6,783 posts

I start love Ultimate Compound with polishing pad, nice on my car paint
chongkiatz
post Jun 11 2017, 09:37 AM

6,783 posts

QUOTE(Gamer @ Jun 11 2017, 01:04 AM)
me also using Ultimate compound and Ultra polish a week, now switched to Menzerna SHCC 300 and SF 3500.
I found that ultimate compound can really do nice finishing on my honda paint work, at first i try with grey pad, found it too stiff , then step down to white pad and really susprise all swirl gone and without leaving any micro marring , gfwong do send me a link about ultimate comp, and i found other web talking abt it too and alot of them can finishing up UC with polishing pad without need to go for next step with is ultimate polish

Since my car is white, i think it wont really pop out more even i go for very ultra polish, correct me if im wrong

I might try it to9 UC + white pad , then go osren perfet cut 20 for finishing
chongkiatz
post Jun 11 2017, 09:39 AM

6,783 posts

QUOTE(BumberBee @ Jun 9 2017, 06:20 PM)
any of you guys using dirt trap when using bucket to wash car? where can I buy this item from?
Direct msg osren, their price is truely reasonable, and u will get ur item with in 3 day after payment
chongkiatz
post Jun 11 2017, 05:32 PM

6,783 posts

QUOTE(Gamer @ Jun 11 2017, 09:59 AM)
I see, actually is depend on what polisher speed and liquid you are using. Me only using medium cut pad with compound. And finishing with soft pad.

I started polishing car more then 20 years, from hands to sander. Just bought rotary polisher last weeks. Quite hard to control it at first, now a bit get to use it.

Maybe later will find 1 DA polisher.
U using meg compound with medium cut then finish with UC finish pad?

I using speed 3 on DA , UC + white pad from lake country

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Jun 11 2017, 05:33 PM
chongkiatz
post Jun 11 2017, 10:46 PM

6,783 posts

QUOTE(BumberBee @ Jun 11 2017, 09:07 PM)
Osren u mention is on Facebook? I tried to search and found "Osren Malaysia Sdn Bhd" but is a Places in facebook. How to direct message them?

chongkiatz
post Jun 11 2017, 11:02 PM

6,783 posts

Guys wanna as a question , do this make sense or its a wasted way?

Apply fusso coat , then top with liquid wax to make it gloss, then apply 1 more layer of fusso coat
chongkiatz
post Jun 12 2017, 08:14 AM

6,783 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Jun 12 2017, 12:32 AM)
dang
i dont know whether is myvi OEM paint is soft or what, i keep on "marring" it when buffing off polishes! very frustrated!

yesterday afternoon, i decided to learn about DA while giving my bonnet a polish by using Ultimate polish + LC white pad(polishing). After everything was done, i checked my work with my 1k lumen led light and it did not show any defect, very happy! luckily i did not trust myself much so drive out inspect again under sun, almost fainted!
sort of hologram kind of marring is very visble under some angle, very hard to catch and almost popped my eyes looking for them.
I brought in the car and did another round of polishing, same pad and liquid, with very light pressure, 4 passes. and this time wiped very very lightly. Inspect again, improved a lot but some place still visible.

not sure whether it is caused by my buffing or the polishing technique. Could any sifu shine some light on this?
Haha, u now facing the same problem with me when i polishing my jazz for the first time hehe , follow blurcase then u wont get wrong

by the way what is ur speed of DA? I success done my civic with UC + white pad LC force disc speed 3 with very light pressure go for 4-5 pass , then follow up by UP + black pad speed 3 go 2 to 3 pass only (why i will use UC? Bcoz gfwong told me honda paint love UC haha, so not sure ur myvi but u have to try it out)

Most important is must clay, make sure surface ia clean, then brush ur pad each time and wash pad after each panel (if ur paint really soft) for my civic in no need wash just brush

Anyway what is ur car colour?

Why u didnt grab inspection light from osren? They do sell torch with only rm10++ if not mistake, very nice to use !!!

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Jun 12 2017, 09:22 AM
chongkiatz
post Jun 12 2017, 12:15 PM

6,783 posts

I also 3rd time polish baru jadi, first time polish tak jadi, 2nd time better than 1st, now i can easily polish out all swirl and finishing polish

Speed 3 is more than enough bro, from osren malaysia, he say mostly our OEM paint and CBK car come with soft paint, even cbk bmw merc soft paint, so far they meet only lexus and infinity is hard paint in malaysia , so he did say that speed 5-6 is so crazy for soft paint, unless u wanna do heavy cutting, else speed 3 all the way

Using speed 3 also sifu blurcase advice me , i try and it work nicely on my paint

If using UC or UP, no worry about dust bcoz this product i feel got no dust haha

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Jun 12 2017, 12:16 PM
chongkiatz
post Jun 12 2017, 04:05 PM

6,783 posts

QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Jun 12 2017, 03:01 PM)
You may cut with speed 5, but finishing I mostly go on speed 2
I'm on orsen's da polisher. And mostly finish off with polishing pads.

