HCW. But will HCW make your car super shinning wet wet 24 hours X 7 days?

Question :-
For white color car to be extremely shining wet wet 24 hours X 7 days, 1) wash, 2)clay, 3) Polish 4) apply wax, 5) what's the UV protection and maintenance you use?

HCW? Or Ultimate Quick Wax (HCW) or other?

6) And what' s the product you use to for dark or black color car? To make car shinning wet wet 24 hours X 7 days.

Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Sep 3 2020, 08:41 PM
Crocus_fern
post Sep 3 2020, 10:24 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(newhouseowner @ Sep 3 2020, 09:00 PM)
For white car, you can used meguiare gold class wax or meguiar white wax. The downside is these two not last long as ultimate wax either liquid or paste. Former tend to whitening the black plastic part, the later don't.

For dark or black colour car, must used ultimate wax. This wax make dark colour car real wet wet look. This wax can apply to white or black car, both colour reflected differently.

For maintenance, Mhcw cannot make any car colour wet wet look but ultimate quick wax does. The other option is meguiar x-press synthetic wax, this is professional grade. Ultimate quick wax is derived from x-press wax as well. In the long run, x-press wax is cheaper to use.
I m using meguiars white wax and UQW for white color car, but its wet wet shinning lasted for less than 2 months. Every week, wash with osren luminous automotive wash and spray UQW on it.

Will consider ultimate wax for my another dark blue color car.

This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Sep 3 2020, 10:25 PM
Crocus_fern
post Sep 3 2020, 11:22 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 3 2020, 11:14 PM)
That is because there's UQW? And that's weekly replenish?
Interval after wash
Week 1 UQW
Week 2 Quik Detailer
Week 3 Wash only

This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Sep 3 2020, 11:25 PM
Crocus_fern
post Sep 6 2020, 01:04 PM

302 posts

Anyone use before Meguiars G30118 NXT Ploymer Paint Sealer??

How it wet wet gloss Outlook and durability compared to HCW?

Claimed to be better product

https://youtu.be/6rd_US5BEYU

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.YpVhs
Crocus_fern
post Sep 9 2020, 02:04 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 9 2020, 12:06 PM)
Hey guys, is the Meguiar Endurance Tire Gel recommended? How long can it last usually?

Just curious, do these tire shine products affect the performance/grip of the tyres?
Been using it for 3 years.. Previously I got tire shine from Aeon .
Better than Waxco and usually can last 2 weeks ++..

This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Mar 19 2021, 12:32 PM
Crocus_fern
post Sep 19 2020, 03:03 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Sep 18 2020, 09:00 AM)
Its depends on what type of wax you want to use, if you want fastest probably choose synthetic polymer wax because the traditional carnauba wax is harder to wax and buff. I personally do not use ONR to wash my car. My ONR is using as clay lube by dilution ratio 1:64. I use with clay bar. I notice that Soft99 white clay bar is far more smoother than the Meguiar's Clay bar and it is cheaper and smoother. Suit to use with ONR. Depends on how frequently you wash your car, if you wash every week then probably need to wax every month. If body is white then go for Soft99 white clay bar, body is black then go for Soft99 dark clay bar. So you can buy both. After wax you car, you can use ceramic wax to coat your car body so wax is for sunlight protection then ceramic wax is for rain protection. You may try Meguiar's G-190526 or Meguiar's G200416, the different between G-190526 and G200416 are wet apply and dry apply. To remove stain from body, you may first try use clay bar with clay lube method, secondly is iron removal method, then is tar removal, also you need waterspot removal products. For glass, usually you need watermark removal products, windscreen you need to do coating such like using Soft99 Glaco compound and Glaco.

Wash too frequently also no good for you car because too frequently may marring your car coat painting such like fine scratches and swirls. My suggestion is first you need a good high pressure washer, then you need a foam lance. Then go buy a snow foam shampoo, then buy wash and wax shampoo. Then buy wash mitt, wheel brush, detailer brush, two 5-gallon buckets, two grit guards, a high water absorption microfiber towel(I recommend Posh Care Water Gone microfiber towel), a cordless air blower.
You can wash your car every weekend. This is my routine,

1. Spray wheel cleaner (Iron removal) on the 4 wheels then wait 5 minutes, I'm using Meguiar's Ultimate All Wheel Cleaner.
2. Then rinse off the wheels with high pressure washer
3. Prepare wheel brush and shampoo to brush the rim, use detailer brush to brush rim nuts also tyre brush to brush the tyre and chassis with car shampoo.
4. Rinse off the wheel and chassis with high pressure washer.
5. Switch my high pressure water gun head to foam lance then spread snow foam to whole car then wait for 10 minutes
6. Rinse off my car with high pressure washer
7. Prepare two buckets with grid guard, one bucket for clear water, another one bucket for car shampoo.
8. Hand wash the car with wash mitt as usual like the two bucket method
9. Rinse off my car
10. Wipe with microfiber towel, then blow with cordless air blower
11. Lastly is apply trim darkener (I'm using Meguiar's G-14512) to the trim parts(black plastic and rubber) and apply tire gel (I'm using Meguiar's Endurance Tire Gel) on tyres.

