QUOTE(Kcee @ Apr 12 2021, 11:02 AM)
Hmm very sightly more expensive than my DodoJuice blue velvet I bought back in 2014 with 15% discount.The wax oils still somehow still remain pristine (magic, lol)
Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance
Apr 12 2021, 11:36 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
5,367 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
Apr 12 2021, 12:52 PM
Apr 12 2021, 01:57 PM
Apr 12 2021, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Apr 12 2021, 02:01 PM) Ahh interesting tip. The one with the dark pink/maroon bottle ah? UQD I use as is from the spray bottle. Haha. That one normal QD more for more frequent QD or drying aid or clay lube.This https://www.meguiars.com/automotive/product...422-22-oz-spray But recently got new formula and bottle got yellow stripe Much stronger, though bear in mind as it does contain some alcohol content (not sure on new formula), it will affect/deteriorate/partially strip LSP/replaces itself (as UQD have some LSP contents), especially traditional waxes (like those I use, however it's still ok because for me I don't wash my car that much and usually I park shaded so the durability is still very capable of annual protection) woodentiger86 liked this post
Apr 12 2021, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Apr 12 2021, 02:23 PM) This one likely more expensive - I think Ace Hardware is selling it at > RM80? [edit - managed to find an old pic from last year's visit] Wait Lazada Shopee sales high 60 low 70 woodentiger86 liked this post
Apr 12 2021, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 12 2021, 03:22 PM) UQD is expensive stuff "Expensive", but my one bottle use like 4 to 5 years?1 to 2 years intervals top up the glove box small spray bottle. No need spam also, just one to 2 trigger squeeze on tissue. If stubborn stains add another 1 or 2 on the spot |
Apr 12 2021, 04:52 PM
Apr 13 2021, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Apr 13 2021, 08:50 AM) Wow lasts so long ah bro? yeah non stubborn stains like water marks will clear on a hose off/rain.I use one bottle probably around 1.5-2 years. Plus spray directly with no dilution. Hahaha One thing I liked about QD is the scent though. only bird poop, tree saps, fall outs etc i'll actually bring out the UQD and yes i spray directly without any dilution as well so i only need one wipe, minimize contact lol. woodentiger86 liked this post
Apr 14 2021, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Apr 14 2021, 08:16 AM) Wow, your car must be really well maintained. Ideally the lesser 'contact' is made with the paint, the better the chance of reducing any form of swirls/marrings on the car too. i say that. but its scarred/chipped beyond saving NATO/simbang kencang je la... talk easy even having actual dent spots on bonnet and door lol |
Apr 14 2021, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Apr 14 2021, 10:34 AM) Haha battle scars from Sepang ah or touge? Among others, daily car and long distance travel also same car, so scars from many sources lolI can still see some 'lines' on my rear windscreen. That day I only clayed and IPA the whole front glass area to remove that oil patch. I was thinking to use Glass Refresh but my screen ain't watermarked though so I kept it in the end. I'd say just use the glass refresh lo Pain once kaotim |
Apr 16 2021, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Apr 16 2021, 02:30 PM) Haven't even done any detailing to the roof areas too. Aww yes fellow pillar hugger» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Roof ah? Cincai lo, SUV ma Unlike my car, I taller than the car, easy to see woodentiger86 liked this post
Apr 16 2021, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Apr 16 2021, 03:20 PM) Haha you spotted it. Used to do that for all my cars. At least try my best to ensure 'space' given to the next lot so they don't end up opening their doors willy nilly and end up dinging my paint But if you paranoid, there's a saying: leave space? People can slot in trolleys/baby strollers and then DING!I almost always ignore the roof and just wash the rest. Your ride is the GT86? My wife cannot la, I'll need to get stool to properly wash the roof also lol, very tiring to stretch also Yeap GT86 |
Apr 16 2021, 05:28 PM