Also usually for polishing, I tend to go more passes, just to make sure the polisher is broke down properly and gives nice finishing. Depends on what sort of abrasion is used.

I also use ipa a lot. Cause it makes buffing off much easier hahaha. Magicboo have got some cheap ipa
how much u bought ur IPA? so far blurcase found RM15 for 1 bottle , and i get my IPA from osren RM27
chongkiatz
post Jun 13 2017, 12:17 PM

6,783 posts

QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Jun 13 2017, 11:47 AM)
18 from magicboo.
91% is cheaper I remember
U guys buy very cheap eh, i searchin online all so exp, only osren offer me rm27 lol, so grab from him
chongkiatz
post Jun 13 2017, 04:57 PM

6,783 posts

u guys normally use which product for like Chrome front grill , chrome door panel
chongkiatz
post Jun 15 2017, 11:25 AM

6,783 posts

guys stil asking , any good product for like chrome part front grill , door handle ?
chongkiatz
post Jun 15 2017, 11:13 PM

6,783 posts

QUOTE(PipiKacey @ Jun 15 2017, 07:46 PM)
turtle wax chrome polish cheap and effective
QUOTE(blurcase @ Jun 15 2017, 08:29 PM)
Chrome plated plastic is quite different from chrome plated metal from what I understand. While chrome on metal can be hard and durable, so u can use metal or chrome polish and can remove defects and get mirror shine back, chromed plastic is quite soft, and most forms of polish abrasives will end up making more scratches than it removes. At best u will only get hazy finish by polishing chromed plastic.

I have read somewhere that some recommend trying PlastX or even wax cleaner products, but use it carefully. The best would be take care of the chrome to avoid any oxidation or scratches.
i wan to take care of chrome metal , those chrome polish can polish out scratch from chrome part?
chongkiatz
post Jun 16 2017, 11:30 AM

6,783 posts

okey guys , thank for feedback , will try to look at it
chongkiatz
post Jun 16 2017, 09:14 PM

6,783 posts

Which product do u guys use to coat or protect those chrome part on ur car? Is waxing is good enough or there is proper product for them
chongkiatz
post Jun 17 2017, 10:22 AM

6,783 posts

QUOTE(Gamer @ Jun 16 2017, 10:05 PM)
waxing is more the enough bro
okey , i been waxing for few year , but if there is another special care for chrome part , then i will jump to that product haha
chongkiatz
post Jun 18 2017, 05:51 PM

6,783 posts

QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Jun 18 2017, 02:26 PM)
Kan osren got trim coating?
got , but not going to do it yet , as i not so confident using coating , scare will mess up thing haha

chongkiatz
post Jun 18 2017, 05:52 PM

6,783 posts

QUOTE(malcolm86 @ Jun 18 2017, 03:17 PM)
thank for reply!

exterior, rubber seals & side mirror or other exterior plastics part.

Osren Reblack & Meguiars ultimate protectant which one cheaper? i bought osren wash & wax at kepong before.
their wash & wax nice or not?

they actually have nano wash , not sure which to go
chongkiatz
post Jun 20 2017, 05:42 PM

6,783 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Jun 20 2017, 05:39 PM)
This is usually happen to new car but trust me AFTER sometime you will GET used to it..if you think after you wash or apply x amount layer product this that...the car CANNOT expose to dust, drizzling etc..best not to buy car at the first place or keep in a airtight showroom condition

The great thing about detailing is TRY ALL product that you are KEEN (to spent alot $ and effort) then CHALLENGE whatever weather condition , x number of wash etc technique and see how it react or last accordingly .....

What i wrote is from experience smile.gif
this is normal for new detailer , most of us when start detailing also will very sayang car , because u spend so many hour just to make ur car shine , and get all mess up after a raining day , heart paint rclxub.gif , but after long time will be close 1 eyes already biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Jun 20 2017, 05:42 PM
chongkiatz
post Jun 21 2017, 12:23 PM

6,783 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 21 2017, 12:06 PM)
I have a lot of watermark on my windscreen as the car is parked outdoor. How can I remove them? Any recommended product or method?
Check out this item I found on Lazada! Soft99 / Soft 99 Glass Stain Cleaner - Glass Refresh Oil Film /
Water Spots Remover - 80ml
http://www.lazada.com.my/soft99-soft-99-gl...l-26171599.html

This is a good product i used before, it better to apply ultra glaco soft99 after polish the windscreen

How to use to item? Just check out youtube there is a tutorial for their soft99 product

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Jun 21 2017, 12:24 PM

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.1012sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:37 PM