QUOTE(blurcase @ May 20 2017, 05:31 PM)
Sifu , if they dont conpound, naybe after a year or 2 , the coating will completely off from paint? Or at the end stil need to compoundCar Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance
Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance
May 20 2017, 07:07 PM
6,779 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kuala Terengganu |
May 21 2017, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(therain01 @ May 21 2017, 12:34 AM) I believe if they don't send it for coating maintenance or remove the coating, white paint will eventually covered with dark gray shade which is not remove able from normal wash while black color car will result in light gray shade. Yup, i try the soft99 fusso coat 12 month b4, the water bending and durable is amazing, but i don like is it abit hard to buff and will stain plastic, i like something that easy apply and buff and the wax can apply all over whole car without any problem , with fusso i need apply very careful especially near car logo there, if not it will stuck inside the logo and hardly to removeCar coating is one of the most successful con job in my opinion. You can achieve the same result by using fusso coat 12 months or with some China brand wax name auto care sold in brothers for about rm10. i recently order Osren radiant 12 liquid wax + Surface condition(mix with water and become spray wax for maintenance every 1 to 2 week, something like meg ultimte quick wax) For me i not so care about water bending, seriously who gonna pour water on ur car to look the water bending? I focus more on shining and licin2 surface hehe This post has been edited by chongkiatz: May 21 2017, 12:20 PM |
May 21 2017, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(slk @ May 21 2017, 02:12 PM) buff off with soft plush MF towel. 51 is their AIO. i think my liquid wax is because put on rear bonnet and then get heat up and rosak le , haizz , don think they can replace new for me because it my fault , summore already almost a year le If you bought your wax from authorized distributors, you can go back to Hypercoat @ USJ1 for them to check on the problem. I had problem with my NXT Tech Protect last time and they replaced a brand new one for me I prefer liquid wax/sealant as it can be applied with a machine. You can do that with paste wax too but need to scrape off a bit with a plastic knife. For me when i start detailing , i start with liquid wax , that why i found paste wax so hard to buff in between i like to maintain with spray wax , because it make my car back to licin2 feel after few wash hehe , u using which liquid wax for now? I not sure how good is OSREN liquid wax , but he do mention not so tahan , but i give it a try haha , to buy another Ultimate Liquid Wax , it cost me again Rm160-170++ i can buy 2-3 bottle of Osren Liquid Wax QUOTE(MusicForLife @ May 21 2017, 02:45 PM) Sifu can I try polish first if cannot remove only proceed to compound? I learn from blurcase sifu , he told me always start with less aggressive , u can always polish first with less aggressive , if job not done , only move to more aggressive1st try white pad + polish Backup plan MF pad + compound but some detailer didn't do this , just direct compound and then finish with polish He told me u can actually play with this polish + finishing pad Polish + white pad Polish + compound pad compound + white pad compound + compound pad any combination is possible This post has been edited by chongkiatz: May 21 2017, 03:22 PM |
May 21 2017, 04:12 PM
May 22 2017, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(slk @ May 21 2017, 11:21 PM) try applying thinner paste wax. or try spit-shining. I buy the osren surface condition to try out, their solution isnt ready to use, have to mix with water 1:4 , so 1L surface condition can get around 5L after mix , quality is how not sure yet will update laterwhat i've listed previously are from my small collection. as for spray wax, bought a gallon of Duragloss Aquawax and Meguiars D156. should last me for 2/3 years Normally those solution have expired date? Can keep til 2 3 year? |
May 22 2017, 07:15 PM
May 22 2017, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(ggMing @ May 22 2017, 07:27 PM) OSREN (MALAYSIA) SDN BHD54, Jalan 5/32A, Off 6 1/2 miles, Jalan Kepong 52100 Kuala Lumpur Their full address here Their service very good, and guide newbie to detail, u wont regret to know them seriously This post has been edited by chongkiatz: May 22 2017, 08:37 PM |
May 23 2017, 12:32 PM
May 23 2017, 08:02 PM
Order some product from Osren and received it today
The smell of the liquid wax is awesome, feel wanna drink it hehe Their sprayer bottle and tools really cheap compare to other big brand, really affordable Not sure how good is their wax but liquid wax is expect to be not so durable , so have to maintain with spray wax surface condition 1 - 2 week once First thing need to do is , polish out all the swirl and scratch b4 doing anything Attached thumbnail(s) |
May 23 2017, 08:29 PM
May 24 2017, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(VeeJay @ May 23 2017, 08:55 PM) Ya, rm45 for such big bottle, and u have to mix 1 product to 4 with clean water , if the rim is super duper dirty then 1 to 1 , so i think i could use really for a long long long long long long time for 2 car And their liquid wax 300ml just rm32 while 1L is rm75 , super affordable !!! Meguiars ULW rm170++ for 437ml if not mistake, formula might be different, so i give them a try Then i bought the surface conditioner rm110 which act as spray wax , both liquid and spray wax is very damn good smell , very sweat smell , the surface come with 1L and u have to mix 1 product to 4 water, so in total i will get 5L of spray wax , rm110 / 5 that will be only rm22 for 1L spray wax, 1L to maintain 2 car is super many, i not sure i able to finish the 5L or not seriously , u guys come my home, i charge rm10 per spray wax This post has been edited by chongkiatz: May 24 2017, 01:22 AM |