Apr 20 2021, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(m_man @ Apr 20 2021, 10:44 PM) i think the comment / suggestion was acidic ini ph levels.case in point, a decent home recipe guide i've written ( that's acidic. =edit= correction: should be in previous thread v4 lol This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 20 2021, 11:37 PM |
Apr 21 2021, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(m_man @ Apr 21 2021, 01:17 AM) IGL Delete contains Sulphuric Acid (I use it regularly on my clients' vehicles). Hence the warning not to use it on the front windscreen as I have people coming to me with permanent stains on the wiper marks, simply because they attempted to remove water spots with a water spot remover. that's great info! thanks for clarifying Those look like Type 2 water spots, and the best fix in my experience is to go straight to polishing usinf Cerium Oxide. But the vinegar technique might work for him. My 2 cents. |
Apr 22 2021, 02:41 AM
QUOTE(sonotme @ Apr 21 2021, 11:15 AM) nice video! QUOTE Pinned by Scott HD 6mtzhp 4 weeks ago (edited) "sorry, here is some free stuff" 'OK I will put it to the test' "no no wait please!!" I have so far used 40-70% vinegar (depending on the job) mixed with deionized water from my rinse system to remove spots, chased by a damp deionized water microfiber to neutralize until it is time to do a full rinse. Super cheap and maybe old-school, but effective. The polisher takes care of the rest if it's a correction job. If what is left is pretty nasty, it's probably time to use a polisher because you can't wipe genuine etching away. It just seems really uneconomical to buy products like this until they come down to the price of window cleaners like Stoners. For a high end job I guess these products may be worth it so your customer doesn't see you using a Heinz bottle on their car. this top and pinned comment really takes the cake lol |
Apr 22 2021, 03:08 AM
QUOTE(christ14 @ Apr 21 2021, 03:34 PM) also just replying cuz i wana know how trapo mats are hahaha, heard some that the thing peeled after a month? personally not fond of trapo mats.my wife bought into the hype, and now a wee bit regret as they are very overrated classic rubber mats lol. you're paying for the hype/trendy and marketing. personally, i hate how exposed the dirt/sand are, and if your phone happen to fall on to the mat, and on the glass side, prepare to get a very dirty phone screen. woodentiger86 liked this post
Apr 24 2021, 10:34 AM
Apr 24 2021, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(newhouseowner @ Apr 23 2021, 11:03 PM) The high end coating required longest curing time for the polymer to form a strong chain among them. Once this established, it can really last quite long. totally agree.true coating required close environment to begin with. Curing is also apply to any sealant but sealant maximum curing only 24 hours which is easier to achieve without closed garage. to add on to this: sometimes, maybe not so much longest curing time, but methods as well. for example, some cars are UV light shine for few hours to speed up the initial curing. some even mild oven (obviously not crazy painting temperatures) baked. Many wax, especially those with natural contents, are also recommended to sun bake the wax for even more uniform coat as the wax melts deeper into your paint. resulting in really awesome gloss (albeit maybe diminishing a wee bit of durability, good trade off i'd say) it also helps on layering if that's what you want to go for (bake the initial layers and only the last layer let it cure naturally) woodentiger86, newhouseowner, and 1 other liked this post
Apr 24 2021, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 24 2021, 11:27 AM) Exposed dirt is also Trapo’s pros where it’s rather easy to collect and discard the dirt. But mine comes with the Velcro which eventually eats into my floor mat 😅 regret didn’t pay more for the other base holding style which I could throw the dirt easier. But other than that, few times spilled liquid (kids 😅) Trapo held the liquid and reduced the water to my floor carpet. to me who very rarely take out carpet to clean, definitely a con not pro lol.my foot also slides around the carpet if i want to trail brake the HRV (damn squishy worn/dead dampers i tell you) can't ever imagine driving a Trapo with manual really. and if wet, lol rubber squeaks get annoying. |
| Change to: | 0.5945sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:52 PM |