Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance

shaniandras2787
post Nov 22 2017, 06:34 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 22 2017, 06:09 PM)
Honda Accord? The soft type of leather very easy to scratch actually... I'm driving the Civic with similar leather on steering wheel, very careful with it still got dinks here and there.
Yeap, this is the Accord's steering but this doesn't look like scratches though, it look something like stains but it is not and i can be sure about this because i am very very particular with mess on my hand so I always clean my hand properly before gripping the steering wheel.

No matter what I do, it doesn't seem to go away.

Reminds me of something "dried up" -.-
shaniandras2787
post Nov 23 2017, 09:34 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(alvinrenren @ Nov 22 2017, 11:35 PM)
I seen these before, using Honda myself. It seems to be some cream that dried up. Mine is anyway. Could be sun screen, or medicinal cream that you are using, kind of difficult to remove but slowly with the right stuff it could.

I send to ceramic pro for these to be removed not too sure what they use but the product is there.
hmm.gif the strange thing is that, i don't use any of hand care products lol :T___T:
shaniandras2787
post Nov 23 2017, 12:05 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(blurcase @ Nov 23 2017, 10:55 AM)
try abit of soapwater maybe? just take a towel corner and put a few drips of soapwater from kitchen.
i'm going to purchase those proper leather cleaner later today and then try and see what can it do. don't dare to use domestic methods to try and clean it otherwise later scared lebih jialat then i cry also no tears T___T

QUOTE(g88 @ Nov 23 2017, 11:08 AM)
look like your sweat and dried up etch into the leather surface. From the image, can see the steering sewing also have similar mark....guess u have a wet hand.  brows.gif ...

use very soft gentle brush and clean it with water....
:haha: i can confirmed 100% + another 10% as bonus that is is not sweat cause my hands are dry as hell and i always make sure that my hands are clear of moisture before I lay my hands on the steering (yes, I'm a bit OCD).

There is no marks on the sewings ^^ that is just reflection of the camera flash :T___T:
shaniandras2787
post Nov 23 2017, 02:26 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(linkin182 @ Nov 23 2017, 12:45 PM)
Pei Si stain izzit  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Nov 23 2017, 01:56 PM)
Lol....if pei si so hard to remove might have health issue Dee...
WHAT THE EFF vmad.gif

very disgusting right XD
shaniandras2787
post Aug 28 2018, 10:47 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

not sure if this falls within the ambit of car care/detailing but it's worth the try.

can someone share their experience if they have fix bumper rashes like these?

the price wanted by the workshop to fix this is way too much.

is there a way to get it fix DIY?

EZY Touch Up <--- saw this but not sure if it does work.

help?

T___T
shaniandras2787
post Nov 23 2019, 11:15 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

morning guys,

i just bought a foam lance for my Karcher K5 but i'm not sure which car shampoo is suitable to be used with it. afraid that i might buy the wrong one which could be toooo harsh for my car paint.

any recommendation?

i was previously using this

shaniandras2787
post Nov 23 2019, 09:11 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(teikchuan @ Nov 23 2019, 01:48 PM)
This shampoo is great before u apply any protection on your car
It may take some time to rinse off completely

For maintance , pick magic 101 wash&wax 2litre
Btw why dont u upgrade to hd6?
is the HD6 better than this GloWhite? I always thought this GloWhite is better since my car is white.
shaniandras2787
post Nov 23 2019, 09:30 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(teikchuan @ Nov 23 2019, 09:21 PM)
LOL im sorry , i mean karcher hd6
Yes , you dont want to use this as your daily wash
Use this only if you want to apply any protection later.
Ahh... i bought the K5 sometime ago and it is still
working great so don't intend to replace it anytime soon.

Is the GloWhite corrosive/acidic? why should it only be used if i want to apply protection? by protection, does it mean like wax?
shaniandras2787
post Nov 24 2019, 01:46 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(teikchuan @ Nov 23 2019, 09:40 PM)
No , its not corrosive/acidic , its alkaline base , it may strip ur wax/sealant if you use it as your daily wash.
No wonder it always seems like my wax is "wearing off" every time i used it.