May 24 2017, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(N33d @ May 24 2017, 10:24 AM) i am using their osren degreaser and compare to OPC OPC? i like OPC more, the osren degreaser smell like they put too much fragrance. OPC smells like chem but more subtle. when both used undiluted., OPC clean sealant off better(how clean my brush after used to clean my pad and go thru both). Currently, they have more versatile cleaner called 'multi cleaner'. Too bad i still have 3/4 of the degreaser left their spray bottle is good. very good. last long even with undiluted degreaser/APC attack. I have ACE spray bottle failed on me with diluted chlorine inside, the sprayer gave up after 2 months Yeah the spray bottle come with head only rm19, super super affortable , and it come with scale measurement , very convinence QUOTE(douglas_tong @ May 24 2017, 10:56 AM) Always had an impression that degreaser Is meant to degrease oily substance and shouldn't have much cleaning abilities in it (detergent/dirt encapsulation properties) Never know degrease can be use in leather too? But osren do offer leather cleaning in other solution, i mainly buy this for clean wheel only heheI usually use it to clean wheel and tyres and occasionally the engine bay. For everything else I use household APC which gives extra kick in cleaning... I've seen some other detailers use degreaser to clean seats and leather seats as well... I'm confused This post has been edited by chongkiatz: May 24 2017, 01:06 PM |
May 24 2017, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(g88 @ May 24 2017, 02:34 PM) i CAN see your excitement just started but after SOMETIME you will think DURABILITY is very the important for your information , i been detail since my old car honda city til date already 5 yearOn the first year i start detail , i touch the meguiars brand Ultimate Line , which is Ultimate liquid wax , then their clay kit (which i think is so expensive, after know other brand like osren) and Meguiars starter kit , lately i add on Meg Spray wax , Susprine shine and also the Interior Spray cleaner My routine will be 1 week at least per wash , then 3 month re-apply ULW and maintain the wax with spray wax every 2 week , that time dunno what is swirl/scratch , just know want car licin2 and look kilat2 only after 2nd year , start to know what is swirl mark / scratch , then i get the ultimate polish and compound , plan to do with hand but only god know , that is almost impossible mission , youtube channel really cheat consumer alot until i get the honda civic , i only know swirl/scratch will never disappear even it's brand new car , have to really polish with machine only able to make them out , so grab my DA last month End up , i give away the soft 99 fusso + kiwami wax to my friend Then u guys intro me OSREN , and the Osren guys been very nice , explain everything for me , and their price is surprisingly CHEAPER than alot of big brand , so give them a try la since it so affordable this my small collection , but lately will become osren After grab DA , only learn that paint have soft & hard paint , not really like those youtube channel , put polisher cream , roll over the paint and swirl will gone , it's not that easy I'm here really have to thank sifu Blurcase & gfwong , they really teach me alot about paint , speed , and combination of cream and pad , thank both sifu This post has been edited by chongkiatz: May 24 2017, 04:01 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
May 24 2017, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(VeeJay @ May 24 2017, 04:41 PM) Showoff!!!...just kiddin thanks for sharing mate Haha , waiting your , but some product i give away to my friend , and some finish i didn't re-load le , if OSREN product not good , after finish also might try other brand le , next week will start to polish all my swirl , sifu blurcase and gfwong already give me ideal how to get my car swirl free with nice finishing , must do some test spot first you missed your polishing machine! nanti aku ambik gambar gua punya product QUOTE(zheilwane @ May 24 2017, 04:43 PM) lol, it feels like taking drug, u just get itchy wanna buy more n more to play with right Really !!! The more thing u know , the more thing u will buy , starting from Exterior , waxing , maintenance , then interior , then tire gel , then trim , plastic and blah22222 , the reason why i like Meg liquid so much is because it can apply to all surface , so i no need to buy like head lamp protectant , my honda city head lamp after 8 year stil didn't yellow u got use foam cannon? looks fun haha, wanna buy but macam not practical and the foam not cheap also Not to mention , those product can be use for really long period if u just doing 1 car maintenance , some of meguiars product like suspine shime , already 3 year++ havent finish yet i didn't use any foam cannon or water pressure, seriously if ur car is well maintain , u no need those , because after u rinse ur car , u just let the water flow over ur surface so u can make ur surface dry ever faster !!! What make me impress is Soft99 Fusso , it actually can make same effect as coating , so so so water bending , liquid wax mostly after 1 month already wanna die le , so have to use spray wax to boost up again , i like to spray wax because it make my surface licin2 back QUOTE(g88 @ May 24 2017, 05:08 PM) Yeah , so this year grab the DA , wanna learn how to polish myself , so take my wife car act as white mouse first , only move to my car |