After 4-5 times wash, then I should wax my car.
1. after wash then dry my car
2. Use clay lube(ONR 1:64) and clay bar to clean up the contaminants such like dirt, bird's poop, tars, old excess wax marks, light water spots etc.
3. Wax with synthetic polymer wax (butter wet type wax), I'm using Meguiar's Ultimate Paste Wax.
4. After buff off the excess wax from body. Then apply ceramic wax. For wet type, spray on it then spray water with high pressure washer. Make sure to switch the pressure washer to lowest bar. Then buff the ceramic wax together with water. For dry type ceramic wax such as Meguiar's G200416, just apply like the traditional method with wax pad then buff off with microfiber towel. No need to wet with water.
Detailed steps.

Fuyo.

This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Mar 19 2021, 12:28 PM
Crocus_fern
post Sep 22 2020, 01:12 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Sep 21 2020, 10:11 AM)
If it's the in-thing now, the craze is all about those Sio2 type waxes. Effortless to apply and provides crazy beading. That's the convenience and time saving element.

Meg's HCW, TW Ceramic Range etc.

Having said that, certain old-school methods still give great results, such as paste waxes etc.

Ensure the car has been prepped from the start [clay, polish etc] and thereafter it's very easy to maintain.

My car only clayed once since collecting it in mid 2019 and all I've done to it is just the regular washes and top up with spray waxes etc and it still beads like mad:

Did you wipe off the water beading or leave it? If you leave it, will it creates water marks or stain?

Usually I wipe the water beaded with MF cloth.
Crocus_fern
post Sep 25 2020, 02:05 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Sep 25 2020, 11:34 AM)
I notice that silver metallic cars are always not as glossy as the darker color vehicles but usually I guess silver metallic should be easier to maintain than the blue, red, grey and black color cars.
I always notice that new cars if compare between silver metallic and red/blue/grey/black colors. The darker color cars have more glossy and shinning painting surface. Silver metallic always cannot shine like a glossy mirror. I have really no idea how to make it become more shinning than the manufacturer. What I only can do is just maintaining use wash and wax shampoo and wax the car after 4~5 times washes.

I am currently just using the Meguiar's Ultimate Wash and Wax and wax with Meguiar's Ultimate Paste Wax as basic. Since the car is still new, no need to do polish. Clay bar and clay lube are optional but you may try them too. Also some other products such as snow foam, tar remover and iron remover. 

I notice that Soft99 got one wax product call The Kiwami, this product claims that has extreme gloss effect. There have white, silver and black colors choice. https://shopee.com.my/SOFT99-EXTREME-GLOSS-...63113.100695210

I have not try this yet. Since Soft99 has specific products against to certain colors. Maybe I will plan to buy one of this to try later. 

My car first wash after wax in the last week. Products used, Meguiar's Ultimate Wash and Wax and Meguiar's Ultimate Paste Wax.
[attachmentid=10596840]
For white color car, especially color code super white Ii, use
Meguiars White Wax every 2 months follow by Meguiars Quick Wax after each wash and last but not least, use endurance tire on exterior side windows rubber, bumper , black shark fin and metal viper.

At night time, excited to see wet outlook gloss shine..

Crocus_fern
post Sep 25 2020, 04:59 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 25 2020, 03:28 PM)
Any tips to make white car shiny or make the colour pop? Just sealant good enough ?
See post # 11950

Crocus_fern
post Sep 27 2020, 01:26 PM

302 posts

For a year ++, always used and purchased thru Lazada and Shopee.

For last 4 months, surf around Ali Express and found out that quality products and delivery charges cost are cheaper. But took extra 5 days to a week longer period to arrive.

Car Clean Tools Brush Car Cleaning Automotive Keyboard Supplies Versatile Cleaning Brush Vent Brush Cleaning Brush
https://a.aliexpress.com/_mLPayub

500g Car Wash Clay Bar Paint Detail Cleaning Magic Mud Packed in PVC Box
https://a.aliexpress.com/_mKp3fIx

3PCS Car Cleaning Towel 1200GSM Car Detailing Microfiber Drying Towels Car Detail Cleaning Polishing Car Wash Cloth Accessories
https://a.aliexpress.com/_msVjjB9

9pcs Car Cleaning Kit Car Wash Supplies Microfiber Towel Detailing Car Wheel Brush Waxing Sponge Combination Car Cleaning Tools
https://a.aliexpress.com/_mPOVDhD

12pcs/lot Car Vehicle Wax Polish Foam Sponge Hand Soft Wax Yellow Sponge Pad/Buffer for Car Detailing Care Wash Clean
https://a.aliexpress.com/_mtEcwGb

5 Pcs Soft Car Detailing Brush Set Auto Interior Brush Wheel Cleaning Tool Automotive Detail Brushes For Leather Air Vent Emblem
https://a.aliexpress.com/_mOhlQKr