So, just use the normal wash and wax for weekly washes?
shaniandras2787
post Nov 24 2019, 02:05 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

[quote=voscar,Nov 24 2019, 01:55 PM]
How's the cleaning power? Is it really able to clean black strip on white car? I plan to buy and use it to wash my car once per 3 months + wax after wash so I can minimize the polishing step, normal wash will still use wash&wax, haha.

visually, i cannot tell the difference between this and a reputable brand "wash and wax" shampoo as it seems to do the same.

as for black streaks, if you let them sit for a day or more then this shampoo does nothing. you'd be better off claying them stains off.

as for waxing, get a decent product and you'll be set for at least 6 months. any product that last less than 6 months are not worth applying.
shaniandras2787
post Nov 24 2019, 05:07 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

[quote=teikchuan,Nov 24 2019, 02:09 PM]
[quote=shaniandras2787,Nov 24 2019, 01:46 PM]
No wonder it always seems like my wax is "wearing off" every time i used it.

So, just use the normal wash and wax for weekly washes?

Yes , im a big fan of magic101 last time.
normal wash n wax is a good soap too.
For Local brand i always recommend this.
You cant go wrong for the pice!

[/quote]

"last time"?

What are you using presently?
shaniandras2787
post Sep 5 2020, 11:50 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

guys,

i just bought a foam cannon for my pressure washer so need some heads up on what type of car shampoo should i use for it?

shaniandras2787
post Sep 6 2020, 11:02 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(V429 @ Sep 6 2020, 12:10 AM)
Hey man, congrats again on your new Mazda 3 smile.gif

Technically, any car shampoo should be fine, but some foam better than others. I'd advise Osren's Nano wash, tho perhaps other sifus here can advise you better on this  biggrin.gif
arigatouuuu biggrin.gif

oh! you mean those normal reputable branded PH neutral wash and wax can be used together with the foam cannon as well?
shaniandras2787
post Sep 6 2020, 11:16 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(newhouseowner @ Sep 6 2020, 09:34 AM)
In meguiar, foam canon is used to pre wash to loosen any road grime before you actual wash it. After pre wash step, you need to wash it with other shampoo. Below is the link for your reference if you interested
https://youtu.be/kEj8obxqRVk

I'm using meguiar shampoo plus, very high lubricity, good sud,  after wash, car look a bit glossy too.
ohmy.gif

never thought of the foam cannon as a pre-wash.

since my car is already coated, i guess a thorough pre-rinse should be able to loosen most of the road grime.

i guess i can foam my car a second time (after the first layer has fallen off) before doing any contact washing.

can't seem to find the ultimate show foam wash on Shoppee though hmm.gif
shaniandras2787
post Sep 6 2020, 11:58 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(V429 @ Sep 6 2020, 11:18 AM)
Yup. That is my view. But the wax part of the shampoo is almost negligible. I personally prefer to use just pure car shampoo. Meguiars NXT shampoo also not bad.
thanks for the information!
shaniandras2787
post Sep 6 2020, 03:54 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(newhouseowner @ Sep 6 2020, 02:14 PM)
You can go to usj motormad, they are distributor of meguiar products, you can ask the technical guy there, last time was uncle,  to assist you for foam canon application.
alllright, will plan a visit next week.

thanks!
shaniandras2787
post Sep 6 2020, 10:12 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Sep 6 2020, 09:40 PM)
Just to clarify, snow wash is actually prewash?

Snow wash -> Rinse -> wash -> Rinse/Wax > dry

That order?
hmm.gif

my understanding would be:-

Rinse -> Foam -> *wait for it to settle down* -> Rinse -> Foam -> Contact Wash -> Rinse -> Dry / Wax.
shaniandras2787
post Sep 7 2020, 03:02 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(newhouseowner @ Sep 7 2020, 10:59 AM)
bro no need 2 times foam.
lol.gif

was thinking if letting the first foam drag/loosen whatever grime there is on the body to the floor before foaming another layer for the contact wash to further reduce the possibility of swirls tongue.gif
shaniandras2787
post Sep 7 2020, 03:04 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(newhouseowner @ Sep 6 2020, 09:34 AM)
In meguiar, foam canon is used to pre wash to loosen any road grime before you actual wash it. After pre wash step, you need to wash it with other shampoo. Below is the link for your reference if you interested
https://youtu.be/kEj8obxqRVk

I'm using meguiar shampoo plus, very high lubricity, good sud,  after wash, car look a bit glossy too.
i just checked with motormad, they don't have the Ultimate Snow Wash instead they recommended Citrust Blast Wash and Wax - anyone used this before confused.gif
shaniandras2787
post Sep 7 2020, 04:58 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Sep 7 2020, 03:09 PM)
This one should be lower suds, see here point no. 1 under expectation.
https://shopee.com.my/Meguiar's%C2%AE-D...1354.7740980750
hmm.gif lower suds formula may not be the best pair for foam cannon?

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2846sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:08 AM