May 24 2017, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(frozen7 @ May 24 2017, 07:09 PM) Ya it smells really good. Thought to ask osren whether they do supply indoor flagrance in that flavour or not. lol U using their radiant coat 12 too?By the way, please let me know how durable it is for the liquid wax. To me roughly about 3 weeks. But i skipped the claying part because too lazy. You are damn right. |
May 24 2017, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(g88 @ May 24 2017, 07:11 PM) i've been thru the journey. Still have 'alot' product' and STILL kinda of passion in detailing but due to family time commitment, durability - EASY of use become very important.... If wan durable, soft99 fusso coat 12 month is highly recommend, i combo with kiwami wax , so far 3month le, the water bending is so nice on my civic Attached thumbnail(s) |
May 24 2017, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(frozen7 @ May 24 2017, 11:12 PM) Yup. Applied once on my daily driven car. I think not durable because my car is in deep contamination, so cant give a fair review on it yet. The liquid i havent try yet, did u feel kilat2 and licin2 after apply the radiant 12?I have tried Osren's synthetic sealant paste wax as well on my other weekend car. That one can last 2 months at least, water beading and sheeting is still visible on front hood. I have a question actually guys , can i apply fusso 12 month as a sealant , then top the liquid wax ? As i know soft99 fusso isnt really make car shine This post has been edited by chongkiatz: May 24 2017, 11:58 PM |
May 25 2017, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(blurcase @ May 25 2017, 12:25 AM) Refer to this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DptKHVateZA Sifu , finish the video, so in conclusion, top anything on the fusso will change the characteristics and the way coat behaviour, but what the true is fusso isnt a gloss coat, it is more to like water block This guy goes in quite detail on the fusso coat, how to apply, whether to apply as standalone or base coat or top coat. so if wanna get something more glossy, just can skip the fusso and looking for some shine wax And sifu, the water bending is something just to show off or strong water bend will leave less water mark on surface? This post has been edited by chongkiatz: May 25 2017, 08:29 AM |
May 25 2017, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(toonny @ May 25 2017, 09:20 AM) Some correction, it's called Water beading bro, not bending. Water how to bend? Thank for correct me bro haha, beading !!!You want good beading effect, Fusso is the one. But you also realised it dont provides gloss at all. Some detailers categorised it as a sealant rather than wax. That's why, Kiwami or other high gloss wax is recommended to pair with it to provides good protection, and shines at the same time. Here, you already mentioned you top with the liquid wax on top of Fusso, how do you feel? What's your opinion about the durability of liquid wax? More or less it still behave and lasted as it should. But your fusso is still there as base coat for most protection. For your last question, it's all up to personal views. Some may argue beading is just for show off. But thru the beading effect, you know when you should top up or reapply the sealant or protection. But in real world, water sheeting actually better than beading. The beads formed on paint surface, though it looks nice, but water always contains minerals, or contaminants. Now, imagine it baked by the sunlight, what is the result? Surely you can guess what is the outcome. The watermarks... At first i apply soft99 fusso, and found that why my civic is not as gloss as my wife jazz usin Meg ULW !!! And then i pm soft99 and they claim fusso isnt for gloss just more to protection , then i bought kiwami + luxury gloss spray wax So my current ride is soft99 fusso + kiwami top up, then i spray soft99 luxury gloss spray wax every 2 wash , the pic i share in previous post water beading even after the 3rd month counting, so it consider very durable !!! I haven try the osren liq wax yet, i plan to fusso coat then only apply liq wax to make it more glosssy, as if the liq wax gone, but there is still fusso continue do the water beading and protection job am i correct? Can we actually mix product? Because at first i plan to use soft99 fusso + ULW, but soft99 telling me dont use other product, get their kiwami lol This post has been edited by chongkiatz: May 25 2017, 10:02 AM |
May 25 2017, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(g88 @ May 25 2017, 11:59 AM) I still have at least 8-10 cans of wax with me...all have different character, high gloss, high slippery, add on colour depth etc..u will never get a all in one best wax....synthetic, carnauba etc..... Haha, u really wax collection, haven finish 1 then wanna try out other brand KEY WORD : MAINTAINANCE (RIGHT SKILL/TECHNIQUE with slightly better product) - Good outcome... Based coat is coating. so top coat is wax, sealant, speed wax, spray wax, aio whatever u call it... |
| Change to: | 0.3416sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:29 PM |