Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance

Crocus_fern
post Jul 20 2020, 08:32 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(V429 @ Jul 20 2020, 07:52 PM)
Hmmm... You Click the link FB link, it is referring to the Ipoh, Perak address.. Sound fishing..

If you search Uncle Google, look for = 1) Meguiars HQ (HQ is located at Irvine, California USA) , click on 2) Worldwide, select 3) Malaysia 4) Telephone symbol

https://www.meguiars.com.my/index.php?route...rmation/contact

Meguiars Malaysia Official address is in USJ, Subang Jaya..

For Meguiars Malaysia in Lazada, with lazmall or FLAGSHIP status, always chat or seek answers in Ask questions section, the Meguiars Malaysia (Official) .. https://s.lazada.com.my/s.YaQwj

Many other suppliers selling slightly cheaper price in shopee, lazada and others, but I think, it is not directly or through from Meguiars Malaysia and from other sources..

I m Willing to pay extra RM for the genuine products directly from Meguiars Malaysia , as nowadays
packaging, website, social media networking, graphical, product description.. Etc sound and look intactly.. Sound fishing, Attractive and bargaining, at slightly cheaper price, but not sure if the content is 100% genuine, or already mixed 30 - 45% different ingredient for nogoodnik / scoundrel to earn a living..

This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Jul 20 2020, 08:36 PM
Crocus_fern
post Jul 20 2020, 08:45 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(V429 @ Jul 20 2020, 08:39 PM)
Well, you might be right, but I think she's legit based on the link below. Read post 3#  smile.gif

https://meguiarsonline.com/forums/showthrea...e-from-Malaysia
Meguiars online is just a domain name and domain name is renewable as long as still available reserved . The conversation is another forum and that forum has not many or registered users.

Any scoundrel or nogoodnik can buy domain names and use it.. For marketing or business purposes.

This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Jul 20 2020, 08:46 PM
Crocus_fern
post Jul 21 2020, 10:38 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Jul 21 2020, 09:34 AM)
Charmaine is legit. Official reseller and certified trainer for meguiars Malaysia.

Then again you do you.
Usually I prefer to buy and get from Meguiars Malaysia, located at USJ Subang Jaya. Or Thru Lazmall or flagship store., after based on my uncle Google Search starts from Meguiars HQ, Irvine California, Worldwide, Malaysia, Telephone number.

Perhaps can easily write an email to meguiars HQ for any further queries, and clear any clarification. Alright.

Crocus_fern
post Jul 26 2020, 11:49 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 26 2020, 08:29 AM)
RM159 for 2 ~ RM79.50, not the cheapest around. Keep an eye on Meguair's Shopee/Lazada.

I saw this one at RM71.50 few days ago.
https://shopee.com.my/Meguiar's-G190526...2325.2141222982
Top up a bit and get a liquid wax.

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.YbBux

https://shopee.com.my/product/77712325/6033789573?smtt=0.0.9

This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Jul 26 2020, 11:51 AM
Crocus_fern
post Jul 26 2020, 01:08 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 26 2020, 01:03 PM)
This is more cost effective? Most of the review I've seen show the spray having better durability. Unless this one is cheaper, else no point to consider  laugh.gif
I m not sure which one is more durable and lasting..

Let me chat or post a question, and ask from the expert..

Fast and easier to use :-
https://youtu.be/xsK8JLH39WE

Long lasting durable mentioned in liquid wax.
https://www.meguiars.com/automotive/product...ection-easy-use

This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Jul 26 2020, 04:05 PM
Crocus_fern
post Jul 27 2020, 10:07 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 26 2020, 04:35 PM)

Skip to 15:46 for conclusion on durability.
https://youtu.be/xsK8JLH39WE?t=946

I think there was a few more reviews which matches the result, spray > liquid for durability. Well, I'll go for spray since it is more convenient, unless the liquid is much cheaper lah.
Reply by Meguiars Malaysia.

Liquid Wax is more durable and cost effective.
Spray is easier to apply and is 2 in 1 product (Wax and Maintenance).