Car Fill Scratch Repair Paint Pen Care Car styling Paint Repair Fix Tool Auto Painting Scratch Clear Remover for car
https://a.aliexpress.com/_mrKW70X

This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Sep 27 2020, 01:29 PM
Crocus_fern
post Oct 18 2020, 01:54 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 18 2020, 12:51 PM)
Ughh.. nope
looks oily n sticky
Claimed to strongest and lasting solution.

https://youtu.be/XXOX4z6uwXo

https://youtu.be/0uJ0VeFdwtQ

https://youtu.be/KuhmUDy3Fo4

https://youtu.be/nNs4xIrJDx4

https://youtu.be/8j0m0GYg5Ik

https://youtu.be/UO4jxaQ7fF0

This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Oct 18 2020, 02:35 PM
Crocus_fern
post Oct 19 2020, 02:00 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(faujc99 @ Oct 19 2020, 01:46 PM)
cerakote ceramic, bought it from shopee
https://shopee.com.my/-LIMITED-STOCK-Cerako...4206.6155494329

sorry camera/angle problem, but the result is even. i also tried many products before, found this to be superb and claimed to last 200 washes/2 years
Damn expensive.. 1x packet and 1x hand glove = rm35

Amazon usd 19.95, 1 kit consists of 10x packets and 2x hand gloves.. But includes delivery and tax will be rm212.. Still much cheaper for 10x packets.

If create new Amazon account, email address and use parents mobile for new registration , get free delivery for the first purchase..

https://www.amazon.com/CERAKOTE-Ceramic-Tri...t/dp/B07SHJVK4G

This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Oct 19 2020, 02:01 PM
Crocus_fern
post Oct 19 2020, 03:19 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(faujc99 @ Oct 19 2020, 02:33 PM)
yes, saw in amazon also. but the thing is i only need 1-2 pieces, to spend 212 and keep the rest... no point also, not sure if the thing can keep for that long. anyway for rm35, for me no complain
Imagine..

Not including parents or siblings cars..

This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Mar 19 2021, 12:16 PM
Crocus_fern
post Oct 19 2020, 03:23 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Oct 19 2020, 02:25 PM)
For the free shipping first new registration, is there any minimum purchase or slected products only?
If I m not mistaken, no delivery charge for 1st time Amazon purchase..create account, add many items into your cart, payment through cc or PayPal..

But for tax, it is depending on total amount purchases.

Always create new amazon accounts using different email addresses, mobile phone numbers to avoid delivery charges???
Crocus_fern
post Oct 19 2020, 04:12 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Oct 19 2020, 03:54 PM)
Look what just arrived...

Probably can test the current and the improved formula side by side brows.gif
Let us know the outcome..

If possible, share the 1) Before and 2) After photos
Crocus_fern
post Oct 20 2020, 08:17 PM

302 posts

That's correct.

This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Mar 19 2021, 12:14 PM
Crocus_fern
post Oct 20 2020, 10:48 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(faujc99 @ Oct 20 2020, 10:39 PM)
good price. bought some items before from desertcart, yes free delivery, then they charge me RM40 for membership fee the following month without my consent. argued with them, but it seems something i clicked during my purchase that i have given my consent. charged directly to my credit card. wtf. just be careful. i dont use desertcart anymore after that   ranting.gif dont like supporting dishonest company

as i said, i only use it on 1 car, my other car does not have black plastic trim. if u have 5-10 cars then definitely buy from overseas. also, i'm more towards supporting local biz, 1 packet is only expensive by how many ringgit. now cmco upgraded, every business also affected, hope we can support local seller. every item might be expensive by a few ringgit, but this way it is much better than just giving to beggars who do not put in the effort to make a living. most of the items for car care, we only buy once every 6-24 months, a few bucks extra is only worth as much as a glass of beer now.. so, why not. sorry just my 2 cents. cheers
The charges rm40 is for +plus membership fee and for next month.

This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Mar 19 2021, 12:12 PM
Crocus_fern
post Oct 21 2020, 09:33 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 21 2020, 08:20 AM)
New account can get FOC first month? or not... haha might stick with buyandship for now I guess.
Free delivery for 1 month only.

But I have cancelled +plus membership in next 7 days and +plus membership still valid for free delivery before a month expires. Download and install apps, easier to navigate.

Purchased 1x kit vehicle kit cerakote ceramic trim coat, other gadgets and men/women accessories.

After free delivery for a month, use ordinary normal account with some cost for delivery... Get items that cannot find in shopee, Lazada or in Singapore.. Still cheaper delivery cost if compared to amazon. Depending on the item.

Crocus_fern
post Oct 24 2020, 02:58 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Oct 24 2020, 01:42 PM)
Woke up this morning to apply the HCW after the first layer has settled in... I can definitely feel the increase in gloss/shine  thumbup.gif

Slightly glossy compared to previous post.

This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Mar 19 2021, 12:07 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.6247sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:46 AM