This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Mar 18 2021, 11:48 AM
Crocus_fern
post Jul 27 2020, 10:32 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 27 2020, 10:12 AM)
I see, thanks for sharing! I have not seen any comparison video showing the liquid > spray in terms of durability. Might consider one if I ever come across.
Per video, I think liquid wax is thicker (durable) and slightly slow water flowing compared to spray wax..

For me, I experiencing using ultimate spray quik wax b4 and when come to easy to use apply and save time terms , I will consider spray during 8.8 sale.

On cost effective term, Hmmm.. Thick, durable and use/apply less??
Crocus_fern
post Aug 2 2020, 05:08 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(nabu07 @ Aug 2 2020, 03:51 PM)
Hi i just got my g20 bmw 320i sport recently with threebond 5 layer ultra glass coating on board. i washed my car at home with a microfiber cloth yesterday with plain water and the car is spotless.

Wondering what brand of car shampoo should i buy that does not contain wax or abrasive agents that i can use for maintenance wash of the coating.

And my wife has a vw beetle that has lots of stains on the body (never done coating, 6 year old car). What detailing do you suggest? Thank you.
To reduce the risk of the deteriorating of ultra layer coat on your new car, perhaps you may consider to contact back your car sales advisor about it. And get the contact number of the detailing shop on best recommendation of car wash shampoo, as well as the paint shining maintenance and protectant.
You may buy car wash shampoo, paint maintenance and protectant from the detailing shop itself , lazada, shopee, Mr DIY, ACE HW or others.

For 6 years old car, either send it to detailing shop to easy job get done.
DIY will be time consuming. Search uncle Google or YouTube first on the right steps.
Car wash, clay, compound ( 6 yrs old car), polish, wax, maintenance and protectant..

In shopee, you can chat with the shop on the right products to buy, step by step, how to use /support and anything you want to know..
In lazada, you can post question for the right products and wait
for the answers.

For I prefer shopee chat, as the response is faster.

Crocus_fern
post Aug 3 2020, 08:57 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(DM52 @ Aug 1 2020, 10:55 AM)
Review for Meguair Hybrid Ceramic Wax. Score: 10 out of 10.

Very very fantastic dude. I really please with the result. Its like a mirror reflection.

btw, Front door is paste wax, while rear is Ceramix wax..That paste wax price is rm36 while meguair is at rm79. Not really fair differences rights in term of price. Lol. But good to know, the price differences is justify..

So, really satisfied with this meguairs Wax. It do really works. Dunno u all can see the differences in the picture or not, but in front of naked eyes, its do got a lot of differences.

Im not sure I will still use my cheap paste wax or not after this. lol.

Edit: Like always pic become up side down. sorry for that.
Dark color is very hard to maintain..

Found out YouTube ==>> https://youtu.be/_Hx8gjfI7qg
Crocus_fern
post Aug 5 2020, 01:49 PM

302 posts

Racun 8.8??

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.Y3XrG
Crocus_fern
post Aug 5 2020, 01:58 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Aug 5 2020, 01:55 PM)
Probably useful for someone who already has/planning to get the Meg's DA? Haha.

Interesting.

Ace Hardware also sells just this kit [without the DA] though.
Cheaper and sold many.. https://s.lazada.com.my/s.Y3WRE

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/ladderma...3889934109.html

This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Aug 5 2020, 02:01 PM
Crocus_fern
post Aug 6 2020, 10:18 PM

302 posts

https://origajet.com/products/index.php?m=I...order&id=FAOWeE

Racun 8.8

https://www.yeeoop.com/gysq.html

This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Aug 7 2020, 11:47 AM
Crocus_fern
post Aug 7 2020, 11:20 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(V429 @ Aug 7 2020, 10:36 AM)
If by then if your car does not have new scratches and marrings then you probably can skip claying, polish and compound steps and go straight to wash and wax.
Wash, Wax only? I thought got Maintenance and protectant, after waxing..

For longer durability and lasting , need to top up maintenance / Protectant like spray, fast and easy = ultimate quik wax (glossy wet, no white residue ) or hybrid ceramic wax (sio2, water beading protect ) ?

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.YVuaF

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.YVuZ6

Crocus_fern
post Aug 7 2020, 11:53 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 7 2020, 11:40 AM)
This is more worth the time than the UQW biggrin.gif
Any reason on HCW?

At the moment, I still got 3/4 full bottle of ultimate Quik Wax and intend to access/switch to HCW when almost finishing my ultimate Quik Wax. Thanks for the information in advance.
Crocus_fern
post Aug 7 2020, 10:21 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Aug 7 2020, 09:21 PM)
Then continue to use UQW. Generally every wash or two wash once, you top it up. Assuming you are washing weekly once?
wow...thats really good price, i bought mine at 79, i think
Dual pack HCW https://s.lazada.com.my/s.Y4sEh

Buy b4 no stock..
Crocus_fern
post Aug 12 2020, 09:55 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 12 2020, 09:26 AM)
i got my all mf towels from mr diy
no problem. does the job. got drying, buffing, for glass
only one destroyed coz i washed it together with a towel i used to buff glaco  bangwall.gif
I got all in one towel.

Drying, glass window, interior and wax clothes. Many reviews commented on the cloth.

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.YTIoU
Crocus_fern
post Aug 12 2020, 10:11 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 12 2020, 10:05 AM)
Didn't think Ultra Glaco would damage MF, they are fluorine based and not crystallizing SiO2. My towels to buff Ultra Glaco is random MF I have, so far still ok. Or maybe what do you mean by "damaged"? So far my MF destroyed are the ones used to buff Osren Coatz (the crystallizing SiO2, the fibers gets hardened badly).
800 gsm cloth! Wow, I will grab one soon to try hehehe.
Make sure you get few set with different colours..
For each segment, use different colours of cloth. Easy to differentiate and don't mix up.

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.YTGeJ
Crocus_fern
post Aug 12 2020, 11:16 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 12 2020, 10:05 AM)
Didn't think Ultra Glaco would damage MF, they are fluorine based and not crystallizing SiO2. My towels to buff Ultra Glaco is random MF I have, so far still ok. Or maybe what do you mean by "damaged"? So far my MF destroyed are the ones used to buff Osren Coatz (the crystallizing SiO2, the fibers gets hardened badly).
800 gsm cloth! Wow, I will grab one soon to try hehehe.
800 GSM Ultra Thick - Branded
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.Y6e9V

1200 GSM Thick - No brand
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.Y6TlO

600 GSM Osren Ultra Towel Luminous
https://shopee.com.my/product/153078190/484...7147?smtt=0.0.9
Crocus_fern
post Aug 18 2020, 09:07 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Aug 18 2020, 07:59 AM)
Haha. More for stocking up. Cos once the towel gets too wet I need to wring it before able to work on 2nd car.

One more I plan to keep in my car in case travelling. laugh.gif
Since my car color is white and easy to get dirty, at the back of my car bonnet, I always have mineral bottle 600ml filled with plain water and 1x microfiber cloth standby.

I can easily get MF cloth rinse with water, wipe and clean the dirty surface in less than 2 mins at office car park or shopping centre.
Crocus_fern
post Aug 18 2020, 07:31 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(newhouseowner @ Aug 18 2020, 05:22 PM)
Hcw doesn't make your car look darker aka wet look because it doesn't has thin film polymer in it.

That's why for best wet look and protection, I always did ultimate wax and hcw combo.

Ultimate wax and HCW combo?? 2 in 1 product??
Or apply Ultimate wax first, follow by HCW.

For best wet Outlook especially white color paint, I use Ultimate Quik Wax(UQW) , that will makes wet wet look for a week. On every weekend, Wash the car and easy to apply UQW.

I believe HCW will not make paint wet wet look, compared to UQW..

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.YiqXD

Buy only during 8.8 9.9 or festival promotions or when got free delivery.

This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Aug 18 2020, 07:39 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:51 AM